Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 80 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
meets all expectations.
12/29/2009

Customer review by waistlesspanda

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by waistlesspanda
by waistlesspanda

This game is exceptional, By far the best of the GTA series, I would reccomend it to anyone that wants a game they wont get bored with in a week.

Was this review helpful? (106) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waistlesspanda
evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/14/2009

Customer review by TheGameRater

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by TheGameRater
by TheGameRater

I think its a very good game. missions are different. You use a cell phone which is different to the series. You can be friends with different characters and each character offers you something that will help you out. Plus you can bowl and do various other activites on the game as well. The graphics are very good as well. characters are not stick figures or anything anymore. different things happen to the cars when you destroy them. Your character can fly through winshield as well which is fun. The map is larger and bigger and their is a lot to do. I really really do reccomend this game. buy it because you will love it

Was this review helpful? (73) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGameRater
somewhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
12/26/2009

Customer review by thegooddad

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by thegooddad
by thegooddad

I got this game for my son. After getting an x-box 360, he wanted this game for Christmas. Now I can't get him out of his room. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (64) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegooddad
Faison, N. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
12/22/2009

Customer review by comeshop

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by comeshop
by comeshop

I am overall happy with my buy. I like the game and do recommend it. but just one caution when you agree to buy online do try if you can check the price at your local walmart. unfortunatelly I got a good price. It still was 10.00 dollars cheaper at the store. I saved 10.00 buying online could have saved 20.00. still a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comeshop
Azusa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The absolute best of the GTA series !!!
1/1/2010

Customer review by kattman

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by kattman
by kattman

This game is awesomme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have played and beaten every GTA game that was made and I must say that this game is sooooo much better than all the others. Now dont get me wrong I loved San Andreas, Vice City, and GTA3. The play control on this game is much better than the previous games and the way the game progresses is better too. In this game you actually get to make decisions about who lives and who dies as you progress. Also the way the police chase you is different as well. IN the prevoius games your wanted level goes up and the only way to make it go down was to visit a pay 'n spray. In this game you can actually hide from police as if it was a real life event. The area around the crime must be fled before the police see you or they find you and chase you and you have to lose them again. The graphics and detail are incredible too. This game is the best Its that simple. Now everyone is different and some people will not like this game. I suggest renting it if you have not played a GTA game before. However if you have played a GTA game before and enjoyed it I promise you will absolutely LOVE THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kattman
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best GTA Game Ever!
1/17/2010

Customer review by babs07

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by babs07
by babs07

First off i want to say this game is the best GTA game out of all of them so far. The graphics are sick they out did there salves on this one. The way Niko and Roman talk on here is funny and for niko being a bad guy he is very nice and polite on here, I dont think this game is good for kids to play without an adult because of language and some graphics on the game. Now on all this about you do the same missions over and over again is not true the only way that will happen is if you dont do it right our your time was up or you didnt save the game. And here are some Cheat Codes to help you along with missions. Weapon Batch 1: Unlock baseball bat, grenades, m4, mp5, pistol, rpg & sniper rifle (486)-555-0100 Weapon Batch 2: Unlock ak-47, knife, molotov cocktails, pistol, rpg, sniper rifle & uzi (486)-55-0150 Adjust Your Wanted Level: Get rid of nikos wanted level (267)-555-0100 Refill Health, Armor & Ammo: Refill nikos health and give him fresh armor (362)-555-0100 or (482)-555-0100 Now here are some cheats for cars Comet Car: (227)-555-0175 FIB Buffalo Car: (227)-555-0100 Super GT Car: (227)-555-0168 Turismo Car: (227)-555-0147

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babs07
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pre Teen Fun
2/24/2010

Customer review by gogojojo

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by gogojojo
by gogojojo

My 12 yr old loves to play this game.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogojojo
Hurricane, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Competive Price
7/1/2010

Customer review by barney103

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by barney103
by barney103

Finally, a good competive price that equals other on line stores and ebay.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barney103
So Central Tex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best in series!
4/30/2008

Customer review by twraith

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by twraith
by twraith

Prepare to be blown completely away! The gameplay, graphics, lighting, and music are all incredible. I've been playing video games since the '80's. There has never been a game like this. The attention to every detail has has been improved since the other titles in this series. This game is very engrossing. The publisher has made a living breathing city. If your a game player, you have to include this title. Especially if your a fan of the Grand Theft Auto series. I would not recommend this game for anyone under 18.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twraith
Antelope Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
7/9/2008

Customer review by JUDGEedog

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by JUDGEedog
by JUDGEedog

WOW! I WAS JUST AMAZED OF GRAND THEFT AUTO IV! IT'S EVERY THING IT SAID IT WAS GOING BE AND MORE. THE GRAFFIX ARE AMAZING AND THE STORY LINE IS GREAT BUY IT TRUST JUDGEedog

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUDGEedog
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/8/2009

Customer review by rock88777

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by rock88777
by rock88777

This is one of the best GTA games I've played! Although I beat the game in 4 days, it was still fun. It was somewhat realistic which made it better. An awesome game to play!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rock88777
Weeksville (Elizabeth City), NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Game
4/17/2010

Customer review by GamerJay

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by GamerJay
by GamerJay

I bought my xbox just after christmas and the first game i bought was GTA 4, hoping it would be another great installment in the GTA series. Unfortunatly the game wasnt everything i hoped for. Dont get me wrong, the game is fun, but the missions are your basic "go here, kill these people, get paid" scenario which basically sums up all the GTA games but for some reason, it just got dull for me this time through. Personally, i think San Andreas is far superior to GTA 4.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerJay
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
You gota buy this!!!!!!!!
5/1/2008

Customer review by Zombiekilla25

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by Zombiekilla25
by Zombiekilla25

If you love any of the other GTA games you will love this!!! The graphics are amazing, multiplayer is great tons of different modes to play. I good go on and on how good it is......

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zombiekilla25
Bolivar,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
better graphics than the first couple gta's
11/30/2013

Customer review by chevyz283

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by chevyz283
by chevyz283

so far in the two weeks of having the game.the only thing I don't care for is the story mode is long but I'm glad I waited till now to buy at have price!!!!!!!!. If you liked gta games than I recommand adding this one to you collection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevyz283
meyersdale,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
9/20/2008

Customer review by KMCN

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by KMCN
by KMCN

Just got a 360 and got my first game as Grand Theft Auto 4. Awesome graphics and storyline. 5*

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMCN
Groton, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bought it as gift
2/24/2014

Customer review by mominthe574

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by mominthe574
by mominthe574

person receiving it loved it and was happy to have it :D

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominthe574
new carlisle in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but gets boring
2/28/2009

Customer review by Fastman2014

3.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Fastman2014
by Fastman2014

This is a very good game but it gets very boring the missions are kinda the same

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastman2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Game
5/21/2008

Customer review by crazytime

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by crazytime
by crazytime

Best game I've bought since COD 4. Didn't give it a 5 because multiplayer is somewhat annoying. Single player is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazytime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I was obsessed!
12/7/2008

Customer review by omg20033

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by omg20033
by omg20033

When i first got the game it was a little boring, but after a few missions i became obsessed. The cursing in the game is out of control though. I couldnt ever play around my younger brother. The game is also very limited when i comes to being able to walk in to buildings, buy cars, buy houses, and fixing up cars. You cant do most of that. Its still a very good game, and Isnt really hard at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omg20033
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad talk
5/3/2008

Customer review by wisconsinbigo22

3.0 stars 5/3/2008 by wisconsinbigo22
by wisconsinbigo22

my son said the game is fun the one thing i didnot like about it is the bad talk on it. they could play the game without the bad mouth. my son liked the over game the grafics was good but the bad words they use is un called for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisconsinbigo22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews