Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

108 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 91 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
4/2/2008

Customer review by TessaT

4.0 stars 4/2/2008 by TessaT
by TessaT

I've had this can opener for over a year now and it's working fine. We haven't even had to replace the batteries yet. I've never had a problem with it at all. The only fault i can find with it is that it goes around the can twice. It's not a big deal, but i'm impatient and i don't think it needs to go around twice since it opens the can on the first try. Overall it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TessaT
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good idea if it works
7/1/2007

Customer review by hatelemons

1.0 stars 7/1/2007 by hatelemons
by hatelemons

It stopped in the middle of opening the can on one occasion. The lid is hard to remove from the opener. I think i got a bad one. I called the 800 number listed on the opener several times and was put on hold anywhere from 10 to 30 minutes. I hung up out of disgust each time I called and never did get to talk to anybody

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatelemons
Would recommend to a friend? No
excalent product
8/18/2007

Customer review by maryk

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by maryk
by maryk

i'm very pleased with the one touch opener ,i am disable and have a hard time with regular openers i cant do the twist kind and the elictric ones carry bacteria a lot. and skip in places the one touch stores easy and easy to handle.dont get all that food stuck up in side of it either kathy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryk
kansas city mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
6/11/2008

Customer review by bud1rose1

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by bud1rose1
by bud1rose1

Other than not having it in the store on the shelf and having to wait a week to get it. It is a great product if you are disabled and can't use any other can opener.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bud1rose1
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I've had.
10/30/2009

Customer review by 304th

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by 304th
by 304th

Over the years, I've tried lots of can openers. Probably the worst was the one given to me while I was in the army! There were lots of "in between" types. This is my favorite of all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
304th
Mountain View, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best
12/6/2007

Customer review by Malley

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by Malley
by Malley

This is the best new kitchen product since the toaster!! I've had mine for over a year now and it's still running on the same batteries. What a time saver! For those with arthritic hands, you can't do without this little gadget!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malley
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
E for effort
1/30/2009

Customer review by maniacshopper

1.0 stars 1/30/2009 by maniacshopper
by maniacshopper

Whoever thought of this was on the right track but mine stops half way threw and then you can't get it off the can. I am going to be giving the company a call and will update on my status.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maniacshopper
Highland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed in product
10/27/2009

Customer review by ParisTexasGal

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by ParisTexasGal
by ParisTexasGal

I do not like this can opener. When I bought it I did not know that it opens cans by cutting them on the side of the can rather than the top like all other can openers that I have used. I do not recommend this can opener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParisTexasGal
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dont waste your money
8/19/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/19/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am just discusted that I wasted my money on it. I ended up giving it as a gift to a person I cannot stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bogota Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A MUST IF YOU HAVE ANY GRIP PROBLEMS
12/23/2007

Customer review by POPSFEFE

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by POPSFEFE
by POPSFEFE

I HAVE A TREMOR IN MY HAND AND LIMITED GRIP STRENGTH...THIS SOLVES THE PROBLEM..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPSFEFE
NORTH ATTLEBORO, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Be sure to read all the directions.First use took a bit to figure out because the unit needed to be reset. after that, it works as advertized.Be sure to keep a supply of "AA" batteries availabe, it takes two of them, and they are not included with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madison GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
PERFORMS AS SEEN ON TV
6/9/2008

Customer review by stany

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by stany
by stany

My daughter has one of these and loves it and when I used hers I just had to have one I've only had mine for about two weeks and so far it has performed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2008

Customer review by beamermama

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by beamermama
by beamermama

great for someone with hand or wrist issues. No sharp edges to worry about. Very pleased with can opener. Best of all it is small enough to fit in a drawer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beamermama
Hanover PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wife made me buy it
8/7/2008

Customer review by ErniefromPA

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by ErniefromPA
by ErniefromPA

I was surprised how well this works with only 2 double A batteries it is quiet and no sharp edges. We revovered some counter space buy not having an electric opener any more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErniefromPA
Shohola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A blessing!
4/8/2008

Customer review by borntoquilt

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by borntoquilt
by borntoquilt

I have Fibromyalgia, and therefore, very limited strength in my hands, arms, etc. I can use this product with ease, and don't have to dread the use of a can opener anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntoquilt
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good can opener
4/22/2010

Customer review by Jowill

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Jowill
by Jowill

Battery operated, cuts along outer edge of can, does not leave sharp can edge. Works great, wife loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jowill
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a good can opener!
10/18/2007

Customer review by shoppingfool

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by shoppingfool
by shoppingfool

Excellent product! Love opening cans with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingfool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/18/2007

Customer review by ratecase

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by ratecase
by ratecase

Works great!!!! I have had this for over 5 months and it has not worn out yet. Great for kids too.. You do not have to worry about them cutting themselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratecase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OPENING CANS EASILY
1/1/2008

Customer review by WATERDRAGON

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by WATERDRAGON
by WATERDRAGON

I CHECKED ON LINE BEFORE GOING TO STORE. IT WAS A GOOD THING. MANY STORES WERE ALREADY SOLD OUT OF THE POPULAR CAN OPENER. THE PRODUCT WORKS JUST AS THEY SAID IT WOULD. NO MORE DROPPED LIDS OR CUT FINGERS. GREAT GIFT FOR ANY OCCASSION.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WATERDRAGON
ANNAPOLIS, MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/21/2008

Customer review by KingAce

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by KingAce
by KingAce

Works great. No hassle with the lids........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingAce
Peoria Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews