Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pain reliever
10/19/2007

Customer review by sooners

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by sooners
by sooners

I am very happy with this product. Use it every night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sooners
Oklahoma City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift
1/10/2008

Customer review by Walleye

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Walleye
by Walleye

My daughter-in-law loved it! She says after a long day in front of a computer at work, it really relaxes the shoulders and back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walleye
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Disappointed
12/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product is too heavy and wears you out from the weight. It came with 4 accessory heads to be screwed on, but one of them appears to have never been threaded because it won't screw on at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
11/5/2007

Customer review by 1Rat

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by 1Rat
by 1Rat

Purchased to replace a similar two headed Homedic percussion massager product purchased years ago. This model has fewer features, but they are the ones we value. The unit is lighter and easier to use. We would recommend as an effective massager & a price performer. I Gave as a gift to my wife along with a promise to use on her neck, back, & legs. It was a good decision!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Rat
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good product
8/6/2008

Customer review by rightous1

4.0 stars 8/6/2008 by rightous1
by rightous1

I really liked it. My only thing is that it is a little heavy, but I understand why they made it that way. If you are going to use it on yourself, like your back area it makes it easier to run it up and down your back. It works really well though. I used it on my father-in-law, and he liked it so much, i wound up gving it to him. So now I have to get me another one. But I am going to get another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rightous1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Too Shabby
10/8/2007

Customer review by koalabear

4.0 stars 10/8/2007 by koalabear
by koalabear

I really like how long the cord is. I don't feel like I have to stay in the same spot to keep the thing plugged in. The power levels range from comfortable to an earthquake setting that my husband loves after a long day at work! I love this product, I just wish the hand piece wasn't so big and bulky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koalabear
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Takes the pain away
1/9/2008

Customer review by GreatProductShopper

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by GreatProductShopper
by GreatProductShopper

Was very pleased with the massager. My hands and fingers were always sore from lengthy back rubs for my wife's aches & pains. This product worked much better, and the heat helped as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatProductShopper
Harleysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product.
3/1/2008

Customer review by wrksfrme

4.0 stars 3/1/2008 by wrksfrme
by wrksfrme

Product works well, I love the infrared heat. Infrared heat gets below the top layers of skin. It isn't hot to the touch, that is the way infrared heat works. Would I buy it again, yes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrksfrme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
11/21/2007

Customer review by busybusybusy

4.0 stars 11/21/2007 by busybusybusy
by busybusybusy

This masagers' weight , and the fact that it has 4 masage points, covers more area of the back at once. We like it. The heat light is OK though, it doesn't touch your back, so you don't feel a lot of the heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busybusybusy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Massager!
6/2/2008

Customer review by maglitejenn

4.0 stars 6/2/2008 by maglitejenn
by maglitejenn

I really enjoy this massager. It is kind of heavy for one person to use on the middle of the back, but just laying it on the couch behind you will help get the spots you need to. I really love the heat option, it helps relax the muscles & the different speeds make it easier to control how soft/hard the vibration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maglitejenn
Chico,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
faulty switch
10/22/2007

Customer review by dmg1951

3.0 stars 10/22/2007 by dmg1951
by dmg1951

this unit runs great when it works this is my second unit on a return average life before failure is two months the massager has a faulty switch......cuts on and offf homedics needs to use the switch that came with their wave massager....do not buy until this switch is replaced

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmg1951
houston texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Massager
1/3/2008

Customer review by jztagrl

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by jztagrl
by jztagrl

It wasn't working properly the first time we tried to use it. Now I'll have to waste time trying to exchange it or return it. So annoying with you pay good money for a product and it doesn't work the first time you take it out of the box! Waste of my time and money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jztagrl
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
1/5/2008

Customer review by allent1243

1.0 stars 1/5/2008 by allent1243
by allent1243

Don't waste your money. I was very disappointed. I love the 2 head version, but the quad head lacks power and does not work as well as the duel head. Also the infrared heat is a joke , you can turn it on and let it sit for 15 minutes and then feel the heated area and it is barely warm. This product fell well short of the mark, instead of improving what they had they made it worse. Its heavy and it awkward to use on you own back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allent1243
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never