Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Good Product
7/15/2007

Customer review by der3k

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by der3k
by der3k

This is an excellent product to buy if you have 5.1 surround sound system. This product came with 5 wallmounts so it will mount all your speakers and you may even have a spare mount just in case. The only down fall is that to get it just right, it takes hours to get the wall mounts aligned, and straight and to get the speakers to be in the right position. Other wise it is a great product and looks wonderfull when the job is completed. The time was nothing to me because I did it on the weekend and when it was done, it looked so great, i didn't care how long it took me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
der3k
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The essential mounts
3/19/2008

Customer review by CustOfWally

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by CustOfWally
by CustOfWally

These mounts are exactly what is required for satellite speakers - well constructed (consider the price!). If your speakers are flat on the back near the screw mount it will be easier to use than if they are rounded. For keyhole mounting - these mounts are just fine. I have Definitive Technology ProCinema surround speakers so I am confident that these mounts will hold up. Also - WalMart surprised me at their price - everywhere else they run at least twice the 17 dollars I paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CustOfWally
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/14/2008

Customer review by meteora

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by meteora
by meteora

many attachments included for any type of speakers...have had no problems 100% satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meteora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product at reasonable price
12/16/2007

Customer review by cheapster

4.0 stars 12/16/2007 by cheapster
by cheapster

Good product for light weight speakers. Very well designed but cheap in price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Atlantic 5-Pack Universal Speaker Brackets
2/6/2008

Customer review by InnocentBystander

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by InnocentBystander
by InnocentBystander

Excellent product. My Onkyo 7.1 surround and rear surround speakers mounted to these perfectly. They have the keyhole slots in the back of them, so the only difficulty I had was securing the bolt and nut at first to the speaker hole. After I got the hang of it, the next three speakers were a breeze. I had to use concrete wall anchors, since the mounts were attached to my basement foundation walls. They aren't going ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InnocentBystander
Lake Perry, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great speaker mounts
12/5/2008

Customer review by poit57

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by poit57
by poit57

I wanted something cheap to mount my speakers for my new surround sound system and saw these when I went to Wal-mart. These were very simple to mount on the wall: Two holes in the sheetrock for the screw anchors and 1 screw to attach the other part of the mount to the back of the speaker. Much more range of motion to angle the speakers in the right direction than the other style of universal speaker mount than I've used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poit57
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2008

Customer review by Teri9

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by Teri9
by Teri9

We looked all over for some speaker mounts for our new surround sound and they were all so expensive until I found these. I ordered them online and was very surprised when we received them. They worked out perfectly. Easy to hang and easy to attach to the speakers. They move in many directions so we could angle them however we wanted. Perfect. I would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teri9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
2/23/2008

Customer review by newcomer2

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by newcomer2
by newcomer2

I looked all around and found brackets which were $25.00 a piece. These brackets are affordable and they look very professional. I used them for my surround sound and I can't be happier. what a great product. I am very happy with this product and so easy to install. A bit of advise you may need to drill a hole through the back to run the wires in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newcomer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did more than expected
4/30/2008

Customer review by AaronK

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by AaronK
by AaronK

I'm currently using these speaker mounts to wall mount a set of very small bookshelf speakers (Pioneer S-HF21-LR, to be exact) that are not designed to be wall mounted. Given, I had to drill a hole into the back of my speakers because it had no included spots to attach it to a wall mount, but besides that, these mounts work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AaronK
West KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
spend a little more
5/19/2008

Customer review by jaze

2.0 stars 5/19/2008 by jaze
by jaze

Product is easy to assemble, but I don't know why they would make speaker mounts that don't hide the speaker wires. I you don't want that whole you made in your wall showing, by another product. If you don't mind seeing the wire coming out of the hole, by all means purchase this product. It's hard to beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaze
Ohio suburbs near Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super Producty
11/23/2007

Customer review by DickT

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by DickT
by DickT

This is an exceptionally high value product. They are easy to install and the end result is a professional looking installation. All of the speaker mounts that I could find were priced at $25-30 for a single mount. This product gives you five for fifteen bucks. If I did this for a living, this is what I'd use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DickT
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/14/2008

Customer review by Fender54

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Fender54
by Fender54

I never thought These stands would really be all that great but after installing them and setting them up I am shocked I didn't have to pay 3-4 times what I did. The only problem is the hardware that came with the mounts are useless you'll have to get REAL dry wall anchors and screws but thats not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fender54
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hang Em Up To Hear
12/4/2007

Customer review by WhatMeWorry

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by WhatMeWorry
by WhatMeWorry

Exactly as ordered. Very low price. Totally pleased, except for note at end. Came quickly, in a few days. Item is simple and effective. More than capable to hand my surround speakes. Only gripe, the online page didn't directly display the package of 2 mounts. So I wound up ordering the package of 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhatMeWorry
Longmont, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Mounts, Especially For the Price!
5/21/2008

Customer review by UnicornPegasus

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by UnicornPegasus
by UnicornPegasus

Totally met expectations. They were very easy to mount, and did exactly as they advertised. I am super happy. You can simply not beat the price either. Using the mounts vastly improved the speaker sound quality. I wouldn't exceed the weight limit, but they seem pretty well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnicornPegasus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/8/2008

Customer review by Phoenix87

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by Phoenix87
by Phoenix87

These things are great. They mounted right up to my speakers. Nice and sturdy and look like they came with my speakers. The covers for the screws (makes it look flush to the wall) are a nice touch. The adjustability of them is cool too, easy to use and install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenix87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
mounts
8/5/2008

Customer review by jacksue

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by jacksue
by jacksue

for the price these are a very good value, they come with an assortment of hardware, can mount any surface, and has a good range of movement. It is nice that they offer them in a two pack or five pack, and at $3.00 each you can't find a better mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacksue
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesom
3/9/2008

Customer review by JASON1

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by JASON1
by JASON1

THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT FOR MY SURROUND SOUND IT WAS VERY EASY TO PUT UP . I COULD ALSO TILT MY SPEAKERS AND IT LOOKS GOOD AS WELL. I BELIEVE THAT THIS WAS WORTH THE MONEY AND WOULD TELL OTHER PEOPLE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JASON1
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/14/2008

Customer review by Tattswifey

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by Tattswifey
by Tattswifey

I bought this product for my husband and he absolutely loves these brackets. They worked exactly how he wanted them to and he was surprised at the price I had paid for them. I would definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tattswifey
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
speaker brackets
5/19/2008

Customer review by clownsj

3.0 stars 5/19/2008 by clownsj
by clownsj

These are ok, I don't see them as universal brackets. I used these for a Sony home theater system and even though there were many screws included I made them work. Overall I'm happy with these for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clownsj
marion, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/7/2008

Customer review by Wolf241

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by Wolf241
by Wolf241

These Mounting brackets are very easy easy to install and are very unintrusive looking and make it very easy to mount the speakers. The only drawback is that they don't have an 8 or 10 pack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolf241
Tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews