Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great grip for small hands.
4/9/2012

Customer review by uheep

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by uheep
by uheep

I have been using the Spalding Control Grip basketball going on 2 years. I am on my 4th ball. I have small hands, so this ball is ideal. I shoot backward free throws. I have made 5 in-a-row over 3000 times, 7 in-a-row over 800 times, and 10 in-a-row or better over 135 times. I have a video on youtube of me making 7 in-a-row. I have made 22 in-a-row. I don't think I could have done this with any other ball. Uh-Oh, I think, I just gave away my secret.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uheep
Rockingham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maybe just mine.
4/3/2012

Customer review by OldSchoolBaller

2.0 stars 4/3/2012 by OldSchoolBaller
by OldSchoolBaller

Purchased this ball online and save 5 bucks, so I was excited for the deal. Purchased on the site, few minutes later received the email it was ready for pickup. Upon receipt of product the ball was inflated and seemed ready for use (so i thought). The ball was low on air hours after purchase so I couldn't really use it. No problem right...well pumped it up (so i tried), it just wouldn't allow proper air preasure (I thought it was my pump, which was new). Finally acheived just enough pressure to get by, but after that use it went back flat. Not low, but flat, and that was the case every time i wanted to play in the week I owned this ball. Maybe it was just the one I purchased, but I returned it for refund. I know it's not a neverflat, but it should hold air preasure better and longer than an hour or so. Sorry, but real ballers keep a good ball and ballin clothes with them, so we are always prepared for a game, and this ball was keeping me unprepared.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSchoolBaller
Taylors, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A definite buy!
12/21/2010

Customer review by VCartPhxSuns

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by VCartPhxSuns
by VCartPhxSuns

Saw this basketball at Wal-Mart for actually 20$, and got it for that price, rather than the website here listing it at 17$ which would be nicer, however for a guy like me with small hands, skinny fingers, this ball is just amazing, plus its a Spalding, by far the best brand recommended by me for buying any basketball. The sticky grip is awesome, now you can have a better shot selection with more accuracy. Unlike a lot of other basketballs, when trying to shoot them they seem to slip out as your releasing the ball as if your hands are really sweaty when really they're not. I got the 29.5" size ball, me and my friends use it on an indoor court and it's by far the best ball, the best brand, the best price at 20$ that you can't beat anywhere. Do not go to your local sports store and spend 30$ on a ball thats not worth it at all when you can get this one!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VCartPhxSuns
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great outdoor basketball w/great grip
1/20/2011

Customer review by KDMtry

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by KDMtry
by KDMtry

Our 9 year old son LOVES this basketball so much that he not only plays with it shooting hoops every day, but he sleeps with it! He wants to make sure that no one steals it in the night or that it has an opportunity to get lost. All our other basketballs have to sleep in the garage! ;)

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDMtry
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, What A Basketball!!
12/22/2009

Customer review by LoveOnlineShoping

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by LoveOnlineShoping
by LoveOnlineShoping

I love this basketball. A lot nicer than I expected. My Grandson will love it. My husband was even impressed with it. The grip is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveOnlineShoping
Paragould, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ball was lopsided
3/23/2016

Customer review by FLORIDA

3.0 stars 3/23/2016 by FLORIDA
by FLORIDA

I've had the grip ball before and it is a great ball in terms of feel and bounce. However, my recent purchase yield a lopsided ball so it would bounce up either to my left or right instead of straight up. The good thing is Walmart is every where so I can return. Bad thing is sometimes they don't have the ball in stock and the extra time spent making it right. Overall, good online shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice quality ball
3/17/2016

Customer review by Mnbuyer

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Mnbuyer
by Mnbuyer

Nice ball for indoor and outdoor play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mnbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
3/12/2016

Customer review by Mr601

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Mr601
by Mr601

Awesome I got this item for my eleven year old and it's lite enough for him

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mr601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice ball for outdoor use
1/5/2012

Customer review by Hrlyridr77

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Hrlyridr77
by Hrlyridr77

the grippy surface is especially helpful for younger kids and in the cold.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hrlyridr77
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice grip, but a problem
9/4/2010

Customer review by Suzygs

3.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Suzygs
by Suzygs

We bought this ball last season and it's still fairly new (in good shape). It's got a great grip. But, the plug into which you insert the needle for adding air fell inside the ball (never to be seen or heard from again). That shouldn't happen! Unless we can replace that part, the ball is no good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzygs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Ball feels like leather great product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Flashtasti

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Flashtasti
by Flashtasti

High quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flashtasti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Ball, Sorry Packaging if a Gift
12/9/2015

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Will
by Will

This is an excellent basketball. However, when I picked it up from my local Wal-Mart (I had done site-to-store shipping), I received a plain cardboard shipping box, about 12 inches square, give or take, and inside the box was the loose basketball. There was no other packaging on the ball. Not an issue for me, as the ball was for me, but it would not have made good presentation if this were a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it
12/31/2015

Customer review by Lonewolf

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Lonewolf
by Lonewolf

It's worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonewolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/30/2015

Customer review by customervee

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by customervee
by customervee

My son loves the basketball

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customervee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased as a gift & they loved it!!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Sherbearaz

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Sherbearaz
by Sherbearaz

Gift item but the I hear they love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherbearaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
12/25/2013

Customer review by tildio83

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by tildio83
by tildio83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for 19 bucks the ball itself feels like an expensive Nike ball

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tildio83
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by Hec23

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Hec23
by Hec23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Names brand merchandise for a very low price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hec23
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by Lala77

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Lala77
by Lala77

My 13 year old son loves this ball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala77
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS GREAT JUST TOO SMALL FOR MY HANDS
10/6/2011

Customer review by abotraka

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by abotraka
by abotraka

THIS IS SUCH A GREAT BALL WITH GREAT GRIP BUT ITS JUST TOO SMALL.EVEN THOUGH I BOUGHT THE 29.5 OFFICIAL BALL WHICH IT WAS NOT IT WAS SMALL.I'M AN AVERAGE SIZED 13 YEAR OLD WITH AVERAGE SIZED HANDS.SO I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY BOY OR GIRL THAT ARE 10 YEARS OLD OR YOUNGER.ITS A SHAME BECAUSE IT HAS SUCH GREAT GRIP BUT I HAVE TO RETURN IT. IF U ARE OVER 10 YEARS OLD BUT HAVE SMALL HANDS THIS IS STILL GREAT.GOOD BALL A MUST BUY (FOR KIDS)

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abotraka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2010

Customer review by BBplayer

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by BBplayer
by BBplayer

Best indoor/outdoor basketball. Our outdoor family basketball game was enjoyable, in part, due to the ball's gripping ability for our smaller-hand players, myself included. This is the ball to use for making those sharp turns on a dime, and providing secure handling features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBplayer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews