Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this movie
8/14/2009

Customer review by SassyChas78

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by SassyChas78
by SassyChas78

i taped this movie back when it came on TV. I wore the tape OUT! this is an amazing version of alice in wonderland. I hate that you dont see the Natalie and Sheree Gregory on anything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyChas78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
alice!!!!!!
4/26/2010

Customer review by aingeone

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by aingeone
by aingeone

ok well this movie just takes you back!! I use to watch this movie as a kid.and when the new alice in wonderland came out..it so made me want to watch this one again!! any hoo it was good lol..but i forgot about all the singing!! ahh that part I could have done without! other then that I would so recommend this flic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aingeone
mesa,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Such a classic children's movie!
9/9/2011

Customer review by momoftwocooldudes

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by momoftwocooldudes
by momoftwocooldudes

I remember watching this movie as a child. I only saw it maybe once or twice but it left a lasting impression on me. Now that I have two little boys I've been showing them the movies I used to watch as a child. I thought of this movie the other day and went online to purchase it. I was so happy when I found it on Walmart.com for less than $8. I had it shipped to the store because I don't like to pay for shipping. I wasn't sure if my boys would like it but after watching it once they wanted to watch it again. I was delighted that they found as much joy in it as I did when I was a kid. I felt like I was five-years-old again. There are so many great actors in it. It brought back so many great memories of growing up in the 1980s. I definitely recommend purchasing this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwocooldudes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 8 year old daughter LOVES it!
3/14/2013

Customer review by LittleMaMaNC

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by LittleMaMaNC
by LittleMaMaNC

My daughter and I read Alice in Wonderland Classic Starts. This movie is almost word for word of the book. I remember when this movie came out on tv my mom recorded it and I watched it over and over. And now my daughter watches it over and over. It is also fun to see the all star cast in this movie back then I was too young to realize how many great stars were in the movie. So much fun to watch this it is a great movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMaMaNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too juvenile for teens, confusing for pre-teens.
3/25/2008

Customer review by ChrisKringle

2.0 stars 3/25/2008 by ChrisKringle
by ChrisKringle

Obviously I didn't buy this for myself. I got it for my 8-year old daughter. She was trying to read the book from the school library, and she was not understanding the story at all. I thought that she might better understand the story if she watched the video. She did not enjoy the movie. She said it was too confusing. I did not enjoy the movie. Too silly for me. If you enjoyed the book as a child, you might enjoy this movie. However, WalMart did have a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisKringle
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Absolutely wonderful!
12/3/2007

Customer review by 80sPopStar

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by 80sPopStar
by 80sPopStar

I watched this as a child and loved it. This dvd is one of my most cherished to watch. Super for anyone who grew up in the 80's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80sPopStar
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great movie
5/27/2015

Customer review by pinkdazzlinglady

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by pinkdazzlinglady
by pinkdazzlinglady

I watched this movie when it first came out in the mid eighties and I loved it so much that I bought it so that me and my daughter could watch it together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkdazzlinglady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A movie to pass on
12/24/2009

Customer review by Jennafromtipton

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Jennafromtipton
by Jennafromtipton

I remember the movie from childhood. Teachers would put it on for the kids on special days. I love it that there are actors playing the parts and not animated. Another interesting thing is that this movie was very low budget and it came out sooo good. I can't wait to watch it with my little girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennafromtipton
Munford, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice job
2/22/2015

Customer review by togwill

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by togwill
by togwill

works for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
togwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
memory lane....
9/25/2009

Customer review by aliciaolynn

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by aliciaolynn
by aliciaolynn

i was 9 when this came on tv...i was great then and it was fun now! just as i remember. i still do like it alot. its not as flashy as movies today but it is a fun alice movie to watch. it is probably only for the most "curiouser and curiouser" alice in wonderland fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliciaolynn
jax fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product-what I expected!
12/9/2007

Customer review by LynzeeC83

4.0 stars 12/9/2007 by LynzeeC83
by LynzeeC83

Product was well packaged and the dvd works perfectly well...great quality for a movie that is so old. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynzeeC83
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Broken Item
1/2/2015

Customer review by BFlorida

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by BFlorida
by BFlorida

When we received this DVD for my daughter it was broken in half. Not sure what to do with a broken DVD. It's open and was ordered online. Very un impressed with the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? No