Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
64
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 194 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
BEST BICYCLE IVE -EVER- OWNED!
3/27/2008

Customer review by pandie

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by pandie
by pandie

I had been considering this bike big time, as it was exactly what I wanted... higher handlebars (instead of those annoying low flat ones that you literaly have to bend over to reach and create a sore back) and NO ANNOYING GEARS AND HAND BRAKES! Gears annoy me greatly, my chain always fell off and it seems that all bikes with hand brakes now a days need to be "broken in" so until this is completed, you are left with that loud annoying screeching sound which to me, is embarrising. SO this is why this bike seemed perfect! So I threw the listing in my cart while I thought about it. I came back at a later date to read the reviews again and honestly it was the lady from Tablerock, Missouri, who added pictures, that sold me on this bicycle. I LOVED the way it looked in "person"! Sometimes these product pictures are not enough, so to see hers for real made me literally rush down to walmart the following day to get my own!! I honestly figured they wouldnt have it. (I live in MA, and leicester now has a super center, which seems to carry practically nothing I realy want.. go figure.) But they had this, they had 2 actually and the male one aswell. I was SOOOO pleased and amazed. I took a bus in, but RODE this bike all the way home and I dont even live in the same town as walmart! This is the BEST bike ever. Even though the seat and handle bars were to low, I still rode it to my home. I raised the seat and bars to my liking and it is SO darn perfect!!! Best bike I have ever had, seriously. Im 27 and I have owned all kinds, probably dozens of mountain bikes with hand brakes and lots of gears, and they do not even compare. Also, I am over 250lbs aswell which is why I wanted this bike so I could loose the weight, and it holds me just fine and is very comfortable. I am happy to say that excercising is FUN which means I may actually keep the weight off this time!! I will be sad when winter hits and I have to put away until spring. I would reccomend this beautiful light weight (that I have 0 problem carrying up and down stairs) bicycle to ANYONE AND EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (147) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandie
Spencer, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this bike! :))
1/14/2008

Customer review by TooManyNickNameRules

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by TooManyNickNameRules
by TooManyNickNameRules

I never felt exhilarated in a workout gym. But riding this bike never ceases to exhilarate me! I researched every 'single-speed bike' on the net before buying this one. I weighed over 250# when I bought it three months ago and it's strong, sturdy, and beautiful. When I walk away from it to take pictures and then start back, it still gives me a little thrill to see how beautiful it is. I'm 54 so have owned more than a few cars in my lifetime and I've never owned a car that gave me this much joy. How's that for value? :) * One negative - no fenders. * One mistake on my part - I put the basket on the front without cushioning the points that touch the bike, it's worn the pretty paint off where it touches. Please learn from my dumb mistake. * Walmart assembly was excellent at Branson West, MO store. * To qualify the every day statement below - I ride every day weather permits (i.e. between 50-85 degrees, no rain).

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooManyNickNameRules
Tablerock lake, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This bicycle is great
9/1/2007

Customer review by GreatDealFinder

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by GreatDealFinder
by GreatDealFinder

I am very pleased with this bicycle. It was not, however, pre-assembled at the store like some people have mentioned. It was not very difficult to put together, though. I ride it a couple of miles 3 or 4 times per week and I LOVE it!!! It is exactly what I was looking for in a bicycle. My only problem is that I had to order it "Site to Store" and could not see it and sit on it in the store and compare it to others. Then, a week or so after I picked the bicycle up at the store, they had it IN STOCK and on the rack to show. That has been my only frustration with this bike purchase. I think it is a comfortable and great, simple, good-looking cruiser-style bicycle. I would highly recommend it to anyone who asked me and I shopped around and the price could not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatDealFinder
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice bike for the price
4/7/2008

Customer review by CarlitosMom

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by CarlitosMom
by CarlitosMom

After reading the reviews, I decided to order this bike and had it shipped site to store. Some reviews said that the bike was assembled when they went to pick it up and some said it wasn't. Because of this, I called to find out if mine was and if it wasn't, if they would assemble it. It wasn't, and after I talked to a manager to ask if it could be, they had no problem doing it and even called me when it was ready. When I went to pick it up, I was shocked to see that it had silver fenders on it! What a wonderful surprise! I took it out that day for a ride and have been riding it everyday since I got it. I haven't been on a bike in nearly 15 years and decided it was time to get one so I could 1.) commute to work by bike along the lake front and 2) lose some weight by commuting to work on a bike. So far, so good. It is a fun bike to ride. The seat is large and comfy! The money was well spent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlitosMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I think I'm going to love this bike
4/23/2009

Customer review by not2old2ride

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by not2old2ride
by not2old2ride

I just bought this bike today.. and have already put about 3 miles on it. I have not been on a bicycle in over 20 yrs! It was so simple... read the reviews online, called the store to verify it was available in-store, walked into the store and back out in 10 minutes ....rolling my bike along beside me. The sales clerk asured me it was ready to roll ... so roll I did! The seat is very comfy... the bike is what it is... an inexpensive, basic model, but looks nice, and rides nice. I intend to ride this bike and get out of it every penny I put into it..... and I think I will! I am 217 lbs, and 5'7"... I find this bike quite comfortable.... by the time I wear this bike out ... I intend to be 20 to 25 lbs lighter, have a nice tan, and feel younger than my 60 yrs!! If you are debating whether or not to purchase a bike... this one is a good beginning. Lets go riding!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
not2old2ride
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ease of riding
3/18/2008

Customer review by likeToride

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by likeToride
by likeToride

I like the bike for comfort and ease of riding. My first day out was two hours.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likeToride
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
8/2/2007

Customer review by CruisinAlong

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by CruisinAlong
by CruisinAlong

This cruiser is wonderful. It rides great and was easy to put together. Beautiful blue color with wide whitewall tires. I like the uncomplicated style, no gears to manage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruisinAlong
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT BARGAIN
8/14/2009

Customer review by LNLYHRT1963

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by LNLYHRT1963
by LNLYHRT1963

I HAVENT BOUGHT A BIKE... IN YEARS.... DECIDED TO PURCHASE ONE... FOR THE EXERCISE..... THE LAJOLLA BIKE IS VERY LIGHTWEIGHT..... AND EASY TO HANDLE.... IM PLUS SIZE.... SO THE NICE BIG SEAT.... REALLY MAKES THIS A COMFORTABLE BIKE TO RIDE.... ITS A GREAT BIKE.... FOR THE PRICE AND FEATURES IT HAS.... I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT ... TO ANYONE... WHO IS WANTING A LIGHTWEIGHT BIKE AT A GREAT PRICE..... THIS IS THE ONE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNLYHRT1963
PEDRO, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/14/2009

Customer review by mordantedge

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by mordantedge
by mordantedge

I use this bike with a baby seat and child trailer and i like it. It is comfortable and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mordantedge
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap Bike
6/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very excited when I first got this bike, but it's been down hill from there. It was not assembled when I picked it up, but my boyfriend assembled it. The styling is great, but it's extremely hard to peddle. I feel like I'm going nowhere even when I peddle my hardest. Only one fender works properly because of poor engineering. I had both of the fenders put on at first but then discovered it makes horrible rattling and scraping noises when I ride it. I went into the store and discovered that all of the of the sale models had their front fenders removed. So, I took mine off and have been living with muddy pants. The seat is very cushy and nice and the low swoop is great for someone a little less fit or a little older. The bike is assembled properly, but constantly pulls to the left. I've fixed and adjusted most things more than once. This is the type of bike perfect for the occasional rider, not a commuter like I am. Overall, this is a cheap, cute, little bike, but it does have it's problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
9/18/2007

Customer review by ladybee

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by ladybee
by ladybee

This bike is great! It is so light and easy to handle. I ride it in the city to class and it is just what I needed. The only bad thing is the plate that protects the chain rubs against the pedal, just something to adjust. I was also glad to discover that all the cheesy logos and stuff easily peel off. Another thing was that when i picked up the bike I was informed it would take them a week to assemble it. I opted to do it myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybee
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bike
6/12/2008

Customer review by LCPandM

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by LCPandM
by LCPandM

This bike is so light and so easy to ride, and the seat is Great! I ride it every day. I had mine shipped to the store. I would recomend getting it assembled there as well. I did not and the instructions were awful. I am over two hundred pounds and was worried about it holding me. It does verry well I highly recomend it. :0)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCPandM
Roanoke, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet Ride
8/4/2008

Customer review by Pinkturtuledove

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Pinkturtuledove
by Pinkturtuledove

My husband and I purchased the La Jolla Cruisers, he got the men's of course and I got this one. It rides smoothly and feels sturdy. I am 5'10" and after raising the seat as high as it will go, I don't feel cramped on this bike. We did need to "tweak" the bikes since they weren't put together perfectly. My front fender was rubbing on the tire and my husband's pedal was scraping the side of his bike at a certain place. But other than that they are an excellent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkturtuledove
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful bike!!!!!!
6/27/2009

Customer review by happilyengaged08

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by happilyengaged08
by happilyengaged08

I bought this bike a few days ago, and I cannot wait to ride everyday. The days that I don't get to ride, I miss it. I absolutely love the way this bike looks & rides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happilyengaged08
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bike, A MUST buy!
7/5/2009

Customer review by SplashisTheBest

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by SplashisTheBest
by SplashisTheBest

I love this bike! I named her Splash, I name all my bikes! But she's great, smooth, steady ride. It's so lightwieght! Better than those heavy mountain bikes. It's also great when leaning around sharp turns, mountain bikes can't really lean like she can. It's very affordable! Great no hands bike! And it's such a beautiful design and color, love the white wall tires! Overall, GREAT bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SplashisTheBest
Federaslburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a fun ride!
10/3/2008

Customer review by fmosgirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by fmosgirl
by fmosgirl

I love this bike! Being an "active older adult" I was looking for something else to do besides hitting the treadmill or stairmaster at the gym. I now hop on my bike and spend 30 minutes or so riding the trails in my neighborhood. The seat is very comfortable and its a very smooth ride. I would recommend this product highly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fmosgirl
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like the Bike
1/25/2008

Customer review by Shoppinggirl2

4.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Shoppinggirl2
by Shoppinggirl2

I like this bike, and the price was great. I purchased it site to store, and worked great the first couple of times I rode it. My husband purchased the same men's bike. Both were great, but then my bike started making horrible sounds when I would pedal. My husband's bike had no trouble. I took mine back to Wal-mart, and they took it back with no questions. I exchanged for the exact same bike and it has been great. I have a seat for my 18 month daughter on the back, and she loves riding. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppinggirl2
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
solution to my problem
5/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A few months ago I had my bike stolen so I was looking for a replacement. Something not too expensive, light weight, and easy to operate. This bike suits all my needs and comes with an extra padded seat for more comfort, which was an unexpected bonus! Also, I ordered site to store and asked that they assemble it for me. Which I was willing to pay extra for, they assembled it for me no problem and it didn't cost me anything extra! I would recommend this bike to anyone who is looking to not spend a lot and still have a quality product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
springfield, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets expectations
9/15/2010

Customer review by AntiGearhead

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by AntiGearhead
by AntiGearhead

The price was right and I just needed a bike to get to the store/library/gym/etc. It does that just fine. Biggest concern was the single gear. I'm happy that I can take almost any hill without getting off to walk up. The loss is at a certain speed (like going downhill) the pedals just spin. That I can live with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntiGearhead
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent for price
8/21/2008

Customer review by cpbuy

3.0 stars 8/21/2008 by cpbuy
by cpbuy

I just spent an hour walking to walmart, walked in bought this bike right off the shelf and it took 20 mins to lesiurely ride home. You can tell when you ride it that its not made of the best stuff and I wouldn't recommend it for riding on terrain or grass at all, but if you're riding on asphalt or cement or something equally hard then this is a good cruiser. I am 5 10' and very overweight and it supports me nicely. I had to adjust the seat up a bunch but other than that it fits well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpbuy
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews