Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Very Cute
10/12/2007

Customer review by My3littlegymboree

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by My3littlegymboree
by My3littlegymboree

Ok i have been reading some of the other reviews and this is a great movie to assist the parent to potty train! The movie is not going to train your child it gives the basics to give them a little push that it can be fun. But parents you have to be there to help push the modivations along. Not too long which is perfect because the attention span of a child is very short. I would highly recoment this movie!!!!! Remember you are the parent and the movie is just an aid!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My3littlegymboree
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun video, lots of music!
8/12/2011

Customer review by gordtl

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by gordtl
by gordtl

My daughter LOVES this video. She is 20 months and she started watching this video about two months ago, right after we bought her a potty chair. She has not peed on the potty yet, she is still a little young, but she sure wants to try! She loves to sit on the potty and just the other day she wanted toilet paper to wipe herself haha! She also announces when she goes to the bathroom by saying "I poo". I don't know if the video has directly helped her, but she sure enjoys it and dances along to all the songs. I agree that it is important for the parent not to rely on a video to teach the child, but in my case it is definitely fun for her to watch. Eventually when she starts using the potty I can use the video as a motivator/reward for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gordtl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 and a half yr old loves this
8/23/2007

Customer review by PamelaK

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by PamelaK
by PamelaK

This is a nice tool to go along with potty training. It would also be good for "planting" the seed prior to starting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamelaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I agree!
7/28/2007

Customer review by kkmiamom

1.0 stars 7/28/2007 by kkmiamom
by kkmiamom

Just bought this for our 2 girls(ages 3 and 15 months) who both LOVE Elmo but this video was a waste of money! It is not at all like the other Sesmae Street programs or Elmo's World videos. The video was not helpful at all with potty traing because they lost interest so quickly!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkmiamom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Fun Learning Video
7/12/2008

Customer review by Saradog

4.0 stars 7/12/2008 by Saradog
by Saradog

My two-year old loves this video. She definitely has no problem connecting with the content and it has helped her in learning to use the potty. My only caution is that the song Accidents Happen can be taken a little too literally to the point it's okay to have an accident every single time. I think the message in that part may miss her interpretation. However, I don't think these movies are meant to be watched without parent involvement. So the key is to help your child interpret anything they might not clearly understand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saradog
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the video hate the service.n
3/9/2016

Customer review by Jenn12319

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Jenn12319
by Jenn12319

I ordered the movie took forever to arrive. I ended up finding one in the store with another movie for free for 7.00. It should not take so long to get a movie. Everything else I ordered on the same day came in, in less than a week. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn12319
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/20/2007

Customer review by WallyWorldBeliever

1.0 stars 7/20/2007 by WallyWorldBeliever
by WallyWorldBeliever

If this was made to help teach 10 year olds how to use the potty, then it might have been worth the money I paid. It is far above the level of a 2 year old. My daughter lost interest after the first 30 seconds. It's not like the normal Sesame Street programs that capture children's attention. Don't waste your money on this... it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldBeliever
Would recommend to a friend? No
helped
3/9/2016

Customer review by Reid

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Reid
by Reid

love it helped my son sit n look at it while sitting on the potty.my son loves Elmo so what he dose he will do to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elmo Video
6/14/2008

Customer review by MeowExp

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by MeowExp
by MeowExp

It's cute, my two year old loves it. Holds their interest with fun songs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeowExp
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cute video
9/3/2011

Customer review by Pacergirl88

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Pacergirl88
by Pacergirl88

My 20 mo old loves everything Elmo and this is no exception! We are getting ready to start potty training. Initially she had no interest in her potty chair but since watching Elmo use the potty she has started sitting on it when she walks by it. It is a really cute video but not entirely devoted to potty training. If your child loves Elmo, this is a nice addition to the Elmo library and introduces them to the concept of using the potty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pacergirl88
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elmo Fan
3/1/2011

Customer review by UtahMom99

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by UtahMom99
by UtahMom99

This was a great addition to our "Potty Training" repertoire. Our daughter loves it and has been watching it everyday. I think that it has contributed to our success potty training her over the last few weeks. I started having her watch it just before we began training, and she hadn't been exposed to other t.v., so it was really special.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UtahMom99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful
8/19/2008

Customer review by KMSNAS

4.0 stars 8/19/2008 by KMSNAS
by KMSNAS

I found this to be very helpful when introducing the potty to my 2 1/2 yr old daughter. I read the reviews where they say the children lost interest and I have to say so did my daughter the first time. Then with each new viewing she watched more and more. It is just like potty training-start out slowly and eventually they will do it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMSNAS
Orange County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for young toddlers whom are elmo lovers
12/27/2011

Customer review by mommylovestosave

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by mommylovestosave
by mommylovestosave

My 2 year old got this for his birthday. He is just now starting to show some intrest in the potty chair, he is now 28 months old. He loves to watch this video. And after showing him the potty chair he is very interested in watching this video often. They also have a NEW elmo potty chair that would be great for Elmo lovers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylovestosave
Hazard, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
After reading the reviews... I say it's worth it!
12/3/2015

Customer review by MSmojoMama

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by MSmojoMama
by MSmojoMama

I purchased this DVD for my oldest son. (I have two boys ages 3 and 1.) I read the reviews and can say this... I would but this movie again (and might because ours is a little scratched from my son helping put the movie in). My son lives it and found it to be entertaining and informative. They discuss accidents, proper hand washing, transitioning from diapers to independent pottu use (in ones own time) in a playful, musically entertaining, and classic sesame street quality production. Catchy music. Good message.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSmojoMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2011

Customer review by jcgirl22

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by jcgirl22
by jcgirl22

Expected this to be more like the "baby signs potty train" movie but instead I got a movie of elmo having flash backs of sitting on a potty....didn't really go over a visual example my toddler could understand of using the potty the way the baby signs program did.....but it's elmo so she loved it anyways.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcgirl22
Langley AFB, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Save your money
9/29/2011

Customer review by Paxsmomma

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Paxsmomma
by Paxsmomma

Movie appeared very old like it was made 10 plus years ago. Poor quality and Elmo's Dad is straight up creepy! Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paxsmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great teaching tool
12/11/2008

Customer review by dazywings

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by dazywings
by dazywings

My 2+ yr old loves Elmo and loves when Elmo tells her to try using the potty. This is not an automatic potty trainer. The parents still need to (as they should with anything) teach your child how to potty train. Nothing beats parents encouragement and approval.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dazywings
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Potty training tool
12/28/2013

Customer review by KsPrincess

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by KsPrincess
by KsPrincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 19 months and starting to get interested in potty training. He is also obsessed with Elmo so I got him this DVD for Christmas. He enjoys the video and the songs and I got it at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KsPrincess
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Great Intro to Using the Potty
8/12/2011

Customer review by Mamallama44

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Mamallama44
by Mamallama44

I bought this DVD to help my 23 month old get used to hearing potty terms and help her get interested in using the potty. It seems to be working and she loves anything with Elmo in it so that helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamallama44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun Potty Movie
11/20/2008

Customer review by Mommatoboy

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Mommatoboy
by Mommatoboy

My 18 month old loves this movie and now asks to go potty, even though he won't sit down but he likes to follow up with washing his hand like the movie. I can see him being potty trained soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommatoboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews