Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Very good product
11/12/2007

Customer review by fawfhamilton

4.0 stars 11/12/2007 by fawfhamilton
by fawfhamilton

This antenna is perfect for the new digital television. To ensure that you get the most from this antenna make sure that you get an antenna rotator,that is the key. Digital television is broadcast on UHF and is highly directional. The gain of this antenna is more than adequate to receive 50 to 70 miles away as long as the antenna is aimed towards the station. Digital television doesn't pick up on the back side of the antenna as regular UHF does so make sure you purchase a rotator.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fawfhamilton
Oily Branch, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2007

Customer review by ComputerShopper

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by ComputerShopper
by ComputerShopper

This antenna is much larger than I realized, make sure you have plenty of room. Assemble outside, you can not fit through a door. Works great, has better picture than we had with the Dish, and lots more channels than we expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerShopper
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
4/13/2008

Customer review by LovedigitalTV

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by LovedigitalTV
by LovedigitalTV

Before buying this antenna, I could only get 2 analog stations, and most times they were not very clear and the sound was not good either. Now I get 9-10 digital stations and they are clear and the sound is clear and crisp. I also bought the Philips Programmable Antenna Rotator with Remote Control, SDW1850/17, which I would recommend, because with some stations I have to rotate the antenna a degree or 2 and with the rotator remote I can do that while laying on the couch. For the antenna I also had to buy a coaxial cable (with ground wire and a grounding block for lighting protection.) And for the rotator I had to buy a 3 wire cord to run from the control box inside the house to the rotator motor on the antenna mast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovedigitalTV
Southeastern IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/18/2008

Customer review by agility

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by agility
by agility

The antenna was alot larger than expected. The time to assemble was about thirty mins and installed within the hour. Made a great diference for the better. I am glad I bought this antenna

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agility
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/7/2007

Customer review by Boxerpug1

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Boxerpug1
by Boxerpug1

This is a BIG antenna. It takes a little while to assemble. The picture quality is GREAT. Buy it if you're in the market. You'll pick up channels you never knew were available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxerpug1
Pleasant Hill, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic TV Reception
8/28/2007

Customer review by ByeSatnCable

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by ByeSatnCable
by ByeSatnCable

One word discribes my reception via this new antenna mounted on our roof top...AWESOME! All the Chicago Area Broadcast channels are coming in as good as any satellite or cable can provide. With one big difference. It is "FREE" TV. It was a tad challenging in assembling this antenna. Would suggest to whomever writes the instructions to forget the writing and stick to step by step diagrams. It took about 30 minutes to put the antenna together. Durability is to be determined since only one day of use. Hopefully don't have to find out how good the limited lifetime warranty is. Site to store service was great and saved me $17 in shipping cost. Competitor store would have charged $100 just for the antenna and $10 for the mast pole. Saved another $30. Overall savings was $46. Thank you Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByeSatnCable
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
more than expected
2/6/2008

Customer review by engineer68

4.0 stars 2/6/2008 by engineer68
by engineer68

I live in central Texas at least 50 miles from any television towers. With this product I was able to bring in no less than 35 digital channels!!! Providing that you place the antenna at least 30 ft. in the air. At that height I recieve signals from the DFW area and from the Waco area without having to turn the antenna at all. I am now envied by all my friends who pay to get a lesser quality signal through a cable. I can't wait to see how many more channels will be added as we get closer to the deadline in Feb. 09' For anyone with HDTV and who lives in a rural area? this is a no brainer!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
engineer68
Teague, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product was good
4/22/2008

Customer review by UpTheChimney

3.0 stars 4/22/2008 by UpTheChimney
by UpTheChimney

Returned the antenna. Nothing wrong with the product, but I needed a chimney mount with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpTheChimney
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
antenna
11/3/2007

Customer review by pajo

3.0 stars 11/3/2007 by pajo
by pajo

we just finished putting this antenna up and are happy with the reception, glad we are not paying satelite bills anymore. I was told today that begining January 1st 2008 all tv stations are going digatal and we won't be able to get anything with our new antenna if it is not made for digatal. We will have to buy some kind of box to put on our tv to convert to digatal, don't know what that would cost. I cannot find anything on antenna paperwork that says it works with digatal so our investment of an antenna plus paying a friend to install and now additional cost may be added in January, we are not happy about that. be informed before you buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pajo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
6/13/2008

Customer review by nana0828

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by nana0828
by nana0828

We purchased this product to get ready for digital tv. It is a very good product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana0828
ft worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets requirements
6/11/2008

Customer review by barginhunterRick

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by barginhunterRick
by barginhunterRick

exceeds hoped-for requirements.An attractive and useful piece of equipment---worthy to be assembled and mounted on the side of anyone`s home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginhunterRick
spencer,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/16/2008

Customer review by AmmaK

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by AmmaK
by AmmaK

The antenna was much larger than we expected, but did the job and we get clear reception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmmaK
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
4/15/2008

Customer review by Laingirl

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Laingirl
by Laingirl

Great Picture in HD. Got about 6 more channels more than we had. Would recomment for all televisions. Especially great with rotor for more channels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laingirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too good to pass up
6/18/2008

Customer review by valeo

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by valeo
by valeo

excellent product in all respects HD reception is great and programming from local stations have improved. Best of all-it's free. With HD digital broadcasts, some should look twice at their cable bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valeo
Hudson,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent antenna
1/1/2008

Customer review by zeroevil13

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by zeroevil13
by zeroevil13

in a few words, easy to assembled, all the necessary hardware, great reception, what more can i say, "EXCELLENT".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeroevil13
el paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Antenna
4/20/2008

Customer review by zanderqin

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by zanderqin
by zanderqin

I wanted to get a jump on HDTV. When I hooked up my new HD converter to my old rectangle UHF antenna, I received only some of the local stations and poorly at that! I found out that the stations I didn't receive brodcast their HD content on VHF. My new Philips Outdoor 100 Mile HDTV / SDTV / FM Antenna not only brought in ALL the stations, but superbly as well! The use of 75 ohm coaxial cable instead of 300 ohm flat wire helped. Phillips even included the adapter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zanderqin
Hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tv Antenna
8/16/2008

Customer review by nickaj

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by nickaj
by nickaj

Took some time to put togetter,but was worth it.An it does pick up as far as it says it will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickaj
Bristow Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Philips Outdoor 100 Mile Antenna
2/11/2008

Customer review by UGADAWGS

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by UGADAWGS
by UGADAWGS

This is a Great Antenna. Before I couldn't get anything in the way of Local Channels, and even with the 25 mile Bunny Ears I could only get 2 of them Very Fuzzy. I pick up all 4 Local Channels now 3 of them Crystal Clear, and the other is almost Crystal Clear. Very Good Antenna for Local Channels I watch all 4 now with no problems! Thank You for carrying such a Great Product Walmart...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UGADAWGS
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big but great range
6/27/2008

Customer review by brydox

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by brydox
by brydox

i got this antanna because all the channels are over 40 miles away and the cheap rabit ears just didn't cut it, so now instead of getting 3 analog channels i now get 24 analog and 14 digital channels, some of wich are coming from over a 100 miles away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brydox
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
3/1/2009

Customer review by SSCMC

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by SSCMC
by SSCMC

In my frustration with the grip Cable TV companies have on this area, I elected to install an antenna and rotor about 11 months ago. I also purchased a digital converter at that time, but have yet to connect it. I anticipated my system and design would pay for itself within a year based on normal monthly cable tv subscription rates. I designed and installed the entire system myself, employing the Phillips 100 Mile Antenna head and matching rotor. I live on the south side of a hill. My antenna is about 30 feet above grade. The entire system has now paid for itself in saved cable subscription fees. In terms of reception quality, all local reception is exceptional. Although the mandtory change to digital broadcasting in the US has been postponed, I can now confirm from three Seattle stations that have commenced broadcasting a digital signal that digital reception with this antenna is outstanding. Because I live beyond 100 miles North of Seattle, the reception from Seattle based stations still broadcasting an analogue signal can vary in quality. Under some weather conditions, the picture signal can range from poor to very good. Most of the time the picture is somewhat grainy, but serviceable. I would expect no less given how far the signal is travelling. The sound, however, is generally fine. I receive about 20 stations with the help of the rotor. I am looking forward to the day when all stations broadcasting analogue signals convert to digital signals. Although my reception of digital signals can fail from time to time, I have found digital signals to be far higher in overall quality and more consistant than has been my reception of analogue signals. Regardless, I am very pleased with the overall performance, quality and cost of these products and the delivery service I received from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSCMC
Central Fraser Valley, B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews