Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
71
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 stars
22
1-20 of 182 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Worth It!
6/27/2009

Customer review by IHeartShoesToo

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by IHeartShoesToo
by IHeartShoesToo

I've had this product for one week now and it has made a difference! I agree with the other reviews; my hand did hurt trying to bang the snaps in place. It was tedious. Every time I had one snap in place another would unsnap. The quality of this product could be better but it most definitely works for organization. The price is most definitely excellent. If you have lightweight items that need organizing then this is the most effective product. I use to have milk crates stacked up instead so this does the trick much better! I didn't give this product five stars because the snaps are a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHeartShoesToo
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome for my son's closest
8/11/2008

Customer review by AliceCM

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by AliceCM
by AliceCM

Ok I read all the reviews before I ordered this and thank goodness I did, I used gravity as my best friend to get the pieces together. First I started with the bottom and sides and worked my way up. I just kept flipping it over so I could use gravity to help me since my boys(3 & 6) weren't able to. Once you get the first cube done the rest are really easy. I bought 2 sets of 4 cubes and had all of them together to start cleaning and organizing my sons clostest in only 20 minutes. It looks so good that I just ordered two more sets to do my closest and toy room. I did read that the would fall apart but since my kids were already climbing on them as I was putting them together and nothing has happened I don't think they will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliceCM
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
6/3/2008

Customer review by shortstuff74

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by shortstuff74
by shortstuff74

I bought 2 sets a few months ago to make a cage for my guinea pigs. Product worked great. I purchased 2 more sets for shelves in my son's playroom today. Very sturdy! It is best to use plyers and a hammer to put together. Definitely need a little elbow grease too. You can use zip ties to put together if you cant figure out the little plastic connectors. We also use them in a preschool I work for great for shelves that you can set up but still see through in the middle of a classroom!

Was this review helpful? (114) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortstuff74
Cobden,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
4/18/2009

Customer review by zabzi85

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by zabzi85
by zabzi85

These are great storage bins, but my recent purchase of this item wasn't actually for storage. These are also used to make "c&c cages" for guinea pigs (aka: Cubes & Coroplast). They work extremely well, are built well, and don't take up much room at all. The only issue I had with the item is the plastic caps (used to link/snap the wire sides together) can be stretched out very easily if you take them apart and put them together too many times. Whether you are building the cubes themselves for storage or for a 'c&c cage' make sure you know how you want it set up before you connect them! Also, the box came with a LOT more wire sides than the plastic caps themselves. They should definitely throw in a few more caps, especially in case one breaks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zabzi85
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work perfect for a Small Animal Cage! :)
8/27/2010

Customer review by 178151

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by 178151
by 178151

I bought these in white for my guinea pig cage and just bought some black to make an outdoor playpen for them to play in. They are sturdy and go together well. Perfect height so they cant climb out and is much cheaper than to buy a $200 cage that is still too small :) With these I made a huge cage for my two happy guines.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
178151
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Versitile and affordable
10/16/2009

Customer review by FamilyStuff

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by FamilyStuff
by FamilyStuff

I bought my first set of these in college 7 years ago and loved them and I am still using them. Now with kids and more stuff (toys, etc.) I needed more. We use them in the toy room with lidded storage containers and in our closets for better organization. I am even using some as a night stand since my night stand broke. The biggest reason I bought them is that when we move next they come apart without tools and are compact, and when they are put together they are able to bear a lot of weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyStuff
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shelves.
11/29/2010

Customer review by Shelfcrazy

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Shelfcrazy
by Shelfcrazy

These shelves are sturdy, and very handy. Unless you are trying to match up old sets with these new sets, then you find out that the metal grates are made of a thinner metal, and the connections are too small for the older style and don't fit on. The new metal grates aren't sodered as solidly as the older style, as I found out while putting them together I broke 2 of them. A bit dissapointing! But if using them on their own, they are a great way to store things! I love that they are a clean looking product. And there are a variety of ways to use them

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelfcrazy
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I expected!
6/18/2013

Customer review by SeaGirl425

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by SeaGirl425
by SeaGirl425
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got what I expected. the unit serves its purpose in my daughters room as book and toy storage. i did have a bit of trouble connecting the corner pieces to the wire racks...eh probably user error! I do like that you can arrange the cubes in the formation of your choosing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaGirl425
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just as expected
7/21/2016

Customer review by Nell

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Nell
by Nell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to build, connectors included, variety of configurations possible, will order again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Building Rabbit Houses
3/27/2008

Customer review by RabbitShopper

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by RabbitShopper
by RabbitShopper

These storage units are recommended by many rabbit people for building custom indoor rabbit-houses. I got four sets of wire boxes and made them into a very large rabbit duplex for our two rabbits. They are very happy in them. Great product for this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RabbitShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Guinea Pig Cage
7/27/2009

Customer review by Xebby

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Xebby
by Xebby

Like other have said, these grids are a really good product to make a guinea pig or rabbit cage. I did not like the connectors that come with the cubes because they are a bit tricky to use so I used plenty of zip ties to secure them together instead. I have 32 grids (two sets) arrange into a two level open cage for my piggies. They are very happy and healthy critters with all the room I can provide for them.

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xebby
Las Vegas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2007

Customer review by mattsbaby67

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by mattsbaby67
by mattsbaby67

Perfect for dorm living. I have 2 sets--a set of 4 and a set of 2, and one is on top of my dresser for my jewelry and hair products and the other is great for the storage of my snacks and text books (YES text books!! all 18 of my books!! and it hasn't collapsed yet)

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattsbaby67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Home built Guineapig cage
4/14/2009

Customer review by Busymommieof3boys

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Busymommieof3boys
by Busymommieof3boys

I just bought these to build a C&C cage for our pet guinea pigs. They worked great. They are very sturdy. There is enough in the pack to even make a small upstairs. One of our guinea pigs is pretty heavy and they support his weight fine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busymommieof3boys
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just have your zip ties handy
5/31/2016

Customer review by ikolp

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ikolp
by ikolp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm glad I read the reviews before I started putting this together. I had black zip ties on hand and used one on each corner as i was putting it together. Because the opening is in the front instead of the top it works great for the dogs toy box. They can just stick their heads in and pick out what they want and the toys are not buried like they use to be in the laundry basket type toy box that I had before. Once I had this together with the zip ties it was very sturdy and secure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikolp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Rabbit Cage
5/19/2008

Customer review by WMTSHOPPER330

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by WMTSHOPPER330
by WMTSHOPPER330

Great for making custom rabbit cages...just use black zip-ties instead of the supplied corner connectors because if your rabbit chews and tugs at the corner or cage the supplied connectors will not hold up very well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMTSHOPPER330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Worked great!
4/15/2011

Customer review by jjejcjmj

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by jjejcjmj
by jjejcjmj

Bought 2 sets to build a 2x6 grid guinea pig cage for my 2 piggies. Worked out great, just as they said. Very creative and much more room for them than a store-bought cage.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjejcjmj
Lockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got these for a guinea pig cage.
5/12/2012

Customer review by Leimana

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Leimana
by Leimana

I used these to help build my guinea pig C&C cage. They worked really well, but I do recommend getting zip-ties for added stability. These are the proper grid size; the inner squares are 1 1/2 inches, which is what is needed for safety with guinea pigs, anything larger and their head may get stuck and cause injury or death.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leimana
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
2/15/2009

Customer review by ILoveThisStore17

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by ILoveThisStore17
by ILoveThisStore17

I adore this shelf. I bought it for my dorm room for some extra storage. The shelf were really easy to put together as long as you rotate the shelf so you always pushing Down to put the connector on NOT sideways. It is really sturdy and holds all of my movies, text books, piano books, a case of water, a radio and lots more. It exceeded my expectations for a shelf and I actaully going to buy another one. If you need a shelf that you can rotate the arrangement buy this one...It is a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveThisStore17
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very difficult to assemble
11/8/2007

Customer review by inNH

1.0 stars 11/8/2007 by inNH
by inNH

I specifically purchased this product based on it looks and "easy assembly" notations thinking with the intention of avoiding making another project for my other half. I was not able to snap this product together as advertised and he had to put it together anyways. (When I "snapped" it together, I was not strong enough to force the pieces together and then hold them together while I did the next section.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product - horrible shipping
5/18/2016

Customer review by NomoreWalMart

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by NomoreWalMart
by NomoreWalMart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it a week after I was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NomoreWalMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews