Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 162 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Love it
4/12/2008

Customer review by fenderflyer

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by fenderflyer
by fenderflyer

I just got mine tonight at the local store. Shortly after getting home, I adjusted the seat, sprayed all moving parts with WD40 and off I went. I haven't been on a bike for years but the comfort and fit of this bike for me (400 lbs at 6'4"), just blew me away. I had planned a very short "test ride" with my wife but after doing our circle and back at our driveway, I said, "Let's keep going". We ended up going 3X the plan and I am in love. I was concerned the bike couldn't support me well but I sure found out better. It just flew into the wind and had not one problem. I got it for health due to my weight and I am already eager to go again. What a blessing my son bought for me!

Was this review helpful? (152) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fenderflyer
SF Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A smooth ride
9/20/2007

Customer review by BeachBiker

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by BeachBiker
by BeachBiker

We purchased six of these bikes (3 men's and 3 women's) to keep at my brother's beach house. The seats are super comfortable, and the bikes handle well on the road, dirt paths, the boardwalk, and the beach. The only thing we didn't like were the handgrips, so we replaced them with more comfortable ones. The bikes are a great deal for the price! We have recommended them to others at the beach who've asked where we got them.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachBiker
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
THANK YOU
12/28/2007

Customer review by mamacares

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by mamacares
by mamacares

WOOW THIS BIKE IS THE BEST MY SON IS A SPECIAL NEEDS KID AND HE IS A BIG KID THIS IS THE BEST BIKE FOR HIM WELL MADE I WOULD RECOM TO ANYONE WITH A CHILD LIKE MINE THANK YOU WAL-MART

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamacares
JACKSONVILLE FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plain and Simple
11/10/2008

Customer review by STynes

3.0 stars 11/10/2008 by STynes
by STynes

Just like the old time bikes I grew up on, one speed and one brake. Wide seat and comfortable ride. Only complaint, pedal rubs against chain guard and front wheel axle makes little noise.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STynes
Zachary, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Jolly Fat Man
5/21/2009

Customer review by PadreSmokey

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by PadreSmokey
by PadreSmokey

So... I'm a big guy: 6'2", 275lb. Been looking for a bicycle as a means of getting some daily exercise and save on gas. I was worried about finding a bike that would: 1) Support my girth, and 2) Actually be decent to ride. I am completely satisfied. I've ridden this bike back and forth to work (about 4 miles) five days a week for the past three weeks with absolutely no problems (didn't even have the rubbing issue in some of the others have mentioned). After pulling the seat and handlebars all the way up this is a VERY comfortable bicycle. The upright riding posture is great. The bearings that let this thing coast for blocks on end are fantastic. Overall- excellent bike for a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PadreSmokey
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bike...Great Price....
3/19/2009

Customer review by BadDog105

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by BadDog105
by BadDog105

I shopped around and after reading one review in particular, from another large fellow, I decided to give the bike a try....I bought it, had it shipped site to store, picked it up and had it completely assembled in minutes...After a little lubing, and adjusting of the seat and bars I was off...The bike rolls smoothly, and is incredibly easy to pedal, the light weight shows in the ride and handling....As for the large fellow comment...I'm a pretty good size guy, only 5'9" but tipping the scales at about 340...I find the bike amazingly comfortable for my size and for the price you just cannot beat it...You can spend a lot more, but why? Accessorize the bike to suit you and you've got a winning ride...By the way, so impressed with the bike I bought 2 more, ladies versions, one for my wife, one for my daughter...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadDog105
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice bike
3/18/2011

Customer review by ISENBERD

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by ISENBERD
by ISENBERD

I'm a 45yo male who weighed 251lbs. I bought this bike to be more active and lose weight. I now weigh 225 and LOVE riding this bike. I feel like a kid again riding around on this bike. It's VERY lightweight but very sturdy. I have no problem putting this bike in the back of my pickup. It's also a very sharp looking bike, paint job looks great. I see a lot of people looking when I'm riding and they ask me where I bought it. The seat is nice and wide for comfort and very easy to adjust. I can't tell how pleased I'm with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISENBERD
ORANGE PARK, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a bike shop bike
12/2/2010

Customer review by Collegebike

3.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Collegebike
by Collegebike

Bought this for my college boy. Dropped him and the bike off at college and within one day the fenders broke, which he promptly removed. Then the handlebars would not stay tight. After applying thread locker, they are nice and tight. College boy has no complaints, I offered him a new bike and he declined, says he loves it. Overall it's a good deal for an aluminum bike.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collegebike
Santa Barbara,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/26/2007

Customer review by crosstitcher

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by crosstitcher
by crosstitcher

A good value. Just a basic bike for exercising and recreation. No fance speeds or hand brake. Ideal for seniors over 50. You can ride a bike the way you did when you were a kid

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crosstitcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good cruiser bike
6/14/2010

Customer review by easyrider63

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by easyrider63
by easyrider63

this is a good cruiser bike,however it took the second bike to get what I wanted,I first bought the red one and the first ride was like trying to pull a stubborn jack,lol and so back to wal mart it went,later on that year i just could'nt resist buying another one and giving it second chance,the first one the bearings were too tight causing it to be hard to pedal.being a large man of 6 feet 270 I wanted the old school cruiser bike like when I was a kid,I was happy that I bought the second one,the new copper colored ones,I live in a hilly area and true for steep hills,you need a bike with gears or do like me and get off and push on the really steep hills which i don't mind always doing because I enjoy riding this bike so much,keeping your tires properly inflated makes a difference,I check the tire pressure before each ride I have a trek hybrid 21 speed that I love as well but this cruiser is very fun to ride and the price is great,I am a regular cyclist and ride for pleasure,exercise and sometimes to work and plan to ride my cruiser some to work as well,I recommend a good headlight and tail light for night riding and a helmet and I also wear a reflective yellow vest like construction crews wear,all for safety and it makes a difference as motorists see me well in time this bike is lightweight and sturdy and the seat isn't too bad,I ride some days up to 15 miles,I also like the crankset other than the older type cranksets that get loose very often especially if you ride a lot like I do.this bike makes me think of the ones we had as kids and I'm glad i went back and bought the second one for the fun I'm having riding every chance I get,I highly recommend this bike for fun or exercise and transportation too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easyrider63
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
26" Men's NEXT La Jolla Cruiser Bike
6/22/2010

Customer review by Peter1Mic

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Peter1Mic
by Peter1Mic

This Cruiser looks great and people tell me this almost everyday when I am riding. It’s light weight with a soft ride. I ride every day about 15 miles always on paved surfaces. The bike is great on the flat and small inclines. But it will be a work out if you plan to ride were it is hilly. It’s defiantly a Cruiser for an easy going ride. I would not get a bike like this for any kid. First, it will not be able to keep with the others, and it is not made to take the pounding kids give a bike. It not that type of bike. The other thing is if your over 5’ 10” or 190 Lb. It may not be a good fit for you. If I was going out to buy this bike again, and as much as I like this one, I would look for more quality and pass on this one. I would recommend this Cruiser for the occasional rider that is not expecting to do any long or hard riding.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peter1Mic
Elk Groce, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this bike.
6/12/2011

Customer review by BillyEC

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by BillyEC
by BillyEC

WOW!! $80 for an all aluminium bike. Rides and handles like a much more expensive bike. I'm 68 yrs. old and hate to just walk, this bike gives me all the exercise I want and I go farther everyday, lossing wieght, feeling good and having fun. Get this bike, you will not be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyEC
Queen Creek, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3yr Owner and still Happy!
7/1/2011

Customer review by smith45

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by smith45
by smith45

Bought this bike July 5th of 2008 after eyeballing it for months. I went over it pretty good when I first got it, not trusting store assembly. My main use is riding around with the kids but I'm pretty hard on the bike. I'm 180 lbs and it's held up great to wheelies and off-road excursions. No repairs have been required. I figured something would have broken by now. I paid $60 off the rack at the store entrance (must have been a return, but didn't show any wear), but I think $80 for this aluminum framed bike is still a great deal. If your looking for a solid, light-weight, simple bike that won't break the bank, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smith45
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No Brainer!
6/1/2009

Customer review by parrothead193

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by parrothead193
by parrothead193

I purchased 3 of these this weekend to keep at a campground. 2 Ladies and 1 Mens. Lots of little adjusting needs to be made? But well worth the 90 bucks! local guy tried to sell us 3 USED and ABUSED cruisers for 150 each! Went to Wal Mart and it was done for far less. Now - I'm a career firefighter 6'2" and 350 pds, Keep the seat TIGHT and ADJUSTED properly along with the handlebars at there highest? You're good to go!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parrothead193
Cape May for the Bikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Bikes
4/27/2011

Customer review by miamipaul

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by miamipaul
by miamipaul

I just bought 10 more of the La Jolla Beach Cruiser Bikes for my rental business. I now have 30. What more do I need to say.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miamipaul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product
3/18/2009

Customer review by Girlygeek

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by Girlygeek
by Girlygeek

Easy to put together--very little assembly required. The bike itself is beautiful--candy apple red. MORE than met any and all expectations!! Very good product at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girlygeek
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fantastic bike.
2/5/2009

Customer review by MELLBEE

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by MELLBEE
by MELLBEE

I bought this bike just after Christmas so that I could mount one of the little 2 cycle engine drives to it like you can get off of ebay. We rolled it out to the parking lot, and just before we got to the vehicle, we rode it around a little in the parking lot. You'd have to ride this bike to believe it. It only weight 21 pounds, as compared to 41 pounds for a Schwinn 26" with a lightweight aluminum frame ($220). It takes practically no effort to pedal this bike. It really is amazing, and that's after 55 years of riding bikes (literally). I really do mean that you'd have to ride it to believe it. It also has a very slick and attractive finish. But alas, it was stolen from me. My son took it back to college after Christmas. He carries it in the back of his truck, then unloads it to ride to class at Texas Tech in Lubbock, TX. I'll buy me another one as soon as they get another one in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MELLBEE
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big big problem
9/2/2008

Customer review by disappointedrider

1.0 stars 9/2/2008 by disappointedrider
by disappointedrider

well I bought this bike with my girl friend about 3 weeks ago and rode it around a little, but then yesterday I rode to my girlfriends house and the left peddle rod became very loose. I took the bike back to walmart and exchanged it. I took it pumped up the tires and rode back to my girlfriends house and on the way back the rod became loose again on the way home. So now that I don't have the receit I'll have to weld the pedal on... DO NOT GET THIS BIKE IF YOU'RE GONNA RIDE IT UP HILL AT ALL...

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedrider
Eufaula, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
7/10/2007

Customer review by blz2rvr

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by blz2rvr
by blz2rvr

The bike is just what I was looking for and my father loved it. I wasn't able to locate this bike in any stores that came close to what your price was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blz2rvr
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just a fun fun bike
3/25/2008

Customer review by spronketta

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by spronketta
by spronketta

I love this red cruiser. I am a woman and find it light and easy to ride. I feel like PeeWee Herman on a great adventure! It rides well and looks hot!!! Great bike for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spronketta
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews