Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great game
6/24/2008

Customer review by Slayer17

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Slayer17
by Slayer17

This game is probably the best ff game for the handheld systems. it has really good graphics and has a good story line. there are soo many jobs for your characters to choose from so you can have unlimited options on how to carry out the game. i would deffinately reccomend this for anyone

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slayer17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not FFVI, but FFIII
7/10/2007

Customer review by Zyland

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by Zyland
by Zyland

I was expecting to have VI on my DS when I purchased this, which I guess was my own fault. As I started up though, I immediately realized that this was the game that had not arrived in the states back when it was originally made. The game was fairly easy, and there are only slight tweaks from the original version. The original graphics seem to have been updated a minor bit, but the game followed a storyline pretty well. There are only a few parts where you might be unsure of where to go next, but it doesn't take long to figure it out. For all of you Final fantasy fans out there, and those new to the franchise, this game is a good one to play. You get to see where the series has been, and you can get a grasp on the game quite easily. Thanks, Square-Enix, for the fun game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zyland
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent example of the genre
10/23/2009

Customer review by CrazedHatter

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by CrazedHatter
by CrazedHatter

Really, Final Fantasy at this point is it's own Genre... you can call it a 'Japan RPG' or even just 'RPG' but virtually nothing else out there is like FF... that can be good or bad... really as far as the FF universe goes, I like III, VII, and VIII so I'm not a good representative. That being said, this game is incredibly entertaining, they do a decent job of using the second screen as a map screen most of the time, they could have made a little better use of the touch pad as it's just plain better to use buttons, but the game itself translates beautifully to this platform. One other thing to note... it's got a quicksave feature which lets you turn the machine off where-ever you might be and pick right back up. MAJOR KUDOS on this, as the biggest frustration in the FF series has always been savepoints/only save on the world map... this is gone with the DS version of III!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazedHatter
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little game for the DS!
4/23/2009

Customer review by vonrassilon

4.0 stars 4/23/2009 by vonrassilon
by vonrassilon

I have been a fan of Final Fantasy since the NES days. This game is fun, and it will take a while to finish. I recommend this game for your DS library.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonrassilon
Skiatook, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A most enjoyable game
12/17/2008

Customer review by Tabbies

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Tabbies
by Tabbies

True Final Fantasy fans will enjoy this game remake. Though the original Final Fantasy III never reached the shores of the US. Controls for the game are simple whether you use the stylus or not. The graphics are excellent for a hand-held platform. The game has serious replayability value as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabbies
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A fantastic update of a classic RPG
2/23/2008

Customer review by SilverDragon

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by SilverDragon
by SilverDragon

For those of you who don't keep track of the Final Fantasy series, this is not the same game that was released as Final Fantasy III for the Super NES in the mid-90's. Several FF games were never released in the U.S. and the numbering system was changed to keep their releases sequential. This is the *actual* FFIII that was released in Japan, but not in America. Why wasn't it released in the U.S. previously? That's a good question as this is easily one of the best RPG's of all time. The graphics have been updated in order to take advantage of the DS's capabilities and look fantastic. As you would expect of a Final Fantasy game, the story and gameplay are top-notch. This was the first time the job system was employed in which each of your party members can be assigned specific jobs that will determine what areas of magic and combat they are particularly gifted in. At any point you can change a character's job, but there will be a short period while they have to level up in order to keep up their usefulness to the group. If you are a fan of the Final Fantasy series for RPG's in general, get this game. If you are curious about trying out RPG's, this is a good one to start with, but cheaper games can be found to get you started.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverDragon
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Love this Game!
1/11/2008

Customer review by SnowyEaglet

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by SnowyEaglet
by SnowyEaglet

I am so glad they finally made this game for Nintendo DS. I played FF with my son for a number of years, he got me hooked! Then he grew up and left me without one to play. Now I can enjoy this game! It's fun to play, changling and exciting! Highly Recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowyEaglet
Perryville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Final Fantasy III DS Not Bad
12/8/2007

Customer review by BlackwaterSix

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by BlackwaterSix
by BlackwaterSix

This was the one Final Fantasy to not make a U.S. Debut back in the days. I remember playing this on the NES when it did come out in Japan. Truthfully the game seemed to have a major overhaul on the graphics end. The story hadn't really been modified at all, the same pitch is still eveident. I have also racked in about 20 hours thus far and have yet to make it to the end of the game, which is not bad for those FF hardcores out there. Some might also take into account that this was the game were Square started to incorporate the job system and you pretty much would have some time in if you want to level up on. I fully recommend this game for the new comers to the series and the fans. You have to try it out. But really all Square had done here is made the game 3D and thats all, so it is still a nice touch to be a little more modernized compared to the 8 bit version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackwaterSix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the greatest
12/9/2007

Customer review by ninjaskills180

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by ninjaskills180
by ninjaskills180

this installment of ff3 is one of the best rpg,s of all time. i mean u get awsome jobs and great gameplay it has one of the best storylines i have ever played on an rpg so if u want a great rpg to play, this will be your best choice for the hollidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninjaskills180
olney IIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exciting game
4/12/2008

Customer review by gamelover55

4.0 stars 4/12/2008 by gamelover55
by gamelover55

i really like FF games, especially FFX for PS2-- it's really fun! since this one's the third one, i din't really expect it to be the same as FFX, cause on this one it goes back seven games before. but i think this game is very fun. you'd have to go to different towns and in each town there'd be tasks that you have to do. also, there'd be bosses to kill. you can buy better and upgraded weapons and armorrey. there are also hidden places where treasure chests, with lots of money/weapons in it, are stored. overall; it's an awesome game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamelover55
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a bad game
7/8/2008

Customer review by CHiLLFiRe

4.0 stars 7/8/2008 by CHiLLFiRe
by CHiLLFiRe

I haven't played very much of it so far. Also, while this is a remake, I haven't played the original since it was a Japan release only. So I have nothing to compare it to. With that being said, it seems pretty cool so far. Hasn't been too complicated and it looks good. They've made good use of the DS's duel screens so far. If you're like me and want to own/play/beat all the Final Fantasy's from 1 all the way up than this is a must have. It's the only place to get the original FF3 and it's not a bad game so far as well!! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHiLLFiRe
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well.....
12/2/2008

Customer review by Fantasyfinal

3.0 stars 12/2/2008 by Fantasyfinal
by Fantasyfinal

I love the Final Fantasy series so when I came across this one I was excited ^o^ Its fun and the touch screen makes things faster when it comes to dishing commands but of course if you don't like that the normal controls do still work. I think its awesome you get the chose of which way to play. The one thing that throw me which is kinda a big deal is that Phenix downs are extreme hard to come across and since 2 of my party members are dead I'm stuck -_-''''

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fantasyfinal
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day