Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 50 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Cheap
8/1/2016

Customer review by Boots

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Boots
by Boots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I grew up playing this game with a tray from the 60's (the #300 model). At some point, our family lost the tray, so I was trying to find something similar to maybe get my NEW family into it as well. This was the only "tray" version that I could find being currently produced, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I have to say I was terribly disappointed. It's VERY flimsy and doesn't stay together very well after putting it together. The cups for the chips during gameplay seem too small, even with the tiny, cheap little chips that come with the game. Also, the deck of cards that comes with it are SUPER cheap, and say "Big Text Version" or something on them. They're just really big and feel very cheap. Basically, I just felt like it wasn't worth it, especially since it was called the "Diamond Edition". It should've been much nicer. I returned it to the store for a refund, then bought a vintage #300 model (1968) on eBay for about $10 more. Much happier now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boots
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Notch Family Game
2/25/2015

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Steph
by Steph

I was familiar with this game - my family, now grown, married with children of their own, still love to play it a family gatherings. We actually wore out the first 'Tripoley' game we had - it had the foam backed playing mat. Guests in our home who are not familiar with this game, quickly learn 'Hearts,' Poker and Michigan Rummy. There's nothing better than winning the two big pots that always get built up over the course of the three different games. My sister gave us a new Tripoley Deluxe - also, quite a number of years ago as a gift. It has a large tray (revolves, if desired) for playing 'on.' One of our daughters has looked and looked for this game to have in her home. She lives in the Dallas, TX area and has never come across it. My sister suggested I go to the Walmart.com website to look for it. THANK GOODNESS! I had it shipped directly to our daughter and her family in Texas. They were thrilled to receive it and want my husband and I to hurry there (from Kansas) for a visit and a good game of Tripoley.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun game
2/18/2009

Customer review by NoClass

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by NoClass
by NoClass

I already knew how fun this game was, but I bought it as a gift, and everyone that played it loved it. Best to get this 75th edition with the trays as opposed to the flat mat board where the chips or coins will go all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoClass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flimsy
11/19/2016

Customer review by anonymous

1.0 stars 11/19/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous

The game arrived within a couple days of my order so that was a plus. The game itself was a big disappointment so we returned it to the store. The pockets for the chips or coins are extremely small and shallow. This game is designed for 2-9 players so we were wondering why there are pockets designated player 1, player 2, player 3 and player 4. These pockets could have been put to better use. I have ordered a used version of the 1968 game from a company called 'th1816' through Amazon for about $12.00 more than the diamond version. I chose this company from the many who were selling the older version because of its satisfaction rating and because the description of the condition of the game was so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
11/15/2016

Customer review by Familytime

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Familytime
by Familytime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Items were delivered very quickly and looked perfect! It's a great game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familytime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected!
10/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is cheaply made and the cups to put your coins in is very tiny. the board is a very flimsy plastic and there was no turntable. Not nearly as nice as the original game. i am returning this one. Bought a used one off ebay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRIPOLEY GAME
9/19/2016

Customer review by KERinDelaware

4.0 stars 9/19/2016 by KERinDelaware
by KERinDelaware
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would have preferred it to have a rotating base like our old game board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KERinDelaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tripoley
9/12/2016

Customer review by LisaH

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by LisaH
by LisaH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fun to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Was Expecting
2/2/2009

Customer review by MidwesternLady

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by MidwesternLady
by MidwesternLady

For years my parents has gotten out this game at the family gatherings. I have been looking for one with the playing tray for a while now. I could find the one with the mats, but I like this style better. I can now carry on a long time family tradition at my home with my kids just as my parents have. It is just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwesternLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Tripoley Deluxe 75th Anniversary
1/7/2015

Customer review by forgery

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by forgery
by forgery

This was the cheapest, poor quality game, that I have ever seen. I was embarrassed when I gave this gift to her! I am going to return it...Not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forgery
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor quality
8/8/2016

Customer review by kenton

2.0 stars 8/8/2016 by kenton
by kenton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ok but not made very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 in one
1/7/2010

Customer review by gamesRme

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by gamesRme
by gamesRme

great fun, kids 10+ will enjoy. I suggest you buy extra poker chips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamesRme
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good old fashion fun
7/7/2009

Customer review by eydye

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by eydye
by eydye

My sister-in-law had the original game and the family loves to get together to play it. We all wanted our own but couldn't find it anywhere - should have known to look online at WalMart. If you can't find it at WalMart you probably don't need it. The 75th anniversary game is so nice. Really sturdy...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eydye
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Blast From The Past!!!!!
12/23/2009

Customer review by alwzahappyhelper

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by alwzahappyhelper
by alwzahappyhelper

I LOVED playing this game with my mom growing up!!!!! I saw it was re-released while Christmas shopping and I added it to my purchase so I can give it to my mom. I CAN'T wait to see the look on her face when she opens it. I started playing when I was about 8 or 9. I hope your family has as good of memories playing Tripoley as we did. I can't wait to teach my kids!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwzahappyhelper
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Fair
4/30/2016

Customer review by Boomboom8566

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Boomboom8566
by Boomboom8566

For the price of this game I feel it is cheep lay made!! It is still a lot of fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomboom8566
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Game!
3/31/2008

Customer review by PlayPepper

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by PlayPepper
by PlayPepper

Tripoley is one of my favorite games. I have a game from the 60's but wanted to update to a newer one and to be able to run 2 games at once when the family visits. I was a bit disappointed on the construction of the game, it seems very fragile and the graphics on it look like they where printed on an ink jet printer at home. I wish they would make a more durable set. Still, a fun game to play and at a $19 price I could always buy a new one in a couple of years when this one breaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlayPepper
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
An awesome family game!!
3/20/2009

Customer review by gfcswife

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by gfcswife
by gfcswife

This game is so much fun!! We played someone else's game every Monday night while we were in Florida for the winter. It never gets boring. Each hand is a chance to win big. Kids as well as adults will enjoy this game. I bought it so when I come home to MI, I can play it with my grandkids. My only complaint is why don't you sell it in your stores? It's only available on-line and I had to wait to get it from Site-To-Store. I wish I could've gotten my game sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gfcswife
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great game
1/23/2016

Customer review by grammiev

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by grammiev
by grammiev

This is a fun family game. The slots for the coins actually held alot. The directions were very clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammiev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Family Game
4/8/2008

Customer review by flaggirl

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by flaggirl
by flaggirl

What a wonderful game! My family used to play this years ago. I purchased it for my sister and she is thrilled! Brings back a lot of memories and I am sure that we will be making more! Our kids and grandkids want to play it all the time. The convience of the turn table is a feature we especially like. This game provides hours of fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flaggirl
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A fun game
9/24/2008

Customer review by Sals2448

4.0 stars 9/24/2008 by Sals2448
by Sals2448

I previous purchased the original tripoley game with the mat but after many many years of playing on it the mat started to rip and crack, I was glad to purchase the new 75th Edition and I hope I will also have many many yeas of playing. So far the game is everything I expected. It is a nice, clean game for friends and family get togethers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sals2448
Dyer, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews