Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
disappointed
8/28/2008

Customer review by Omarsmami

1.0 stars 8/28/2008 by Omarsmami
by Omarsmami

After receiving the product, my husband couldn't put it together because the nail holes did not match up (as you can see in the picture). It was the manufacturers erro so we returned it and received our money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omarsmami
Colo spgs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay product, but son loves it.
2/16/2009

Customer review by McQueenShopper

2.0 stars 2/16/2009 by McQueenShopper
by McQueenShopper

I imagined it a little bigger and better quality. It will not support any “grown-up” to stand on it. Because it is brightly colored, any nick shows up. One hinge already broke. It does have a very nice extra spring latch that locks the lid in place so it does not fall on little fingers. My son thinks it really cool. He loves putting stuff in it. In the product photo, the step looks like it has rubber on it, but is it just a "picture." The stool also comes totally un-assembled--in a flat box. HOWEVER when I picked it up at the "site to store" in my shock that I had to build it, the nice folks at Wal-Mart had their assembly person put it together for me while I shopped. The stool itself, is probably over priced ($20) for what it is—especially since you have to build it. At $10 it would be a good deal and $15 a fair price. But since it is a Disney “character,” it is to be expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McQueenShopper
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kid loves it
7/9/2007

Customer review by TexanFan

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by TexanFan
by TexanFan

I was shocked to find that assembly was required, although it was not that hard to put it together. Pleasantly surprised that it also comes with a small storage area. My 2-year old loves it and looks forward to brushing his teeth!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The work was worth it!
1/15/2009

Customer review by MaraTheManiac

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by MaraTheManiac
by MaraTheManiac

I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old in hopes of getting him to use the potty. It is not put together at ALL so be prepared because their idea of some assembly is ALL assembly! The assembly wasn't too difficult except that their instructions are TERRIBLE! They had everything labeled with letters, but two of their labels were labeled incorrectly. Once I figured out to switch them it was not too bad. The directions for assembly are not detailed at all so if you are not used to putting things together, it may be slightly difficult for you to pan it all out. Once put together it is a great little step stool for the price! Other wooden step stools of this quality were about $30 and $40. The finished product is adorable! Worth the work it was to put it together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaraTheManiac
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2008

Customer review by godetredwings

3.0 stars 3/19/2008 by godetredwings
by godetredwings

I purchased this product specifically for the height of the stool. I needed a stool that was fairly tall and the Walmart dimension description of the product said: "Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.0 x 14.5 x 12.5" but when I received the item, the box shows it is 12-3/4 x 14-1/8 x 9-7/8". And in reality, the height of the top step is only 8" high (the 9-7/8" is to the top of the side rail). It's was very disappointing to me to get a stool so much shorter than I expected. Other than that though, the stool is very cute although a little difficult to assemble, but once put together very sturdy and functional. Safety latch on hinged top is a plus. Once you know it's only 8" tall, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godetredwings
Plano, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cars Stool
4/3/2008

Customer review by yeschan

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by yeschan
by yeschan

I have a 2 1/2 year old who is into many things but most of all he is into Cars. I needed to buy him a stool that was high enough for him to be able to get in and out of his bed without any help. This was the perfect addition to his room, the best part of it was the extra compartment. It took my husband a couple of hours to put it together (my son kept rushing him) but when he was done my son was so excited. He loves to go to bed at night because he gets to use his stool. Extremely satisfied with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeschan
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shorter than we thought
7/8/2008

Customer review by twoboysinMA

2.0 stars 7/8/2008 by twoboysinMA
by twoboysinMA

I purchased this stool expecting it to be at least 12 inches high to help my boys reach things in their closet. The car theme would of went great with their bedroom, unfortunely this stool is no more useful than the little stools used for potty training, and cost twice as much. The picture as well as the outside of the box shows a rubber first step, that I guess is a safety feature that we did not recieve. Our first step is just a grey patterned fiber board. Overall it is a cute LITTLE stool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twoboysinMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice step stool but....
1/11/2008

Customer review by KingFisher

3.0 stars 1/11/2008 by KingFisher
by KingFisher

Purchased this for my son's bathroom. I figured it would be provide him with easier access to the sink, etc. I was a little disappointed with the set-up because it took a bit longer than I expected to put it together. It is a nice sturdy stool but it turns out to be on the heavy side which makes it difficult to move easily. It doesn't slide very well either as there are no legs on it. Overall, a nice looking addition for any Disney Pixar Cars bathroom decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingFisher
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/2/2008

Customer review by Mommygiggles

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by Mommygiggles
by Mommygiggles

I didnt even know that you can open the lid and put other toys and things in it, its heavy, but very sturdy so your baby dont fall while trying to reach something, I put it next to my sons Cars Twin Size Bed Car that i also got from walmart.com for 299.99 awsome shipping for that bed, cheaper than toysrus on shipping. I put it next to his bed so he can get into it, hes only 2 and he has to climb in. Its cute to watch him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommygiggles
Omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy, good for the price
9/30/2008

Customer review by mommysincejan05

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by mommysincejan05
by mommysincejan05

I bought this for my son. He has a big boy bed thats a little tall for him to get into. He loves now being able to get into his bed all by himself. The step stool worked perfect and since his room is decorated in Cars it really worked for us. The pictures on the step stoll are also very cute. My husband had no problem putting it together. For the price it is really good product and I would totally recomened it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysincejan05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cars stepstool
4/7/2008

Customer review by hnyturtle

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by hnyturtle
by hnyturtle

My 3 year old son loves this stool. It goes really well with the theme in the room. It was really easy to put together. You have to make sure before they step on it that the lid is all the way down before they step on it so that it wont pinch their foot. And it is a little heavy. My son really can't pick it up and move it from place to place like his other stools. At first he was a little mad but now he is ok with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hnyturtle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
1/9/2009

Customer review by luvlily

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by luvlily
by luvlily

Our 3 year old loves cars, and loves this step stool! It was easy to put together, and is very sturdy. My son loves the little storage area, that is usually where I find his favorite car or toy that he can't go anywhere without. Great value, very pleased with the product. I thought that it might look cheap, and be flimsy, but I am very impressed! We are ordering another one, to have one upstairs, and one downstairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvlily
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2008

Customer review by Fangfang

2.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Fangfang
by Fangfang

Returned this item. It's heavy and hard for my son to lift himself. Also, it's wood and not good for the humid environment in bathroom. The storage space is not very helpful because the bath stuff cannot really be stored in there since usually it's wet after used. Plus, my son can reach the stuff in there and mess it up. Bought another plastic one without storage instead and my son can easily move it himself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fangfang
Would recommend to a friend? No
Serves the purpose
10/24/2008

Customer review by Aidensmommi

4.0 stars 10/24/2008 by Aidensmommi
by Aidensmommi

The stool is the perfect height for my 2 year old to reach the bathroom sink and get on the potty. But I didn't like when I was putting it together that the screws seemed loose. Once the whole stool was together, it seemed sturdy but the pieces didn't seem to fit well together. Otherwise, it serves its purpose and my son loves being able to stand and brush his teeth himself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aidensmommi
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helping out
6/20/2008

Customer review by nannaslilone

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by nannaslilone
by nannaslilone

This was a gift to my grandson for his 1st b-day. He had just got a toddler bed and I was afraid he would hurt himself getting in and out. He loved it, figured out how to climb right up it. It is heavy enough that it wont scoot while he is trying to climb up it, but light enough he can move it around the room. He loves the little storage, hiding spot for his toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannaslilone
Cameron, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product has many uses
6/15/2008

Customer review by mybaby06

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by mybaby06
by mybaby06

When I bought this product for my 19 month old son, I bought it to be used as just a step stool so he could reach things on higher levels. I never imagined the possibilities for use that my son figured out. He uses it not only as a step stool, but he also like to hide his toys in the top compartment and he also uses the steps as a chair for him to rest on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mybaby06
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stool and Price!
1/26/2009

Customer review by BVBevis

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by BVBevis
by BVBevis

I finally found this step stool after searching so many stores- all the 2- step stools are so expensive and only came in red or pink! This one was way cheaper, and has a cool boy design on it too. We can store things in the lid, which is nice also. This is a good height for littler kids trying to get on the toilet or reach the sink on their own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BVBevis
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Stepping Stone
1/28/2009

Customer review by MsThang828

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by MsThang828
by MsThang828

I got this for my grandson who is 20 month so that he can get on and off of my bed. My bed sits pretty high from the floor. So now he is able to get into the bed whenever he want and get out of the bed. So now he doesnt have to come to the side of the bed and wait for me to pick him up - he can just use he step stool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsThang828
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This one is a keeper
3/31/2008

Customer review by BethAnn82

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by BethAnn82
by BethAnn82

I bought this for my 2 year old son's Cars themed room. It was fairly easy to put together, although the directions only have pictures and are sometimes hard to follow. The top of the stool opens for storage and I love that. He uses it to climb into and out of his bed and it seems to be durable so far!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethAnn82
Lancaster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great step stool
8/25/2008

Customer review by bjslilnate

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by bjslilnate
by bjslilnate

The lid on this is GREAT! Stays right where you put it. It clicks into different positions (up and down). I have a Spongebob step stool and it just opens and closes, possibly hurting your little ones hands. Not this one!! Very safe. Easy and quick to put together. A great addition to a Cars room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjslilnate
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews