Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Window Treatment
5/16/2009

Customer review by hapeatlst

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by hapeatlst
by hapeatlst

Super value! The white shade you can see the tie backs at the top but for the price you can't beat it. They are crisp, contemporary, light and airy; in fact I have them in several rooms and have purchased them twice. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hapeatlst
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
4/4/2010

Customer review by catbird25

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by catbird25
by catbird25

We bought this shade for our bathroom its perfect.. its thick enough for privicy yet still lets a little natural light in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catbird25
Yigo, Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our log cabin!
8/17/2011

Customer review by TBone4

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by TBone4
by TBone4

I found some of the other reviews interesting in their assessment of these shades. These shades are made from a lightweight canvas or duck cloth. They have silver eyelet grommets for the tie strings to pass through. The strings connect to the front of the shade and pass through the same grommets in the same direction and tie in a loose bow as you raise the shade. The strings are intended to show - that's part of the design. The hem of the curtain is a handkerchief style and is not intended to be straight. We hung them on a 34" standard wraparound rod although a decorative rod will look nice. We just didn't have the place to attach the decorative rods on the log and chinking wall. Even though they are not hung flat as shown in the photo, they look fine. There is a large rod pocket at the top that will allow up to a 2" rod. In our cabin they give a uniform, yet slightly rustic look and go well with the white chinking in the walls. It's easy to draw them up and achieve a nice look from both inside and outside. Slightly feminine because of the drape without being lacy. Just what we wanted. We have them in all the windows. Would also work well in a nautical decor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBone4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2009

Customer review by teamMO

2.0 stars 1/5/2009 by teamMO
by teamMO

I bought a pair of these, the hems are uneven and one is a good inch shorter than the other. That's OK if you're planning to keep them tied up. Also, the ties are sewn into the top of the curtain, the ends weren't trimmed the same and with white curtains you can see through the fabric that they are different, and the only way to trim them is to rip out the seams.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teamMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Perfect Option for Window Covering
9/8/2011

Customer review by Lilabelle

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Lilabelle
by Lilabelle

Very nice quality. I needed something that would provide privacy on large windows facing a street with lots of foot traffic and auto traffic. These fit my needs perfectly. Attractive, provide privacy while letting in light, easy to raise and lower without a lot of fuss. I especially like that they are machine washable. I much prefer these to the mini blinds I had before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilabelle
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i just love my choice
8/27/2007

Customer review by babetoo

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by babetoo
by babetoo

these shades are just wonderful. did lots of research for blinds and curtains. these are in my sunroom, which has eight windows. the price was very good for this number of windows. they are white, makes the room light and bright and crisp and clean looking. buy these as u will love them. easy to install as well. walmart wins again! babetoo

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babetoo
san diego california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple and beautiful
6/12/2008

Customer review by mackluke

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by mackluke
by mackluke

I wasn't sure at first how to hang this product, or rather how to string the cords, but once figured out it was easy. The only thing I would recommend is that you actually put instructions into this product. They look beautiful, and the quality is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mackluke
collinsville, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great curtains
12/8/2008

Customer review by NewMommy31609

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by NewMommy31609
by NewMommy31609

If your looking for aesthetics and not worried about blocking light, these curtains are great. The assembly is not too bad, just a little time spent getting the bows to line up even across. I added room darkening roller blinds behind them for added privacy when needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy31609
Bellmawr, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great quality
10/9/2007

Customer review by proshopper45

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by proshopper45
by proshopper45

i am very pleased with the aspen tie up curtains. i did not know they had silver brads, however it works. the quality of the material exceeds my expectations. thank you, proshopper45

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proshopper45
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
7/22/2011

Customer review by CalicoKat

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by CalicoKat
by CalicoKat

I got these in White. They are very pretty. They did need some ironing but not much - I used a steam iron and some starch and they ironed up quickly and nicely. Super easy to hang. No problems with them at all, and they are extremely pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalicoKat
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2011

Customer review by seriouslycomeon

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by seriouslycomeon
by seriouslycomeon

Great shade for the money. Nice style. I was concerned about the grommets after reading other reviews but mine were sewn on strong. The only reason I gave a 4 star on expectations was because I was not expecting such a long shade (My fault..I should have paid more attention to the dimensions). I had a little trouble getting the folds to lay right because I have a short window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seriouslycomeon
Decatur, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 4 the price
8/27/2008

Customer review by InfoLady

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by InfoLady
by InfoLady

The shade is great. It was installed in a window that gets hit all day with direct sunlight. Filters the light nicely. Doesn't make the room to dark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfoLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Very Cute!
10/28/2007

Customer review by SarahF

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by SarahF
by SarahF

This shade is a perfect decorative piece. It looks adorable and was easy to put up. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahF
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love these shades!!!
6/25/2010

Customer review by ferniew

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by ferniew
by ferniew

Bought these for my bedroom and the guest bedroom and I love them!! And you definitely can't beat the price. The ONLY drawback (and not much of one) is the wrinkles won't come out in the dryer. You will have to use a steam iron on them. Awesome product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferniew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/21/2008

Customer review by bsn5125

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by bsn5125
by bsn5125

these are very nice, we leave them up most of the time and they are beautiful. I had to wait to order them online and it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsn5125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these!!!
7/22/2008

Customer review by JRTucker

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by JRTucker
by JRTucker

Good alternative! Great for a bedroom and/or casual setting. The taupe is much lighter than the picture indicates more of a cream/linen. Both the white and taupe allow for light but provide privacy. I ordered theses for 2 bedrooms and the dining room. I returned the ones for the dining room, they did not look quite right in such a formal setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRTucker
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/20/2010

Customer review by jrzegirlmom

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by jrzegirlmom
by jrzegirlmom

Got these for my daughters room and I love them. They are very well made and look so nice. Just hung them up, steamed the wrinkles out and adjusted the tie ups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrzegirlmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty as a Picture
6/2/2008

Customer review by BethAnne61

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by BethAnne61
by BethAnne61

I bought this for my livingroom which is outfitted with white slipcovered furniture... I found something I originally wanted (drape shade) in Pottery Barn - but didn't want to pay that price...so I bought this and saved 75%! The only thing that disappoints me is that the shade is so lightweight in material that the higher you tie it up...the more the shade hangs toward the center of the window at the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethAnne61
Ionia, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They'll work
3/4/2010

Customer review by LROSEM

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by LROSEM
by LROSEM

They aren't as nice as roman shades, but not as frilly as curtains. If I could afford it, I would've gotten something better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LROSEM
Port Crane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item for a younger person just starting out
7/22/2012

Customer review by wilmawoo

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by wilmawoo
by wilmawoo

Very nice and inexpensive window coverings, that would be great in a dorm room or a younger person's first apartment. I bought these for my daughter's studio aptartment and they worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilmawoo
Olympia WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews