Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 404 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

404 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

404 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
270
4 stars
101
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 341 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
Comfortable Seat for a great price!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by MarInLR

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MarInLR
by MarInLR

This seat is wonderful! I bought a cheap 18 speed bike to ride around the neighborhood for exercise. The seats that come with bikes are horrible, so I bought the only replacement "comfort" seat available in the store, which was square shaped rather than triangular. It looked like it would be comfortable, but trust me, square is not a good shape for a bike seat. This Vitesse seat, however, is fantastic. I was reluctant to order a seat without seeing it first, but all the great reviews convinced me to try it. I'm so glad I did. You can't tell from the product photo how wide and wonderfully padded this seat is. It's considerably larger than the OEM seat. Great price. Definitely a great investment! The photos show the OEM seat sitting on top of this Vitesse seat, to show the difference in size.

Was this review helpful? (271) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarInLR
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Money well spent
8/14/2010

Customer review by ChillieD0g

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by ChillieD0g
by ChillieD0g

just lke a pillow ..but only for your bottom...lol if a person did some research this style has been around since the late 60's even the motorcycles back then also had this style of the seat

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChillieD0g
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable
4/23/2010

Customer review by Plumbarbacy

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Plumbarbacy
by Plumbarbacy

I installed this seat on my bike and also my wife's. We took a 5-mile ride this morning and I found it to be quite comfortable. My wife complained that her butt went numb. I think this may have been because her handlebars and seat height were not set properly. I made some adjustments and she liked it better. I don't think you'll find a more cushioned or more padded seat than this one. With that said, of course this seat is ideal for casual short rides in a upright position.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plumbarbacy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good and sweet
3/30/2014

Customer review by keith28

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by keith28
by keith28

i love this it so nice my butt so happy lol wend i do on this iam going four ride on nice sunday

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keith28
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I would truly recommend this seat.
7/15/2013

Customer review by JLF66

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by JLF66
by JLF66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well I have put 40 miles on this seat 20 at a time and then some. It held up to what the specs stated it would do. It is very confirmable to ride on and absorbs the bunts. Very happy with it. It had a good price and the delivery was good.

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLF66
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable Seat...
4/23/2013

Customer review by BreakfastJoe

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BreakfastJoe
by BreakfastJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Vitesse Seat makes the ride on my bike very comfortable. Worth every penny! Here is a picture of the new Vitesse Seat on my bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreakfastJoe
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Bike Seat Ever!
8/16/2010

Customer review by Aimby

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Aimby
by Aimby

This is absolutely the best bike seat I have ever purchased! This is my second one just like it. Searched in stores for this seat just like the first one I purchased several years ago and finally found it online @ Walmart.com. Bought & returned several other seats before purchasing this one. Would not use anything other than this one! Provides a soft, comfy, springy ride, and your bottom never gets sore as with other "comfort" seats. Easy to position for the perfect fit. Fits well on my Schwinn mountain bike. Makes long rides much more comfortable and tolerable! Strong yet comfy springs on seat. Congrats to Vitesse on a superb bike seat. Would definitely recommend it, and it costs less than the "fancier" seats sold in the stores. Definitely worth the online purchase-you can save shipping costs simply by indicating that you will pick up the seat at the store when you order it online. One of the best purchases I've made in a long time! Totally satisfied. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aimby
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Solid, Comfortable
12/19/2014

Customer review by TheShowMyster

4.0 stars 12/19/2014 by TheShowMyster
by TheShowMyster

I bought a Genesis bike for tall men at Walmart.com (a sweet deal it was). Bike was great, but the seat was MURDER ! It's design pushed on my pelvic bone like crazy. All around, a very poorly shaped seat. So bad it made bike riding a real pain. I tried some seat covers, but it was just a band aid. This new seat is the same manufacturer and similar size of the one that came with my bike BUT man o' man, it is a GREAT SEAT ! They kept the size and general design of the bad original and tweaked everything else to near perfection. SOLID, COMFORTABLE, IMPRESSIVE SPRING SYSTEM, NICELY BUILT- IN GEL PADDING AND DOES NOT DECLARE WAR ON THE PELVIC BONE. One important thing. The post seat angle adjuster that came with my bike would not allow me to push the seat down in the front enough (important for a guy). So I had to modify with some drilling to allow the seat to even out. If you have the traditional post adjustment with two circular 'gears' one on each side, you are in business !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShowMyster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and Firrm with Comfort
3/28/2012

Customer review by FiddleCat

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by FiddleCat
by FiddleCat

I did alot of research before purchasing a seat to replace the hard uncomfortable seat that came with my bike. I went to 5 different stores feeling the padding or jell that was used in some of these upgraded seats. It wasn't easy because you can't actually sit on them. While doing online research I came across this seat in the Walmart website. I made my decision with this seat due to the reviews. I usually would not by a product site unseen or examined, but thought I'd take a chance since the price was low enough. I'd have to say I'm very happy with how comfortable it is. It a perfect mix of firm and soft. Firm enough that it will withstand weight, yet soft and comfortable with some give to the padding. I have to admit I was a little surprised do to it's size. It's definitely a cruiser type seat. I'm not a professional bike rider, just an girl that enjoys some time to myself on back country roads. I would highly recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiddleCat
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Most comfortable bike seat I've ever been on
6/29/2009

Customer review by MrComfort

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by MrComfort
by MrComfort

As my nickname suggests, I like to feel comfortable. One of the biggest reasons I haven't ridden my previous bicycles much is because I just haven't been comfortable on them. I recently ordered a new bike, and the seat was immensely uncomfortable. After reading a few reviews, I had my choice narrowed down to either the gel seat sold here at Walmart and this one, and just went with my gut to get this one. I'm glad I did, because it is the most comfortable seat I've ever been on. Granted, I haven't ever ridden on a fancy expensive seat from a fancy expensive bike, but it's hard to imagine seats getting much more comfortable than this, especially for men. It's wide enough with great padding, allowing for hours of riding without any discomfort in the most delicate of regions. This comes with my highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrComfort
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great replacement bicycle seat
1/5/2011

Customer review by BykJane

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by BykJane
by BykJane

The seat included with my mountain bike was so uncomfortable I could barely walk or sit after riding 12 hard miles. This Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser is wider and gave me much needed padding. My biking went up to 24miles the first day I replaced the smaller seat. Finally I could bike until my legs gave out and not my butt. I ride on very uneven and rugged terrain like crushed stone, woods, boat ramps. Without the three different shock absorbers on this seat it would not have been possible. The only problem is there is mild squeaking from some of the shocks, but I will gladly take the squeak over a very sore tush any day.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BykJane
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
7/27/2009

Customer review by Audi1124

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Audi1124
by Audi1124

This seat was bough for my wife. it was so comfortable I ended up ordering one for myself also. This is the best seat, especially for the value ! also site to store is a great way to shop & very economical

Was this review helpful? (85) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audi1124
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
300 lb seat
7/22/2010

Customer review by wallyworld112356

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by wallyworld112356
by wallyworld112356

I'm 6' 5" and weigh 308 lb.s and this seat is as good as it's going to get for me. Good, comfortable seat.

Was this review helpful? (153) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworld112356
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best of the bunch
5/20/2009

Customer review by CattJM209

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by CattJM209
by CattJM209

I tried 3 different seats; this one, the schwinn no pressure bike seat and the Bell sports max comfort seat, and this one is definitely the most comfortable of the bunch.

Was this review helpful? (171) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CattJM209
Dos Palos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little more help
2/10/2010

Customer review by Al333

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Al333
by Al333

My only complaint, if you could call it that, would be the information I was given to make my selection. I wanted a new bike seat and looked at pictures of seats that all looked alike. I made my selection because of customer comments and price. I was surprised when I received my new seat to find it not only had the big springs I could see in the picture but smaller springs under the seat to add to the comfort. Had I been told or had I been able to see these extra springs it would have made my decision easier to begin with. So often suppliers do not give us what we need to buy on line. In the store I can pick up an item and look at all sides, top & bottom.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Al333
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great padding
8/12/2009

Customer review by rmdjr

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by rmdjr
by rmdjr

better than origional seat on my bike, makes it very comfy to ride now

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmdjr
wilkes-barre, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cadillac of seats
4/22/2011

Customer review by kace77

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by kace77
by kace77

If you need a better seat, there is no better seat for cruising than this one. It is well made and easy to put on in place of your old one. It might take 3 minutes to replace. It is firm yet soft and gives support in all the right places. I have used it for a solid month..everyday, and I cannot find a thing wrong with it. If anything this product is understated for comfort. you cannot get better value for the money and it meets every expectation and more.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kace77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice seat
5/4/2010

Customer review by lowprice4gooddeal

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by lowprice4gooddeal
by lowprice4gooddeal

Extra pad makes me glad. More cush for the tush.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lowprice4gooddeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best seat ever!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Lindalou

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Lindalou
by Lindalou

I've had quite a few bike seats and this one beats all others, hands down. It's about 3 inches thick and has two sets of springs. Comfort ride!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindalou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Bun's
12/23/2009

Customer review by tomt02

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by tomt02
by tomt02

Love this new seat. Easy to install loosen one nut remove old seat slip on new seat and tighten one nut! Took less than 5 min. and that include looking for the wrench. I now ride my bike twice as long! The ship to home was a bargain if you think of the time to go and come back from the store. Not to mention the cost of gas. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomt02
Fort Myers Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews