Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Needs Light Bulb!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Buying4ThreeKids

1.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Buying4ThreeKids
by Buying4ThreeKids

Somewhere a caution should appear indicating that in order to use this product you MUST FIRST purchase a 60 watt small base bulb. How disappointing for opening as a gift when it cannot be used "right out of the box!"

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buying4ThreeKids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great toy for boys or girls
9/5/2007

Customer review by Robina

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by Robina
by Robina

I bought this for my 4 year old son and he loves it. It is something that we do together because he is too young for me to allow him to be unsupervised. Great for spending quality time together and to inspire their creativity. The only problem is that it is hard to find the extra goo to buy. I have been to 4 Wal Mart stores and nobody has it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robina
Carriere, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A REAL "HUNK OF JUNK!"
10/1/2009

Customer review by GrammyMammyJ

1.0 stars 10/1/2009 by GrammyMammyJ
by GrammyMammyJ

I purchased 2 of these sets, one for each of my grandkids. To say that this product is nothing but junk is putting it politely. It is absolutely impossible even for an adult to get this "toy" to work. The toy is frustrating and poorly designed. The "ovens" smoke and stink, and the finished product is a brown, ugly mess. This was not simply an isolately incident of getting hold of one defective set...because they were both the same. The so-called "highlighting" of the creepy crrawlers with a white substance that has to be applied with a tiny plastic toothpick is ridiculous and impossible to do. I returned both sets and would NEVER purchase another toy from this manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyMammyJ
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A very fun activity
8/30/2007

Customer review by tjandmaddie

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by tjandmaddie
by tjandmaddie

This toy is great for both boys and girls. They can spend hours making rubbery bugs. It is difficult to find a toy that both genders like, this is the one. My daughter and her friends just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjandmaddie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Couldn't have been more pleased!
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Creepy Crawlers was just the item that my bug-loving grandson wanted for Christmas. Alas, my local Wal-Mart was sold out. I ordered it online; it was shipped in a timely fashion, with no postage charge, to my store for easy pickup after an e-mail notification. What could be easier? The product was easy to use and made awesome bugs, according to my grandson. He loves it. What could be better?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boys Love it!
1/5/2009

Customer review by BrittensMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by BrittensMom
by BrittensMom

This product is pretty cool although I wish it came with more molds, when you're 4 years old-it gets kind of boring making the same ol' bugs over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittensMom
Brunswick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for little boys
10/12/2008

Customer review by ksmom6

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by ksmom6
by ksmom6

I bought this product for my son's 6th birthday, and I can't tell you how much fun he has had with it. I even enjoy helping him make different bugs, so I recommend it for people of all ages, LOL. We're gonna have to find some Goop refills soon, and Walmart.com doesn't seem to have any.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksmom6
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
12/28/2007

Customer review by GrandchildrenShopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by GrandchildrenShopper
by GrandchildrenShopper

I purchased this for my 2 grand sons and 1 grand daughter. I remembered my children having this at least 25 years ago and it was good back then. They loved making their own bugs. It was simple to use. I would recommend parental supervision just because heat is involved. Loads of fun for kids!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandchildrenShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun toy
12/27/2007

Customer review by DanaFromMidwest

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by DanaFromMidwest
by DanaFromMidwest

My 8 year old and 5 year old received this for Christmas. The product works great and it is easy to work. Both my son and daughter liked to make bugs and they were easy to remove from the tray. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanaFromMidwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
12/28/2007

Customer review by butter07

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by butter07
by butter07

We got this for our son for Christmas, and he loves it. It is so easy to use & we have already made about 2 dozen little creepy crawlers. I would recommend this product to anyone who has kids, boys or girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butter07
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy mom
1/3/2008

Customer review by crazyforbugs

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by crazyforbugs
by crazyforbugs

It did just what it promised and my 8 year old loved being able to make his own creations. It has wonderful safety features that help prevent him from being burned. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyforbugs
Plainview, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TONS OF FUN
1/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I HAD ONE OF THESE OVENS WHEN I WAS A LITTLE GIRL AND I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY BOYFRIENDS LITTLE BOY AND IVE NEVER SEEN HIM HAVE SOO MUCH FUN!!! IT ALSO HAS AN EXTRORDINARY SAFETY FEATURE...YOU CANNOT OPEN THE OVEN DOOR UNTIL THE OVEN IS COMPLETELY COOLED DOWN!! I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY PARENT WHO NEEDS TO OCCUPY BUSY LITTLE HANDS!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
BUTLER, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Activity
1/8/2008

Customer review by ttclem

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by ttclem
by ttclem

I purchased for my 6 year old for Christmas. I had to help him with eveything because you are using heat and electricity, which I expected. But it went very smooth and the bugs turned out great. Both my boys 3 and 6 loved the bugs when they were done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttclem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/28/2008

Customer review by NanafromNewYork

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by NanafromNewYork
by NanafromNewYork

My son had one of these when he was younger and my grandson has obe now, Hours of fun. You know little boys once the bug is made they can scare you all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanafromNewYork
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My nephew loves it!
12/28/2008

Customer review by LovetheSitetoStore

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by LovetheSitetoStore
by LovetheSitetoStore

His mom broke his on accident and we HAD to get him another for christmas. He is 10 and spends hours on this thing. Thinking of getting it for my 7 year old next year. She says its like the Easy Bake Oven for girls except its "boyish"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetheSitetoStore
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most requested item
1/9/2008

Customer review by sassyof2

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by sassyof2
by sassyof2

Nephew had this same product and both kids had a blast with it and neice put on her most wanted list for Christmas so she could have her very own. Hours of fun and not just for one day and forgotten.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassyof2
Granville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift idea!
11/16/2008

Customer review by 2sweetboysmom

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by 2sweetboysmom
by 2sweetboysmom

I purchased this and used the ship to store so I could get it to my brother's son - my nephew. He absolute loved it! His comments were, "there are bugs everywhere!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2sweetboysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bug Maker
5/19/2008

Customer review by Momaontherun

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by Momaontherun
by Momaontherun

My son got this for his 9th birthday and loves making the bugs. I would buy extra molds for bigger bugs and extra refill goo. When you bake, make sure to cut off after light goes off the first time or it will start back up and keep on baking. We didn't see clear instructions on how long to bake the bugs but quickly figured it out ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momaontherun
Rougemont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Product
12/31/2008

Customer review by LoveOnlineShoping

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by LoveOnlineShoping
by LoveOnlineShoping

I have bought quite a few of these over the years for my children and grandchildren and it is and has always been a fun toy of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOnlineShoping
Paragould, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fun!!!
1/15/2008

Customer review by Cornhusker1971

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by Cornhusker1971
by Cornhusker1971

This product was very easy to use. The issues I had was trying to get more of the goo & one of the pieces was not in box. The manufacturer was not helpful at all when I called them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cornhusker1971
Johnson City,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews