Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Dartboard
7/24/2007

Customer review by Darkstar

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Darkstar
by Darkstar

I recently got interested in darts through a friend of mine. After realizing that soft tip electronic dart boards aren't as good because of frequent bounce outs, I ordered this DMI board with wood cabinet. I prefer steel tip darts and this board is great because the wire dividers are small enough that bounce outs are extremely rare, even at the bullseye. The wooden case is nothing fancy and doesn't advertise for any sports teams or alcoholic beverages, but because of that it fits well into any game room decor. The mounting instructions do require a bit of self reliance because they don't tell you what each piece is for, and you have to put the mounting screw in the back of the board without any mark to tell you where it goes. Kind of important if you want it centered. But once the whole thing is mounted, it looks and plays great, and even comes with two sets of darts. Also nice to have both chalkboard and electronic scoring options. Very durable. This is a great deal because the board itself can run around $50, and this has everything you need to start playing like a pro and looks sharp to boot.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkstar
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
2/13/2010

Customer review by ozziedogger

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by ozziedogger
by ozziedogger

We put this board up in the garage and now have the neighbors stopping by for a game or two on the weekends. Assembly is requires but takes no time at all. Everything you need comes with the board. I would suggest you buy searate sets of darts, the ones that come with the board are rather low quality, unlike the board,

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozziedogger
Oakley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dartboard
8/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very, very good contruction for the price. Like another person had said the mounting is very unclear and we will have to go to the hardware store because it is very heavy to hang off the wall. You will want to get your own darts because the ones that come with it are cheap. But the cabinet and board look sharp and are comparable to the $200 ones that I had seen. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very pleased!!!
3/26/2009

Customer review by Captaingarage

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by Captaingarage
by Captaingarage

We bought this dartboard after trying several other boards and we are so very pleased with this one. The darts just glide in and it's amazing that we got it so cheap. I found it on other sites for $30.00 more. The scoring system on the side is also a wonderful addition to this board and the cabinet is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captaingarage
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, but needs improvement
7/31/2012

Customer review by Mkensi

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Mkensi
by Mkensi

I bought this dartboard cabinet set for my boyfriend's birthday. I was really excited about the value of this product because of the amount of pieces included in the set for the low price. I purchased this product through site-to-store and received it two days later. When my boyfriend opened the box, we were disappointed to see that one of the cabinet doors was detached. However, we were able to re-assemble it pretty easily, so it wasn't a big deal. The quality of the dart board and electronic score keeper met my expectations; however, I was a little disappointed with the quality of the cabinet. It is made of a cheap material, definitely not cherry. Since we hung the cabinet in the garage and only use it when we are having friends over to play, we didn't return it. However, if you want a really nice, high-quality dartboard cabinet to display in your home, this isn't for you. I guess the moral of the story is "you get what you pay for". This is a great value for someone who doesn't necessarily care about the aesthetics of the product, but not for someone looking for a cabinet that is a nice looking as it is functional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mkensi
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE DEAL on a dartboard
4/3/2008

Customer review by pianogodfather

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by pianogodfather
by pianogodfather

i grew up with older brothers (eight and ten years older) back when video games were not the "thing" for young guys but darts, pool, foosball...were. i wanted to buy a nice looking dartboard without obviously spending money on a expensive model. i saw that my friend had this dartboard and it looked clean, came with decent steal darts, was standardized, easy to set up, and came with the electronic scorer( cuz its not "always" easy to do math in your head). all you have to do is push the part on the scorer board that you hit on the real dartboard, and the math is done for you. it doesnt get easier than that. the cabinet looks classy just as one could imagine from the picture and the board works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pianogodfather
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/20/2013

Customer review by Aquababy69

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Aquababy69
by Aquababy69

We love this board. We play darts for fun with family and friends on weekends and the electronic scoring comes in handy. As others have said took a few minutes for my hubby to figure out the hanging instructions as they are a little confusing. It is particle board so every now and again when a dart gets thrown off course there is a little damage, however this adds to the character in our man cave! One of the pins for the hinge came undone while hanging but was really not an issue just fixed it and good to go. The dart board itself is a very good quality and repairs itself with no visible holes. The site-to-store worked great and actually had it earlier than expected. Overall a 5 star item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquababy69
Havasu, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DMI dartboard
2/13/2011

Customer review by Casper321

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Casper321
by Casper321

Generally good construction for the price, but it was disappointing that one of the pins for the door hinges was missing. Fortunately, a nail took its place and should suffice. I will be very impressed if whoever reads this sends me a replacement door hinge

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casper321
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not worth it
1/6/2012

Customer review by JimmySam

2.0 stars 1/6/2012 by JimmySam
by JimmySam

I'll keep this short and sweet. It was slightly damaged...nothing major, but still damaged. There were cabinet hardware parts loose in the wrapping. The hinges were poorly attached and coming loose. The description of solid wood meant that it was solid pressed wood with a hardwood laminate. Not near the quality it was projected to be. For what I paid, it was not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmySam
Would recommend to a friend? No
was dissappointed
4/11/2011

Customer review by speedlod

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by speedlod
by speedlod

Darts that came with board came apart after 2 rounds,only thing good about darts was flights. Back of dart board was broken,had to repair,doors unevemy cut.But being just teaching kids how to throw it will serve its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedlod
billings,mt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fell apart
3/23/2010

Customer review by notok

2.0 stars 3/23/2010 by notok
by notok

The dart board is good and the darts are nice, but the wooden box it came in came apart when we tried to hang it....I like the dart board but i think i could have found a cheaper one without the box

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notok
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/6/2009

Customer review by pureangel

1.0 stars 7/6/2009 by pureangel
by pureangel

electronic score board doesnt come with instuctions and doesnt work ,and large chunk of corking has fallen out of the dart board . please reply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pureangel
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greast Product
8/10/2007

Customer review by Moogle

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Moogle
by Moogle

Very nice product. Very well made. Easy assembly. Great value for the price. I used Site To Store for the first time. It was wonderful and easy! I look forward to using it again. Thanks, Moogle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moogle
Blairsville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dart Board
1/12/2008

Customer review by GotAnOpinion

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by GotAnOpinion
by GotAnOpinion

This Dart Board is top of the line. I purchased it for my 16 year old son, who has it in his bedroom, but it is attractive enough to be in any room or environment. It was easy to assemble and hang. It is heavy, but we hung it easily with Hurcules Hooks. It only took minutes. The metal tipped darts stay into the board and the quality cork seems to fill back in so there aren't any unsightly holes to look at, as well as make it hard to hold a dart. I could have paid a lot more or less for a dart board, but I couldn't have gotten a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GotAnOpinion
Waverly,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
5/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very good product. I have used it every day since ordering. I do recommend buying your own darts, the ones provided are not good. the dart board and case is perfect and is a great buy. I recommend this product to all the serious and non serious players. Its loads of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rota Spain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dart Board
7/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Quality dart board, received product within a week and Walmart had the best price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Basking Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dart Board.
3/24/2011

Customer review by Shoppingfanatic531

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Shoppingfanatic531
by Shoppingfanatic531

Exactly what I was looking for. Great dart board with nice cherry cabinet. The electronic score keeper is a little annoying with the beeping noises but its a very nice board for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingfanatic531
oswego,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dart board
9/7/2011

Customer review by 1949Sailor

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by 1949Sailor
by 1949Sailor

seems great, glad I can use both steel and plastic tips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1949Sailor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/18/2012

Customer review by BGT3

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by BGT3
by BGT3

Received it, it was damaged, return was simple, replacement came earlier than promised, set up was simple and easy, and I love it. Great quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGT3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bullseye!
1/18/2008

Customer review by Cosmo999

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Cosmo999
by Cosmo999

I just finished my basement and wanted a dart board; I used to play in bar leagues in Brooklyn. I searched around for cabinet and board combinations but most of them either came with flimsy electronic boards, had chintzy-looking cabinets, or were really expensive. This combo hit the bullseye. It came with a nice bristle board, a sturdy cherry-look cabinet, two sets of steel tip darts, a chalkboard, and even an electronic scoreboard. The scoreboard can score up to 8 players and has many game variations. For less than $70 this is an amazing deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cosmo999
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews