Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 120 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Maxell DVD-R
6/8/2010

Customer review by justbastages

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by justbastages
by justbastages

I have been using Maxell Products for 25+ years. They have never let me down. I have never had any coasters with this product. The price is the best I have found anywhere, and believe me, I have checked everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justbastages
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product with great quality
7/29/2007

Customer review by NeedThreePaychecks

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by NeedThreePaychecks
by NeedThreePaychecks

Product had great end results. Quality of copy was just what I expected. Would highly recommend this product. 100% clarity and sound from each one used so far. Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedThreePaychecks
Winslow Twp, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
11/17/2007

Customer review by ElectricShopper007

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by ElectricShopper007
by ElectricShopper007

I purchased these do to their low cost per disc. I have yet to find any at a more affordable price. I have burnt a few already and I have not had a problem with one of them yet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectricShopper007
Eau Claire, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Discs work great, but packaging broken.
1/18/2017

Customer review by SandP

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by SandP
by SandP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works great. Center spindle was broken when I opened packag, but outer cover keeps discs from moving around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
maxell is the best
5/20/2009

Customer review by mdwm

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by mdwm
by mdwm

I cannot remember the last time I have had a burn process fail because of using Maxell. It's just too bad they don't carry them in my local Wal-Mart store. Unfortunately, I have had to settle for Sony and Memorex which have failed considerably. But now I will only buy Maxell online instead of buying DVDs at my local Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdwm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Every think one could want in blank discs.
2/10/2014

Customer review by JandJ3

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by JandJ3
by JandJ3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, even via the web, the product was there for pick-up in less than a week, Even driving to the store, was still less costly than shipping costs at other locations! This is my 3rd stack, and not a bad one yet/ jb

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandJ3
Cave Junction OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVD-R value - great!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Pibbs

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Pibbs
by Pibbs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

However, two out of three of the DVD-R containers' bottoms were broken when I opened the box after getting home. Doesn't look like any of the actual discs were damaged, but makes it harder to store them when their containers won't close and latch. They were in the bottom of a too big of a box with packing material only on top (NO cushioning on the bottom) -- the box must have been dropped HARD in shipment and broke two of the three containers inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pibbs
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disk will ?play? video but quality is BAD
5/1/2012

Customer review by JustUS2FL

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JustUS2FL
by JustUS2FL

If you have a drive that can run a "Quality test" like one of my two. 80% of the disks scored a 0 to 50%. The when I called Maxell, they said they would "Replace any of the disks that were tested bad" AND had burn/read/write error. So would not replace "Low or bad quality" Error only. Then I have to pay the shipping they pay for return ship. I had a similar problem with MEMOREX 100 pack. Only problem in 6 or 7 years a few thousand disks. Memorex sent me a "Shipping label" to return the bad and unused disks. Then promptly sent replacements NO COST TO ME. I am returning this 100 pack for the sale price and paying the extra to get Memorex. The bad quality disks will usually play video, but real bad for data disks, and in a few months to a yr the video will have problems playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustUS2FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Discs
8/11/2016

Customer review by Marlo66

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Marlo66
by Marlo66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The majority of the discs are good, but there are some bad discs that won't record. I was using this same item when I ran out and didn't have a single bad disc out of the spindle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marlo66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Home movies capture away
4/27/2014

Customer review by trackspike

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by trackspike
by trackspike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the few DVD-r that I trust to out my collection of movies on a good product for a decent price , not great but fair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trackspike
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Many Are Defective
9/18/2012

Customer review by UnhappyUsingThis

2.0 stars 9/18/2012 by UnhappyUsingThis
by UnhappyUsingThis

I am only a third of the way through the spindle and I have at least ten that wont work. Not a very good average thus far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyUsingThis
Dillwyn, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Almost Required Product
8/31/2010

Customer review by kenver

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by kenver
by kenver

I like it very much, fair price and a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenver
Laguna Niguel CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
3/22/2014

Customer review by clcsantiago

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by clcsantiago
by clcsantiago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use all of them and have no problems!!!! Very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clcsantiago
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Batch
11/29/2007

Customer review by putik

1.0 stars 11/29/2007 by putik
by putik

I've bought and used many DVD-Rs in the past, but I've never been disappointed with this purchase. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I don't know. 2/3 of 100 went straight to trash. I won't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
putik
Spain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product at a very good price
5/25/2009

Customer review by ArkanDan

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by ArkanDan
by ArkanDan

Way more trouble free and dependable than any other brand I've used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkanDan
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fair Deal, Could be Better
5/4/2011

Customer review by OmegaGammaDelta74

3.0 stars 5/4/2011 by OmegaGammaDelta74
by OmegaGammaDelta74

I purchsed these discs two different times. The first batch worked 99% of the time for recording TV and computer pictures and music. Had no problems with either batch with computer music and pictures and data. Second batch had a darker gold color on the one side, and I believe were made somewhere else with poor quality control. First ones had very few failures. Second batch the first ten twenty were aright then bam! Lots of problems and failures . I bought Verbatim Discs and have had no failures and got them cheaper for better quality. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmegaGammaDelta74
South West Suffolk Co., L.I., New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
skillzzz619
11/13/2013

Customer review by skillzzz619

2.0 stars 11/13/2013 by skillzzz619
by skillzzz619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the price was a good value but when i received the order the case was broken and the dvd's were scattered all over the box and scratched up. so i called customer service they sent me a replacement which the spindle case was once again broken but still in place due to the tape on it i didn't wast time to get it replace cause i needed the dvd's in a hurry.as i started using them i found some would not record and had dust and finger prints on them. some do work and some don't so its not a great value just a good price for subpar merchandise

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skillzzz619
tobyhanna. pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't get any better than this
12/23/2008

Customer review by disinter

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by disinter
by disinter

Ok, everyone has their own opinion on everything. What may be great for one may not work at all for another but I can tell you that my review is based on experience and nothing else. In these last few years I have burned literally thousands of DVDs. I did alot of research and here is what I found out. The top 2 brands are maxell and sony. They both have around the same % success rate which 95+%. The success is not only based on initial burn but life span. Other brands have less and in the case of those uber cheap dvds you can buy, you are looking at 50% success rate and I am being generous with that. What that means is that those dvds you bought because they were so cheap probably will be useless within 5 years. Not too cool if you have burned some valuable data on them. 9 times out of ten walmart has Maxell blank dvdz on sale cheaper than sony and they are slightly more reliable. Everyone can get a bad batch every now and again but in that case simply take it back to walmart and get a new spindle. Always make sure to test the dvd after the burn and make sure it works before deleting the data off of your hard drive just in case. $29 for a 100 pack spindle is a good value for such reliable media. So I leave you with this final tidbit of personal information. I have burned thousands of dvds, the first 300 or so was off brand and cheapo sales. They do fail from time to time. Since I began using either sony or maxell, I have not had ONE defective disc. Not one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disinter
Morgan City, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
3/8/2016

Customer review by iamo1980

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by iamo1980
by iamo1980

Good value and good product. Have a dvd player that only accepts this particular dvd for recording. I have never had a problem with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamo1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD-R Spinde
3/2/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Betty
by Betty

I was able to burn all the movie, shows and videos I had on my computer. These discs have excellent quality. I have no complaints about this product at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews