Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 1824 reviews
5 stars
1043
4 stars
573
3 stars
95
2 stars
40
1 stars
73
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1668 reviews
1-20 of 1668 reviews
great hoops!
9/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (215)No (109)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1st home hoop!
6/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to assemble & instructions are clear to follow. My 10yr old helped with the assembly. We assembled base portion within our basement, final pieces which were the pole and backboard/rim, were finished on our lawn. I recommend tipping the hoop on its side for the final assembly. I did this on my lawn to avoid damaging it. Filled w/water & it's heavy enough to not be blown over by windy storms. Very happy with our purchase! About 45 min or less to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent first basketball goal!
10/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought it was rather easy to put together and the videos it provided to scan and watch made it even easier. My 7 yo loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as ordered, simple set up.
7/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (186)No (71)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
2/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While I love the various heighth adjustments I do wish it could be adjusted about 3 to 6 inches lower to store upright in my garage. I have to store laying forward and leaned against a large plastic barrel so as not to damage the hoop. Other than that the kids live it and a good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the money!
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (142)No (82)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop
4/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The basketball goal
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I personally love the basketball goal bc basketball is my favorite sport. Also bc it gives my son something to do; he can also practice his basketball skills.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just right for what was needed
6/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This met my expectations in just about every way. I was looking for an inexpensive basketball goal to replace the old one on my garage roof. The kids were killing my garage doors and gutters when they missed the backboard. It arrived the next day even though I requested the "slow boat to china shipping method". Was very easy to put together. I used sand in the base instead of water. Highly recommend making sure your sand is dry before trying to put it in the base. It is very easy for me to move around the yard as needed; but the kids can't move it (too heavy) and it was very stable in the last couple of good thunderstorms that we've had. Only issue that I've found is that the backboard is smaller than the one we had on the garage; but after a couple games of horse with the kids, I've found the "sweet spot" and can sink it from just about anywhere on the drive. This is a no brainer. Unless you just have to have the "best on the block", this is the goal you want to buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Portable Hoop
8/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school. We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow. It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage. It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week. All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (101)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Hoop for a non-professional setting
8/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with. I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away. However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do. Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
10/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife. Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand. I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot. PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet. CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (434)No (70)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inexpensive mobile basketball goal
8/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First, delivery was exactly on schedule, and the box was in perfect condition; always a good sign. All the required pieces showed up and there were several baggies of them. Building the goal was easy, when we had four guys helping. The instructions were vague at best and some points were incredibly confusing. With some trial and error it was complete in about 30 minutes. You need at least two adults to build it. The goal comes together with three pole pieces, the base, two wheels, two supports and the backboard and goal. Overall, great value and the base is rock solid when filled with water. This was a purchase hoping for the best, and it turned out to be so. One disadvantage of the economy price is the adjustable height. It involves removing a bolt and locking nut, raising the entire weight of the goal, and resetting the bolt and locking nut. I would highly recommend this product, especially if raising and lowering the goal height is not a decision for buying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
6/9/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games. Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed. The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order. Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lifetime pulled through!!!!!!
11/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had quite of an experience with the purchase of this product. First when I picked it up the box was in pretty bad shape. I suspect this thing was thrown around quite a bit during its trip. Once I got it home I discovered two things wrong: 1) two parts were missing; 2) the base was damaged. So at this point I was about to return it. But I decided to give Lifetime the chance to make it well. I simply called them up, followed their request, and in under a week the parts were at my door. This weekend I used the parts sent from Lifetime and completed the assembly of the product. Overall, for the price I am very pleased. But to be honest, I was more pleased with the processes that Lifetime used to get me the parts I needed in an expedited manner. I will have no problem buying a lifetime product in the future. I have used the hoop a few times and the only thing I would note is that the backboard gives a little more than I thought it would which results in the ball not bouncing off very well. But overall it doesn’t affect play that much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Hoop
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit!
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son and family just moved into their new home. It is a fixer -upper with a lot of potential. We have been helping them fix up int inside all this fall and will continue into the winter. But when the spring and summer come it is the outside that gets the help. They have two children 9 and 10 a boy and a girl and a lot of friends in the neighborhood. But the area doesn't have a lot for the kids to do. So this is one of the first projects this summer pouring a new driveway and putting up he Basketball hoop. The reason we purchased it now because of the price. It was great and saved us about forty-five dollars purchasing it now. We purchased one for our church picnic during Aug. and paid about 129.00 at Walmart. So this was a savings and we need all the saving we can get. We also purchased a Flat screen TV during the same sale. And again we shop around and found during this sale the price was the best. The TV is up and in good hands of two happy kids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love this basketball hoop!
10/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was easy to put together. I would recommend this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Enjoying
10/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only complaint I have would be the directions. They seemed very hard to follow and we had alot of extra pieces, but it's holding up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Procourt Basketball System Model 1221 (UPDATE)
4/10/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We first reported on this model 3/27/16. This follow-up is on performance and other factors. The unit appears durable and not too shaky when the ball hits the backboard. My negative comment involves adjustment of the rim height. I contacted Lifetime on 3/28/16 for help to lower the rim, since I followed their instructions and the rim was not level. It took them one week to reply and they promised a reply in two days. I was told to loosen the nuts on the bracket holding the rim. The issue is what Lifetime does not tell you, which is, you will need to place spacers or washers onto the bolt behind the bracket to keep the rim bracket tight. Overall, I think the instructions should be written clearer on how to adjust the rim.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-