Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1632 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1632 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1632 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
914
4 stars
528
3 stars
89
2 stars
36
1 stars
65
1-20 of 1476 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1476 total reviews
1-20 of 1476 reviews
great hoops!
9/5/2010

Customer review by zach1987

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by zach1987
by zach1987

its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!

Was this review helpful? (142) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zach1987
Saint Albans, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1st home hoop!
6/2/2016

Customer review by MarvelDad

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by MarvelDad
by MarvelDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble & instructions are clear to follow. My 10yr old helped with the assembly. We assembled base portion within our basement, final pieces which were the pole and backboard/rim, were finished on our lawn. I recommend tipping the hoop on its side for the final assembly. I did this on my lawn to avoid damaging it. Filled w/water & it's heavy enough to not be blown over by windy storms. Very happy with our purchase! About 45 min or less to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarvelDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as ordered, simple set up.
7/28/2012

Customer review by jwildog

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by jwildog
by jwildog

I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (122) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwildog
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the money!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Reedmusic

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Reedmusic
by Reedmusic

My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (105) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reedmusic
Marietta. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop
4/25/2014

Customer review by Taralishelle

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Taralishelle
by Taralishelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taralishelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Procourt Basketball System Model 1221 (UPDATE)
4/10/2016

Customer review by Project4FatherandSon

2.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Project4FatherandSon
by Project4FatherandSon

We first reported on this model 3/27/16. This follow-up is on performance and other factors. The unit appears durable and not too shaky when the ball hits the backboard. My negative comment involves adjustment of the rim height. I contacted Lifetime on 3/28/16 for help to lower the rim, since I followed their instructions and the rim was not level. It took them one week to reply and they promised a reply in two days. I was told to loosen the nuts on the bracket holding the rim. The issue is what Lifetime does not tell you, which is, you will need to place spacers or washers onto the bolt behind the bracket to keep the rim bracket tight. Overall, I think the instructions should be written clearer on how to adjust the rim.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/18/2016

Thanks so much for your review. It shouldn't be taking us a week to get back with you, and we deeply apologize for that. While I'm not certain on the specifics of your claim, there is a possibility they had to check with engineering to get instructions to you and had to wait for further information. However, we are definitely aware of the issues with clarity in the instructions and we are striving to improve those. If you have any further comments or questions, please feel free to contact us via phone at +1 (800) 225-3865 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (MST), or email customercare@lifetime.com. Thank you!

Project4FatherandSon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Portable Hoop
8/30/2013

Customer review by Coks

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Coks
by Coks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school. We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow. It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage. It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week. All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (70) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coks
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hoop for a non-professional setting
8/4/2014

Customer review by diluter

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by diluter
by diluter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with. I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away. However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do. Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.

Was this review helpful? (41) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diluter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime pulled through!!!!!!
11/10/2014

Customer review by SaveMo

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by SaveMo
by SaveMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had quite of an experience with the purchase of this product. First when I picked it up the box was in pretty bad shape. I suspect this thing was thrown around quite a bit during its trip. Once I got it home I discovered two things wrong: 1) two parts were missing; 2) the base was damaged. So at this point I was about to return it. But I decided to give Lifetime the chance to make it well. I simply called them up, followed their request, and in under a week the parts were at my door. This weekend I used the parts sent from Lifetime and completed the assembly of the product. Overall, for the price I am very pleased. But to be honest, I was more pleased with the processes that Lifetime used to get me the parts I needed in an expedited manner. I will have no problem buying a lifetime product in the future. I have used the hoop a few times and the only thing I would note is that the backboard gives a little more than I thought it would which results in the ball not bouncing off very well. But overall it doesn’t affect play that much.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
10/7/2010

Customer review by CarolinaRock

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by CarolinaRock
by CarolinaRock

My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife. Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand. I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot. PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet. CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.

Was this review helpful? (403) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive mobile basketball goal
8/16/2014

Customer review by joe2122

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by joe2122
by joe2122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, delivery was exactly on schedule, and the box was in perfect condition; always a good sign. All the required pieces showed up and there were several baggies of them. Building the goal was easy, when we had four guys helping. The instructions were vague at best and some points were incredibly confusing. With some trial and error it was complete in about 30 minutes. You need at least two adults to build it. The goal comes together with three pole pieces, the base, two wheels, two supports and the backboard and goal. Overall, great value and the base is rock solid when filled with water. This was a purchase hoping for the best, and it turned out to be so. One disadvantage of the economy price is the adjustable height. It involves removing a bolt and locking nut, raising the entire weight of the goal, and resetting the bolt and locking nut. I would highly recommend this product, especially if raising and lowering the goal height is not a decision for buying.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe2122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
6/9/2009

Customer review by ToolsRequired

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by ToolsRequired
by ToolsRequired

This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games. Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed. The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order. Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (67) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToolsRequired
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just right for what was needed
6/3/2010

Customer review by StayAtHomeDad1

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by StayAtHomeDad1
by StayAtHomeDad1

This met my expectations in just about every way. I was looking for an inexpensive basketball goal to replace the old one on my garage roof. The kids were killing my garage doors and gutters when they missed the backboard. It arrived the next day even though I requested the "slow boat to china shipping method". Was very easy to put together. I used sand in the base instead of water. Highly recommend making sure your sand is dry before trying to put it in the base. It is very easy for me to move around the yard as needed; but the kids can't move it (too heavy) and it was very stable in the last couple of good thunderstorms that we've had. Only issue that I've found is that the backboard is smaller than the one we had on the garage; but after a couple games of horse with the kids, I've found the "sweet spot" and can sink it from just about anywhere on the drive. This is a no brainer. Unless you just have to have the "best on the block", this is the goal you want to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayAtHomeDad1
Wilmette, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Kids
7/19/2016

Customer review by dollarless

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by dollarless
by dollarless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The directions were extremely easy to follow, and my kids really enjoy it. Filling the base with 300 lbs of sand through a funnel was quite tedious (1.5 hours with dry, nicely flowing sand), but the hoop is really sturdy. I have to work really hard to tip it over in order to move it. If you are into overall appearance, and your kids are big enough to dunk, pay a little extra for a clear backboard and a break-away rim. Otherwise, this rim is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollarless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Hoop
1/23/2013

Customer review by LottieG

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by LottieG
by LottieG

I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LottieG
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good basic basketball hoop
7/19/2016

Customer review by Momofafew

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Momofafew
by Momofafew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good basic basketball hoop. The assembly directions were for the most part were alright, although not always clear. Filling it with sand however is tedious, the holes are rather small. I do like that this hoop can be adjusted higher than others we had looked at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofafew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just right
7/21/2016

Customer review by kval

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by kval
by kval
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i purchased this hoop for my 11 year old son. He loves it. its very sturdy and he will be able to grow with it since the height adjust to 10 feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kval
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for bringing a community of kids together!
5/2/2016

Customer review by Late2theHDTVWorld

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Late2theHDTVWorld
by Late2theHDTVWorld

Since we live at the end of a dead-end street, it's a perfect opportunity to not only allow our kids to play in the street, but to also boost camaraderie between the other kids on the block. The neighborhood kids already enjoy riding their bikes in the street, and this idea was a no-brainer. All the kids love it! As for the construction of the product, it is rugged enough for the 5-10-year-olds in the neighborhood. Built with very tough quality steel and the backboard is very sturdy. Putting it together, I was a little intimidated because the instructions says, "Assembly should take 2 people 2-3 hours." I didn't have any help, and I only had about 1.5 hours to work on it. I ended up completing it by myself in that time. Overall, I love this product, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Late2theHDTVWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit!
11/21/2013

Customer review by 567gm

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by 567gm
by 567gm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son and family just moved into their new home. It is a fixer -upper with a lot of potential. We have been helping them fix up int inside all this fall and will continue into the winter. But when the spring and summer come it is the outside that gets the help. They have two children 9 and 10 a boy and a girl and a lot of friends in the neighborhood. But the area doesn't have a lot for the kids to do. So this is one of the first projects this summer pouring a new driveway and putting up he Basketball hoop. The reason we purchased it now because of the price. It was great and saved us about forty-five dollars purchasing it now. We purchased one for our church picnic during Aug. and paid about 129.00 at Walmart. So this was a savings and we need all the saving we can get. We also purchased a Flat screen TV during the same sale. And again we shop around and found during this sale the price was the best. The TV is up and in good hands of two happy kids.

Was this review helpful? (15) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
567gm
Jerseyville,Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
7/14/2016

Customer review by DiamondGirl22

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by DiamondGirl22
by DiamondGirl22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this hoop for my daycare and the kids love it. They play with it daily and they like that I could adjust it down. I've only had it for 2 weeks but it seems pretty sturdy so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondGirl22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1476 total reviews
1-20 of 1476 reviews