Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
My son loves this toy
1/22/2008

Customer review by proudmama08

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by proudmama08
by proudmama08

after reading some of the reviews below i was unsure about this product...but i had my heart set on it and if it was like some of the below reviews i was going to return it, but im happy to say that my 18 month old loves this toy. he hasnt figured out the drawling part yet...hes trying but he loves the piano part. its set up in our living room because my step son comes to visit from time to time and i wanted it so both the boys could use the toy and we could help them if needed make it into the desk. My son loves the songs and actually trys to sing one of them. He knows what buttons to push to hear specific songs. as for the drawling stuff...hes getting it slowly, he actually drew a rectangle with the desk. He cant quite figure out how to go from the piano to the desk cause u have to lift it but hes trying. i wish it came with a seat or something tho but he loves to sing and dance to the piano and hes trying to figure the rest out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmama08
Dunkirk, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
His Personal Teacher!
12/15/2007

Customer review by mami21

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by mami21
by mami21

this was a bday gift for my son when he turned 2...he's gonna be 3 in 2 days and he knows his numbers and most of the letters thanks to this toy!! It's excellent...he loves it, plays with it every single day and im so glad he owns it. he sits down with it and goes over the letters and numbers on his own without me telling him, and through repetition he's learned alot. He loves dancing to the music as well, i would recommend this toy a million times!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mami21
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2008

Customer review by julzcoop

4.0 stars 8/21/2008 by julzcoop
by julzcoop

This toy has a great concept, I'm just not convinced that it was executed in the best way. The voice is kind of scary (to me) and I thought the drawing guide would be better. I think this is a great toy for most kids. I will certainly hold onto it for my next child. However, if your child is the type of child who picks things up VERY quickly and needs to be challened to stay interested in anything, this is not the toy for them. My daughter got this for her 2nd birthday a month ago and she played with it a little bit, but it doesn't hold her attention. My daughter is a very bright little thing and needs to be challenged to keep her interest. She goes to it occasionally and plays with the music part, but the writing part is so slow that she can't hold interest. My daughter is very interested in the alphabet right now and already knows all the letters which is why I thought this would be great, but for her personality it's just not working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julzcoop
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very educational, fun and entertaining product
8/22/2007

Customer review by InternetQueen

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by InternetQueen
by InternetQueen

I would recommend this product for children who are starting their alphabets, numbers, colors and love music. This has been my son's favorite toy since it has arrived.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InternetQueen
Riverdale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for learning and fun
1/10/2009

Customer review by theinternetguy

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by theinternetguy
by theinternetguy

My wife actually picked this out for our son who is almost two years old. It is a really neat toy, lots of learning functions. Shows them how to draw shapes, numbers, letters, etc. Then when you raise the drawing surface up and slide it into place, it automatically switches into music mode and reveals the keyboard and drums. It has voices that talk to the children in both modes to help them during their play. My son is still a little young to fully appreciate it, he likes the music and bangs on the keys to make sounds but will need to grow into much of the learning functions. No real drawbacks, it was easy to put together, the batteries appear to last quite a while, and so far has taken a beating and has kept on going. I think this would be a great toy for any child 2-4.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theinternetguy
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So much fun!
11/15/2007

Customer review by LucasSavannahMommy

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by LucasSavannahMommy
by LucasSavannahMommy

My daughter received this for her 2nd birthday. She is now three, and still enjoys playing with it. What's more, my 19-month old son LOVES this toy! He loves to dance to all of the fun music (and it has some REALLY cute songs), and knows the button combinations to push to play his favorite one. My daughter loves to use the fold-down table for coloring as well. It has gotten quite a lot of use, and I expect it to get lots more before we are done with it! This is a really fun toy, and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucasSavannahMommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not even work after 2 exchanges.
8/20/2008

Customer review by cook3264

1.0 stars 8/20/2008 by cook3264
by cook3264

I don't know if my local store just got a bad shipment, but we bought this for our 2 y/o and one side would work and the other one would not. We took it back to the store and exchanged it however the second one also had the same problem. When we exchanged that one and got the 3rd one home it was the same problem only the opposite of the sides working. I wish we would have found one that worked because he did want to play with it and I'm sure that he could have learned a lot with it. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cook3264
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product for the Price
10/5/2007

Customer review by MichaelsMom

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by MichaelsMom
by MichaelsMom

My 23M old loves this play center. He plays with both parts--even though he does not write yet, he loves moving the clock's hands and pushing the buttons. The piano is a hit--he loves all of the different features. We looked at many play centers and decided on this one because of the age range and the wide range of features. For the money, this one has the most features and it is educational. Fits perfect in his room. He plays with this everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichaelsMom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mother helper
10/15/2008

Customer review by LoveMy2Kids2

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by LoveMy2Kids2
by LoveMy2Kids2

This product is wonderful! I have been trying to get my 5yr old son to practice writing/tracing his letters and he didnt have confidence to try. But when i brought this home, he was more interested to try and now he's on it every day. Now I dont have to struggle w/him to do his homework. In school his teacher tells me that he loves to write all the students names on paper now. He has been so proud of himself. This is worth getting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy2Kids2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An ok product
12/7/2008

Customer review by mommy4x

3.0 stars 12/7/2008 by mommy4x
by mommy4x

I bought this toy last xmas for my three year old son. He played with it everyday for a month and he lost interest with it. Now he is 4 and he just plays the music part, but he hits the keys hard and the toy tips backward. He never played with the clock or anything with the table down, only the drums and keyboard. If he sees it in his room, he might play with it for a few minutes. I liked the toy more than he did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy4x
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Still going!!!
11/8/2007

Customer review by Dkybird

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Dkybird
by Dkybird

I bought this for my daughter for her 2nd Christmas (she was 21 months old). She has loved it since she opened it and still loves it although it has lost some of it's original excitability. However, she still enjoys the piano part of it and when we have "learning time" at home we use this learning center a lot. It's easy for her to draw on and has numerous activities that help educate even the youngest minds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dkybird
Chesapeake Bay, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not as user friendly as expected
12/22/2008

Customer review by LDGranny

3.0 stars 12/22/2008 by LDGranny
by LDGranny

This product is wobbly after assembly. Not as kid user friendly as expected. Child must be fairly tall to get the desk top up and over the center piece to pull it down. The desk top also lends itself to being broken off as it sticks out over the rest of the toy and tempts children to lay or lean heavily on it. The learning part has good ideas but the frame set up is not that sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDGranny
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids LOVE it!
7/9/2008

Customer review by mom2three1211

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by mom2three1211
by mom2three1211

I was very hesitant buying this product, we couldn't find what we wanted to get my two year old son for Christmas so we ended up buying this in hopes he would like it. Well not only does he like it but my 18 month old LOVES IT! She will stand in front of it and dance around to all the music. It ended up being the toy they both play with the most and a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2three1211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't get played with
11/3/2008

Customer review by madisonandliveekay

1.0 stars 11/3/2008 by madisonandliveekay
by madisonandliveekay

We got it for both our daughters last Christmas, who were two and four, and honestly it's never been played with. Just took up space in their room. Didn't teach either of them anything and we tried to get them to play with it. Expensive to for what you get. Just a toy that sings songs. I would not buy again and wish I would have read the reviews before I did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madisonandliveekay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE TO DANCE
3/12/2008

Customer review by CoolMommy28

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by CoolMommy28
by CoolMommy28

My dad bought this product for my 2 yr old girl on her birthday and she loves it!!! she loves to sing and dance and also loves to draw so both sides are great. she even makes me dance with her as she plays the piano. I know that when she gets older it will be even more useful as she can learn to draw her numbers, letters and shapes. GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMommy28
tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2008

Customer review by tnksle5

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by tnksle5
by tnksle5

This toy is a great learning and musical toy! I just bought it for my daughters 2nd birthday. She loves it. So does my 4 year old daughter. They've played with it everyday since she got it. My 2 year old figured out how to open the desk without anyone showing her. She's had no difficulties with opening and closing it. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnksle5
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
2/13/2008

Customer review by bspenard

3.0 stars 2/13/2008 by bspenard
by bspenard

I bought this product for my then 2 yr old daughter. At first she took to it and liked the music, but after about 6 months has lost complete interest in it and now that she's over 3 it just sits. I try to re-introduce it to her, but she's lost all interest in it. It may be suited best for kids 12-24 months to learn the numbers, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bspenard
Glen Allen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Bit Expensive for Product
11/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son received this last Christmas when he was two. He has played with it probably five times at the max in the past year. It does have some neat features so I thought he would play with it more than he has. It does provide a nice place to color, but takes up alot of space if this is all it is mainly used for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cadiz, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very fun and useful product
12/29/2008

Customer review by ashypoo

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ashypoo
by ashypoo

I bought this toy for my great-granddaughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. I bought three fun learning toys and she loves them all, but this is her favorite. The great thing about all three of them is that she will be able to play and learn for a long time since she is only 14 mos. old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashypoo
Selma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2008

Customer review by AROD3KS

4.0 stars 2/9/2008 by AROD3KS
by AROD3KS

my son loves this, he is almost 4 yrs old and is obsessed with his abc's and numbers. i think it was a little pricey. and my husband broke off a red piece when putting it together. plus for the piano playing they dont have the whole song to play, my son was mad about that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AROD3KS
NORWICH,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews