Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 84 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great
5/22/2009

Customer review by Mel513

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Mel513
by Mel513

As someone that has been Playing GTA since the Playstation 1 days I have to say this game is really impressive. The detail is awesome, getting hit by cars and actually being hurt from it, bumping into people and them reacting, not being able to damage cars by punching them and so much more that makes the game more realistic and enjoyable. Some of the cheats from GTA: SA won't work and while some people get angry I think it makes the game better. The cars are difficult to drive at first, mostly the breaking but it becomes more comfortable after playing. There are many new features that are great additions, cellphones {where you can actually make calls}, mp3 player, internet and more. It's a lot funner just to roam around in this game as opposed to the others. The missions are pretty easy at first but it gets better. The controls are different than on the other GTA games but you can choose to set it to classic and almost everything is the same. You can take taxis to locations if you don't want to drive a long time to get to your destination. Overall, I think the game is well worth the money, has great new features and is very enjoyable to play.

Was this review helpful? (103) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mel513
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
10/18/2009

Customer review by CaramelChick4u24

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by CaramelChick4u24
by CaramelChick4u24

As an avid Grand Theft Auto fan, this is by far the best out of all the others so far...I was blown away by the graphics especially being from NYC myself... But just like anything new, you have to get used to it but once you do it gets better....I LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaramelChick4u24
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Crazy Game
1/28/2011

Customer review by ALLSTARREVIEWER

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by ALLSTARREVIEWER
by ALLSTARREVIEWER

This game is crazy. I haven't played it that long but so far it is really cool. Some of the stuff you can do on this game is really cool. I play alot more sports games then I do these types of games but this game is really fun to play. You can do missions or just roam the streets. This game is worth buying especially at $19.99+ tax.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLSTARREVIEWER
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/13/2011

Customer review by ACE14

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by ACE14
by ACE14

it is great i love it i would definetly get it for a teen aged son

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACE14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best game on ps3
1/20/2011

Customer review by SonyKid94

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by SonyKid94
by SonyKid94

this game is amazing.the graphics are really good even for a 3year old game.the online is fun as well and there are 2 game add ons out which are cool as well.also the game is really long.theres over 100mission both main and side missions but theres always things to do.for the price its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonyKid94
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
EXTREMELEY RECOMMENDED!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Texasdirtyriceboy

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Texasdirtyriceboy
by Texasdirtyriceboy

As of 2009 I would extremeley recommend this product to a gta fan especially because I have played them since the first. This gta 4 brings the characters to life not like the gta 3 era that have block arms. I will admit that it can get kind of boring sometimes but the city is huge! it truly meets expecftations & values so if this holiday you are looking forward to buy a video game either gift or for your entertainment gta 4 is a got 2 get choice. I posted that I highly recommend this product for patient people not someone who likes a fast ending game. So why wait longer! this holiday get the best game of the Grand Theft Auto franchise you will ever experience!!!!!!!!!. GOOD WORK ROCKSTAR GAMES KEEP IT UP!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasdirtyriceboy
Texas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2010

Customer review by missbonjo

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by missbonjo
by missbonjo

Bought game for my son and he really likes it. Good graphics and overall good purchase and a real value for $19 in stores

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbonjo
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2013

Customer review by Cainerman

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Cainerman
by Cainerman

i got it and it was very good product. i like the grand theft auto franchise and your game didn't disappoint me. I will shop there again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cainerman
Brandenburg KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it is avery good action game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Better Than Saints Row 2
1/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Is So Much Better Than Saints Row 2. The Graphics Are So Much Better. Saints Row 2s Graphics Are Like GTA San Andreas. I Totally Think You Should Get It Cause Its So Awsome. P . S . Go To Old Manshion And Go Behind The Barn. In The Grass There Is A So Cool Car. Usually You Have To Unlock The Island But If You Just Get A Helicopter And Take It To There You Have To Keep Doing The Lower Wanted Level Cheat. Next Take The Car To The Bridge Still Keep Doing Lower Wanted Level Cheat. Then Get Out Of The Car And Let The Police Shoot You. Then When You Get Out The Hospital You Should See The Same Car But In All Different Colors. Steal One And Take It To Your House And Park It In The Yellow Box Then Go Save It. Also The Dukes Car Is Right Down The Street From Your House Not The Way Close To Where The Road Ends

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game
4/29/2011

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by skepticman
by skepticman

Best game ever I love Rock Star games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Amazing
1/22/2011

Customer review by Toolbox17

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Toolbox17
by Toolbox17

This game is the best by farr from all the GTA games. The graphics are amazing. My favorite game yett.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toolbox17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GTA IV
11/17/2010

Customer review by Septimus

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Septimus
by Septimus

This is a great game. I love the graphics in particular.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Septimus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GTA IV
8/12/2010

Customer review by Spectra3

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Spectra3
by Spectra3

This game is awesome. The graphics are fantastic along with performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spectra3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grand Theft Auto IV
12/29/2008

Customer review by MJMGaming

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MJMGaming
by MJMGaming

I am a newbie to gaming. I chose this game based on recommendations from friends. It was a good choice and works great with the PS3 system. I would recommend the PS3 and GTA to others as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJMGaming
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game, Definitely Worth the Money!
7/28/2010

Customer review by swinkano

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by swinkano
by swinkano

GTA 4 arrived quickly to my doorstep and as soon as I began playing I knew that I had made a great purchase. The game was in perfect condition from being securely packaged, and I look to do a lot more of my game shopping online from Wal-Mart. This game is full of great storylines, excellent gameplay, and wonderful detail of New York that leaves something new to see all the time. If you haven't played GTA 4 yet, I recommend that you try it...you won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swinkano
Burnsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everyone should have a copy
11/6/2010

Customer review by blazingvibes

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by blazingvibes
by blazingvibes

this is the deal right there everyone should have a copy..great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blazingvibes
Ft.Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PS3 GTA IV Review
6/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Lets start with the graphics. Aside from the flew glitches found throughout the game. It looks way better than San Andreas. Unfortunatly, that is the only improvement. This game lacks many, and I mean many features that San Andreas had. Just one is the fact that you can not steal any aircraft except for a helicopter. Ouch, talk about your pilot skills going down. I am highly disappointed in the final product. Why RockStar buckled over or caved in (Or even forgot that they made one of if not the best PS2 game out there) and made this game alot less fun than San Andreas is beyond me. If San Andreas could have the graphics of this one, San Andreas would blow it out of the water hands down. Unless your a die hard fan of the series, keep playing San Andreas. I was excited to finally play a GTA game with my home town of NYC. What a bummer this one turned out to be. This one is a let down after the graphic shock wears off...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must Have!!
6/16/2010

Customer review by APRINCESS

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by APRINCESS
by APRINCESS

This game is awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APRINCESS
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!!
4/30/2010

Customer review by PhoenixSUNS

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by PhoenixSUNS
by PhoenixSUNS

This is without a doubt one of the best games on any console! The graphics arent't really up to the standards of some other games out there but that's not to say they're bad. What makes this game great is its diversity. There's so much to do in Liberty City its ridiculous! The game is fun if you just want to mess around but the story really sets this game apart from others. Overall this game is worth every penny and I strongly recommend everyone pick it up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoenixSUNS
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews