Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Loved It!
10/13/2008

Customer review by NickyMichelle

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by NickyMichelle
by NickyMichelle

I loved watching Avatar on TV and when I missed episodes, I was always angry. It was and still is my favorite show and I was so happy when they started coming out on DVD. It was great and I cant wait to get the second one!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickyMichelle
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Avatar
7/9/2007

Customer review by BlessedMom

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by BlessedMom
by BlessedMom

Bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He absolutely loves it and can't wait to buy the second edition that comes out in August!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedMom
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Made my husband happy
11/19/2010

Customer review by ShopsWalmart2Save

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by ShopsWalmart2Save
by ShopsWalmart2Save

After watching the movie "Avatar - The Last Airbender, Book One" we were not enthusiastic about it. My husband then came across the TV show on the satelite and fell in love with it, but was dissappointed that he wasn't able to watch it without missing episodes. So, I got all 3 books and my husband, our 2 young boys (3-4), and I sat down and watched these as a family. Our boys no longer play "Fight!" They now play that they are the Avatar & Fire Nation. Which is great, because there's no more injuries :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsWalmart2Save
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun for the Whole Family
6/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This show is marketed for children, but well worth enjoying for adults too. Similar in style to Japanese animation, with excellent voice acting and a hooking plotline. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Taos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A diamond in the rough.
9/3/2014

Customer review by Roosevelt85

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Roosevelt85
by Roosevelt85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't let the Nickelodeon tag on this series deter you. Although this show was aired on the kids network, it is extraordinarily made. At first it may seem to appeal to only children and young adults, it's fun, entertaining, energetic and has plenty of laughs. But as the show progresses real emotion and character depth come through and life lessons of love, loss, friendship and sacrifice are shown. The amazing thing about this show is that the characters develop. They grow, change and learn as the series progresses. I would highly recommend the entire "Avatar" series as it is by far the most well made animated television series I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roosevelt85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Book One : Water
7/10/2010

Customer review by Electroboy

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Electroboy
by Electroboy
Walmart associate

I had not seen any of Avatar before the end of June of 2010. My friend had watched them and wanted me to see the cartoon before seeing the movie. When it was on TV I did not really pay much attention to it. I wish I had. By the end of the first book I was interested to see more. The first book is very well written. It has a good plot, wonderful character development, hilarious comedy and just a hint of romance. Great for anyone, kids and adults alike. Most of the episodes also have a good message and teach valuable life skills. I hope to purchase this soon.(Don't be turned off by the fact that it is anime.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electroboy
Massachusettes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Movie great
10/23/2007

Customer review by linkwill

4.0 stars 10/23/2007 by linkwill
by linkwill

Great movies. It was everything that I hoped it would be and more. Exciting and action packed cartoons. Looking forward to the next chapter to come out so that I can purchase that as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linkwill
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for the whole Family!
2/5/2014

Customer review by ALittleSpoiled

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by ALittleSpoiled
by ALittleSpoiled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started watching this by myself and then my daughter who is 7 got interested in it as much as I was. There is fighting in it, but it shows GOOD v/s EVIL. It really shows morals and how there has to be balance in the world by how people treat one another. It shows that if that balance is abused or power is taken advantage of, it effects all mankind and not only causes war but takes strong will, determination, friendship, discipline, and trust to gain back the balance and peace of the world. It is by far on of the most inspirational stories my daughter and I have watched.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALittleSpoiled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2008

Customer review by Acmica

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Acmica
by Acmica

This is a great show filled with comedy, action, and a little romance. Upon first viewing it, it has become my favorite television show. The extras are fun to see and made the dvd more fun to watch and expirience. The comentary of a few of the episodes is done by creaters who are good at entertaining you and keeping you interested. I would recomend anyone to watch the show if they have never seen it and buy the dvds if they have and have found, like me, what a great show it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acmica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Show
9/5/2015

Customer review by dgann567

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by dgann567
by dgann567

This is a great deal on an even greater show. Fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgann567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An epic adventure
12/15/2007

Customer review by Sahriou

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by Sahriou
by Sahriou

Avatar may be the greatest animated series ever made in the U.S. An epic story, compelling and hilarious characters, brilliant... everything, to say the least. All this is well embodied in the first book's DVD collection, all in one box set. Though there could have been some work on the special features... it is still a great pleasure to take the story of Aang, Zuko and the others home. 1000 stars out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sahriou
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A bit disappointed...
2/19/2014

Customer review by Mesaana

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Mesaana
by Mesaana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came a day or so earlier than it said it would, arrived in great packaging and everything. But when I opened it and started watching, I found that the first and the fourth disc were complete scratched up and almost unwatchable.... It was like they were seriously used already... so this was a bit disappointing. Returned and going to try ordering again in a couple weeks, hopefully it was just a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mesaana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CARTOON EVER!!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by RabidREDGirl

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by RabidREDGirl
by RabidREDGirl

This series has everything, action, suspense, romance and even a little bit of horror. I loved it and I'm a 29 year old woman. I noticed this website alerts you (when purchasing) that this is unrated. So if you're a parent worried about what your kids watch, rest easy because this story has a lot of great morals. Although there is some violence, it teaches that there are consequences to those actions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RabidREDGirl
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
had to buy the whole series
10/8/2012

Customer review by kidsfirstmomsecond

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by kidsfirstmomsecond
by kidsfirstmomsecond

I absolutely love the whole series, this wonderful funny clean family entertainment - it's just perfect. Even my husband and I enjoyed this animated series. This series makes you laugh out loud, and makes you addicted to watch it over and over ... we were all intrigued by the complexity of the characters, the quest, and the underlying philosophy and spirituality - greatly enjoy and recommend this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidsfirstmomsecond
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
awsome price
5/25/2008

Customer review by AvatarFan

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by AvatarFan
by AvatarFan

I am a fan of this anime series. I want to see it when I feel like it though. I looked at other sources, and it sold close to a hundred dollars there. I was surprised to see it at walmart being sold for less than fifty. Now I can watch this whenever I want, and I got a better deal than I though I could ever get on this! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvatarFan
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Gift
1/2/2011

Customer review by jackskellington89

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by jackskellington89
by jackskellington89

I bought this as a present for my cousin in california and even had it gift wrapped which was a pretty great deal. I own all 3 books myself and she loved the movies so much she asked me to get them for her. I watched the first set of episodes and was hooked on the series. Each episode is worth the money and time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackskellington89
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/17/2009

Customer review by avatarfan1

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by avatarfan1
by avatarfan1

I'm going to college this fall and this is my all time favorite show that was on nickelodeon and I am not going to be able to get cable in college and won't be able to watch any of my shows. I wouldn't go to college without it. Hopefully I can get my roommate to like it as much as I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avatarfan1
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great show!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Shi7skies

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Shi7skies
by Shi7skies

Package came in great condition, and this was the lowest priced season 1 box set I could find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shi7skies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great boxset
9/2/2007

Customer review by ZutaraFangirl

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by ZutaraFangirl
by ZutaraFangirl

This series is one of my favorites, a must-see for fans of great animation. Very well priced, as I checked a few other places and found it ranging in price from $53-$70. Yikes! I can't wait for Book 2 to be available so that I can continue my collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZutaraFangirl
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a real family film
6/3/2008

Customer review by arizonyames

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by arizonyames
by arizonyames

Avatar has become a family experience across the nation. Originally thought to be aimed at the 7-12 year old audience of Nickelodeon, it has attracted families and others from 8-80. A fun, serious, and funny series. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonyames
Trinidad, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews