Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1512 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1512 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1512 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
836
4 stars
499
3 stars
83
2 stars
34
1 stars
60
1-20 of 1356 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1356 total reviews
1-20 of 1356 reviews
great hoops!
9/5/2010

Customer review by zach1987

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by zach1987
by zach1987

its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!

Was this review helpful? (100) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zach1987
Saint Albans, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as ordered, simple set up.
7/28/2012

Customer review by jwildog

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by jwildog
by jwildog

I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (81) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwildog
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the money!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Reedmusic

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Reedmusic
by Reedmusic

My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (84) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reedmusic
Marietta. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop
4/25/2014

Customer review by Taralishelle

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Taralishelle
by Taralishelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taralishelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hoop for a non-professional setting
8/4/2014

Customer review by diluter

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by diluter
by diluter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a Basketball hoop for my 7-year old boy. He occasionally plays basketball at school, and wanted one at home to practice with. I had seen this hoop before at a neighbor's place, and knew exactly what I was getting. However, I did not expect the installation to be so easy. Based on the comments in the reviews, and the instructions, I was a bit hesitant on buying this as the reviews stated that it was harder to adjust and store away. However, after I did the installation, I am happy that I got this hoop. For the price I paid for it, it was a steal. Adjusting the height of the Hoop is not that difficult. Right now, I am at the lowest level, and to increase the height, I will have to tilt the hoop. That means I will have to empty the bottom, which I have filled with water. It is a little bit of work, but not hard to do. Also, initially, I thought the water weight might not be sufficient and I may have to put some additional weight on top of it. But so far, it has held up well just with water.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diluter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Portable Hoop
8/30/2013

Customer review by Coks

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Coks
by Coks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 14 y.o son, it has been a month and he is getting a lot of play time out of it, he plays everyday after school. We put it together (my son & I) in a little bit under 2 hours, it wasn't that complicated, assembly instructions were helpful, although a bit confusing at some points, but for the most part fairly easy to follow. It is very sturdy and esay to move form point A to point B once it's assembled, my son can actually move it by himself once he got the hang of it. It breaks down easy enough to put it away in our garage. It was a really good deal at the regular price but to top it all when I went to order it it was on sale for an even better price, it shipped for free and it arrived the evry next day which was a surprise because we did not expect it for a whole week. All in all we are very happy with this purchase, the price, the quality and the service that we got, I recommend this hoop to anyone looking for a hoop that it is good enough for theirr kids to play and enjoy at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (58) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coks
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we wanted
1/23/2016

Customer review by HappySmith

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by HappySmith
by HappySmith

We bought this for our 11 yr old daughter. It was delivered quickly. I found instructions a little complicated, so I youtubed on how to put it together and that helped. It is sturdy and we looks to years of playing basketball. We chose to put water in the base with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappySmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive mobile basketball goal
8/16/2014

Customer review by joe2122

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by joe2122
by joe2122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, delivery was exactly on schedule, and the box was in perfect condition; always a good sign. All the required pieces showed up and there were several baggies of them. Building the goal was easy, when we had four guys helping. The instructions were vague at best and some points were incredibly confusing. With some trial and error it was complete in about 30 minutes. You need at least two adults to build it. The goal comes together with three pole pieces, the base, two wheels, two supports and the backboard and goal. Overall, great value and the base is rock solid when filled with water. This was a purchase hoping for the best, and it turned out to be so. One disadvantage of the economy price is the adjustable height. It involves removing a bolt and locking nut, raising the entire weight of the goal, and resetting the bolt and locking nut. I would highly recommend this product, especially if raising and lowering the goal height is not a decision for buying.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe2122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
10/7/2010

Customer review by CarolinaRock

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by CarolinaRock
by CarolinaRock

My son is in his second year with Upward basketball. This is a good beginner set - solid and not too hard to put together. I was able to get it together in about 1 and a half hours, with only one 10-minute "assist" from my wife. Adding sand took an additional hour, but I did it in two half-hour shifts over two days (make sure you have a funnel and small scoop/cup to scoop the sand). It takes about 6 bags of 50-lb sand. I'm not sure if he'll continue to play, but it is currently doing the trick - he's a better shot. PROs: Price, adjustable height from 7.5 feet up to regulation 10 feet. CONs: Read the directions CAREFULY before each step. Orientation of pole/parts is IMPORTANT! I didn't have a problem with this. I usually organize the parts before and read each step before I do it, but if you're the blazing your own trail type, you might run into problems.

Was this review helpful? (386) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy AND Our Three Boys Love It!!!
12/28/2015

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

My husband purchased this hoop for our three sons ages 8, 6, and 5. He assembled it in about an hour with minimal help from the boys. At first we were going to purchase the non-adjustable one, but decided on the adjustable one because it can "grow" with the boys. Also, I noticed a couple of reviewers complaining of a missing part. My husband thought there was a part missing that bolted to the back of the hoop, but he realized the part already there was bendable. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Hoop
1/23/2013

Customer review by LottieG

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by LottieG
by LottieG

I had been pricing basketball hoops for my 12-year-old granddaughter - she's on the girls' basketball team and it was the only thing she wanted for Christmas. The prices were quite steep for most of them at $200 or more and I could not find any great benefit in paying so much money. When I found this one and compared it to the $200 or more hoops, I saw no great difference, so I decided to give it a try. My husband put it together without any problem in approx. 1-1/2 hours and I helped put the sand in the base. My granddaughter loves it and we have all enjoyed using it. I bought 6 sixty-pound bags of construction sand and a funnel from Home Depot for approx. $25 total, cut the bottom of the funnel for easier flow to match the size of the hole and the sand flowed right in without a problem. The only mistake we made was not placing the hoop on the street before putting the sand into it. When we rolled it across the lawn, it left deep tracks in my grass! I would definitely recommend buying this one instead of the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LottieG
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal
6/9/2009

Customer review by ToolsRequired

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by ToolsRequired
by ToolsRequired

This basketball hoop was the gift of the year for my son. He is excited about it every day, and I think it is the perfect anti-dote to his video games. Hight adjustment does not require tools, but you will need tools during assembly. All the component parts are quite light. No heavy lifting involved. Extra helping hands are recommended at the end, but I was able to do everything alone. The trick was to use a trash can as a prop, and to rotate the whole thing from side to side, as needed. The instructions are minimalistic, but the drawings have all the necessary details. I had to be very careful, in order to be sure that everything went into the right place and order. Once fully assembled and filled with water, the hoop can be moved without great effort. It is not sturdy, compared to wall-mounted hoops, and the pole is a little too close for comfort, but we have a lot of fun with it. For the money, it is a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (60) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToolsRequired
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Basketball goal looks & performs great!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Danny
by Danny

Basketball goal will be long lasting & durable. But directions were hard to figure out. End result was good & resonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality hoop. Assembly instructions suck.
2/6/2016

Customer review by Long

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Long
by Long
Walmart associate

The hoop and stand are great. The instructions have about 6 languages on each step in small print. It makes it cluttered and not that easy to follow. Once you swear a lot and redo some steps, it's a great hoop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/8/2016

I'm sorry you had trouble with your assembly! We have a great team of assembly experts that can help if you run into issues. Please call us at 800-225-3865 or email us at customercare@lifetime.com so we can help. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your hoop! Thanks for taking time to post.

Long
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
did not recieve all parts
1/17/2016

Customer review by Nana

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Nana
by Nana

was assembling for grandson , bought for birthday. I have to wait until Monday to call customer service to tell them I am missing a pc. 1/2" x 7" steel pole that attaches to the top of the base...it supports part of the basketball post. I cannot assemble without this pc. I hope they send me this part quickly at no cost to me seeing how I already paid for this item. maybe ups should be charged for delivering this item with holes in box. I really do think they forgot to package this part though, It should of been packaged better in box....all pcs were not stationary. the parts looks great though and looks like good product...will not know until its assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/18/2016

Our customer service line is 800-225-3865 and we are available M-F, 7 a.m.-5 p.m. (MST). We hope to hear from you soon so we can get your missing part to you ASAP! Thanks for taking time to post. Please call our customer service line if you need anything else.

Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifetime pulled through!!!!!!
11/10/2014

Customer review by SaveMo

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by SaveMo
by SaveMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had quite of an experience with the purchase of this product. First when I picked it up the box was in pretty bad shape. I suspect this thing was thrown around quite a bit during its trip. Once I got it home I discovered two things wrong: 1) two parts were missing; 2) the base was damaged. So at this point I was about to return it. But I decided to give Lifetime the chance to make it well. I simply called them up, followed their request, and in under a week the parts were at my door. This weekend I used the parts sent from Lifetime and completed the assembly of the product. Overall, for the price I am very pleased. But to be honest, I was more pleased with the processes that Lifetime used to get me the parts I needed in an expedited manner. I will have no problem buying a lifetime product in the future. I have used the hoop a few times and the only thing I would note is that the backboard gives a little more than I thought it would which results in the ball not bouncing off very well. But overall it doesn’t affect play that much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaveMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit!
11/21/2013

Customer review by 567gm

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by 567gm
by 567gm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son and family just moved into their new home. It is a fixer -upper with a lot of potential. We have been helping them fix up int inside all this fall and will continue into the winter. But when the spring and summer come it is the outside that gets the help. They have two children 9 and 10 a boy and a girl and a lot of friends in the neighborhood. But the area doesn't have a lot for the kids to do. So this is one of the first projects this summer pouring a new driveway and putting up he Basketball hoop. The reason we purchased it now because of the price. It was great and saved us about forty-five dollars purchasing it now. We purchased one for our church picnic during Aug. and paid about 129.00 at Walmart. So this was a savings and we need all the saving we can get. We also purchased a Flat screen TV during the same sale. And again we shop around and found during this sale the price was the best. The TV is up and in good hands of two happy kids.

Was this review helpful? (13) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
567gm
Jerseyville,Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
1/21/2016

Customer review by PopPop

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by PopPop
by PopPop

Seems to be a decent product for the money, I got mine a bit cheaper than this one on sale. Relatively easy to put together, took about an hour and a half even with me trying to stop my six year old grandson from running around behind me beating everything in the shop up with a two pound "Thor" hammer. I'd recommend it to anyone who just want's something the right size to shoot some occasional hoops for exercise, or has a six year old that needs to break in using maybe a seven or eight foot height to start. Probably not suitable for folks working on their slam dunks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopPop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good!
1/22/2016

Customer review by blunderedbday4202

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by blunderedbday4202
by blunderedbday4202

So far everything seems good with this Basketball goal.. although when we received it one of the long tube were dented at the opening where you put another tube in.. not sure if this is the way it was suppose to be or if it was damaged since the box it came in was pretty beat up. Otherwise it is a good hoop for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blunderedbday4202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basketball
12/30/2015

Customer review by Silentword

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Silentword
by Silentword

I received the "basketball hoop" in plenty of time for Christmas. I, myself, put it together but the instructions calls for 2 to 3 people. Yes, it does take about 3 hours to assemble and I was supposed by how easily the whole project went together. For once the instructions were straightforward and easy to follow. My grandson and I will enjoy "shooting a few hoops" when weather permits. The short time we were able to play showed me the backboard and stand were solid enough to take our shots. I would recommend this for anyone, especially young kids wanting to play and learn to shoot a basketball. Hopefully soon the weather will clear and my grandson and I can continue playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silentword
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1356 total reviews
1-20 of 1356 reviews