Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

173 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

173 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 112 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
The coolest portable gaming upgrade!!!
8/16/2007

Customer review by Smileebubble

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Smileebubble
by Smileebubble

I saw this product advertised and I just knew I had to have it. It puts you right into the action with the touch screen. And it's nice that you can still play the GameBoy Advance games along with the DS games. The backlighting is extremely helpful at night rather than the attachments you had to get for the old GameBoys. Also, the compact size is nice to fit into a purse or pocket, but big enough that you have no trouble seeing anything on the screen. Even my mom enjoys this system! This is the perfect gift for an all-out gamer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smileebubble
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Kid
10/4/2007

Customer review by DaddyWarbucks

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by DaddyWarbucks
by DaddyWarbucks

My son bought a used DS that had some problems. This was a birthday present. He's happy now, as none of his friends have a white one. The DS experience is a mind-bending step in the hand-held market. The retro design allows older games to play, as well as new ones that take full advantage of WiFi and other features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyWarbucks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
he loves it
8/30/2007

Customer review by JustMom

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by JustMom
by JustMom

We bought the Nintendo DS bundle pack for our 8-year-old son, and he loves it. It was a great value for the price - saved about $30 it purchased individually. Mom and Dad have even played with it - easy for anyone to use! Would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMom
st charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A sweet Portable Game System!
11/22/2007

Customer review by VideoGameGirl

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by VideoGameGirl
by VideoGameGirl

The DS lets players play with a touch screen. Making a gamers playing much more fun, witht he touch screen your games are endless. You can get more creative, and it's a way of playing a game that may be more virtual to a player. On Imagine Babyz you feed and rock the babies using your sylist. On Drawn to Life you draw and create your own character and draw the town. You can also learn new languages in a fun way. Like French or Spanish. By playing games, and with the microphone you can say the words back to the game for pronuciation, and on cooking mama to cool the food down. All in All the DS is seriously the best portable system yet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VideoGameGirl
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
11/19/2008

Customer review by ShopShopShopShopShop

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by ShopShopShopShopShop
by ShopShopShopShopShop

I have never had a game system for myself growing up. My brothers and I always shared one. When I got married my husband had all kinds of stuff and I never could find games that a girl would like to play without a bunch of killing and stuff. So i got the nintendo ds lite. I love it! I play it every day. I actually have a game thats mine lol. I would definatly recommend this product to someone or anyone. Kids or adults love this game. I currently have mystery files, brain age 2 and crosswords. They are all fun games. I will continue to buy more. What else I love about it is, it was a reasonable price and yes it does come with a wall charger. I also liked how you can play gameboy advanced games in it. So its like you are getting 2 in 1. I just love it. Thats all i have to say about that (as forrest gump says).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopShopShopShopShop
Fort Payne, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
completely recommend
11/26/2007

Customer review by 3babies

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by 3babies
by 3babies

I bought this for my 10yr old daughter for her bday it is one of our better investments, this system plays all the old gameboy games which allows us to buy games from all prices! We have had the system for about a 1yr. now and I can't tell you how many times she has dropped it and it still works as good as the day we bought it, love it so much we just bought a pink one for our other daughter for xmas! Definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3babies
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smooth, Sleek, and a Great Christmas Gift!
11/30/2007

Customer review by Jujubi33

4.0 stars 11/30/2007 by Jujubi33
by Jujubi33

I just loved this console! I got it a year ago for Christmas and it still works like a charm! Although it has a tendancy to have to charge up a little more than I would like, if I leave it charging all night, it won't burn out the battery life--it just stops charging at a certain point! It's great, small enough for a purse or a backpack, and it is something that you will use and LOVE for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jujubi33
Chicago suburbs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Nintendo DS is amazing
12/16/2007

Customer review by JustJess

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by JustJess
by JustJess

I can't stop playing my nintendo ds. I bought a few games seperately while purchasing the awesome bundle pack where you get two games also...the only problem with that was, the games I ordered with the DS arrived about 4 days after my system, AND I really don't understand why you need an extra carrying case, the system is pretty durable...but thanks? Anyways, I went to my local walmart and I was psyched when I found out that old Game Boy Advanced games fit into the DS lite as well. I have recommended this product to everyone I know, however I warned them about the awkward shipping times. It was a little weird to get the games so long after getting the actual system. I love walmart though...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustJess
Tupper Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best gaming product for adults on the go
11/15/2007

Customer review by namrit

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by namrit
by namrit
Walmart associate

I bought this product after seeing it advertised on in-flight entertainment during a plane flight. Prior to this purchase my "gaming" experience had been extremely limited post my teenage years; however now I find myself "gaming" several times a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namrit
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Can't go Wrong
12/29/2007

Customer review by InItForTheKids

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by InItForTheKids
by InItForTheKids

My daughter BEGGED for a DS for almost a year. She just LOVES it, and even I have gotten hooked on it. I might just buy one for myself. The games are pricey, though, get them used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InItForTheKids
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wife approved
2/6/2008

Customer review by Sneaddogg

4.0 stars 2/6/2008 by Sneaddogg
by Sneaddogg

I purchased a DS lite for my wife about three weeks ago and she plays it every other day. She loves the games for the system because she, unlike myself, prefers the non-traditional games. She plays brain age quite a bit as well as Nintendogs. Not only does she love it, my daughters who are three and five are constantly playing. My three year old had no problems picking up and playing the Dora game and my five year old loves her Nintendog Lucky. I have yet to purchase the Zelda game or anything for a truly hardcore gamer, so I cannot comment on this aspect. As for any supposed non-gamer in your family, I highly recommend the DS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sneaddogg
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/18/2007

Customer review by head

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by head
by head

My grandson is enjoying the product very much, as usual WalMart had the best pricing around and selection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
head
Foley , AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
1/2/2008

Customer review by HeartHeart

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by HeartHeart
by HeartHeart

We bought this product for our daughter and she loves it! In fact so does her Daddy and I!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartHeart
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2008

Customer review by c0ley29

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by c0ley29
by c0ley29

Im 18 and i just recently bought one. I absolutely love it. It works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c0ley29
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DS Lite
12/30/2007

Customer review by volkenhimer

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by volkenhimer
by volkenhimer

The DS Lite is a fast improvement over the original DS. I have owned both the original PSP and DS since the day that they have first came out. I highly recommend the DS lite over the PSP. Even though the ds has graphics not up to psr with the psp, it has a much larger game library, being able to play both ds and gameboy advance games. The psp is only able to play its umd's, which breack easily and make loud, obnoxious scratching noises and also take along time to save. The ds is much better than the psp. Also, I have no clue what the previous guy ment by colaborating the touch scree, it comes pre-colaborated, perfectly. I plan on buying a new ds lite, but not a new psp slim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
volkenhimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what the child wanted.
12/13/2007

Customer review by Coolgramma

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by Coolgramma
by Coolgramma

Purrcased br request. Had to have white. Once my 7 year old granddaughter opened her gift, she was out of site all night! She loves it. I charged it prior to wrapping so it was ready to go. Too difficult for me, not for her/ Amazing. She wanted this to interact on the school bus with her firends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coolgramma
West Morris, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nintendo Strikes Back!
5/30/2008

Customer review by Gamer010

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by Gamer010
by Gamer010

The Nintendo DS has set the bar for interactive gaming. Its dual screens, wifi compatability, and low price have made it the world's favorite portable gaming system. It has outsold Sony's PSP by a huge margin and for that matter, sold more copies than any other portable console. I bought the original DS and wasn't very pleased. However, the DS Light exceeds my expectations. Although the graphics may not be able to compete with the PSP, the gameplay simply destroys its counterpart. The wifi feature is also an awesome addition to this white beast. Overall, a wonderful product. I would reccomed it to people of any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamer010
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product and even better service
12/6/2007

Customer review by ILMKids

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by ILMKids
by ILMKids

We already have one of these in the family and needed another for a child coming of age. This review is more about the customer service than the product. Upon ordering this product on-line, I did receive the wrong game that I had ordered with it. Walmarts customer service were unbeleivable in how they handled the correction. I received 3 different phone calls from them informing me on what stage they were in, in making the correction. It's very rare to have a company calling you to inform you of your options and then returning the call 2 days later to confirm. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILMKids
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovin it!
1/2/2008

Customer review by Momof3inNY

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Momof3inNY
by Momof3inNY

I bought one for my 6 year old son and my 11 year old daughter for Christmas. They had both been begging for one forever. I'm so glad I bought 2. Being a single mom it was a huge bite in the budget but it was SO worth it! If they both like a game I only have to buy one of them and they download it to the other DS. I sort of secretly wanted one myself.... and my parents suprised me with one on Christmas night!! So, now all three of us "Pictochat" and we all have Nintendogs, so our dogs hang out! We are having a blast! Plus, I'm excersizing my brain out with Brain Age! Lovin' It!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3inNY
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wise purchase
1/14/2008

Customer review by whitekitty

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by whitekitty
by whitekitty

I have seen others with the ds. Upon further research thought it would be great to have. Years ago I suffered a concussion and the doctor recommend puzzles etc. to keep the brain happy. So for Christmas this is what I asked for. I just love it. As I am not a teenager or gamer thought I would have trouble using it. Not at all. It is so easy. Got flash focus, and the brain age games. What fun. Also have Marchof the Penguins game. The affordability and ease of use is great. Looking forward to getting games of this type. It is great!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitekitty
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews