Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 377 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

377 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

377 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
95
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 314 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews
Comfortable Seat for a great price!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by MarInLR

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by MarInLR
by MarInLR

This seat is wonderful! I bought a cheap 18 speed bike to ride around the neighborhood for exercise. The seats that come with bikes are horrible, so I bought the only replacement "comfort" seat available in the store, which was square shaped rather than triangular. It looked like it would be comfortable, but trust me, square is not a good shape for a bike seat. This Vitesse seat, however, is fantastic. I was reluctant to order a seat without seeing it first, but all the great reviews convinced me to try it. I'm so glad I did. You can't tell from the product photo how wide and wonderfully padded this seat is. It's considerably larger than the OEM seat. Great price. Definitely a great investment! The photos show the OEM seat sitting on top of this Vitesse seat, to show the difference in size.

Was this review helpful? (222) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarInLR
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
300 lb seat
7/22/2010

Customer review by wallyworld112356

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by wallyworld112356
by wallyworld112356

I'm 6' 5" and weigh 308 lb.s and this seat is as good as it's going to get for me. Good, comfortable seat.

Was this review helpful? (130) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworld112356
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best of the bunch
5/20/2009

Customer review by CattJM209

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by CattJM209
by CattJM209

I tried 3 different seats; this one, the schwinn no pressure bike seat and the Bell sports max comfort seat, and this one is definitely the most comfortable of the bunch.

Was this review helpful? (147) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CattJM209
Dos Palos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Product
7/27/2009

Customer review by Audi1124

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Audi1124
by Audi1124

This seat was bough for my wife. it was so comfortable I ended up ordering one for myself also. This is the best seat, especially for the value ! also site to store is a great way to shop & very economical

Was this review helpful? (70) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audi1124
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A little more help
2/10/2010

Customer review by Al333

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Al333
by Al333

My only complaint, if you could call it that, would be the information I was given to make my selection. I wanted a new bike seat and looked at pictures of seats that all looked alike. I made my selection because of customer comments and price. I was surprised when I received my new seat to find it not only had the big springs I could see in the picture but smaller springs under the seat to add to the comfort. Had I been told or had I been able to see these extra springs it would have made my decision easier to begin with. So often suppliers do not give us what we need to buy on line. In the store I can pick up an item and look at all sides, top & bottom.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Al333
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great replacement bicycle seat
1/5/2011

Customer review by BykJane

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by BykJane
by BykJane

The seat included with my mountain bike was so uncomfortable I could barely walk or sit after riding 12 hard miles. This Vitesse Deluxe Cruiser is wider and gave me much needed padding. My biking went up to 24miles the first day I replaced the smaller seat. Finally I could bike until my legs gave out and not my butt. I ride on very uneven and rugged terrain like crushed stone, woods, boat ramps. Without the three different shock absorbers on this seat it would not have been possible. The only problem is there is mild squeaking from some of the shocks, but I will gladly take the squeak over a very sore tush any day.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BykJane
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great padding
8/12/2009

Customer review by rmdjr

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by rmdjr
by rmdjr

better than origional seat on my bike, makes it very comfy to ride now

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmdjr
wilkes-barre, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice seat
5/4/2010

Customer review by lowprice4gooddeal

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by lowprice4gooddeal
by lowprice4gooddeal

Extra pad makes me glad. More cush for the tush.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowprice4gooddeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cadillac of seats
4/22/2011

Customer review by kace77

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by kace77
by kace77

If you need a better seat, there is no better seat for cruising than this one. It is well made and easy to put on in place of your old one. It might take 3 minutes to replace. It is firm yet soft and gives support in all the right places. I have used it for a solid month..everyday, and I cannot find a thing wrong with it. If anything this product is understated for comfort. you cannot get better value for the money and it meets every expectation and more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kace77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I would truly recommend this seat.
7/15/2013

Customer review by JLF66

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by JLF66
by JLF66

Well I have put 40 miles on this seat 20 at a time and then some. It held up to what the specs stated it would do. It is very confirmable to ride on and absorbs the bunts. Very happy with it. It had a good price and the delivery was good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLF66
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my butt is happy
9/25/2009

