Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 110 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Maxell DVD-R
6/8/2010

Customer review by justbastages

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by justbastages
by justbastages

I have been using Maxell Products for 25+ years. They have never let me down. I have never had any coasters with this product. The price is the best I have found anywhere, and believe me, I have checked everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbastages
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product with great quality
7/29/2007

Customer review by NeedThreePaychecks

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by NeedThreePaychecks
by NeedThreePaychecks

Product had great end results. Quality of copy was just what I expected. Would highly recommend this product. 100% clarity and sound from each one used so far. Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedThreePaychecks
Winslow Twp, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
11/17/2007

Customer review by ElectricShopper007

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by ElectricShopper007
by ElectricShopper007

I purchased these do to their low cost per disc. I have yet to find any at a more affordable price. I have burnt a few already and I have not had a problem with one of them yet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectricShopper007
Eau Claire, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
maxell is the best
5/20/2009

Customer review by mdwm

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by mdwm
by mdwm

I cannot remember the last time I have had a burn process fail because of using Maxell. It's just too bad they don't carry them in my local Wal-Mart store. Unfortunately, I have had to settle for Sony and Memorex which have failed considerably. But now I will only buy Maxell online instead of buying DVDs at my local Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdwm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Every think one could want in blank discs.
2/10/2014

Customer review by JandJ3

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by JandJ3
by JandJ3

Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, even via the web, the product was there for pick-up in less than a week, Even driving to the store, was still less costly than shipping costs at other locations! This is my 3rd stack, and not a bad one yet/ jb

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JandJ3
Cave Junction OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Required Product
8/31/2010

Customer review by kenver

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by kenver
by kenver

I like it very much, fair price and a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenver
Laguna Niguel CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
3/22/2014

Customer review by clcsantiago

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by clcsantiago
by clcsantiago

Use all of them and have no problems!!!! Very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clcsantiago
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Home movies capture away
4/27/2014

Customer review by trackspike

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by trackspike
by trackspike

This is one of the few DVD-r that I trust to out my collection of movies on a good product for a decent price , not great but fair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trackspike
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVD-R value - great!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Pibbs

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Pibbs
by Pibbs

However, two out of three of the DVD-R containers' bottoms were broken when I opened the box after getting home. Doesn't look like any of the actual discs were damaged, but makes it harder to store them when their containers won't close and latch. They were in the bottom of a too big of a box with packing material only on top (NO cushioning on the bottom) -- the box must have been dropped HARD in shipment and broke two of the three containers inside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pibbs
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Many Are Defective
9/18/2012

Customer review by UnhappyUsingThis

2.0 stars 9/18/2012 by UnhappyUsingThis
by UnhappyUsingThis

I am only a third of the way through the spindle and I have at least ten that wont work. Not a very good average thus far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyUsingThis
Dillwyn, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Batch
11/29/2007

Customer review by putik

1.0 stars 11/29/2007 by putik
by putik

I've bought and used many DVD-Rs in the past, but I've never been disappointed with this purchase. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I don't know. 2/3 of 100 went straight to trash. I won't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
putik
Spain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product at a very good price
5/25/2009

Customer review by ArkanDan

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by ArkanDan
by ArkanDan

Way more trouble free and dependable than any other brand I've used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArkanDan
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disk will ?play? video but quality is BAD
5/1/2012

Customer review by JustUS2FL

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JustUS2FL
by JustUS2FL

If you have a drive that can run a "Quality test" like one of my two. 80% of the disks scored a 0 to 50%. The when I called Maxell, they said they would "Replace any of the disks that were tested bad" AND had burn/read/write error. So would not replace "Low or bad quality" Error only. Then I have to pay the shipping they pay for return ship. I had a similar problem with MEMOREX 100 pack. Only problem in 6 or 7 years a few thousand disks. Memorex sent me a "Shipping label" to return the bad and unused disks. Then promptly sent replacements NO COST TO ME. I am returning this 100 pack for the sale price and paying the extra to get Memorex. The bad quality disks will usually play video, but real bad for data disks, and in a few months to a yr the video will have problems playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustUS2FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a good product
9/3/2009

Customer review by barb95

1.0 stars 9/3/2009 by barb95
by barb95

I use these to back up dvds that get watched alot. But when the originals are scratched i tried to use the burned copies to remake another copy and it doesnt work. Ive bought sony * memorex in the past & those will recopy! I wont buy these again, its a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barb95
Owensboro,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Too many burn failures. I get a 50% failure rate.
1/3/2012

Customer review by Bo73

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Bo73
by Bo73

If I get a successful burn the DVD reads in 4 out of 5 DVD drives. Even with an apparent successful burn half of the discs fail data verification.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bo73
PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
skillzzz619
11/13/2013

Customer review by skillzzz619

2.0 stars 11/13/2013 by skillzzz619
by skillzzz619

the price was a good value but when i received the order the case was broken and the dvd's were scattered all over the box and scratched up. so i called customer service they sent me a replacement which the spindle case was once again broken but still in place due to the tape on it i didn't wast time to get it replace cause i needed the dvd's in a hurry.as i started using them i found some would not record and had dust and finger prints on them. some do work and some don't so its not a great value just a good price for subpar merchandise

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skillzzz619
tobyhanna. pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2009

Customer review by mihoshi

1.0 stars 8/26/2009 by mihoshi
by mihoshi

my product was faulty. the dvd's did not work properly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mihoshi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
5/30/2010

Customer review by JustATexan

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by JustATexan
by JustATexan

I've been buying Maxell DVD stacks from the local office supply outlet for years but decided to try Walmart online. The shipping cost was unbelievably low, and it arrived in only 2 days and in perfect condition. I've used them on several occassions since, and I find them to be of the same quality as the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustATexan
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
1/24/2008

Customer review by gerty

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by gerty
by gerty

I have only used a few but have had no problems backing up data and movies. Great product at a wonderful price. Cheaper than on any online auction that I have been able to find. And fantastic delivery to the store time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerty
Pulaski County, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
maxell dvd-r
1/24/2008

Customer review by divil45

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by divil45
by divil45

I have used the dvds for over 300 movies and only had 1 bad one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divil45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews