Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
70
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 stars
22
1-20 of 179 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
good product
6/3/2008

Customer review by shortstuff74

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by shortstuff74
by shortstuff74

I bought 2 sets a few months ago to make a cage for my guinea pigs. Product worked great. I purchased 2 more sets for shelves in my son's playroom today. Very sturdy! It is best to use plyers and a hammer to put together. Definitely need a little elbow grease too. You can use zip ties to put together if you cant figure out the little plastic connectors. We also use them in a preschool I work for great for shelves that you can set up but still see through in the middle of a classroom!

Was this review helpful? (107) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortstuff74
Cobden,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Building Rabbit Houses
3/27/2008

Customer review by RabbitShopper

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by RabbitShopper
by RabbitShopper

These storage units are recommended by many rabbit people for building custom indoor rabbit-houses. I got four sets of wire boxes and made them into a very large rabbit duplex for our two rabbits. They are very happy in them. Great product for this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (112) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RabbitShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Guinea Pig Cage
7/27/2009

Customer review by Xebby

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Xebby
by Xebby

Like other have said, these grids are a really good product to make a guinea pig or rabbit cage. I did not like the connectors that come with the cubes because they are a bit tricky to use so I used plenty of zip ties to secure them together instead. I have 32 grids (two sets) arrange into a two level open cage for my piggies. They are very happy and healthy critters with all the room I can provide for them.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xebby
Las Vegas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2007

Customer review by mattsbaby67

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by mattsbaby67
by mattsbaby67

Perfect for dorm living. I have 2 sets--a set of 4 and a set of 2, and one is on top of my dresser for my jewelry and hair products and the other is great for the storage of my snacks and text books (YES text books!! all 18 of my books!! and it hasn't collapsed yet)

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattsbaby67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Rabbit Cage
5/19/2008

Customer review by WMTSHOPPER330

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by WMTSHOPPER330
by WMTSHOPPER330

Great for making custom rabbit cages...just use black zip-ties instead of the supplied corner connectors because if your rabbit chews and tugs at the corner or cage the supplied connectors will not hold up very well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMTSHOPPER330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Home built Guineapig cage
4/14/2009

Customer review by Busymommieof3boys

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Busymommieof3boys
by Busymommieof3boys

I just bought these to build a C&C cage for our pet guinea pigs. They worked great. They are very sturdy. There is enough in the pack to even make a small upstairs. One of our guinea pigs is pretty heavy and they support his weight fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busymommieof3boys
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great!
4/15/2011

Customer review by jjejcjmj

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by jjejcjmj
by jjejcjmj

Bought 2 sets to build a 2x6 grid guinea pig cage for my 2 piggies. Worked out great, just as they said. Very creative and much more room for them than a store-bought cage.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjejcjmj
Lockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for rabbits
6/6/2009

Customer review by Joe704

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by Joe704
by Joe704

I have used this product (under various names) for years, to build rabbit condos and pens. The plastic connectors are useless, but if you assemble a condo, using cable ties instead, you can build a great rabbit house of almost any size. Two boxes contain 32 panels, which will construct a single-story condo good for one or two adult rabbits.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joe704
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth It!
6/27/2009

Customer review by IHeartShoesToo

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by IHeartShoesToo
by IHeartShoesToo

I've had this product for one week now and it has made a difference! I agree with the other reviews; my hand did hurt trying to bang the snaps in place. It was tedious. Every time I had one snap in place another would unsnap. The quality of this product could be better but it most definitely works for organization. The price is most definitely excellent. If you have lightweight items that need organizing then this is the most effective product. I use to have milk crates stacked up instead so this does the trick much better! I didn't give this product five stars because the snaps are a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHeartShoesToo
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Got these for a guinea pig cage.
5/12/2012

Customer review by Leimana

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Leimana
by Leimana

I used these to help build my guinea pig C&C cage. They worked really well, but I do recommend getting zip-ties for added stability. These are the proper grid size; the inner squares are 1 1/2 inches, which is what is needed for safety with guinea pigs, anything larger and their head may get stuck and cause injury or death.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leimana
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
2/15/2009

Customer review by ILoveThisStore17

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by ILoveThisStore17
by ILoveThisStore17

I adore this shelf. I bought it for my dorm room for some extra storage. The shelf were really easy to put together as long as you rotate the shelf so you always pushing Down to put the connector on NOT sideways. It is really sturdy and holds all of my movies, text books, piano books, a case of water, a radio and lots more. It exceeded my expectations for a shelf and I actaully going to buy another one. If you need a shelf that you can rotate the arrangement buy this one...It is a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveThisStore17
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for guineas
12/10/2009

Customer review by cavylover

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by cavylover
by cavylover

It it a little more difficult to assemble than the other set i purchased. But is works great for a guinea pig house... :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavylover
memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for piiggie cages!
9/18/2008

Customer review by luvmypiggies

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by luvmypiggies
by luvmypiggies

I ordered 2 sets to expand my guinea pigs cage and make a cage for my rabbit! I also made 3 cube storage unit for their supplies. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmypiggies
Piggie Paradise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
12/19/2007

Customer review by wrongwaywy

1.0 stars 12/19/2007 by wrongwaywy
by wrongwaywy

This is possibly the worst item I've bought in years. It was impossible to 'snap' together, and the pieces were not proportionate. It was completely worthless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrongwaywy
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very difficult to assemble
11/8/2007

Customer review by inNH

1.0 stars 11/8/2007 by inNH
by inNH

I specifically purchased this product based on it looks and "easy assembly" notations thinking with the intention of avoiding making another project for my other half. I was not able to snap this product together as advertised and he had to put it together anyways. (When I "snapped" it together, I was not strong enough to force the pieces together and then hold them together while I did the next section.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
4/18/2009

Customer review by zabzi85

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by zabzi85
by zabzi85

These are great storage bins, but my recent purchase of this item wasn't actually for storage. These are also used to make "c&c cages" for guinea pigs (aka: Cubes & Coroplast). They work extremely well, are built well, and don't take up much room at all. The only issue I had with the item is the plastic caps (used to link/snap the wire sides together) can be stretched out very easily if you take them apart and put them together too many times. Whether you are building the cubes themselves for storage or for a 'c&c cage' make sure you know how you want it set up before you connect them! Also, the box came with a LOT more wire sides than the plastic caps themselves. They should definitely throw in a few more caps, especially in case one breaks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zabzi85
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work perfect for a Small Animal Cage! :)
8/27/2010

Customer review by 178151

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by 178151
by 178151

I bought these in white for my guinea pig cage and just bought some black to make an outdoor playpen for them to play in. They are sturdy and go together well. Perfect height so they cant climb out and is much cheaper than to buy a $200 cage that is still too small :) With these I made a huge cage for my two happy guines.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
178151
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/31/2010

Customer review by LynninSC

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by LynninSC
by LynninSC

I ordered this b/c it was recommended online to use to construct a guinea pig cage. I know it is not the intended use but it is perfect. I am now ordering 2 more to use as intended in my grandsons bedroom with some baskets for organization. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynninSC
Anderson SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I was looking for
11/26/2010

Customer review by MichaelNE

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by MichaelNE
by MichaelNE

I use this in my closet and replaced my dresser. I needed something that would hold more clothes. I bought two and stacked them on top of one another. A few of the corners snapped during building, but there were extra pieces since I combined the two. TIP: put some cloth or old shirts on the bottom of each box so that you don't need to iron the shirt on the bottom of each pile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelNE
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant choice
4/20/2009

Customer review by loveBunnies8

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by loveBunnies8
by loveBunnies8

We purchased these wire racks for building a bunny condo for our sanctuary. The product worked out beautifully and I am proud to say all bunnies are very happy with it! The racks are very sturdy and have been holding up beautifully! One can be very creative with this product! All you need is a creative imagination. We have also built shelves for storage. Once again they are very sturdy! They hold alot of weight. The only down side is the connectors. A bit hard to snap in place. The price is a bit high but worth it. We will definately buy more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveBunnies8
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews