Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 115 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Maxell DVDs
2/7/2016

Customer review by Precipman

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Precipman
by Precipman

Exactly what I needed to work with my DVD recorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precipman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works good
1/26/2016

Customer review by Poncho442

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Poncho442
by Poncho442

works good ,have'nt have any costers yet but it's early.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poncho442
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maxell DVD-R
6/8/2010

Customer review by justbastages

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by justbastages
by justbastages

I have been using Maxell Products for 25+ years. They have never let me down. I have never had any coasters with this product. The price is the best I have found anywhere, and believe me, I have checked everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justbastages
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Maxell 100 pack 16x DVD
1/15/2016

Customer review by GreatDivide

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by GreatDivide
by GreatDivide

I've used Maxell DVDs for years and rarely get a dud -- that's why I keep using them! The write speed is good and I haven't had any problems with them up to this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatDivide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product with great quality
7/29/2007

Customer review by NeedThreePaychecks

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by NeedThreePaychecks
by NeedThreePaychecks

Product had great end results. Quality of copy was just what I expected. Would highly recommend this product. 100% clarity and sound from each one used so far. Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedThreePaychecks
Winslow Twp, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
11/17/2007

Customer review by ElectricShopper007

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by ElectricShopper007
by ElectricShopper007

I purchased these do to their low cost per disc. I have yet to find any at a more affordable price. I have burnt a few already and I have not had a problem with one of them yet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectricShopper007
Eau Claire, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great DVDs
12/25/2015

Customer review by bcpugt80

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by bcpugt80
by bcpugt80

Great quality and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcpugt80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
maxell is the best
5/20/2009

Customer review by mdwm

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by mdwm
by mdwm

I cannot remember the last time I have had a burn process fail because of using Maxell. It's just too bad they don't carry them in my local Wal-Mart store. Unfortunately, I have had to settle for Sony and Memorex which have failed considerably. But now I will only buy Maxell online instead of buying DVDs at my local Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdwm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good Product, Great Price!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Maxx

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Maxx
by Maxx

They work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every think one could want in blank discs.
2/10/2014

Customer review by JandJ3

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by JandJ3
by JandJ3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, even via the web, the product was there for pick-up in less than a week, Even driving to the store, was still less costly than shipping costs at other locations! This is my 3rd stack, and not a bad one yet/ jb

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandJ3
Cave Junction OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disk will ?play? video but quality is BAD
5/1/2012

Customer review by JustUS2FL

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JustUS2FL
by JustUS2FL

If you have a drive that can run a "Quality test" like one of my two. 80% of the disks scored a 0 to 50%. The when I called Maxell, they said they would "Replace any of the disks that were tested bad" AND had burn/read/write error. So would not replace "Low or bad quality" Error only. Then I have to pay the shipping they pay for return ship. I had a similar problem with MEMOREX 100 pack. Only problem in 6 or 7 years a few thousand disks. Memorex sent me a "Shipping label" to return the bad and unused disks. Then promptly sent replacements NO COST TO ME. I am returning this 100 pack for the sale price and paying the extra to get Memorex. The bad quality disks will usually play video, but real bad for data disks, and in a few months to a yr the video will have problems playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustUS2FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DVD-R value - great!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Pibbs

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Pibbs
by Pibbs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

However, two out of three of the DVD-R containers' bottoms were broken when I opened the box after getting home. Doesn't look like any of the actual discs were damaged, but makes it harder to store them when their containers won't close and latch. They were in the bottom of a too big of a box with packing material only on top (NO cushioning on the bottom) -- the box must have been dropped HARD in shipment and broke two of the three containers inside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pibbs
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
8/11/2015

Customer review by Lescott

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Lescott
by Lescott

Was what I needed to copy all those things I wanted to share with my family. Home movies, family photos and favorite music. I got these because they can be used to record anything and has plenty of room and cannot accidentally erased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lescott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home movies capture away
4/27/2014

Customer review by trackspike

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by trackspike
by trackspike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the few DVD-r that I trust to out my collection of movies on a good product for a decent price , not great but fair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trackspike
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Many Are Defective
9/18/2012

Customer review by UnhappyUsingThis

2.0 stars 9/18/2012 by UnhappyUsingThis
by UnhappyUsingThis

I am only a third of the way through the spindle and I have at least ten that wont work. Not a very good average thus far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyUsingThis
Dillwyn, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
3/22/2014

Customer review by clcsantiago

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by clcsantiago
by clcsantiago
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use all of them and have no problems!!!! Very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clcsantiago
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Required Product
8/31/2010

Customer review by kenver

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by kenver
by kenver

I like it very much, fair price and a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenver
Laguna Niguel CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Batch
11/29/2007

Customer review by putik

1.0 stars 11/29/2007 by putik
by putik

I've bought and used many DVD-Rs in the past, but I've never been disappointed with this purchase. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I don't know. 2/3 of 100 went straight to trash. I won't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
putik
Spain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
maxell DVD-R blank s are good quality .
6/8/2015

Customer review by anonymous

4.0 stars 6/8/2015 by anonymous
by anonymous

They work better than some of the lesser known names. Wish their writable surface had less Maxell brand & detail on front which limits some of space to write your own detail of whats on dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dvd's
6/9/2015

Customer review by carboy

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by carboy
by carboy

these are a popular name brand that have a great rep and have always worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews