Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
deadly accurate
12/3/2008

Customer review by kota2008

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by kota2008
by kota2008

combo was on the paper at 100 yards out of the box. Three shots later, it was on the bulls eye. 1 week later harvested a four point buck at 104 yards. Dropped him where he stood and hit exactly where I aimed. This is a deadly combination with Hornaday SST sabots out to 150 yards. With a Dangerous game shouting rest, this combination produces 1/4" groups at 100 yards. Thank you for a great product at such a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kota2008
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I am impressed
1/10/2010

Customer review by booheadlee

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by booheadlee
by booheadlee

So one would typically figure that any barrel that came with a scope would offer a junker scope. Well in this case it may not be a $200 scope, but for the money, it worked darn good. After dialing it in and shooting 10 Remington Managed Recoil Rifled Slugs, my gun was shooting 2" groups at 50 yards. For the money, this seems like a good deal, and I couldn't find a better price than I got at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booheadlee
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value, great product
9/5/2009

Customer review by der64

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by der64
by der64

Love the 835 slug barrel/Scope combo. Easy to install, powerful but yet not uncomfortable to shoot. Should drop deer easily with the correct sabot ammo.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
der64
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
slug barrel
1/5/2008

Customer review by DocBob

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by DocBob
by DocBob

A good deal for the money. Bore sighting was very close, I got it sighted in with minimal effort and shots. Very accurate at 100yds.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocBob
Monticello, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mossberg 835 rifled barrel
10/19/2009

Customer review by MitchGoMSU

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by MitchGoMSU
by MitchGoMSU

Easy barrel change, easy set-up. Check the zero though, mine was WAY off, 20" low at 50 yards. Easy to fix though and fun to shoot. Great value. Fast service. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitchGoMSU
St. Charles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal
3/29/2011

Customer review by GrandpaAgain

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by GrandpaAgain
by GrandpaAgain

How could you not buy this from Walmart? I saved $70.00s. Site to store was free and the store is 1 mile from my house.As for the barrel, the scope was off center(boresighted?)and I had to remount and sight it in.No big deal,it proforms very well.I am very satisfied with this purchase.I now have a shotgun for shotgun only hunts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaAgain
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good deal
4/30/2011

Customer review by zenos

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by zenos
by zenos

I have not tried this barrel yet but it fits nice and looks like it will work fine. I checked other prices and they were more expensive and no scope. The scope isn't too bad either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zenos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great package deal!
11/26/2007

Customer review by moldy

4.0 stars 11/26/2007 by moldy
by moldy

The ported rifeled barrel is great. It shoots just as good as a regular rifle when I was using the Hornady SST ammo. The scope and mounts are only average but good enough to stack slugs at 100 yds plus. Put the two togerher and this package is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moldy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
for the price its great
1/8/2011

Customer review by outlaw101

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by outlaw101
by outlaw101

Out of the package on to the gun. I took it out and shoot it.And it was dead on at 100 yards IT made 1/2 inch groups at 100 yards . The next day I KILLED A 12 POINT BUCK WITH IT AND I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outlaw101
EDGEMOOR SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dead on
8/8/2008

Customer review by soboxray

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by soboxray
by soboxray

Great buy, dead-on at 50 yards from install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soboxray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
11/22/2009

Customer review by brettl1209

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by brettl1209
by brettl1209

great barrel and scope. i got it sighted in last week and shot my first buck on wednesday about 50 yards out and dropped it. i am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brettl1209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mossberg Barrel/Scope Combo (For 12-guage, 835 Sho
4/14/2008

Customer review by FForF

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by FForF
by FForF

This is a great deal and the ship to store worked very well and saved me shipping costs. This barrel and scope combo shot extremely tight groups (< 1" at 100 yards) once the correct sabot slug was found. Very easy to change over. Scope was dead on right left out of the box but needed 8" of adjustment on up/down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FForF
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awsome combo
10/17/2013

Customer review by harleygpa63

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by harleygpa63
by harleygpa63

Went together great and fired great. After a little more zeroing scope in. It was dead on!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleygpa63
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2008

Customer review by Highpoint

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Highpoint
by Highpoint

Barrel was very easy to install. Fit very nice. I used my own laser bore sighter to check if the scope was sighted in. It was very close, and only needed a little adjustment. Walmart had the best price. I am waiting for deer season to open next month so I can try it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highpoint
Carol Stream,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great value
12/14/2009

Customer review by dirtnap

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by dirtnap
by dirtnap

not only was this scope and barrell an excellent deal it only took 3 shots to sight it in and is as acurrate as can be. between me and my nephew we shot 5 deer with it. couldnt be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtnap
pittsburgh,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great barrel / scope combo
11/23/2012

Customer review by Crittergqitter

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Crittergqitter
by Crittergqitter

I really like this barrel / scope combo...it wasn't on paper when I attached it to my shotgun at 45yds. After I bore sighted and five shots later...dead on. I use the Hornady SST's which a lot of the reviews recommended. Walmart does not have or stock. I went to my local gunshop at $17 a box of five/$3+ a shell. I later found sportsmanguide.com has them at just over $11 a box/ $2 shell. The day after sighting in I took it afield and took down 2 deer one at 40 & 60yds. The Hornady SST's are said to be capable of 200yd. Shots. I have not tried this yet but I will when I get my order from sportsmansguide.com. ...happy shooting / harvest. Oh! BTW it arrived 2 days early...sight to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crittergqitter
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate barrel.
11/24/2013

Customer review by SlughunterVa

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by SlughunterVa
by SlughunterVa

Acurrate slug barrel. Bore siting from the factory had me on paper at 50 yards out of the box and after a few rounds I was dialed in. Got the barrel last week, sighted her in and put a buck in the freezer this weekend! A good reliable setup where you cant use rifles during general gun season. The cost should be more in line with the 500 barrel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlughunterVa
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price any where, fast and free shipping
9/11/2013

Customer review by Davsafe

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Davsafe
by Davsafe

Wanted to get a slug barrel for my Mossberg 835, for some reason all Mossberg products are in short supply, but Walmart had what I wanted. Barrel and scope were as described, all the mounting screws were loose, but you can't blame Walmart for that. Overall, good product, the best price anywhere and free shipping, can't beat it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davsafe
Palm Bay, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than pleased...
11/20/2013

Customer review by KBGatrguy

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by KBGatrguy
by KBGatrguy

Buying this combo is cheaper than buying the barrel alone from Mossberg. Make sure to use sabot slugs. It was an extremely tight fit putting it on and taking it off but all thngs considered that isn't a bad thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBGatrguy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great barrel and scope
3/25/2008

Customer review by mightyhunter

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by mightyhunter
by mightyhunter

great combo excellent at one hundred yards recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mightyhunter
glendale,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews