Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 91 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
4/2/2008

Customer review by TessaT

4.0 stars 4/2/2008 by TessaT
by TessaT

I've had this can opener for over a year now and it's working fine. We haven't even had to replace the batteries yet. I've never had a problem with it at all. The only fault i can find with it is that it goes around the can twice. It's not a big deal, but i'm impatient and i don't think it needs to go around twice since it opens the can on the first try. Overall it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TessaT
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good idea if it works
7/1/2007

Customer review by hatelemons

1.0 stars 7/1/2007 by hatelemons
by hatelemons

It stopped in the middle of opening the can on one occasion. The lid is hard to remove from the opener. I think i got a bad one. I called the 800 number listed on the opener several times and was put on hold anywhere from 10 to 30 minutes. I hung up out of disgust each time I called and never did get to talk to anybody

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatelemons
Would recommend to a friend? No
excalent product
8/18/2007

Customer review by maryk

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by maryk
by maryk

i'm very pleased with the one touch opener ,i am disable and have a hard time with regular openers i cant do the twist kind and the elictric ones carry bacteria a lot. and skip in places the one touch stores easy and easy to handle.dont get all that food stuck up in side of it either kathy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryk
kansas city mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gadget, some BIG problems though
1/27/2008

Customer review by Cindee381

3.0 stars 1/27/2008 by Cindee381
by Cindee381

This product was jammed after the 4th time using the product. I tried everything to get the product to release my can, with no luck, tried the reset button, no luck. I finally bent the can with some pliers, and finally the can came off, then part of the lid was stuck in the can opener, had to finally get the pliers again and it came off. The product works well, for now. It does keep going after the lid is off, but it eventually stops. Opens up large and small cans easily. The lid is not sharp, but the top of the can is, so watch out. Other than that I think it's a decent product, for the price I think they should make it more durable, or easier to unjam the product if it's ever jammed. I do recommend this product with caution, it does work well but it also takes up time waiting for the can's to open, and if it gets jammed, GOOD LUCK getting the product off of the can! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindee381
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great product
6/11/2008

Customer review by bud1rose1

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by bud1rose1
by bud1rose1

Other than not having it in the store on the shelf and having to wait a week to get it. It is a great product if you are disabled and can't use any other can opener.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bud1rose1
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STOPPED AFTER 1 MONTH
3/20/2008

Customer review by KatieJ

1.0 stars 3/20/2008 by KatieJ
by KatieJ

I purchased this can opener for my mother who has arthritis. The concept of this opener is great....if only it would work for more then 1 month. At first it worked great and would open a can with little effort. You just place the opener on top of the can and hit the button. Then the opener turns itself and cuts open the can. We were amazed up until 1 month later (and less then 10 can's opened) when the opener stopped turning and lost all power. It was like the motor was stripped out or something. We tried fresh batteries and nothing worked. It would latch onto the can, try to turn but seemed very weak, stop turning, and then you need a very strong man or a big hammer to pry the opener off of the can!! I would not recommend this product only because it died after 1 month of very little use. If you want to try it out then be sure to save your receipt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Best
12/6/2007

Customer review by Malley

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by Malley
by Malley

This is the best new kitchen product since the toaster!! I've had mine for over a year now and it's still running on the same batteries. What a time saver! For those with arthritic hands, you can't do without this little gadget!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malley
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
E for effort
1/30/2009

Customer review by maniacshopper

1.0 stars 1/30/2009 by maniacshopper
by maniacshopper

Whoever thought of this was on the right track but mine stops half way threw and then you can't get it off the can. I am going to be giving the company a call and will update on my status.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maniacshopper
Highland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best I've had.
10/30/2009

Customer review by 304th

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by 304th
by 304th

Over the years, I've tried lots of can openers. Probably the worst was the one given to me while I was in the army! There were lots of "in between" types. This is my favorite of all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
304th
Mountain View, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Miserable Product
5/29/2008

Customer review by KikiSD

1.0 stars 5/29/2008 by KikiSD
by KikiSD

I received this as a gift because my Grandmother was in awe of it. I really wanted an electric model, but she convinced me that this was the best product. The first time I used it to open a can of coffee it got stuck. I was able to free it from the can, and tried again. Again it got stuck. So I tried again. The third time I was unable to get the opener off the can. I tried to take it apart and still it stayed attached to my can of coffee. I had to get out wire cutters and destroy the coffee can to get the stupid opener off of it. Needless to say it no longer operates and is a total waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KikiSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A very reliable product
11/24/2008

Customer review by rzastrow

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by rzastrow
by rzastrow

Being handicapped with no use of my left hand, the traditional manual can openers and most electrics are not suitable for my use. I had read the somewhat mixed reviews for this device and bought it with some trepidation. When it arrived (promptly after ordering) I installed the batteries easily (one-handed, remember) and had a can of tuna at the ready. IMPORTANT: because the opener cuts just along the very top of the can, hold it over the sink to catch any liquid which may inadvertently spill from the can. I've been using this opener daily since its arrival and it's never yet had a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rzastrow
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have
10/26/2008

Customer review by THOne

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by THOne
by THOne

for anyone who has issues with hand strength or motion! Without it I wouldn't be able to open a can. The only down side, if any, is that it has to be reset when you change the battery. I did write the 800 number in permanent ink on the underside of the can opener since I'm not great at keeping paperwork that comes with items. That way when I need to replace the battery and can't remember how to reset the opener, I have the # to call. Stays cleaner than my old electric opener and opens cans the first time with no skipped spots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THOne
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I couldn't be happier
1/9/2009

Customer review by oldbrit

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by oldbrit
by oldbrit

This is oldbrit's wife. I bought one of these for myself. I have arthritis. I bought one for my daughter that has MS. This is the best idea since slice bread! It works great and lives in the drawer right next to the jar opener, (another great product.) This is a must for anyone with hand/wrist problems. I would also suggest it for the student living in the dorm, for grandparents, or for anyone else. The product works well, but I am going to purchas a few more as back-ups. A great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldbrit
Westerly, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointing and frustrating
1/2/2009

Customer review by Rosygo

1.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Rosygo
by Rosygo

Received as Christmas gift. Opened first can slowly but satisfactorily. Second can, stopped 3/4 of the way around, no restart suggestions were helpful, nor the plastic screw. This was not a dented or unusual can -- similar to first one that opened fine. I finally tore can off from lid to remove its contents, but cannot get the lid off the opener, so it's useless. Other online reviews suggest this happens a lot. People do love it (5 stars) but second most common rating is 1 star. I got a 1 star unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosygo
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Idea--Poor Product Design
7/31/2007

Customer review by pammyjean55

2.0 stars 7/31/2007 by pammyjean55
by pammyjean55

The first couple of times the opener worked great. Then it stopped halfway opening a can and could not be removed from the can. After alot of effort, the opener was removed and has not worked since. We tried new batteries, no luck. Thinking it was a fluke--we purchased a second opener, put good quality batteries in it--and it worked fine opening the can, but the lid could not be removed from the opener. Needless to say, we were very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pammyjean55
Paris, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Dont let the batteries die
9/6/2007

Customer review by DolphinQueen

3.0 stars 9/6/2007 by DolphinQueen
by DolphinQueen

First trying to put it on I was already confused. I put used batteries in it and it died half way through. I could not get it off!!! After minutes of fustration I studied the product and had to wind it off with a screwdriver. It was a good thing I had solid food, I'm glad it wasnt tuna! Same thing happen with my boyfriend I had to stop him from ripping it in half. The opener needs to go completely around. But if you dont let the batteries die you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DolphinQueen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
One Touch Can Opener
1/10/2009

Customer review by Applemaker1

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Applemaker1
by Applemaker1

I purchased the One Touch Can Opener as a gift for my daughter because I bought one for myself several months ago and I love it! My daughter loves hers too! I use it every day. Gone are the cuts on my fingers that I'd experience with my old electrified can opener. One Touch removes the entire lid leaving a clean edge at the top of the can! I would recommend this item to family and friends! Great kitchen aid, and best of all, fairly priced too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applemaker1
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont let the batteries die DURING
7/1/2008

Customer review by aardvarkfive0

1.0 stars 7/1/2008 by aardvarkfive0
by aardvarkfive0

We used it and it worked great at first...but then the batteries died while opening a can. we were unable to change the batteries because they were on the underside, and it was latched onto the can so tight, it required us to demolish the can and pry it off the can to be able to have access to the battery compartment....they need to update this allowing for batteries to be changed from the top, and have a release button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aardvarkfive0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
a real dud
11/11/2008

Customer review by trickivic

1.0 stars 11/11/2008 by trickivic
by trickivic

I bought this after seeing all the commercials and thought it looked very helpful, but after puchasing it, I was extremely disapppointed! It appeared to work well the 1st time, but the next time, I couldn't get it to quit running and when I tried to get it off the can, one of the jaws broke. I'll wait a few years for the new and improved model, and make sure other people that I trust are happy with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trickivic
wilmington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sorry piece of junk
11/15/2008

Customer review by ShoaWu31

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by ShoaWu31
by ShoaWu31

I purchased the one-touch can opener about 1 1/2 years ago. For the first month it worked great, then it had intermittent functioning. By six months it was a goner. Replacing batteries, etc did not work. Despite this I am going to purchase another one because my left arm and hand are paralyzed from a stroke and it's all I can use to open cans. Perhaps I got a dud the first time. Oh well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoaWu31
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews