Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Movie
7/23/2009

Customer review by JudaisHarlem

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by JudaisHarlem
by JudaisHarlem

This movie, as inspired by the original graphic novel by Alan Moore, is an excellent enhancement of the elements and characters that are in this novel. Because of the placement of events and characters in this movie, all the characters seem to obtain a new depth and are brought essentially off the pages. This movie was one of the best I had seen. This is a real British drama and is well worth the purchase to see it. The basis to the plot line is different than most stories in that the villan is actually the hero to the majority of the populous, while the protagonist is actually a terrorist and is against the established government. it is because of this change that this storyline is certain to give a twist from modern cinema. The final aspect of this film that is to be expressed is the interesting time period and unique problems that are portrayed in the film. It is set to be slightly in the future, and the United States has lost power from the world due to the problems it has brought on. The United Kingdom is the last remaining power in the world only because it has completely isolated itself. I find this placement of plot and setting interesting, as it is a portrayal of what could be an eventuality for the current United States. When looking toward the film in question, it is most simply described as a wondrous movie that is well worth the expense to own. I rank this movie a 9.25 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudaisHarlem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Watch It and Be Amazed!!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by WingedDream
by WingedDream

This movie is incredible!!!! It's hard not to fall in love with V. The characters were played perfectly and there's nothing about the movie I'd change. You'll enjoy this movie and all the action, fun and drama is gives you. There's no resisting the revolution!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
11/16/2011

Customer review by bobbijocrafts72

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by bobbijocrafts72
by bobbijocrafts72

Admire Natalie Portman's acting. Also like the fight for good and evil. Good wins out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbijocrafts72
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie!
9/2/2009

Customer review by LilGrammy

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by LilGrammy
by LilGrammy

This is a great movie, and we had trouble finding it anywhere else. It arrived quicker than expected, in perfect condition, and we have already watched it twice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilGrammy
NW PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Watch it while you can
12/20/2013

Customer review by GrumpyDispatcher

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by GrumpyDispatcher
by GrumpyDispatcher

It's our future, if we don't wake up and pull our heads out in time. Great movie, but why don't you ask about my customer service experience? Easy to order and pay for, then took freaking forever to be delivered. Stuff I ordered from another company a few minutes later was delivered a week earlier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrumpyDispatcher
South Of Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All the pieces weren't there
7/10/2011

Customer review by knicho13

3.0 stars 7/10/2011 by knicho13
by knicho13

The inside cover of the dvd was missing. As I purchased this item online I would expect all the pieces to be there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knicho13
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2008

Customer review by videomania

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by videomania
by videomania

At first i could not understand it, but i thought it was a good show.....The ending was sad when the guy in the mask died for his country.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videomania
Lahaina,HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/8/2012

Customer review by Threepercent

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Threepercent
by Threepercent

Great movie with a great message.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Threepercent
kc,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent movie
3/21/2009

Customer review by MomOfTwo1983

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by MomOfTwo1983
by MomOfTwo1983

I absoluetly love this movie. It is action packed but makes you think at the same time. The character of V was extremely well played.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwo1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week