Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
barrel
10/13/2007

Customer review by deerslayer

3.0 stars 10/13/2007 by deerslayer
by deerslayer

The barrel is very good but the scope is a piece of junk. The scope was not tighten down(so much for factory bore sighting) and the vertical knob will not move even when trying to turn it with pliers. You would be better off just buying the barrel

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerslayer
pekin ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value
4/27/2009

Customer review by jaceezac

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jaceezac
by jaceezac

Where else can you find a 12ga. slug barrell AND a Bushnell scope for $150.00? The other day, I saw JUST the barrel alone for $149.00. No complaints excet that the scope was advertised as, Factory Bore Sighted... Sighted at what?, I have no idea. (No big deal though). Overall, super deal and, it kicks like a mule. Wear padding. I mean it! ear plugs would'nt hurt either. Ordering was easy and shipping was as expected. I'm happy. Sore shoulder,... but happy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaceezac
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent combo for a great price
8/22/2007

Customer review by scallshooter

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by scallshooter
by scallshooter

I bought this Mossberg 500 12 gauge scope/barrel combo online at Wal-mart.com with the "site to store" option. Walmart had the lowest price BY FAR and I did a lot of looking. Free shipping too! It is Mossberg Factory equipment, not aftermarket. The Bushnell 3 X 9 scope is made for a shotgun, solid as a rock, and it is laser bore sighted at the factory. It is a quality outfit, built to last a lifetime. It has worked flawlessly on my Mossberg, even with the new Winchester "Supreme" Sabot slugs. You can't beat the deal from Walmart. It is a hard to find combo, and I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scallshooter
Madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
mossberg barrel / scope
12/31/2010

Customer review by dan12345

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by dan12345
by dan12345

Fit right on my maverick 12 gauge for whoever said it won't fit

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dan12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable
9/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I put this combo on my Mossberg Maverick. I bought that gun for $175.00. I added a tri-rail mount to the choke tube and attached a $20 bi-pod. Using remington core lokt sabot slugs, I shot a 3 in group at 100 yds. That's as good as I shoot with a ruger .270 equiped with a 20x leupold scope. This product is amazing. I can't wait to share it with some hogs and whitetails.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 Gauge 24" rifled barrel for Mossberg
5/21/2011

Customer review by 1NorthernVirginianOpinion

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by 1NorthernVirginianOpinion
by 1NorthernVirginianOpinion

Very pleased with the product. Barrel came with a Bushnell scope. Easy to change barrels on a Mossberg. Shot 2 3/4" sabot slugs and had the scope sighted in at 50 yards after just a few groups of five, and tried four different brands of ammo. Federal and Remington worked fine. One word of caution if you have never used a scope on a shotgun, make sure you have plenty of eye relief or else the scope will make a nice little impression on your head!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1NorthernVirginianOpinion
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awsome Product
11/30/2009

Customer review by XTremeHunter

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by XTremeHunter
by XTremeHunter

Great Price much cheaper than anywhere else. Purchased this a couple of weeks ago and have shot one deer already at 50 yards. Took it to the range and the gun was only 2 inches off at 25 yards. Sighted it in and it works like a charm. Very nice scope adjustable from 3x - 9x. I recommend this for any serious hunter. Very Accurate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XTremeHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wow !! I didn't expect this to be so good.
12/6/2012

Customer review by Looksforrange

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Looksforrange
by Looksforrange

Installls in about 30 seconds.Fit perfect. Took to sight in range 80yds . height perfect shot,4inches left clicked adjustment.Next four shots within 3/4 " of each other. I can't believe how accurate it was straight out of the box. What a great deal .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Looksforrange
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Factory bore sighting didn't come close.
12/5/2011

Customer review by B2nyce

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by B2nyce
by B2nyce

A pretty good deal overall. The only problem I had was the laser bore sighting. I don't know what they sighted it in on, but you couldn't hit the broad side of a barn with it. It didn't even hit the target. I ended up buying my own laser bore sighter to zero it in (which saves money on ammo sighting it in). And now, I'm ready to hang with the big boys! Good deal overall, but you get what you pay for at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B2nyce
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
bullseye
12/4/2007

Customer review by Samkat6865

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by Samkat6865
by Samkat6865

This is my second Mossberg rifled barrel. One with iron sights, this one I put a red dot 2x scope on. They both shoot well enough at 100 yards with slugs. With sabots I will put this ported barrel up against a rifle out to 150 yards any day. I shoot Hornady 300 grain sst sabots from both barrels. 2 inch groups. The scope was ok if you don't expect too much. (I put it on a 1022 for squirrel hunting) I couldn't find a better deal on a better barrel anywhere. I don't think there is a better barrel in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samkat6865
SE Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
7/16/2012

Customer review by Flatsbiker

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Flatsbiker
by Flatsbiker

Product arrived at my store in 3 days using ship to store option. Went to range and shot within 2 inches on first three shots at 50 yards. Could not hit target at 100 yds. Let buddy try, nothing. Don't know what went wrong. Sabot rounds are very expensive, so keep that in mind if you are purchasing this barrel "just for fun". OPtherwise the cheaper route is to shooot rifled slugs from smooth barrel, much cheaper. I am happy with performance, right out of box. I do not think I will be trying to hunt beyond 50-60 yards.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flatsbiker
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great value
11/5/2010

Customer review by deadgame

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by deadgame
by deadgame

Tried a cpl different sabots through it, and found that the Hornady works the best for me. I am planning on a few deer from this setup. It is holding 4" groups freehand @100 yds

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deadgame
pottstown pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great deal -wrong barrel
1/23/2010

Customer review by BlueMeanies

3.0 stars 1/23/2010 by BlueMeanies
by BlueMeanies

I can't really give an evaluation of this product as it did not fit my Mossberg 500. I have the 500 Tactical Cruiser model with the breacher barrel (54125). It's unique among the 500 line in that it has the same mag tube as the 835. I've changed the stock from the pistol grip to a SpeCops recoil reducing type. If you have this particular Mossy, you will need to buy replacement barrels for the 835 model in order for them to fit your gun. I did notice some burrs in the bore where the ports had been drilled. Don't know what effect if any they would have on the performance of the barrel. I'm sure a gumsmith could smooth these out by honing the bore. Ended up returning the scope/barrel combo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueMeanies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/19/2010

Customer review by IowaRed

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by IowaRed
by IowaRed

Package was intact, barrel in perfect shape, incleded directions and wrench to tighten scope, easy to fit to the gun, looks great and shoots straight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaRed
Davenport, Ioes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
buy this
8/29/2012

Customer review by hunterTA

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by hunterTA
by hunterTA

Quickly was able to zero the scope. Product arrived quicker than expected and store associates were great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunterTA
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
decent product good price
2/26/2009

Customer review by Texan82

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by Texan82
by Texan82

it was a snug fit. had to give a lil bit of effort to insert it all the way, but im used to that. wish the scope was a lil better class but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texan82
college station, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great price
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Getting older .. iron sights not good enough anymore. Didn't want to buy new gun as already had a black powder barrel and bird barrel. Just need to get a case for all these. I will find out next season if plan A works out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Fits Like a Glove
5/16/2011

Customer review by BiggerBore

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by BiggerBore
by BiggerBore

I have to hold back a star until I've fired the gun with the new barrel and tested the claim that it's bore sighted for 100 yards. It installed in under a minute and I can find no flaws in workmanship. The likelihood that the gun will shoot well is very high, as this is a very proven modification. The scope is not a high end item.... but it doesn't need to be. It's clear, has nice field of view and I personally like the type of reticle it uses. Nothing bad to say at this point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggerBore
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Run the other way, do not purchase
10/6/2012

Customer review by 1784

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by 1784
by 1784

First the good part. The Slug Barrel with Scope will fit the Mossberg 500. That is all the good I have to say. The Scope; I use that term because the product description calls it a scope; has so much parallax that you can anchor the shotgun, move your head around behind the scope and the cross hairs will move completely off the target at one hundred meters. I give the scope a ½ star because it does in fact magnify stuff. The barrel will not feed a slug of any kind from the magazine into the chamber. I had to load all shells from the ejector port. I tried four different manufactures slugs. If you still want to purchase this kit, I recommend you also purchase a scope of at least two times the quality. That should run you about $30, but make sure that scope has no parallax.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1784
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great combo kit for the price
9/15/2013

Customer review by Magilla445

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Magilla445
by Magilla445

So... Off the top, I'm not a huge Mossberg fan. I have the Mossberg 500 because it was left to us by a relative when they passed. Anyways, I wanted something for my son to take with him for his first deer hunt, without getting into the expense of what I have in my guns. Looking at what was available, I chose the barrel/scope combo. Now, the bore sighting, out of the box was a joke. I was 2 feet low at 50 yards. Once I got dialed in, I was shooting MOA, even at 100 yards, like a high power rifle with only a 4 click elevation adjustment. I stacked 10 rounds off the bench in the bull. Needless to say, I was impressed. The scope is far from high quality and has a great deal of parallax, but once you get used to it, it's not bad. It adjusts in and out just fine and is very clear. While I'm not overly impressed with the brand, I recommend you spend the extra 10 dollars and get the scope/barrel combo for it. At the worst, you may get another scope down the line and use this one on something else or sell it for more than what you paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magilla445
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews