Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 86 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Love it!
11/29/2009

Customer review by messy678

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by messy678
by messy678

I bought the comforter set about 6 months ago, and I absolutely love it! It looks so expensive and chic on our bed, nobody can believe the excellent price I got it for. The comforter is surprisingly heavy and warm, as a matter of fact, I get hot under it and end up kicking it off most nights, but my husband loves the snuggly warmth of it. It did not come with sheets, so I purchased some Canopy sheets in a cream color, and they have worked great. The only tiny lil thing that disappointed me was that the pillow shams are small. Our queen size pillows did not fit in them, they are made to fit standard size pillows, which seem small to me. I just covered our queen size pillows in plain black pillowcases, and they really stand out against the cream. Overall, I love this set, would def recommned it to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
messy678
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
1/12/2010

Customer review by 2k2mD2008

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by 2k2mD2008
by 2k2mD2008

My boyfriend and I just purchased a new king size bedroom set back in November. It was on back order, but we have been looking since November for a comforter set and sheets for it. Our room is painted a deep red so we knew that we wanted a cream color set. I didn't want a light color for our sheets, so I paired this comforter set with the Canopy 400 Thread count sheet set in Rich Plum (super soft). I can't begin to tell you how beautiful it looks!!! This comforter set exceeded my expectations. It is very soft to the touch and the black design at the bottom looks great! I couldn't have picked a better set. I am going back to buy the 3 matching pillows.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2k2mD2008
Cuba, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FABULOUS!
1/27/2010

Customer review by Brandynicole13

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Brandynicole13
by Brandynicole13

I am completely pleased with this comforter set. The color is more of a butter than a cream which matches perfectly with the Vanilla scented candles at Wal-Mart stores. There is black threading within the patttern on the foot of the bed which is a nice touch. The only complaint I have would be that in the description of the product there is no mention of the ruffle pattern located close to the center of the comforter. This pattern is also repeated on the pillow shams. I think I read in someone else's review about dry feet snagging the comforter and I have to say I now have a new reason to maintain a pedicure!! = )

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandynicole13
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE
12/10/2009

Customer review by mom2boys0608

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by mom2boys0608
by mom2boys0608

I love this comforter set. Its soo soft. It its not White but i knew this from reading other reviews. Its more of a creamy, off white, ivory.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2boys0608
Cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, but not practical
2/16/2010

Customer review by chicagoroby

2.0 stars 2/16/2010 by chicagoroby
by chicagoroby

Please note that the item is a cream color and not white. While the etching pattern on the bottom of the comforter is beautiful, the fabric itself tends to snag and attract dirt and hair. It seems that the more you wash the item, the more it snags and attracts hair. If this is an item that you will have in a guest bedroom, than the item is perfect, but I would not suggest it for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagoroby
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but not for animals
3/14/2010

Customer review by libbyBrutus

3.0 stars 3/14/2010 by libbyBrutus
by libbyBrutus

I love this set....We got it right after we were married and it is beautiful, warm and soft. I do not recommend this product if you have any kind of animals that have nails and like to be up on the bed. My little Dog has put a few snags in it. Other than that, it is a very great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libbyBrutus
Pickerington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm and Elegant
1/4/2010

Customer review by DanielleB

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by DanielleB
by DanielleB

This product is one of the few I've found that combines a yellowish-cream color with black scrollwork. It is silky and has nice features such as an area of small pleats on the comforter which are complemented by small pleats on the pillow cases. The scrollwork is not only imprinted on the bottom of the comforter, but it is also sporadically embroidered so that the comforter appears to have depth. The underside of the comforter is cotton and polyester, so it will not slide around on the bed. The overall effect is very nice, and is much more expensive-looking than the price tag would suggest. As a side point, the accent pillows that go with this set are also quite expensive-looking. They are a silky cream material with black velvet. I have bought this set twice. The first one was scratched up by a cat repeatedly jumping on the bed. My only warning is that if you have pets, you may wish to cover the comforter with another blanket since the silky material will show the scratches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielleB
Mechanicsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT ITEM
10/4/2010

Customer review by okieboo

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by okieboo
by okieboo

I purchase this bedding in Christmas 2007,and I build my entire room around it, I love this bedding but now I change my bed to a King so now i will need to buy another one for this Christmas

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okieboo
Nsaaau,Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEAUTIFUL
4/12/2010

Customer review by MilwGirl

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by MilwGirl
by MilwGirl

This bedding is simply beautiful! The pictures are nice but once you see it in person, hate to say it but it's hard to think it came from Wal-mart. It really looks high end. It's not black and white as others have stated more creme and black. The comforter is much thicker than I thought and very warm. I usually put an extra blanket under my comforter but didn't need to with this. It's plush and very soft. Hands and feet need to have lotion otherwise the comforter will catch a little LOL I LOVE IT and am very happy with this purchase. Oh and there is also embroidery in the black swirls that was a pleasant surprise. I added maroon pillows along with the creme/black pillows which gave it a splash of color

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilwGirl
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met expectations
12/29/2009

Customer review by Alecia2121

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Alecia2121
by Alecia2121

I personally love the design. I got it for my husband as an Xmas gift b/c he didn't like how our prior comforter shifted inside of the duvet. Both he and I are pleased with it. The only one little thing is that rough feet can get stuck on the comforter, but besides that it is a nice set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alecia2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a nice comforter for the price
7/19/2010

Customer review by Justeace

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Justeace
by Justeace

I bought this comforter several months ago and the reviews raved about it. This is a nice comforter that washes well and looks nice after you've ironed out the wrinkles. The problem I have with this comforter is that it's made of that shiny fabric. I really wanted a comforter that was more cotton with a matte finish to it and it's just too shiny. The bedskirt is a total waste. I ended up taking it off after the 2nd week because it just got in the way when I was cleaning the bed. The black design at the bottom is beautiful and it looks nice but the comforter will be replaced soon by something less showy and more everyday livable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justeace
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and Elegant
2/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its just what i expected and wanted!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
gillette wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Comforter
1/10/2010

Customer review by Strat

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Strat
by Strat

The comforter is thick and will keep you warm. It does not slide off the bed and will accent most rooms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/24/2011

Customer review by javiersmom

3.0 stars 7/24/2011 by javiersmom
by javiersmom

I just purchased this blanket and was dissapointed, the color in the picture was a white and black blanket and my blanket was a shiney, creamy, something not pretty color. Im not happy with it. You must also wear socks in bed because the blanket sticks to your feet. dont but it...keep looking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javiersmom
newport, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware of color!
8/29/2011

Customer review by tayokc

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by tayokc
by tayokc

I thought I was getting a comforter that was a soft buttery cream. It's NOT. It was a more of a gold. Much darker than I expected. Other than that, it is really pretty. If that is the color scheme you are going for...this is a beautiful comforter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tayokc
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful comforter set
3/27/2011

Customer review by Lyliana1277

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Lyliana1277
by Lyliana1277

I love this set except now I have to sleep with socks. I'm not the type of person that can sleep with sheets, don't ask me why. The material of the comforter is very soft and warm, however despite using a pumice stone on my feet, I can feel my skin snagging on the material. I tried kicking out my feet from underneath, but it just didn't work. I figured I could handle wearing little ankle socks to avoid a restless night of sleep because of snagging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyliana1277
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks better in the pic
7/28/2011

Customer review by JennC83

1.0 stars 7/28/2011 by JennC83
by JennC83

Just got this bed set delivered. I was so excited I have been looking for a new bedroom set and could not find anything. This set looks beautiful in the picture exactly what I've been looking for. I was very disappointed. It looks so cheap. Its going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennC83
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/21/2010

Customer review by pfjb

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by pfjb
by pfjb

some the threads were coming out along the edge

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfjb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comforter Set recommendation
12/28/2009

Customer review by lynnmarie66

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by lynnmarie66
by lynnmarie66

My mother and I purchased this set for my niece and her husband as a christmas present. The online shopping allowed us to have it delivered to the store by their home at no charge. It was a great experience and we will continue to shop on line with wal-mart. My niece and her husband were absolutely thrilled with the set and the extra pillows. My niece has said that to be able to turn their bedroom into a sanctuary away from the family has been wonderful. She said the bedset is so luxurious that she loves having a beautiful room now. With three children they lead a very active life. My niece has said that she and her husband love to just lie in bed and snuggle under the comforter. I would recommend the shopping on line and the site to store delivery option very highly. And the quality of the merchandise in the bed and bath section of Wal-mart is top notch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnmarie66
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!
1/18/2010

Customer review by Jasmine246

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Jasmine246
by Jasmine246

This is the most elegant and softest comforter I have ever seen, especially for the low price. It's a great value and looks gorgeous! It's the 2nd comforter set I have bought from Walmart but no one can ever guess that. My friends always think I spent way more money at a department store. The scroll design has a couple of large flowers in it but it looks great with the design. Definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine246
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews