Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 106 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
The coolest portable gaming upgrade!!!
8/16/2007

Customer review by Smileebubble

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Smileebubble
by Smileebubble

I saw this product advertised and I just knew I had to have it. It puts you right into the action with the touch screen. And it's nice that you can still play the GameBoy Advance games along with the DS games. The backlighting is extremely helpful at night rather than the attachments you had to get for the old GameBoys. Also, the compact size is nice to fit into a purse or pocket, but big enough that you have no trouble seeing anything on the screen. Even my mom enjoys this system! This is the perfect gift for an all-out gamer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileebubble
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Kid
10/4/2007

Customer review by DaddyWarbucks

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by DaddyWarbucks
by DaddyWarbucks

My son bought a used DS that had some problems. This was a birthday present. He's happy now, as none of his friends have a white one. The DS experience is a mind-bending step in the hand-held market. The retro design allows older games to play, as well as new ones that take full advantage of WiFi and other features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyWarbucks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
he loves it
8/30/2007

Customer review by JustMom

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by JustMom
by JustMom

We bought the Nintendo DS bundle pack for our 8-year-old son, and he loves it. It was a great value for the price - saved about $30 it purchased individually. Mom and Dad have even played with it - easy for anyone to use! Would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMom
st charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A sweet Portable Game System!
11/22/2007

Customer review by VideoGameGirl

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by VideoGameGirl
by VideoGameGirl

The DS lets players play with a touch screen. Making a gamers playing much more fun, witht he touch screen your games are endless. You can get more creative, and it's a way of playing a game that may be more virtual to a player. On Imagine Babyz you feed and rock the babies using your sylist. On Drawn to Life you draw and create your own character and draw the town. You can also learn new languages in a fun way. Like French or Spanish. By playing games, and with the microphone you can say the words back to the game for pronuciation, and on cooking mama to cool the food down. All in All the DS is seriously the best portable system yet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VideoGameGirl
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't go Wrong
12/29/2007

Customer review by InItForTheKids

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by InItForTheKids
by InItForTheKids

My daughter BEGGED for a DS for almost a year. She just LOVES it, and even I have gotten hooked on it. I might just buy one for myself. The games are pricey, though, get them used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InItForTheKids
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
1/2/2008

Customer review by HeartHeart

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by HeartHeart
by HeartHeart

We bought this product for our daughter and she loves it! In fact so does her Daddy and I!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeartHeart
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2008

Customer review by c0ley29

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by c0ley29
by c0ley29

Im 18 and i just recently bought one. I absolutely love it. It works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c0ley29
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best gaming product for adults on the go
11/15/2007

Customer review by namrit

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by namrit
by namrit

I bought this product after seeing it advertised on in-flight entertainment during a plane flight. Prior to this purchase my "gaming" experience had been extremely limited post my teenage years; however now I find myself "gaming" several times a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namrit
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
8/18/2007

Customer review by head

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by head
by head

My grandson is enjoying the product very much, as usual WalMart had the best pricing around and selection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
head
Foley , AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
completely recommend
11/26/2007

Customer review by 3babies

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by 3babies
by 3babies

I bought this for my 10yr old daughter for her bday it is one of our better investments, this system plays all the old gameboy games which allows us to buy games from all prices! We have had the system for about a 1yr. now and I can't tell you how many times she has dropped it and it still works as good as the day we bought it, love it so much we just bought a pink one for our other daughter for xmas! Definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3babies
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smooth, Sleek, and a Great Christmas Gift!
11/30/2007

Customer review by Jujubi33

4.0 stars 11/30/2007 by Jujubi33
by Jujubi33

I just loved this console! I got it a year ago for Christmas and it still works like a charm! Although it has a tendancy to have to charge up a little more than I would like, if I leave it charging all night, it won't burn out the battery life--it just stops charging at a certain point! It's great, small enough for a purse or a backpack, and it is something that you will use and LOVE for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jujubi33
Chicago suburbs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what the child wanted.
12/13/2007

Customer review by Coolgramma

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by Coolgramma
by Coolgramma

Purrcased br request. Had to have white. Once my 7 year old granddaughter opened her gift, she was out of site all night! She loves it. I charged it prior to wrapping so it was ready to go. Too difficult for me, not for her/ Amazing. She wanted this to interact on the school bus with her firends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolgramma
West Morris, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Nintendo DS is amazing
12/16/2007

Customer review by JustJess

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by JustJess
by JustJess

I can't stop playing my nintendo ds. I bought a few games seperately while purchasing the awesome bundle pack where you get two games also...the only problem with that was, the games I ordered with the DS arrived about 4 days after my system, AND I really don't understand why you need an extra carrying case, the system is pretty durable...but thanks? Anyways, I went to my local walmart and I was psyched when I found out that old Game Boy Advanced games fit into the DS lite as well. I have recommended this product to everyone I know, however I warned them about the awkward shipping times. It was a little weird to get the games so long after getting the actual system. I love walmart though...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustJess
Tupper Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wife approved
2/6/2008

Customer review by Sneaddogg

4.0 stars 2/6/2008 by Sneaddogg
by Sneaddogg

I purchased a DS lite for my wife about three weeks ago and she plays it every other day. She loves the games for the system because she, unlike myself, prefers the non-traditional games. She plays brain age quite a bit as well as Nintendogs. Not only does she love it, my daughters who are three and five are constantly playing. My three year old had no problems picking up and playing the Dora game and my five year old loves her Nintendog Lucky. I have yet to purchase the Zelda game or anything for a truly hardcore gamer, so I cannot comment on this aspect. As for any supposed non-gamer in your family, I highly recommend the DS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sneaddogg
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Gift
2/4/2008

Customer review by ILC07

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by ILC07
by ILC07

We got this as a present for our 11 year old son. He loves it and is continuing to find all sorts of neat features. I also like it because he can use his game boy advance games with it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILC07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
over and above
12/22/2008

Customer review by pichupthepace

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by pichupthepace
by pichupthepace

I have never really looked at a Nintendo DS or its features until my kids wanted one I am amazed at all the things it does, I ordered online and that was the best, most efficient way ever. I was able to get exactly what I wanted re: color, game and accessories and I waited less than a week to get everything. Since I needed more than one I had to order the DS's separately, but it was no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pichupthepace
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2007

Customer review by skateguru

2.0 stars 12/20/2007 by skateguru
by skateguru

the first thing to say is i think the ds lite is OVERRATED. the game graphics are pretty bad, the touch screen takes forever to calibrate even remotely good and its too expensive for what u get. $85-$90 dollars would be more reasonable. my sugestion: save an extra $30 bucks and buy a psp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skateguru
apex, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
For my Son
12/22/2007

Customer review by Laleax

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Laleax
by Laleax

Got this for my son for Christmas and of course he loves it. The Bundle was a great value. I would purchase another bundle from Walmart.com if offered in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laleax
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it
12/25/2007

Customer review by PoisonIvy116

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by PoisonIvy116
by PoisonIvy116

this is for my daughter (8 y/o) for xmas. she opened it up and forgot about all her other presents. she played it until the battery died and then we plugged it up (thanx to the ac adapter included). i'm glad this won't end up on the bedroom floor in a couple of months. there are a ton of games she can get so that makes me happy. i got her hannah montana and cheetah girls to start out with. but i'm sure she'll want more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoisonIvy116
edgewood, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the whole family!
12/25/2007

Customer review by jillyb23

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by jillyb23
by jillyb23

We purchased this for our 6yr old for Christmas. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jillyb23
Forest,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews