Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 92 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
good price, great service
8/20/2009

Customer review by Lokitzu

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Lokitzu
by Lokitzu

At the time of purchase no one could match, or even come close to the price of these disks, let alone the convenience of home delivery. They arrived way a head of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lokitzu
Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maxell 100 DVD+R
5/7/2008

Customer review by redeye59

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by redeye59
by redeye59

Great price for the quantity. So far everyone has worked as expected! The case is hard to open though, but may jut be the one I got. Discs work fine!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redeye59
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Will Buy Again
9/16/2009

Customer review by DPhillips209

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by DPhillips209
by DPhillips209

I looked at the Local Walmart Store and found a better deal at bestbuy, but later looked at the walmart.com site to store and found a great deal - not available in store but shipped to my home for less that a dollar.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPhillips209
Ceres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good dvds
8/11/2009

Customer review by ts14fan

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by ts14fan
by ts14fan

The dvd+r is a good product for everyday recording. DVR is the way to go these days, but for programs that you would like to keep, this is the product for you. These dvds are great for clearing space on your DVR. Have yet to find a better price ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ts14fan
Ferrum, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I was very disappointed
7/29/2009

Customer review by EightySix

1.0 stars 7/29/2009 by EightySix
by EightySix

Several of the blank DVDs have turned out to be defective. I thought I was getting a good deal (about $23.00 for a 100-package), and I have used these before (this brand), but I have used about 8 or 9, with 6 of them being defective!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EightySix
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
7/18/2011

Customer review by Grandma1951

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Grandma1951
by Grandma1951

I'm not able to get out and around like I used to and use walmart.com often for things I need. These DVD's are so wonderful and I never have a problem with them. They are a great price here as are most things!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma1951
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value, great product
5/10/2011

Customer review by smssanders

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by smssanders
by smssanders

I use them to dub VHS tapes onto DVD. Great quality playback... very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smssanders
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Maxell 100-Pack 16x DVD+R Spindle
9/12/2009

Customer review by wsheafe

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by wsheafe
by wsheafe

Good DVD for recording

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsheafe
Ellemville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10% of the 100 were defective
8/16/2008

Customer review by PHXpirates

3.0 stars 8/16/2008 by PHXpirates
by PHXpirates

The product manufacturer is the reason I selected this item. However, when using the items, I found that 1 out of 10 discs were defective, they would not play in a DVD player and I was forced to use a second disc to achieve my goal. Perhaps in future I will try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHXpirates
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
its ok for the price
11/5/2009

Customer review by vilnit

3.0 stars 11/5/2009 by vilnit
by vilnit

i have had many of them not be able to write. i have tried several computers and the same thing. the price is good and walmart shipping is great just wish they were a little better quality. i have used them in the past and didn't have this problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vilnit
chestertown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2009

Customer review by 70chicago

3.0 stars 10/3/2009 by 70chicago
by 70chicago

good product but some dvd's no good half way through the spindle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
70chicago
pinson,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Twice as Expensive as Posted Price
6/19/2009

Customer review by Sonickat

1.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Sonickat
by Sonickat

So far I have burned 16 of these discs. I have attempted to burn about half of the attempted burns on my Gateway M-2626u Laptop, the other half were attempted on my HP Pavilion a6547c Desktop. I am using the stock multiformat dual layer burners that are in both of these units. Of those 16 discs I have ran through the process literally half of them were coasters. These disc read as pro disc media which is surprising because I have used ProDisc unbranded DVD-R media for a very long time and on these same burners would get 1 or 2 coasters out of a 100 discs. When I get 8 out of 16 so far it makes me scratch my head. I've never used DVD+R media before and I am unsure of wither this is an issue with he format itself or the manufacturing of these discs. The discs that did burn played fine on my two computers, my wifes E-Machine computer, our PS3, and our Panasonic Blu-Ray Player. I defiantly will not be purchasing this brand again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonickat
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointment
1/22/2010

Customer review by shopping4119

1.0 stars 1/22/2010 by shopping4119
by shopping4119

does not copy well at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping4119
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
12/29/2008

Customer review by Morticia56

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Morticia56
by Morticia56

I have been using Maxell DVD media for years, but never have I bought a spindle of 100 until now. For some reason, they will only burn at 8x, which takes twice as long! I've never had this problem until I bought these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morticia56
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very bad
6/30/2009

Customer review by scrapiron25

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by scrapiron25
by scrapiron25

The disk's don't format . Ionly got 3 to record out of entire package

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapiron25
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value
1/25/2008

Customer review by ScroogeMcD

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by ScroogeMcD
by ScroogeMcD

I have used Maxell dvd's for recording over 200 movies and tv shows. So far I have had only one that would not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScroogeMcD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good DVD media
1/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Maxell DVD+R worked like a charm. I got 12x speed writing on Liteon SOHO-1213S DVD. No failure so far. The best speed I can write for TDK DVD-R media is 4x. Very happy with this product. Play back on CAVS 102 DVD and Toshiba SD3800 without any problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful item to have
4/8/2009

Customer review by HuntingtownShopper

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by HuntingtownShopper
by HuntingtownShopper

I like the quality of the movies with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntingtownShopper
Huntingtown, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2008

Customer review by JohnandRyan

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by JohnandRyan
by JohnandRyan

rarely a bad disc. excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnandRyan
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Savings
6/18/2009

Customer review by TBear67

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by TBear67
by TBear67

It was much less expensive to buy this 100 pack of DVDs instead of purchasing the 50 pack. I was amazed by the difference in price. The 100 pack was about $25 and the 50 pack was about $20 so it was a no brainer for me which one I was going to purchase. I have had no problems with them and I am about half way thru the 100 DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBear67
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews