Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Very Cute
10/12/2007

Customer review by My3littlegymboree

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by My3littlegymboree
by My3littlegymboree

Ok i have been reading some of the other reviews and this is a great movie to assist the parent to potty train! The movie is not going to train your child it gives the basics to give them a little push that it can be fun. But parents you have to be there to help push the modivations along. Not too long which is perfect because the attention span of a child is very short. I would highly recoment this movie!!!!! Remember you are the parent and the movie is just an aid!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My3littlegymboree
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 2 and a half yr old loves this
8/23/2007

Customer review by PamelaK

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by PamelaK
by PamelaK

This is a nice tool to go along with potty training. It would also be good for "planting" the seed prior to starting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamelaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I agree!
7/28/2007

Customer review by kkmiamom

1.0 stars 7/28/2007 by kkmiamom
by kkmiamom

Just bought this for our 2 girls(ages 3 and 15 months) who both LOVE Elmo but this video was a waste of money! It is not at all like the other Sesmae Street programs or Elmo's World videos. The video was not helpful at all with potty traing because they lost interest so quickly!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkmiamom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Fun video, lots of music!
8/12/2011

Customer review by gordtl

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by gordtl
by gordtl

My daughter LOVES this video. She is 20 months and she started watching this video about two months ago, right after we bought her a potty chair. She has not peed on the potty yet, she is still a little young, but she sure wants to try! She loves to sit on the potty and just the other day she wanted toilet paper to wipe herself haha! She also announces when she goes to the bathroom by saying "I poo". I don't know if the video has directly helped her, but she sure enjoys it and dances along to all the songs. I agree that it is important for the parent not to rely on a video to teach the child, but in my case it is definitely fun for her to watch. Eventually when she starts using the potty I can use the video as a motivator/reward for her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gordtl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2007

Customer review by WallyWorldBeliever

1.0 stars 7/20/2007 by WallyWorldBeliever
by WallyWorldBeliever

If this was made to help teach 10 year olds how to use the potty, then it might have been worth the money I paid. It is far above the level of a 2 year old. My daughter lost interest after the first 30 seconds. It's not like the normal Sesame Street programs that capture children's attention. Don't waste your money on this... it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldBeliever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun Learning Video
7/12/2008

Customer review by Saradog

4.0 stars 7/12/2008 by Saradog
by Saradog

My two-year old loves this video. She definitely has no problem connecting with the content and it has helped her in learning to use the potty. My only caution is that the song Accidents Happen can be taken a little too literally to the point it's okay to have an accident every single time. I think the message in that part may miss her interpretation. However, I don't think these movies are meant to be watched without parent involvement. So the key is to help your child interpret anything they might not clearly understand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saradog
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Elmo Video
6/14/2008

Customer review by MeowExp

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by MeowExp
by MeowExp

It's cute, my two year old loves it. Holds their interest with fun songs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeowExp
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save your money
9/29/2011

Customer review by Paxsmomma

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Paxsmomma
by Paxsmomma

Movie appeared very old like it was made 10 plus years ago. Poor quality and Elmo's Dad is straight up creepy! Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paxsmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/23/2011

Customer review by jcgirl22

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by jcgirl22
by jcgirl22

Expected this to be more like the "baby signs potty train" movie but instead I got a movie of elmo having flash backs of sitting on a potty....didn't really go over a visual example my toddler could understand of using the potty the way the baby signs program did.....but it's elmo so she loved it anyways.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcgirl22
Langley AFB, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
loved it
4/9/2009

Customer review by lovetobuyforgrandkids

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by lovetobuyforgrandkids
by lovetobuyforgrandkids

Bought this for my 3yr. old grandson who just loved watching it. I do think it is a bit too long for a little one to be watching so we would only watch half at a time. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobuyforgrandkids
bedford nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Elmo Fan
3/1/2011

Customer review by UtahMom99

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by UtahMom99
by UtahMom99

This was a great addition to our "Potty Training" repertoire. Our daughter loves it and has been watching it everyday. I think that it has contributed to our success potty training her over the last few weeks. I started having her watch it just before we began training, and she hadn't been exposed to other t.v., so it was really special.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahMom99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great dvd
2/16/2012

Customer review by momof2yearolds

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by momof2yearolds
by momof2yearolds

the DVD is great- easy for 2 year olds to understand most of it and it keeps their attention. Most importantly it gets them excited about using the potty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2yearolds
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
2/26/2009

Customer review by sweetcj

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by sweetcj
by sweetcj

bought this for my grandson..he is 21 months and he lovessssss it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetcj
Blunt, South dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for young toddlers whom are elmo lovers
12/27/2011

Customer review by mommylovestosave

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by mommylovestosave
by mommylovestosave

My 2 year old got this for his birthday. He is just now starting to show some intrest in the potty chair, he is now 28 months old. He loves to watch this video. And after showing him the potty chair he is very interested in watching this video often. They also have a NEW elmo potty chair that would be great for Elmo lovers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylovestosave
Hazard, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Elmo can get anyone to go potty
3/12/2009

Customer review by Meli578

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by Meli578
by Meli578

Video was entertaining, assisted my 2 year old in leaning to potty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meli578
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Elmo Potty Time
9/18/2008

Customer review by Risher1980tx

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by Risher1980tx
by Risher1980tx

My 2 year old loves this video. I can't help but laugh when I see it. It's silly, but helps her understand a little better about going potty. Great to help you get started potty training.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Risher1980tx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Potty Movie
11/20/2008

Customer review by Mommatoboy

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Mommatoboy
by Mommatoboy

My 18 month old loves this movie and now asks to go potty, even though he won't sit down but he likes to follow up with washing his hand like the movie. I can see him being potty trained soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommatoboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Teaching Tool
3/25/2009

Customer review by LittleMama22

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by LittleMama22
by LittleMama22

I tried for months to teach my daughter about the potty after seeing this show three times my daughter got the idea and after a few weeks she was potty trained! I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMama22
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great Potty training tool
12/28/2013

Customer review by KsPrincess

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by KsPrincess
by KsPrincess

My son is 19 months and starting to get interested in potty training. He is also obsessed with Elmo so I got him this DVD for Christmas. He enjoys the video and the songs and I got it at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsPrincess
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Help!
3/25/2012

Customer review by Shay0802

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Shay0802
by Shay0802

This movie is great my son was potty trained before he was 2 due to the help of this movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shay0802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews