Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1798 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1798 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1798 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1026
4 stars
566
3 stars
95
2 stars
40
1 stars
71
1-20 of 1642 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1642 total reviews
1-20 of 1642 reviews
great hoops!
9/5/2010

Customer review by zach1987

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by zach1987
by zach1987

its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!

Was this review helpful? (197) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zach1987
Saint Albans, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent first basketball goal!
10/28/2016

Customer review by CoachW

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by CoachW
by CoachW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it was rather easy to put together and the videos it provided to scan and watch made it even easier. My 7 yo loves it!

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st home hoop!
6/2/2016

Customer review by MarvelDad

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by MarvelDad
by MarvelDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble & instructions are clear to follow. My 10yr old helped with the assembly. We assembled base portion within our basement, final pieces which were the pole and backboard/rim, were finished on our lawn. I recommend tipping the hoop on its side for the final assembly. I did this on my lawn to avoid damaging it. Filled w/water & it's heavy enough to not be blown over by windy storms. Very happy with our purchase! About 45 min or less to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarvelDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The basketball goal
12/13/2016

Customer review by Plaidshirts1

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Plaidshirts1
by Plaidshirts1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I personally love the basketball goal bc basketball is my favorite sport. Also bc it gives my son something to do; he can also practice his basketball skills.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plaidshirts1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as ordered, simple set up.
7/28/2012

Customer review by jwildog

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by jwildog
by jwildog

I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (165) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwildog
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the money!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Reedmusic

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Reedmusic
by Reedmusic

My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (135) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reedmusic
Marietta. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop
4/25/2014

Customer review by Taralishelle

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Taralishelle
by Taralishelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!

Was this review helpful? (50) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taralishelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for little kids
1/10/2017

Customer review by theMamma

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by theMamma
by theMamma

We got this because our children are starting basketball and need some serious practice :) It is a PAIN to put together, but we did it in the middle of the night Christmas Eve so everything is worse then when you are trying to get to bed and not wake anyone :) It seems sturdy enough. Its smaller (as described) but it still works great. We have some water softener salt bags on the base to hold it up (you can fill it with water or sand we didn't want water and haven't bought sand yet). It stays up well, can be really beat up and not fallen over. It does have a few height levels which is nice, but not like a little tykes size level so my 4 yr old struggles a bit, but that's not what this is for. Overall, if you are using it for fairly normal use, its great. I would imagine for bigger kids that are dunking and hanging, it may not be up to that kind of abuse.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/11/2017

I apologize for the assembly difficulties you experienced, but I am very glad your kids are enjoying it so much. I'm sure you and your family will enjoy this product for years to come!

theMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right for what was needed
6/3/2010

Customer review by StayAtHomeDad1

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by StayAtHomeDad1
by StayAtHomeDad1

This met my expectations in just about every way. I was looking for an inexpensive basketball goal to replace the old one on my garage roof. The kids were killing my garage doors and gutters when they missed the backboard. It arrived the next day even though I requested the "slow boat to china shipping method". Was very easy to put together. I used sand in the base instead of water. Highly recommend making sure your sand is dry before trying to put it in the base. It is very easy for me to move around the yard as needed; but the kids can't move it (too heavy) and it was very stable in the last couple of good thunderstorms that we've had. Only issue that I've found is that the backboard is smaller than the one we had on the garage; but after a couple games of horse with the kids, I've found the "sweet spot" and can sink it from just about anywhere on the drive. This is a no brainer. Unless you just have to have the "best on the block", this is the goal you want to buy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayAtHomeDad1
Wilmette, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Portable Hoop
8/30/2013

Customer review by Coks

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Coks
by Coks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school. We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow. It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage. It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week. All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (95) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coks
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hoop for a non-professional setting
8/4/2014

Customer review by diluter

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by diluter
by diluter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with. I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away. However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do. Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.

Was this review helpful? (53) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diluter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive mobile basketball goal
8/16/2014

Customer review by joe2122

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by joe2122
by joe2122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, delivery was exactly on schedule, and the box was in perfect condition; always a good sign. All the required pieces showed up and there were several baggies of them. Building the goal was easy, when we had four guys helping. The instructions were vague at best and some points were incredibly confusing. With some trial and error it was complete in about 30 minutes. You need at least two adults to build it. The goal comes together with three pole pieces, the base, two wheels, two supports and the backboard and goal. Overall, great value and the base is rock solid when filled with water. This was a purchase hoping for the best, and it turned out to be so. One disadvantage of the economy price is the adjustable height. It involves removing a bolt and locking nut, raising the entire weight of the goal, and resetting the bolt and locking nut. I would highly recommend this product, especially if raising and lowering the goal height is not a decision for buying.

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe2122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still holding up!
11/28/2016

Customer review by LosingWeight

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by LosingWeight
by LosingWeight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 years later and this goal is still holding up awesome! My son hangs from it and whatever else he decided to do and it's still good as new!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LosingWeight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
10/7/2010

Customer review by CarolinaRock

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by CarolinaRock
by CarolinaRock

My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife. Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand. I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot. PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet. CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.

Was this review helpful? (420) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
6/9/2009

Customer review by ToolsRequired

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by ToolsRequired
by ToolsRequired

This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games. Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed. The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order. Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (71) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToolsRequired
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Solid and sturdy, easy to set up.
11/19/2016

Customer review by DLPALMER

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by DLPALMER
by DLPALMER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid sturdy and set up was fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLPALMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime pulled through!!!!!!
11/10/2014

Customer review by SaveMo

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by SaveMo
by SaveMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had quite of an experience with the purchase of this product. First when I picked it up the box was in pretty bad shape. I suspect this thing was thrown around quite a bit during its trip. Once I got it home I discovered two things wrong: 1) two parts were missing; 2) the base was damaged. So at this point I was about to return it. But I decided to give Lifetime the chance to make it well. I simply called them up, followed their request, and in under a week the parts were at my door. This weekend I used the parts sent from Lifetime and completed the assembly of the product. Overall, for the price I am very pleased. But to be honest, I was more pleased with the processes that Lifetime used to get me the parts I needed in an expedited manner. I will have no problem buying a lifetime product in the future. I have used the hoop a few times and the only thing I would note is that the backboard gives a little more than I thought it would which results in the ball not bouncing off very well. But overall it doesn’t affect play that much.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids love it
2/26/2017

Customer review by Atifkhan75

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Atifkhan75
by Atifkhan75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to get my 7 year old interested in basketball and so I took him to neighborhood BB court but the hoop was too high for him. After much research I decided to purchase this BB system for a reasonable price with adjustable hoop height. So far we love it. It's fairly sturdy and my son and older love practicing in our drive way. We decided to fill the base with water instead of sand. You have an option, but if you fill with water make sure to add a cup of bleach to avoid mildew growth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atifkhan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Hoop
1/23/2013

Customer review by LottieG

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by LottieG
by LottieG

I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LottieG
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
2/20/2017

Customer review by Marty

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Marty
by Marty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I put this together for our grandson after dark to have it done for his birthday. It was not too difficult to put together and all the parts were there. Getting the sand in was a little more difficult but we managed. We are not young so everything took effort but no more than expected. Our grandson loves the basketball system and will enjoy it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1642 total reviews
1-20 of 1642 reviews