Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Don't Like it
1/29/2016

Customer review by Smattos08

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Smattos08
by Smattos08

It didn't tell u what planet they were u couldn't tell by the picture cause it was in black and white and it was missing a planet

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smattos08
Would recommend to a friend? No
we're happy with it
12/29/2009

Customer review by theoldlady

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by theoldlady
by theoldlady

when trying to decided if I should buy this product, I read all the bad reviews so I knew to expect the tiny star stickers and everything that everyone else was unhappy with. I'm glad I bought it anyway. the planets glow in the dark and my son really loves that. it comes with the string to hang the planets from the ceiling. also comes with little thumb tacks to stick them into the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theoldlady
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Real Deal
12/28/2013

Customer review by DonnaJo97

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by DonnaJo97
by DonnaJo97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gift was nothing I expected. I gave it to my 10 year old nephew as a gift and went I went to see it in his room I couldn't believe how authentic the planets looked. I lit up the room like a starry night and it was amazing!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaJo97
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Little Great Grandson Loves It
12/30/2015

Customer review by wallybabe

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by wallybabe
by wallybabe

It arrived just in time. It really glows for a while after lights out. He can enjoy it and learn, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallybabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
9/10/2007

Customer review by Tjanet

3.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Tjanet
by Tjanet

I purchased this product with the intention of encouraging my 4-year-old to sleep in his own bed, however, the stickers that come with the product are to small and do not provide enough illumination to simulate the appearance of a "starry night." The planets are cool, and I love the way it encourages him to learn about the solar system but, the 200 stickers that come with it are too small to even be noticeable. I would recommend possibly purchasing the larger sticker set along with the 3-D planet set, that is if you are willing to spend $30.00+ on glow-in the-dark accessories.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tjanet
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent
1/28/2009

Customer review by feedbacker

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by feedbacker
by feedbacker

I think it is a decent product. I wanted to decorate my 8 month baby's room with a space theme in mind and "Glow in the Dark" served the purpose.Every time he is in his room, he looks at the planets all the time. The only thing i think is missing is The Sun, if added to the product would be good. But overall, it definitely glows in the dark. I would recommend this product to one and all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feedbacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son was very pleased
6/8/2009

Customer review by oaklandcondo

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by oaklandcondo
by oaklandcondo

My son was ooohhh'ing and ahh'ing when we turned off the light. I would buy it again! The only thing I didn't like was that the glow in the dark stickers were very small. They were literrally the size of a thumb tack.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oaklandcondo
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice room decoration
1/10/2009

Customer review by BornBowler

3.0 stars 1/10/2009 by BornBowler
by BornBowler

I bought the glow-in-the dark solar system on request of my 9-year old son, who thought it would be a great addition to his room. He especially liked the glow in the dark planets, which would be really "cool" at night. This was one big disappointment - after we got everything hung up from his ceiling, it turns out the planets do not glow at all. Only the decals that come in the package actually glow - and these glow very minimally too. This product definitely does not live up to what is described on the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornBowler
Westbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun activity
4/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

enjoyed putting it together with my daughter during spring break! looks cute and glows!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wasn't Quite Right
12/12/2008

Customer review by DaBomb

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by DaBomb
by DaBomb

Well, Saturn was a problem as it did not interlock as the other planets and I had to be a little creative in getting the ring to stay on it. I thought of returning it but since all the other members of the solar system worked fine, I just used a little glue. a heated stickpin and it hangs along with the others. If you buy this, please check the planets to be sure they work as they should as there are very FEW instructions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaBomb
Shreveport, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing when done right.
9/26/2015

Customer review by nicole

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by nicole
by nicole

This was far better than the Smithsonian one. I bought the galaxy glow in the dark packages as well as the larger star packs. I drilled tiny holes in the tops of them and used super fine fishing line to hang from th ceiling at different lengths to get the 3d effects. 2- 11 inches from the ceiling. Walmart has a 24 inch black light in the light bulb section for $10. The 18 inch wasnt enough light. Its best to put them up in the dark. We also put them on the walls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it!
10/29/2007

Customer review by EastBayShopper

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by EastBayShopper
by EastBayShopper

My 8-year old is studying about the solar system. I ordered this for her as a surprise. My husband installed it on her bedroom ceiling at bedtime. My daughter loooved it. Now my two other kids want a set for their own rooms! It really glows in the dark and provides an ethereal sculpture at night. Now they rarely ask to sleep on our bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastBayShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids!
3/23/2014

Customer review by 1A2B3CABC1A2B3C

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by 1A2B3CABC1A2B3C
by 1A2B3CABC1A2B3C
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My three year old loves "his planets" hanging from his bedroom ceiling! Only complaint (from my husband) is that Pluto was included and "it isn't technically a planet" :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1A2B3CABC1A2B3C
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product---- I would say get you one !
10/30/2015

Customer review by Whosoever

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Whosoever
by Whosoever

Works good for me - a 5 star product - Glow-in-the-dark, 3D Solar System

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whosoever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy kid
9/26/2014

Customer review by Happyshopping2u

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Happyshopping2u
by Happyshopping2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to decorate my 2 year old daughter's room. She loves it. She was excited to put them up but she was in awe when we showed them that they glow in the dark. She wanted us to lay on the floor and just look at them. It comes with about 11 thumb tacks that have a clear star on them. The planets snap together and stay together pretty well. You have mercury, venus, earth, mars, jupiter, saturn, uranus, neptune, and pluto. They are all different in size and color. I don't know for how long they glow, but they are bright and last for a pretty long time. The little sticker stars, shooting stars, and moons are annoying to get off the paper but they work fine. We have a popcorn type ceiling and they still stay up. Good glow too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopping2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tie string to thumbtack?
5/27/2013

Customer review by ProudMom2Jack

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by ProudMom2Jack
by ProudMom2Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hung these around my sons light in his bedroom. They glow in the dark for a good while. The instructions say to tie the string onto the planet (easy enough) then tie the string to the thumbtacks provided. The thumbtacks provided are flat and star shaped! I had an extremely difficult tying the strings to a flat thumbtack so I ended up using regular thumbtacks and that worked well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMom2Jack
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
3/6/2008

Customer review by shopping4quality

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by shopping4quality
by shopping4quality

I bought this for my 3 year old sons room to hang on the ceiling to add to stars he already has up. The planets are great & he absolutely loves them! Every night we turn off the lights & pretend we're in space. Its a wonderful learning toy & looks cute in the room too. The planets are made of a very light plastic that snap together & it comes with everything to easily hang them plus some star stickers as well as small labels for each planet. My only con would be that I think the planets could glow more but other than that its a wonderful toy & I would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping4quality
Paramus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Planets break easily
8/2/2015

Customer review by Mommy2BeGA

3.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Mommy2BeGA
by Mommy2BeGA

I bought this to use for a classroom activity, but I am going to return it. The planet pieces are made of a thin fragile plastic that would break way too easily in the hands of a 4th grader. Also, one of the planets was also breaking around the edge when I received it (the planets come in two half circles, and you have to put the pieces together). If your purpose is simply to hang these from the ceiling, it may work for you. Not sure how well they glow because I didn't get that far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2BeGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
first bad order from walmart
2/3/2015

Customer review by nickname

2.0 stars 2/3/2015 by nickname
by nickname

the glow in the dark stickers are stuck to the paper they came on. USELESS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best solar system
4/18/2014

Customer review by ikeahawkins

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by ikeahawkins
by ikeahawkins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product I love it I used it for my son school project on the solar system and he also leaved it it's hollow, plastic the only thing I didn't like was that it didn't come with the sun, it was really hard trying to find a toy sun so I made one using a balloon and paper machete it turned out great he got a100 and extra credit for the son lol ☺

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikeahawkins
Baltimore City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews