Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1816 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1816 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1816 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1038
4 stars
570
3 stars
95
2 stars
40
1 stars
73
1-20 of 1660 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1660 total reviews
1-20 of 1660 reviews
great hoops!
9/5/2010

Customer review by zach1987

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by zach1987
by zach1987

its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!

Was this review helpful? (206) (104)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zach1987
Saint Albans, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Good product
2/28/2017

Customer review by Michelle

4.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I love the various heighth adjustments I do wish it could be adjusted about 3 to 6 inches lower to store upright in my garage. I have to store laying forward and leaned against a large plastic barrel so as not to damage the hoop. Other than that the kids live it and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as ordered, simple set up.
7/28/2012

Customer review by jwildog

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by jwildog
by jwildog

I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (173) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwildog
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1st home hoop!
6/2/2016

Customer review by MarvelDad

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by MarvelDad
by MarvelDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble & instructions are clear to follow. My 10yr old helped with the assembly. We assembled base portion within our basement, final pieces which were the pole and backboard/rim, were finished on our lawn. I recommend tipping the hoop on its side for the final assembly. I did this on my lawn to avoid damaging it. Filled w/water & it's heavy enough to not be blown over by windy storms. Very happy with our purchase! About 45 min or less to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (92) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarvelDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent first basketball goal!
10/28/2016

Customer review by CoachW

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by CoachW
by CoachW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it was rather easy to put together and the videos it provided to scan and watch made it even easier. My 7 yo loves it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Reedmusic

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Reedmusic
by Reedmusic

My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (137) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reedmusic
Marietta. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Just right for what was needed
6/3/2010

Customer review by StayAtHomeDad1

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by StayAtHomeDad1
by StayAtHomeDad1

This met my expectations in just about every way. I was looking for an inexpensive basketball goal to replace the old one on my garage roof. The kids were killing my garage doors and gutters when they missed the backboard. It arrived the next day even though I requested the "slow boat to china shipping method". Was very easy to put together. I used sand in the base instead of water. Highly recommend making sure your sand is dry before trying to put it in the base. It is very easy for me to move around the yard as needed; but the kids can't move it (too heavy) and it was very stable in the last couple of good thunderstorms that we've had. Only issue that I've found is that the backboard is smaller than the one we had on the garage; but after a couple games of horse with the kids, I've found the "sweet spot" and can sink it from just about anywhere on the drive. This is a no brainer. Unless you just have to have the "best on the block", this is the goal you want to buy.

Was this review helpful? (34) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayAtHomeDad1
Wilmette, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great Portable Hoop
8/30/2013

Customer review by Coks

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Coks
by Coks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school. We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow. It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage. It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week. All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (98) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coks
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The basketball goal
12/13/2016

Customer review by Plaidshirts1

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Plaidshirts1
by Plaidshirts1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I personally love the basketball goal bc basketball is my favorite sport. Also bc it gives my son something to do; he can also practice his basketball skills.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plaidshirts1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop
4/25/2014

Customer review by Taralishelle

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Taralishelle
by Taralishelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!

Was this review helpful? (51) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taralishelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime pulled through!!!!!!
11/10/2014

Customer review by SaveMo

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by SaveMo
by SaveMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had quite of an experience with the purchase of this product. First when I picked it up the box was in pretty bad shape. I suspect this thing was thrown around quite a bit during its trip. Once I got it home I discovered two things wrong: 1) two parts were missing; 2) the base was damaged. So at this point I was about to return it. But I decided to give Lifetime the chance to make it well. I simply called them up, followed their request, and in under a week the parts were at my door. This weekend I used the parts sent from Lifetime and completed the assembly of the product. Overall, for the price I am very pleased. But to be honest, I was more pleased with the processes that Lifetime used to get me the parts I needed in an expedited manner. I will have no problem buying a lifetime product in the future. I have used the hoop a few times and the only thing I would note is that the backboard gives a little more than I thought it would which results in the ball not bouncing off very well. But overall it doesn’t affect play that much.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/25/2017

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hoop is perfect for me and my 3 kids. ( ages 10,7,6). Was fairly easy to put together, me and my 6 year old did it in under two hours. It's very sturdy and seems durable! The part that took us the longest was putting the sand in the base. I first bought play sand, but it's too wet to go through a funnel. I highly recommend going to a home improvement store and buying the dry sand they sell near the concrete! Sooo much easy to fill base.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for little kids
1/10/2017

Customer review by theMamma

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by theMamma
by theMamma

We got this because our children are starting basketball and need some serious practice :) It is a PAIN to put together, but we did it in the middle of the night Christmas Eve so everything is worse then when you are trying to get to bed and not wake anyone :) It seems sturdy enough. Its smaller (as described) but it still works great. We have some water softener salt bags on the base to hold it up (you can fill it with water or sand we didn't want water and haven't bought sand yet). It stays up well, can be really beat up and not fallen over. It does have a few height levels which is nice, but not like a little tykes size level so my 4 yr old struggles a bit, but that's not what this is for. Overall, if you are using it for fairly normal use, its great. I would imagine for bigger kids that are dunking and hanging, it may not be up to that kind of abuse.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/11/2017

I apologize for the assembly difficulties you experienced, but I am very glad your kids are enjoying it so much. I'm sure you and your family will enjoy this product for years to come!

theMamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still holding up!
11/28/2016

Customer review by LosingWeight

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by LosingWeight
by LosingWeight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 years later and this goal is still holding up awesome! My son hangs from it and whatever else he decided to do and it's still good as new!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LosingWeight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Procourt Basketball System Model 1221 (UPDATE)
4/10/2016

Customer review by Project4FatherandSon

2.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Project4FatherandSon
by Project4FatherandSon

We first reported on this model 3/27/16. This follow-up is on performance and other factors. The unit appears durable and not too shaky when the ball hits the backboard. My negative comment involves adjustment of the rim height. I contacted Lifetime on 3/28/16 for help to lower the rim, since I followed their instructions and the rim was not level. It took them one week to reply and they promised a reply in two days. I was told to loosen the nuts on the bracket holding the rim. The issue is what Lifetime does not tell you, which is, you will need to place spacers or washers onto the bolt behind the bracket to keep the rim bracket tight. Overall, I think the instructions should be written clearer on how to adjust the rim.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/18/2016

Thanks so much for your review. It shouldn't be taking us a week to get back with you, and we deeply apologize for that. While I'm not certain on the specifics of your claim, there is a possibility they had to check with engineering to get instructions to you and had to wait for further information. However, we are definitely aware of the issues with clarity in the instructions and we are striving to improve those. If you have any further comments or questions, please feel free to contact us via phone at +1 (800) 225-3865 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (MST), or email customercare@lifetime.com. Thank you!

Project4FatherandSon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good!
3/10/2017

Customer review by Domsk

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Domsk
by Domsk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good basketball hoop. I would recommend buying it. wasn't too difficult to set up. Price is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves It's Purpose
3/13/2017

Customer review by TwaliAkil

4.0 stars 3/13/2017 by TwaliAkil
by TwaliAkil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son's (6 and 8) and any of the neighborhood kids that want to shoot around on the goal. The assembly was not complicated at all. The only tools you will need are a half inch wrench and a flathead screwdriver. If assembled correctly, the goal stands upright. Adjusting it is not hard at all. And it has wheels which makes mobility easy as well. Only con was it took about 2 weeks to ship but I didn't mind the wait.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwaliAkil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greak Basketball Goal!
5/1/2010

Customer review by Joker3627361264

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Joker3627361264
by Joker3627361264

I ordered this goal, and it came within 1-2 weeks. Well before the estimated time. I used the site to store shipment so i didnt have to pay for the ship. I read the other reviews saying that "2 adults are need mostly" but me and my 15 year old brother got it done in about 1 dollar. Me being 14. Great hoop. The assembly was challenging, due to the horrible art work in the manual. But its okay, we figured it out. The hoop overall is great. I use it everyday, looking foward to playing on it. right now we have it on 7 ft so we can have jam fest. you can dunk on this hoop, if your not looking to hang of rim, and make sure your not running a 15 meter dash before dunking. Great value

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joker3627361264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid and sturdy, easy to set up.
11/19/2016

Customer review by DLPALMER

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by DLPALMER
by DLPALMER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid sturdy and set up was fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLPALMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hoop for a non-professional setting
8/4/2014

Customer review by diluter

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by diluter
by diluter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with. I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away. However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do. Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.

Was this review helpful? (56) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diluter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1660 total reviews
1-20 of 1660 reviews