Customer review by WallyWorld78

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by WallyWorld78
by WallyWorld78

this makes riding comfortable. i would recommend to anyone. nice cushy wide seat. why bikes dont come with a nice seat already is beyond me

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorld78
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very comfortable
4/23/2010

Customer review by Plumbarbacy

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Plumbarbacy
by Plumbarbacy

I installed this seat on my bike and also my wife's. We took a 5-mile ride this morning and I found it to be quite comfortable. My wife complained that her butt went numb. I think this may have been because her handlebars and seat height were not set properly. I made some adjustments and she liked it better. I don't think you'll find a more cushioned or more padded seat than this one. With that said, of course this seat is ideal for casual short rides in a upright position.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plumbarbacy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Seat
5/3/2011

Customer review by lolag

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by lolag
by lolag

Gives good suspension for my 330lb weight

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolag
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ahh-h-h-h!
2/21/2010

Customer review by Lorry39

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by Lorry39
by Lorry39

Now THIS is comfort. A little wider seat, gel cushioning and springs. Much better than the OEM seat supplied with the basic Walmart cruiser bike. Easy ship-to-store service too. Hubby and I both love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorry39
Sunny SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More cush for your tush....
5/2/2011

Customer review by Nomussnofuss

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Nomussnofuss
by Nomussnofuss

Very nice seat for my exercise bike. Very comfortable, without it I was in pain after 10 minutes. Broke my tailbone when I was younger, which has made bike riding much more difficult. The only con would be the shock absorbing springs squeak a little when I am pedaling fast at harder levels. Doesn't bother me....I'll take squeaks over pain anyday!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomussnofuss
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike seat
2/27/2011

Customer review by estaboga

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by estaboga
by estaboga

This seat is the best seat I have ever used. it has a web of small springs under the foam that gives it more comfort, all the other seats I've looked at are solid plastic under the foam.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estaboga
King George,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Bun's
12/23/2009

Customer review by tomt02

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by tomt02
by tomt02

Love this new seat. Easy to install loosen one nut remove old seat slip on new seat and tighten one nut! Took less than 5 min. and that include looking for the wrench. I now ride my bike twice as long! The ship to home was a bargain if you think of the time to go and come back from the store. Not to mention the cost of gas. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomt02
Fort Myers Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Most comfortable bike seat I've ever been on
6/29/2009

Customer review by MrComfort

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by MrComfort
by MrComfort

As my nickname suggests, I like to feel comfortable. One of the biggest reasons I haven't ridden my previous bicycles much is because I just haven't been comfortable on them. I recently ordered a new bike, and the seat was immensely uncomfortable. After reading a few reviews, I had my choice narrowed down to either the gel seat sold here at Walmart and this one, and just went with my gut to get this one. I'm glad I did, because it is the most comfortable seat I've ever been on. Granted, I haven't ever ridden on a fancy expensive seat from a fancy expensive bike, but it's hard to imagine seats getting much more comfortable than this, especially for men. It's wide enough with great padding, allowing for hours of riding without any discomfort in the most delicate of regions. This comes with my highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrComfort
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best Bike Seat Ever!
8/16/2010

Customer review by Aimby

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Aimby
by Aimby

This is absolutely the best bike seat I have ever purchased! This is my second one just like it. Searched in stores for this seat just like the first one I purchased several years ago and finally found it online @ Walmart.com. Bought & returned several other seats before purchasing this one. Would not use anything other than this one! Provides a soft, comfy, springy ride, and your bottom never gets sore as with other "comfort" seats. Easy to position for the perfect fit. Fits well on my Schwinn mountain bike. Makes long rides much more comfortable and tolerable! Strong yet comfy springs on seat. Congrats to Vitesse on a superb bike seat. Would definitely recommend it, and it costs less than the "fancier" seats sold in the stores. Definitely worth the online purchase-you can save shipping costs simply by indicating that you will pick up the seat at the store when you order it online. One of the best purchases I've made in a long time! Totally satisfied. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aimby
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable Seat...
4/23/2013

Customer review by BreakfastJoe

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BreakfastJoe
by BreakfastJoe

This Vitesse Seat makes the ride on my bike very comfortable. Worth every penny! Here is a picture of the new Vitesse Seat on my bike.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreakfastJoe
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews