Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
100
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 255 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews
not using it for storage
3/22/2008

Customer review by KelseyandCorgansMommy

4.0 stars 3/22/2008 by KelseyandCorgansMommy
by KelseyandCorgansMommy

I bought 2 sets of these to make a cage for my guinea pigs. I don't really care for the connectors, but opted for zip-ties to hold it together. My guinea pig cage is coming along beautifully. They will have alot more room to roam now. Much cheaper and more room than a store bought cage.

Was this review helpful? (189) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelseyandCorgansMommy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very functional
9/9/2009

Customer review by CavyMom

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by CavyMom
by CavyMom

I was thrilled to find these because it seems I can't find them anywhere else! I searched every store in my area (not just Wal-mart) I couldn't get them anywhere so I checked Wal-mart.com and used site to store. The cubes serve their purpose wonderfully which is for a guinea pig cage. The only problem I found was that I needed about 6 more connectors, and had two panels left over. I understand it's not meant for a cage, but still... The price isn't too bad for what you get. I'd buy these again, but I'll probably go with Amazon. com because I can get free shipping for this item and it will come right to my house. Had I known that I would have gotten them there rather than Wal-mart because it's a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (140) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CavyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good product with poor packaging
2/5/2010

Customer review by MomToThomasFan

4.0 stars 2/5/2010 by MomToThomasFan
by MomToThomasFan

I have to admit, I didn't buy this product to use it for it's intended use. I used the panels to build a rabbit cage. I have however used this product before and they are super sturdy if you use them as intended and for larger objects (as smaller toys fall through, of course). I would like to point out because of how they package them, many of my panels had scratched off paint on the top corners where they are exposed while still packaged. Obviously, okay for Mr. Buns, but not if you wanted them for actual decoration. Just thought I'd mention that to those of you ordering these sight unseen. They work great, but may come a bit scratched up.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToThomasFan
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Guinea Pig cage
11/30/2008

Customer review by MomKat03

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by MomKat03
by MomKat03

After seeing several sites recommending this type of shelving to build guinea pig cages out of, we ordered two sets. We built a roomy cage complete with a hayloft and some built in storage underneath. A wonderful home for our two gp's. These two sets of shelves plus a sheet of corrugated plastic and LOTS of zip ties were all we needed. I do recommend using plenty of zip ties no matter how you use these shelves though. The connectors are not the best. Two of them broke while we were assembling. We still had enough though to finish our project. It would be nice to be able to order extra connnetors. Site to store shipping was great since we didn't have to add a shipping fee, keeping the cost down. I would recommend this product for building guinea pig cages or for shelving for lighter weight items. If you need to shelve books or something heavier, these won't do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomKat03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2007

Customer review by ougirl09

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by ougirl09
by ougirl09

I bought this product for my dorm last year and it was wonderful. You have to use some force when first putting it together but I used gravity to my advatage to press the wire sides down into the plastic holders. I never had problems with it coming apart once I had a piece completely secure I actually had to use similar force to break it down again. I found it to be a sturdy, cheap, space saving storage/bookself/night stand perfect for the dorm where space is very limited. I plan on buying more for this year to put in my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ougirl09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes a Great Guinea Pig Cage!
5/20/2009

Customer review by LeeLeezd

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by LeeLeezd
by LeeLeezd

I bought 2 boxes of these storage cubes to make my guinea pig cage. They make great cages for guinea pigs & they have 9x9 grid holes so it's safe for them as well. They look nice and they're so easy to put together, the only tool you need is some pliers because the connectors can sometimes be stubborn. You can also use cable/zip ties if you don't want to use the connectors. And the fact that you can ship it for free to your local store is a big plus since it saves a lot on shipping. After building my cage I had some leftover cubes & connectors so I used them for storage & so far it works really good. I definately recommend this product to anyone who wants to make a C&C (cubes & coroplast) guinea pig cage or if you want to use them for storage.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLeezd
Ville Plate, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low-cost alternative for Cavy (Guinea Pig) Cage!
2/10/2014

Customer review by lkjdflaksjd

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by lkjdflaksjd
by lkjdflaksjd

When searching for "the best" habitat for my pair of guinea pigs I found C&C Cages to be what I was looking for. I was shocked however at the cost. ($184.98 without tax and shipping for 5X2 grid base, 1X2 loft, 5X2 grid base/storage) Looking for a less expensive alternative, I happened on the testimonials for the Whitmor Storage Cubes and was sold. I spent $65.91 for three 4-Storage Cubes, and picked up a 4X8 ft sheet of coroplast (corrugated plastic) from a local sign shop for $25, which I was able to make a liner, ramp, and separate liner for food/potty area (Cavy Café, $22.99). Spending a total of $90.91 with out tax and shipping, saving myself $117.06! Assembly was easy, all I needed was a rubber mallet for getting the connectors in place and zip-ties for extra security. My 13 year old son actually assembled this with my guidance. It took some time, but well worth it for happy piggies!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkjdflaksjd
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Product
8/4/2010

Customer review by Soccermom72

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Soccermom72
by Soccermom72

Best value around. Used it to make a rabbit home and it was great. Easy to put together and works wonderful. Bought 2 packs for both bunnies and they have plenty of moving room and it is easy to move!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soccermom72
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked great
3/12/2009

Customer review by possard

4.0 stars 3/12/2009 by possard
by possard

i bought these cubes to make a guinea pig cage. they are perfect for that! sturdy and fairly easy to put together. as for shelving, i don't think they would be good for holding heavy objects, but lighter ones definitely! i used what i had left over for shelves & i love them!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
possard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price For A Good Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by Onnajaja

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Onnajaja
by Onnajaja

I used it to make a rabbit cage.. well "rabbit condo". It was bigger than I expected it to be, which is nice. Works Great. I looked around at a lot of other stores. They either didn't have it at all or it was twice as much as the price on here.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onnajaja
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THESE
12/5/2007

Customer review by 2boys

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by 2boys
by 2boys

I bought these for my boys closets to organize shoes and blankets. Then bought more for their toy room and organized their toys with a couple of baskets. Now I am getting more for mine and my husbands closets to get more organized. They are at first a little difficult to put together but once you get the hang of it they are great. You can use 4 together or buy more and connect more. I would definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boys
Baker, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Guinea Pig Cages
8/16/2009

Customer review by TiWi

4.0 stars 8/16/2009 by TiWi
by TiWi

My husband and I used these to build a guinea pig cage. We paid about $10 more than we would elsewhere because I really wanted the white and could only find it here. They're perfect for what we wanted to do with them except there's not enough connectors in it to build the cage so we used zipties. I can't comment on what they're like as shelves but they're great for a guinea pig cage. Also, the connectors are more of a light gray than white.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiWi
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
1/17/2008

Customer review by shanu

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by shanu
by shanu

After reading a couple of bad review,I bought this cubes because I had no choice 'cause I just could not spend more then this amount on stroage organiser,believe me,I am more then happy that I bought this cubes,plz don't go on the review's which says that it is difficult to put them togather,It takes me 10 min's to assemble all 4 cubes,we have to put a little pressure to put the corner's but it worth's,First I thought that we can just put some toys or some lite weight stuff in it but the cubes are solid enough to keep clothes,books etc..I am very happy with this perchase,and I am going to order one more set of this today.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanu
bloomingdale,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great for Guinea pig cage!
11/21/2013

Customer review by Julie86

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Julie86
by Julie86

I purchased these to build a guinea pig cage. I bought three boxes and used everyone one to build a 2x4 cage with stand and cage cover, outside ramp and 1X2X1 loft area. They are 9X9 grids that measure around 14in and you get 16 in each box. They went together easy enough but they are tough on your hands to secure into the connectors. I used some pliers with a small towel to pull them together or to bang the caps on tightly. Then I used zip ties for added strength. Overall I am really satisfied with my purchase. The free shipping over $50 is awesome too! I am planning to buy another box to make a playpen area and maybe even buy some of the pop up storage containers they make to fit inside the cube for storage underneath.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julie86
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put together
4/26/2008

Customer review by auronsgirl

3.0 stars 4/26/2008 by auronsgirl
by auronsgirl

I bought these cubes to make a guinea pig cage and they were a pain to put together. The connectors kept popping off. It took forever to get the cubes together. If you are planning on putting them together make sure you have an extra set of hands. I also recommend using Zip ties to hold the cubes together. It makes them more secure.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auronsgirl
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE these storage cubes!!
8/24/2008

Customer review by BetterToGive

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by BetterToGive
by BetterToGive

I use these to store toys in the kids' playroom, and they're PERFECT! They're durable, and some of the shelves are holding pretty heavy toys w/out bending or anything! I would DEFINITELY recommend these!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetterToGive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THESE CUBES !!!
6/10/2013

Customer review by NanaMary8491

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by NanaMary8491
by NanaMary8491

I have over 100 of theses CUBES in my house. I use them in the kitchen, the sewing room, the craft room and the living room. I have torn the down and re-assembled them many times to fit my most current needs. I highly recommend them. Easy to assemble, Even my 10 year old grandson can put them together! HOWEVER...Be careful when you buy more cubes. Not all are the save size. READ CAREFULLY and make sure that the ones you are buying match the size of the ones that you already own.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaMary8491
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to build a guinea pig cage!
8/2/2009

Customer review by 2009elsa

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by 2009elsa
by 2009elsa

I bought this to make a guinea pig cage. Worked out great! Used zip cables and built a 28" x 56" two story cage for my 3 pigs! Love the white grids looks nice with dark blue coroplast for the bottom tray! Used closet shelves for the top. It is the 9 squares that meets the requirements to properly house a guinea pig. Anything under 9 squares poses a danger of the guinea pig to get his head stuck in.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2009elsa
Spring Hill, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
use zip ties
11/19/2007

Customer review by DebbieWalMartShopper

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by DebbieWalMartShopper
by DebbieWalMartShopper

I have a few sets of these, love them. One set is used as a guinea pig cage, with a custom made plastic bottom, one in my living room as a plant stand and over flow toy storage, and one set plus a few extra pieces in my sons room. You can buy zip ties in the hardware section for less than a dollar, it's well worth it, especially if you are putting objects with any weight on the stands. Over all I think they are great

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieWalMartShopper
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2011

Customer review by kikimoms

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by kikimoms
by kikimoms

Great product. I used them to make my kids' guinea pigs a cage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kikimoms
Wilbraham,MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews