Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great toy for boys or girls
9/5/2007

Customer review by Robina

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by Robina
by Robina

I bought this for my 4 year old son and he loves it. It is something that we do together because he is too young for me to allow him to be unsupervised. Great for spending quality time together and to inspire their creativity. The only problem is that it is hard to find the extra goo to buy. I have been to 4 Wal Mart stores and nobody has it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robina
Carriere, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs Light Bulb!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Buying4ThreeKids

1.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Buying4ThreeKids
by Buying4ThreeKids

Somewhere a caution should appear indicating that in order to use this product you MUST FIRST purchase a 60 watt small base bulb. How disappointing for opening as a gift when it cannot be used "right out of the box!"

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buying4ThreeKids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A REAL "HUNK OF JUNK!"
10/1/2009

Customer review by GrammyMammyJ

1.0 stars 10/1/2009 by GrammyMammyJ
by GrammyMammyJ

I purchased 2 of these sets, one for each of my grandkids. To say that this product is nothing but junk is putting it politely. It is absolutely impossible even for an adult to get this "toy" to work. The toy is frustrating and poorly designed. The "ovens" smoke and stink, and the finished product is a brown, ugly mess. This was not simply an isolately incident of getting hold of one defective set...because they were both the same. The so-called "highlighting" of the creepy crrawlers with a white substance that has to be applied with a tiny plastic toothpick is ridiculous and impossible to do. I returned both sets and would NEVER purchase another toy from this manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyMammyJ
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A very fun activity
8/30/2007

Customer review by tjandmaddie

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by tjandmaddie
by tjandmaddie

This toy is great for both boys and girls. They can spend hours making rubbery bugs. It is difficult to find a toy that both genders like, this is the one. My daughter and her friends just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjandmaddie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Son got his Christmas wish
12/29/2007

Customer review by itsallforthekids

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by itsallforthekids
by itsallforthekids

I bought this for my 4-year-old son for Christmas. He was ecstatic. My 8-year-old daughter also enjoys playing with this. It is NOT something that I would feel comfortable letting either do by themselves. Definitely suggest having an adult assist, even if product indicates 8+. It is like an easy bake oven for boys, and there can be hot pieces. I would also recommend a well ventilated area. My kids love it though and it is allows them to be creative. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsallforthekids
Paola, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Gift
12/29/2008

Customer review by Vass1

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Vass1
by Vass1

Bought for 11 yr. old granddaugter, we made them together and really had fun. The oven has a good safety feature where you can't open oven until mold cools down completely. Can take about 15 minutes. She had the patience to wait, but my 6 year old grandson did not, he seemed to lose interest after a while, she did not, she just started making another one. Probably depends on the child. I also would trust her to play with on her own, but younger than 8, probably not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vass1
WPB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pretty cool but difficult to use
1/17/2009

Customer review by 3xboysmomma

4.0 stars 1/17/2009 by 3xboysmomma
by 3xboysmomma

my son is 8 and was really excited to make all the bugs - which turn out pretty well. this toy really requires adult supervision because it gets HOT and requires a steady hand to load and unload the baking plates. also, my son doesn;t yet have the dexterity to squeeze the gels into the mold precisely. his creatures still turned out cool but nothing like the ones on the package. The safety feature is nice (wont open until it cools down).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3xboysmomma
E. Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No way
6/4/2008

Customer review by dyon

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by dyon
by dyon

I received this product and the oven part was broken. Did not know that until after we fill all of the trays with the goop. The goop is so sticky and hard to get off of hand and even the sink. Do not know what the final product would have looked like but did not seem worth it. I didn't even return the one I received because it was cheaper to throw it away than drive to store or pay shipping on the return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dyon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Couldn't have been more pleased!
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Creepy Crawlers was just the item that my bug-loving grandson wanted for Christmas. Alas, my local Wal-Mart was sold out. I ordered it online; it was shipped in a timely fashion, with no postage charge, to my store for easy pickup after an e-mail notification. What could be easier? The product was easy to use and made awesome bugs, according to my grandson. He loves it. What could be better?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Creepy Crawlers
1/14/2008

Customer review by MomNColumbus

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MomNColumbus
by MomNColumbus

This is a lot of fun. My 5 year old loves it and wants to make bugs every day. Finding more molds and goo is almost impossible though! Wal-Mart doesn't offer it at all and another toy store has it on their web site but it's never available. The color of the bugs never turn out as colorful as online. But it's still fun. I'm just not sure what we are going to do when all of the goo is gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomNColumbus
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it
11/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product 6 months ago and the kids still love playing with it. I have a 5yr old and 2 yr old. Even my husband enjoys it. The goop is easy to pour into the molding trays and the wait time is not to long. However, it is hard to find refill goop and extra molding trays to create different bugs. Otherwise it is a very entertaining product for the kids and not messy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oldbridge, NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No replacement goop
4/14/2008

Customer review by DontNormallyComplain

2.0 stars 4/14/2008 by DontNormallyComplain
by DontNormallyComplain

My son LOVED this toy - what 6 year old wouldn't! However, was very disappointed when the goop ran out and even more so when I was unable to locate it anywhere. I have contacted the maker, Jakks, and they just continue to tell me to go to Toys R Us, Wal Mart, etc. The replacement white goop is not at any of those stores. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontNormallyComplain
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
TONS OF FUN
1/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I HAD ONE OF THESE OVENS WHEN I WAS A LITTLE GIRL AND I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY BOYFRIENDS LITTLE BOY AND IVE NEVER SEEN HIM HAVE SOO MUCH FUN!!! IT ALSO HAS AN EXTRORDINARY SAFETY FEATURE...YOU CANNOT OPEN THE OVEN DOOR UNTIL THE OVEN IS COMPLETELY COOLED DOWN!! I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY PARENT WHO NEEDS TO OCCUPY BUSY LITTLE HANDS!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
BUTLER, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bug Maker
5/19/2008

Customer review by Momaontherun

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by Momaontherun
by Momaontherun

My son got this for his 9th birthday and loves making the bugs. I would buy extra molds for bigger bugs and extra refill goo. When you bake, make sure to cut off after light goes off the first time or it will start back up and keep on baking. We didn't see clear instructions on how long to bake the bugs but quickly figured it out ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momaontherun
Rougemont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bug Maker for boys
11/26/2008

Customer review by grandmaturtles

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by grandmaturtles
by grandmaturtles

I bought this for one of my grandsons and he was so impressed with it and even made a bug for me. He is 7 yrs. old and loved this item. It is sometimes hard to know what gift to buy for younger children as they all like something different, but I got a high five for this item and am so happy he likes it so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaturtles
Mt. Clemens, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth the money
4/28/2008

Customer review by AProudMommy

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by AProudMommy
by AProudMommy

This product is exactly what it says. It works great, we just had a slight problem getting the on off button to work at times but my husband fixed it. My son has had it since he was 3, which is way below the age limit but has loved it since day one. Dad just helped with the oven part when he was that little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AProudMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/28/2008

Customer review by makita125

3.0 stars 1/28/2008 by makita125
by makita125

This is a great toy. My children love it. However, we have used all of the goop and I can not find anymore. Why sell a toy and then not carry the supplies for it? I have looked all over online and the only place I can find it is on EBAY and it is very costly there. So for now, this toy is useless to us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makita125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, but can't find refills!
10/20/2008

Customer review by brettsheart

4.0 stars 10/20/2008 by brettsheart
by brettsheart

My children love this bug maker, but unfortunately you can't find the refill goop at wal-mart stores or on walmart.com. If you sell the product you should sell the refills for it. My children are very dissapointed that they can't play with it until I can search online somewhere & find refills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brettsheart
Ironton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
12/28/2007

Customer review by GrandchildrenShopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by GrandchildrenShopper
by GrandchildrenShopper

I purchased this for my 2 grand sons and 1 grand daughter. I remembered my children having this at least 25 years ago and it was good back then. They loved making their own bugs. It was simple to use. I would recommend parental supervision just because heat is involved. Loads of fun for kids!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandchildrenShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for little boys
10/12/2008

Customer review by ksmom6

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by ksmom6
by ksmom6

I bought this product for my son's 6th birthday, and I can't tell you how much fun he has had with it. I even enjoy helping him make different bugs, so I recommend it for people of all ages, LOL. We're gonna have to find some Goop refills soon, and Walmart.com doesn't seem to have any.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksmom6
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews