Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wow, What A Basketball!!
12/22/2009

Customer review by LoveOnlineShoping

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by LoveOnlineShoping
by LoveOnlineShoping

I love this basketball. A lot nicer than I expected. My Grandson will love it. My husband was even impressed with it. The grip is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOnlineShoping
Paragould, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A definite buy!
12/21/2010

Customer review by VCartPhxSuns

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by VCartPhxSuns
by VCartPhxSuns

Saw this basketball at Wal-Mart for actually 20$, and got it for that price, rather than the website here listing it at 17$ which would be nicer, however for a guy like me with small hands, skinny fingers, this ball is just amazing, plus its a Spalding, by far the best brand recommended by me for buying any basketball. The sticky grip is awesome, now you can have a better shot selection with more accuracy. Unlike a lot of other basketballs, when trying to shoot them they seem to slip out as your releasing the ball as if your hands are really sweaty when really they're not. I got the 29.5" size ball, me and my friends use it on an indoor court and it's by far the best ball, the best brand, the best price at 20$ that you can't beat anywhere. Do not go to your local sports store and spend 30$ on a ball thats not worth it at all when you can get this one!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VCartPhxSuns
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great outdoor basketball w/great grip
1/20/2011

Customer review by KDMtry

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by KDMtry
by KDMtry

Our 9 year old son LOVES this basketball so much that he not only plays with it shooting hoops every day, but he sleeps with it! He wants to make sure that no one steals it in the night or that it has an opportunity to get lost. All our other basketballs have to sleep in the garage! ;)

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDMtry
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice grip, but a problem
9/4/2010

Customer review by Suzygs

3.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Suzygs
by Suzygs

We bought this ball last season and it's still fairly new (in good shape). It's got a great grip. But, the plug into which you insert the needle for adding air fell inside the ball (never to be seen or heard from again). That shouldn't happen! Unless we can replace that part, the ball is no good.

Was this review helpful? (16) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzygs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice ball for outdoor use
1/5/2012

Customer review by Hrlyridr77

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Hrlyridr77
by Hrlyridr77

the grippy surface is especially helpful for younger kids and in the cold.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hrlyridr77
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Maybe just mine.
4/3/2012

Customer review by OldSchoolBaller

2.0 stars 4/3/2012 by OldSchoolBaller
by OldSchoolBaller

Purchased this ball online and save 5 bucks, so I was excited for the deal. Purchased on the site, few minutes later received the email it was ready for pickup. Upon receipt of product the ball was inflated and seemed ready for use (so i thought). The ball was low on air hours after purchase so I couldn't really use it. No problem right...well pumped it up (so i tried), it just wouldn't allow proper air preasure (I thought it was my pump, which was new). Finally acheived just enough pressure to get by, but after that use it went back flat. Not low, but flat, and that was the case every time i wanted to play in the week I owned this ball. Maybe it was just the one I purchased, but I returned it for refund. I know it's not a neverflat, but it should hold air preasure better and longer than an hour or so. Sorry, but real ballers keep a good ball and ballin clothes with them, so we are always prepared for a game, and this ball was keeping me unprepared.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSchoolBaller
Taylors, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/2/2013

Customer review by Hec23

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Hec23
by Hec23

Names brand merchandise for a very low price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hec23
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/25/2013

Customer review by tildio83

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by tildio83
by tildio83

I bought this as a gift for 19 bucks the ball itself feels like an expensive Nike ball

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tildio83
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by Lala77

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Lala77
by Lala77

My 13 year old son loves this ball.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lala77
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ball!
12/31/2010

Customer review by LALakers

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by LALakers
by LALakers

Price and quality is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LALakers
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ball and Great Price
9/28/2011

Customer review by DangerSquirrel

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by DangerSquirrel
by DangerSquirrel

Much better than the ball I saw in the store for the same money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DangerSquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grip for small hands.
4/9/2012

Customer review by uheep

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by uheep
by uheep

I have been using the Spalding Control Grip basketball going on 2 years. I am on my 4th ball. I have small hands, so this ball is ideal. I shoot backward free throws. I have made 5 in-a-row over 3000 times, 7 in-a-row over 800 times, and 10 in-a-row or better over 135 times. I have a video on youtube of me making 7 in-a-row. I have made 22 in-a-row. I don't think I could have done this with any other ball. Uh-Oh, I think, I just gave away my secret.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uheep
Rockingham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS IS GREAT JUST TOO SMALL FOR MY HANDS
10/6/2011

Customer review by abotraka

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by abotraka
by abotraka

THIS IS SUCH A GREAT BALL WITH GREAT GRIP BUT ITS JUST TOO SMALL.EVEN THOUGH I BOUGHT THE 29.5 OFFICIAL BALL WHICH IT WAS NOT IT WAS SMALL.I'M AN AVERAGE SIZED 13 YEAR OLD WITH AVERAGE SIZED HANDS.SO I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY BOY OR GIRL THAT ARE 10 YEARS OLD OR YOUNGER.ITS A SHAME BECAUSE IT HAS SUCH GREAT GRIP BUT I HAVE TO RETURN IT. IF U ARE OVER 10 YEARS OLD BUT HAVE SMALL HANDS THIS IS STILL GREAT.GOOD BALL A MUST BUY (FOR KIDS)

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abotraka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for recreational use
12/31/2012

Customer review by oiuytrewsdfcgvhjkl

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by oiuytrewsdfcgvhjkl
by oiuytrewsdfcgvhjkl

Great ball, I have had it for about a year now and it has held up to everything that has been thrown at it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oiuytrewsdfcgvhjkl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/28/2010

Customer review by BBplayer

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by BBplayer
by BBplayer

Best indoor/outdoor basketball. Our outdoor family basketball game was enjoyable, in part, due to the ball's gripping ability for our smaller-hand players, myself included. This is the ball to use for making those sharp turns on a dime, and providing secure handling features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBplayer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
good ball
4/3/2012

Customer review by breaker123

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by breaker123
by breaker123

i like the ball alot good grip and durable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breaker123
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is a great outdoor ball
7/24/2014

Customer review by PhilipH

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by PhilipH
by PhilipH

I've been playing with a group for over 10 years regularly with all kinds of outdoor balls. So far, this is the best of all, and we all love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilipH
andover, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfet gift for a teeneger.
4/28/2013

Customer review by nanyfer

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by nanyfer
by nanyfer

good quality, my son is enjoying of it everyday, the delivery was more than fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanyfer
cape coral, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.