Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
great game
1/23/2016

Customer review by grammiev

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by grammiev
by grammiev

This is a fun family game. The slots for the coins actually held alot. The directions were very clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammiev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top Notch Family Game
2/25/2015

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Steph
by Steph

I was familiar with this game - my family, now grown, married with children of their own, still love to play it a family gatherings. We actually wore out the first 'Tripoley' game we had - it had the foam backed playing mat. Guests in our home who are not familiar with this game, quickly learn 'Hearts,' Poker and Michigan Rummy. There's nothing better than winning the two big pots that always get built up over the course of the three different games. My sister gave us a new Tripoley Deluxe - also, quite a number of years ago as a gift. It has a large tray (revolves, if desired) for playing 'on.' One of our daughters has looked and looked for this game to have in her home. She lives in the Dallas, TX area and has never come across it. My sister suggested I go to the Walmart.com website to look for it. THANK GOODNESS! I had it shipped directly to our daughter and her family in Texas. They were thrilled to receive it and want my husband and I to hurry there (from Kansas) for a visit and a good game of Tripoley.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun game
2/18/2009

Customer review by NoClass

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by NoClass
by NoClass

I already knew how fun this game was, but I bought it as a gift, and everyone that played it loved it. Best to get this 75th edition with the trays as opposed to the flat mat board where the chips or coins will go all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoClass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I Was Expecting
2/2/2009

Customer review by MidwesternLady

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by MidwesternLady
by MidwesternLady

For years my parents has gotten out this game at the family gatherings. I have been looking for one with the playing tray for a while now. I could find the one with the mats, but I like this style better. I can now carry on a long time family tradition at my home with my kids just as my parents have. It is just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwesternLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good old fashion fun
7/7/2009

Customer review by eydye

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by eydye
by eydye

My sister-in-law had the original game and the family loves to get together to play it. We all wanted our own but couldn't find it anywhere - should have known to look online at WalMart. If you can't find it at WalMart you probably don't need it. The 75th anniversary game is so nice. Really sturdy...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eydye
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3 in one
1/7/2010

Customer review by gamesRme

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by gamesRme
by gamesRme

great fun, kids 10+ will enjoy. I suggest you buy extra poker chips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamesRme
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Blast From The Past!!!!!
12/23/2009

Customer review by alwzahappyhelper

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by alwzahappyhelper
by alwzahappyhelper

I LOVED playing this game with my mom growing up!!!!! I saw it was re-released while Christmas shopping and I added it to my purchase so I can give it to my mom. I CAN'T wait to see the look on her face when she opens it. I started playing when I was about 8 or 9. I hope your family has as good of memories playing Tripoley as we did. I can't wait to teach my kids!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwzahappyhelper
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Fun Game!
3/31/2008

Customer review by PlayPepper

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by PlayPepper
by PlayPepper

Tripoley is one of my favorite games. I have a game from the 60's but wanted to update to a newer one and to be able to run 2 games at once when the family visits. I was a bit disappointed on the construction of the game, it seems very fragile and the graphics on it look like they where printed on an ink jet printer at home. I wish they would make a more durable set. Still, a fun game to play and at a $19 price I could always buy a new one in a couple of years when this one breaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlayPepper
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
An awesome family game!!
3/20/2009

Customer review by gfcswife

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by gfcswife
by gfcswife

This game is so much fun!! We played someone else's game every Monday night while we were in Florida for the winter. It never gets boring. Each hand is a chance to win big. Kids as well as adults will enjoy this game. I bought it so when I come home to MI, I can play it with my grandkids. My only complaint is why don't you sell it in your stores? It's only available on-line and I had to wait to get it from Site-To-Store. I wish I could've gotten my game sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gfcswife
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was hoping for!
12/30/2014

Customer review by ripmck

2.0 stars 12/30/2014 by ripmck
by ripmck

I ordered the game for my sister and I was dissapointed when she opened it because it seems flimsy and there were very few chips included. More chips will have to be purchased for four or more players to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ripmck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tripoley Deluxe 75th Anniversary
1/7/2015

Customer review by forgery

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by forgery
by forgery

This was the cheapest, poor quality game, that I have ever seen. I was embarrassed when I gave this gift to her! I am going to return it...Not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forgery
Would recommend to a friend? No
love Tripoly, but not this version.
1/10/2015

Customer review by ddisappointe912456

1.0 stars 1/10/2015 by ddisappointe912456
by ddisappointe912456

Stay away. Not functional for more than three people. I'm going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddisappointe912456
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Family Game
4/8/2008

Customer review by flaggirl

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by flaggirl
by flaggirl

What a wonderful game! My family used to play this years ago. I purchased it for my sister and she is thrilled! Brings back a lot of memories and I am sure that we will be making more! Our kids and grandkids want to play it all the time. The convience of the turn table is a feature we especially like. This game provides hours of fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flaggirl
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A fun game
9/24/2008

Customer review by Sals2448

4.0 stars 9/24/2008 by Sals2448
by Sals2448

I previous purchased the original tripoley game with the mat but after many many years of playing on it the mat started to rip and crack, I was glad to purchase the new 75th Edition and I hope I will also have many many yeas of playing. So far the game is everything I expected. It is a nice, clean game for friends and family get togethers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sals2448
Dyer, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tripoley deluxe anniversary
8/31/2014

Customer review by BooksRGreat

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by BooksRGreat
by BooksRGreat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fun game! Picture is misleading, the plastic holder is not very big, more than four people playing is difficult to manage around it. I wish I had bought the mat and had more room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooksRGreat
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Family game night fun
2/1/2009

Customer review by GamenightGrandma

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by GamenightGrandma
by GamenightGrandma

The Deluxe Tripoley game is a hit with our family. Nine of us got together and were all able to play. The kids loved the turntable. The price was slightly high considering that most of what you are getting is plastic but it was not prohibitive. The fun we are having with the game is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamenightGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Purchase
11/18/2009

Customer review by Myropian

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Myropian
by Myropian

This 75th Tripoley Deluxe Anniversary Edition should be rated ten stars! I am so pleased to see that it is better than I expected. I bought it for my 9yr old grandson who always wants to play Monopoly. I will write after Christmas to share his thoughts. ( I will love playing this game with him! )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myropian
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Spent many nights playing this
11/18/2008

Customer review by njc48059

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by njc48059
by njc48059

I love Tripoley. I have played this game for hours with friends and family and was never bored. This is a great "go to" game when you don't know what else to do. It's easy to quit playing whenever, unlike Monopoly and just about anyone can stay in the game the whole time. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njc48059
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fun Fun Fun!
3/6/2009

Customer review by pc215

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by pc215
by pc215

This is game is sooo much fun. 6 or 7 players seems to work best. We played it for the first time on a snow skiing trip with a bunch of friends. One of our friends had the game and taught us to play. It's very easy to learn. We couldn't wait to get home and order one of our own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pc215
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lots of fun
10/19/2009

Customer review by SleepinlikeABaby

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by SleepinlikeABaby
by SleepinlikeABaby

We've had this game for many years and it is always a big hit...Of course it's even more fun when you play for money. So gather your family together and join in. We've also purchased several of these as gifts for friends and they've always been well received.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleepinlikeABaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews