Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great deer hunting barrel
1/14/2009

Customer review by DOrion

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by DOrion
by DOrion

Great deer hunting barrel The Bushnell scope that comes with the barrel is not bad. Just enough for what you need on a shotgun. Especially a 20 gauge one. Sighted in very well from factory. Check if it’s tight (mine was – I heard somebody complaining he had to tighten it… well, it comes with an allan key anyway… ) Long barrel – good precision. Out of box accuracy – one inch group of five shots at 60 yards (from prone position) with Hornady's SST shotgun slugs, 20 Gauge, 2 3/4", 250 grains, 1800 fps from a cold barrel. No correction necessary up to 100 yards (pretty flat for a shotgun, eh?). The ported barrel reduces the muzzle flip considerably. You can shoot with confidence up to 100 yards. If you’re a good shot, the 20 ga Hornady slug will drop the deer in its tracks at 150 yards. Beyond 150 yards the bullet drop requires serious correction… would not recommend such long shots with this gun/ammo combination… I went with 20 ga because the 12 ga does too much damage (I like the meat and I can’t see it spoiled…) and it seems to be sufficient for white tail deer at the normal distances a shot is required for a shotgun season.. Bottom line: you can’t go wrong with a 24inch cantilever rifled scoped barrel for 150 bucks…

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOrion
Southern Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Caution
8/27/2008

Customer review by wilsonb41

4.0 stars 8/27/2008 by wilsonb41
by wilsonb41

This 'appears' to be a great product and I think it will be once I can attach it to the 20ga. This will ONLY fit on a 5+1 magazine tube. I have the 7+1 factory and that was way too long. I purchased the replacement from Brownells and they sent me a 4+1 - too short. Finally, I called Mossberg and ordered directly from the factory. Hopefully this will be the right one. Plan on spending another 35ish for the magazine tube and magazine tube spring to get this to work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilsonb41
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No brainer
9/4/2007

Customer review by lawman

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by lawman
by lawman

At first I was a little skeptical of an integrated scope and barrel combo, but as a busy dad balancing several boys, sports, school and making sure we find plenty of opportunities to love and appreciate the outdoors, it finally dawned on me...my 9 year old son (with my supervision of course) can swap barrels between deer and pheasant season in a matter of 5 minutes without losing accuracy and having to make a run to the range again...I should have bought it last season!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawman
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very easy to install, shots great
11/25/2007

Customer review by theoutdoorguy

4.0 stars 11/25/2007 by theoutdoorguy
by theoutdoorguy

Great product for a great price. Installed in less than 2 minutes. Sighed in very nicely. I did have to tighten several scope mount nuts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoutdoorguy
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great barrel
11/19/2010

Customer review by dirkadirka

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by dirkadirka
by dirkadirka

I have the Mossberg youth combo and it came with this barrel/scope combination. The cantilever barrel is great as no re-sighting in is required. As long as the barrel is in a case and not banged around. The scope isn't exactly high end and my 1st order of business was to add proper optics. The porting is helpful in reducing recoil. This is my first foray into deer hunting with a shotgun and I could not possibly be more pleased. Accuracy is outstanding with proper ammunition. I tried all the major ammo brands and I shoot the 2 3/4 or 3 inch Hornady sabot. 250gr SST bullet at 1800fps zero'd at 150 is dead accurate with only an 8 inch drop at 200, producing 1.5 inch groups at 100yds. Dropped a deer this year at 170! So...get the barrel..put a proper scope on it and let'm fly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirkadirka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pleased
10/7/2010

Customer review by BillinNH

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by BillinNH
by BillinNH

This scope/barrel combo fits properly and shoots well. I have only tried 2 types of rounds through it so far. They both shot well at 50 yds. 3 shot groups of about 2 inches from sandbags. I will try a few more types of rounds to find the "right" one for the gun. Be sure to set your scope where you need it, not where they set it. I would have been smacked by the scope had I not moved it forward before going to the range. This also entails tightening all the screws before shooting. I would by this again and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillinNH
New Hamshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for price
11/12/2013

Customer review by Deerhunter37

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Deerhunter37
by Deerhunter37

Comes with a Barska scope. When you tighten the protection covers for the elevation knob it moves your zero by 10-20 clicks. My son shoot over a deer at about 70 yards because of this issue. A washer and some glue we figured it out and resighted the gun. My son harvested a deer the next day with this set up on a Mossberg 500C.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deerhunter37
Southern MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MOSSBURG 500 20GA. SCOPED BARREL COMBO
11/30/2011

Customer review by AWB998

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by AWB998
by AWB998

PUT BARREL ON MY MOSSBURG 20 GA. SHOT GUN. DID A BORE SIGHT. TOOK GUN TO RANGE FIRED 5 ROUNDS TO SIGHT GUN IN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWB998
DELMAR,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
12/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This came in the mail within two days after ordering it. It was fantastic and fit my model 500 like a glove. I did however bore site to my standards (ex-sniper) and within two shots dead centered a jug at 75 yards. Very good deal for deer hunting in shotgun regulated states!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Sweeet
11/20/2009

Customer review by DuxBeUs

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by DuxBeUs
by DuxBeUs

I purchesed this barrel to go on my wifes Mossberg Super Bantam. I was shooting 3" groups at 70 yards using the 20gauge Honaday SST's. BY FAR the most accurate slug gun Ive ever seen. Tried a coupla other slug types with NO success...HORNADAY is the way to go for this rifled barrel. Recoil is LESS with this ported rifled barrel than with dove loads. Im sure to get better groups with more range time. Opening day is Saterday :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuxBeUs
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mossberg 500 20 ga. rifled barrel
10/1/2010

Customer review by Hmine

3.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Hmine
by Hmine

When I got the barrel I looked down the bore and noticed that where it is compensated, there are burrs. I haven't had a chance to try it out yet but I hope the accuracy has not been affected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great deal
10/25/2010

Customer review by jbearparamedic

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by jbearparamedic
by jbearparamedic

This barrel/scope combo was a outstanding deal. Both items bought by them self would cost over $50.00 more (I did the research). It took only three shots to sight the gun in (scope was pre-sighted). For any serious deer hunter this is a must have combo because it makes your shot gun as deadly as a rifle. Walmart proved once again they have some of the best deals around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbearparamedic
Hartly, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice!
3/29/2011

Customer review by WildManJR

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by WildManJR
by WildManJR

Fit and finish were superb. Put the scoped barrel on the Mossberg 500 and it was sighted in for the most part; only a little tweaking necessary. My local gun shops wanted at least $40.00 more. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildManJR
Imlay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great Price
12/30/2010

Customer review by pomiller

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by pomiller
by pomiller

worked great....thanks..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomiller
dayton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mossberg barrel w/scope
10/13/2010

Customer review by Jolleane

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Jolleane
by Jolleane

This scope was incredibly easy to install to my shotgun. It really made it easier for me to sight in the gun for hunting seasons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolleane
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/31/2012

Customer review by Autauga

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Autauga
by Autauga

Acurrate at 100yds with only minor adjustment to scope. Zeroed in with 5 shots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Autauga
McDonough Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice barrel for the money
3/16/2013

Customer review by meatstick123

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by meatstick123
by meatstick123

It's a good combo for the money. I love Mossberg shot guns. This was the best price I found

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meatstick123
BG OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price I found
5/10/2013

Customer review by SgtDucttape

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by SgtDucttape
by SgtDucttape

This barrel and scope combo is a pre-packaged product from the manufacturer and is laser bore sighted. Of course it is super easy to install. I had it zeroed at 100 yards in less than 10 rounds and was printing sub 3" groups there after. This was exactly the deal I was looking for and was significantly lower priced than anywhere else I fould. Even better, it was made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtDucttape
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great combo for the price!
2/19/2013

Customer review by kaseya

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by kaseya
by kaseya

I want to thank the reviewer that stated it fit the Mossberg 500 Super Bantam. It was good right out of the box. The scope might need a little tweek on the accuracy. I am so happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaseya
Mankto, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice combo barrel and scope for the money
4/9/2014

Customer review by aaedde

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by aaedde
by aaedde

fast on delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaedde
Millville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews