Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Whistler 200 watt inverter
11/7/2008

Customer review by flyingpaps

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by flyingpaps
by flyingpaps

This works very well, no problems with it. I got it primarily to run a heating pad in the motorhome for small animals when it is chilly. I do wish the electrical cord were a bit longer, though - by about a foot or so.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingpaps
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
great product
6/3/2009

Customer review by flyboyinclouds

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by flyboyinclouds
by flyboyinclouds

Bought for our laptop for trips. Works great ! Cost much less than purchasing a 12V. converter for your laptop....just use the AC charger that comes with your laptop. Also will run other small AC products. No need to buy a high wattage unit, as most laptops use only 75W. approx. Lets the kids watch movies for the entire trip,not just until the laptop battery goes dead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyboyinclouds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product
1/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good product...worked exactly as I wanted it to. Powered laptop and gameboy in car with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME.
12/8/2008

Customer review by Wazee

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Wazee
by Wazee

I has 2 outlets, serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wazee
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Saved me from boredom
6/19/2009

Customer review by kosherporkrinds

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by kosherporkrinds
by kosherporkrinds

This product did what I needed to do -charge my cell phone and play some Sims 3 on my lappy while on a looong road-trip ; ) You can't hear the fan when the car is running, but after an hour or two, a burning smell arouse, in which I made sure the fan was not blocked by anything in front of it, and I gave the inverter a rest and turned it off for a short while. Overall, very happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kosherporkrinds
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product
4/25/2009

Customer review by oldNfrugile

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by oldNfrugile
by oldNfrugile

Use this on trip to and from Florida (40+ hrs of drive time) to power a rather old Dell laptop. it was guiet, never got hot and was quiet the entire trip. my wife and a friend used my laptop to watch DVDs and browse the internet Now i use it whenever I do any traveling that I might need the internet (google maps, restautants, etc) or I need to keep in touch with work. i regret not buying this earlier when we traveled with two girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldNfrugile
Hamilton Square, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
as expected
4/22/2009

Customer review by paconj

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by paconj
by paconj

compact, easy to store. fulfills my needs. excellent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paconj
northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very high value
12/28/2008

Customer review by Jack1937

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Jack1937
by Jack1937

This product is great. It runs very cool. Some reviews have said that the cooling fan is noisy. It does make a little noise but if used in a car the cars road noise easily masks the fan noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack1937
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect product for traveling in our truck
12/29/2008

Customer review by FromScratch

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by FromScratch
by FromScratch

This inverter is perfectly easy to use, has two outlets and a long cord which readily facilitates it's convenient use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromScratch
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A good product for the price
3/22/2009

Customer review by TechFreak1

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by TechFreak1
by TechFreak1

I was skeptical to buy this product. But after reading reviews and using it couple of times I am convinced that it was not a wrong choice. I was able to power my laptop and mobile with no issue. The fan does makes a hissing sound but it dies down due to road/radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechFreak1
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very useful
1/20/2008

Customer review by WebShopOwner

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by WebShopOwner
by WebShopOwner

I purchased this just so I could charge my laptop in my car. While the inverter works very well for this purpose, it also works well to power several other small electrical appliances I have like my cell phone charger and my new bluetooth headset charger. There are two outlets, so using multiple electrical devices at once does not always require adapters (not particularly recommended with inverters anyway). This is only 200 watt, so don't expect to run an entire house off your car with it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebShopOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great inverter
10/1/2009

Customer review by dlu

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by dlu
by dlu

The inverter pluged in and went right to work. It works great on long trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlu
Newton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
inverter
5/30/2008

Customer review by butch59

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by butch59
by butch59

this inverter is small and works great, use it to power my pc while traving. this my second inverter the other is the same make a nd model and is in my other car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butch59
northern florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
8/3/2009

Customer review by Travelsmuch

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Travelsmuch
by Travelsmuch

I took this on a 10 day road/camping trip. It worked well recharging our phones while running the kids' portable dvd player. Just what we needed for the trip!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travelsmuch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
works well
11/8/2009

Customer review by Driver54

4.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Driver54
by Driver54

Does a great job of running my laptop that has a 1.5 amp draw. It would be nice if the fan was a little quieter but works well and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Driver54
Muskego, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week