Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-8 of 8 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Good !!
7/23/2007

Customer review by Lint

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Lint
by Lint

I really like this system. Easy to use. Bought a more powerfull system (Sharp) way too complicated to use. Remote is very usefull. You do not have to have the manual in one hand to operate this system. Lots of power with only 100w. Plenty of base. Sounds better than my Bose clock radio. MP3 skips over tracks but it may be the way I am recording the CD's?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lint
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boom box rocks!
7/10/2007

Customer review by djchris

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by djchris
by djchris

Hey all, Was one of the few shelf systems found with 5 disc changer. Easy set up. Really good sound for small system. Rock on!! ChristheDJ

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djchris
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Do not buy product
11/5/2007

Customer review by kimlars

1.0 stars 11/5/2007 by kimlars
by kimlars

5 days after we bought this stereo it began to skip over the cd and was unable to read cd's. I cleaned the system and it continued to skip. We had bought two of these at the same time and they both have the same issue. I will be returning this product. I assume the stereo is poorly made from RCA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimlars
Eden Prairie MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Lemon
10/8/2007

Customer review by clockdoc

2.0 stars 10/8/2007 by clockdoc
by clockdoc

We bought this stereo for a second home used it three times and had minor issues with it turning on and doing what you wanted it to do. The main problem however is that it will not play CD,s without skipping thru them. The company policy for this problem is to pack it up and ship it back for repair, well with shipping cost these days. Buy another brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clockdoc
Pittsgrove, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
cd changer breaks easily
12/28/2007

Customer review by pianomom2

1.0 stars 12/28/2007 by pianomom2
by pianomom2

cd changer is very touchy and apparently easily damaged--I would not recommend this system to ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pianomom2
Would recommend to a friend? No
thumbs down for RCA
10/11/2007

Customer review by brahm13

1.0 stars 10/11/2007 by brahm13
by brahm13

I purchased this system for my classroom, and I frequently had problems with it - switching discs for no reason, and more importantly, it refuses to read many CD-R discs. My parents bought the same one as well, and had the same problems. We both returned ours. My new school has another RCA CD-5 Disc Player that does the same thing, and it won't turn on unless you unplug it every time. Save your money and invest in something better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brahm13
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Horrible Product
7/21/2007

Customer review by PantherGurl

1.0 stars 7/21/2007 by PantherGurl
by PantherGurl

I would not recommend this to anyone. Sometimes the stero will not turn on by the power button. You have to unplug the system in order for it to work. There are times when both of my speakers do not work. The system has been HORRIBLE since I've had it. To me, this system is only worth $1.00. I would highly recommend that no one by this. It is a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PantherGurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Outrageous warranty repair expense
11/29/2007

Customer review by Cajibo

1.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Cajibo
by Cajibo

My 13 year old saved his money and bought one because of features and sound quality. After a few months , it would play through only one channel. It cost another $40.00 to send it back to Texas for an exchange under the RCA Warranty Exchange Program. We now have over $130.00 invested in what should have been a $90.00 system. Save the aggravation and buy a better brand. I wish I had checked the reviews before purchasing with him

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cajibo
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day