Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Maxell is best I have found
1/20/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Judy
by Judy

For some strange reason, the DVD+R is the only one that will work in my DVD R recorder. So that is why it is the only one I will buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twice as Expensive as Posted Price
6/19/2009

Customer review by Sonickat

1.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Sonickat
by Sonickat

So far I have burned 16 of these discs. I have attempted to burn about half of the attempted burns on my Gateway M-2626u Laptop, the other half were attempted on my HP Pavilion a6547c Desktop. I am using the stock multiformat dual layer burners that are in both of these units. Of those 16 discs I have ran through the process literally half of them were coasters. These disc read as pro disc media which is surprising because I have used ProDisc unbranded DVD-R media for a very long time and on these same burners would get 1 or 2 coasters out of a 100 discs. When I get 8 out of 16 so far it makes me scratch my head. I've never used DVD+R media before and I am unsure of wither this is an issue with he format itself or the manufacturing of these discs. The discs that did burn played fine on my two computers, my wifes E-Machine computer, our PS3, and our Panasonic Blu-Ray Player. I defiantly will not be purchasing this brand again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonickat
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good price, great service
8/20/2009

Customer review by Lokitzu

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Lokitzu
by Lokitzu

At the time of purchase no one could match, or even come close to the price of these disks, let alone the convenience of home delivery. They arrived way a head of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lokitzu
Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality was fine and the price was right.
12/26/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper

The "Spindle" was not packed tight enough in the shipping box and the tabs were broken on the "Spindle" when I opened the box. All the DVD+R's appear to be ok though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD'S
12/23/2015

Customer review by Katmon

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Katmon
by Katmon

That wasn't the price product sold for - it was even better. Problem was, whoever packed it just threw it in the box, and the outer plastic case was shattered. I still took the product anyway because dvd disks didn't appear to be damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
12/22/2015

Customer review by halibutty

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by halibutty
by halibutty

this is kind of stupid what is there to rate about a blank dvd disk they work and no matter what brand I've ever brought they work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halibutty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will Buy Again
9/16/2009

Customer review by DPhillips209

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by DPhillips209
by DPhillips209

I looked at the Local Walmart Store and found a better deal at bestbuy, but later looked at the walmart.com site to store and found a great deal - not available in store but shipped to my home for less that a dollar.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPhillips209
Ceres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Maxell 100 DVD+R
5/7/2008

Customer review by redeye59

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by redeye59
by redeye59

Great price for the quantity. So far everyone has worked as expected! The case is hard to open though, but may jut be the one I got. Discs work fine!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redeye59
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Maxwell DVD+R
12/5/2015

Customer review by AUfaninTexas

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by AUfaninTexas
by AUfaninTexas

Had to return both spindles to local Walmart because they were broken open and plastic pieces were stuck in the CDs and damaged them. Whoever packaged them did a terrible job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUfaninTexas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blank DVD
12/7/2015

Customer review by Grinchthatstolechristmas

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Grinchthatstolechristmas
by Grinchthatstolechristmas

Maxwell is a great name. Very reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grinchthatstolechristmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
is not all that great
12/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the price may seem good but if you're looking for blank dvds to legally back up your playstation 2 games and burn movies look for something else. This is not it. With a decent burner you can successfully burn them on these dvds but when you watch the movie it may skip a lot to the point where the movie will freeze. Same thing goes for the backed up ps2 games. Even if you burn at the lowest speed. Ive tried and tried with no success to properly get the movies and games to work but nothing. I have tried the following software alcohol 120%, ashampoo studio 6, poweriso version 3.8, and dvd decrypter I am already half way through the stack of dvds and not one has worked for me. So I advise you not to buy this product for movies or to back up your games. I reccomend sony brand dvds because i havent had a problem with them yet. I currently use Sony dvd+r 4.7gb and they run like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVDR
11/30/2015

Customer review by none

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by none
by none

Not used yet, but a good price. Should be good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Name Brand
11/17/2015

Customer review by kem59

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by kem59
by kem59

Name brand products most of the time, work out better than generics, at least in my experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kem59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good dvds
8/11/2009

Customer review by ts14fan

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by ts14fan
by ts14fan

The dvd+r is a good product for everyday recording. DVR is the way to go these days, but for programs that you would like to keep, this is the product for you. These dvds are great for clearing space on your DVR. Have yet to find a better price ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ts14fan
Ferrum, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10% of the 100 were defective
8/16/2008

Customer review by PHXpirates

3.0 stars 8/16/2008 by PHXpirates
by PHXpirates

The product manufacturer is the reason I selected this item. However, when using the items, I found that 1 out of 10 discs were defective, they would not play in a DVD player and I was forced to use a second disc to achieve my goal. Perhaps in future I will try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHXpirates
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
7/18/2011

Customer review by Grandma1951

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Grandma1951
by Grandma1951

I'm not able to get out and around like I used to and use walmart.com often for things I need. These DVD's are so wonderful and I never have a problem with them. They are a great price here as are most things!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma1951
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I was very disappointed
7/29/2009

Customer review by EightySix

1.0 stars 7/29/2009 by EightySix
by EightySix

Several of the blank DVDs have turned out to be defective. I thought I was getting a good deal (about $23.00 for a 100-package), and I have used these before (this brand), but I have used about 8 or 9, with 6 of them being defective!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EightySix
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its ok for the price
11/5/2009

Customer review by vilnit

3.0 stars 11/5/2009 by vilnit
by vilnit

i have had many of them not be able to write. i have tried several computers and the same thing. the price is good and walmart shipping is great just wish they were a little better quality. i have used them in the past and didn't have this problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vilnit
chestertown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value, great product
5/10/2011

Customer review by smssanders

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by smssanders
by smssanders

I use them to dub VHS tapes onto DVD. Great quality playback... very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smssanders
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/3/2009

Customer review by 70chicago

3.0 stars 10/3/2009 by 70chicago
by 70chicago

good product but some dvd's no good half way through the spindle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
70chicago
pinson,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews