Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
49
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 134 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Perfect Handgun Safe
1/19/2017

Customer review by RandyS

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by RandyS
by RandyS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several handguns that all fit nicely. The shelf makes it easy to utilize the entire interior space. I wouldn't call this an ultra-high securty safe, but it's perfect for keeping items away from curious hands.

RandyS
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product will recomend
11/2/2016

Customer review by Troy2dog1

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Troy2dog1
by Troy2dog1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this for a safe secure place to put my valuables it is roomy and buttons to are better than keys

Troy2dog1
Yazoo City, MS 39194
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe is a good balance of price / quality
1/7/2012

Customer review by MisterPaul

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MisterPaul
by MisterPaul

I needed a decent safe to store a handgun - don't really need a fire safe, and wanted something more versatile than a small gun safe. Everything worked as listed on this safe, and there are holes in bottom and back to mount to floor/wall if desired. It's heavy, about 70lbs, with lots of room inside. Safe only has two locking bolts (non-hinge side), but I didn't expect Fort Knox for this price. My only problem is they put a big (almost whole front of the safe) sticker on it that was a bear to get off. Pretty annoying and inconsiderate.

MisterPaul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
2/22/2012

Customer review by Flan

3.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Flan
by Flan

Good solid and secure product. Only negative is the batteries that came with it were already placed in posiyion and they were dead. Also lining on inside hinge area was damaged and had to be removed. This did not cause much concern but appears safe was previously used and returned. To much of a hazzle to return it....

Flan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome Safe
7/19/2011

Customer review by johnny914

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by johnny914
by johnny914

Great anti-thief safe. Shipping was fast and packaging was excellent. Not a damage. Safe is easy to understand and use.

johnny914
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
12/14/2011

Customer review by hoagy

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by hoagy
by hoagy

Works great.Bolted to floor.Only drawback is it is not fireproof.

hoagy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect Small Safe
2/22/2017

Customer review by JIll

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by JIll
by JIll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a safe that was too heavy to easily carry but would fit into a smaller space. This works well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JIll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Alert 1.2 Cubic Ft Digital Anti-Theft Safe
4/28/2011

Customer review by Eightnduhcorner0

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Eightnduhcorner0
by Eightnduhcorner0

Overall: Good personal items safe. Would recommend for storage of smaller items no larger than watch boxes. After stacking a few and the inner compartment, the space is just about full. Key entry: I was a little concerned about the "all access key". This safe has a key that you can stick in the front of the handle to assit you in opening the door if you either forgot the digital combination or the batteries went dead. My concern is...do I now need a safe for my safe key?? Interesting. Battery compartment: There is a compartment door on the back side of the main door for access to the battery compartment. This door is easily accessable, but it's a pain to remove and replace. I think that either a latched door or secured with screws would have been a better design. Anyway, nice carpeting interior. Well made, and for the price seems like a good deal for peace of mind from petty theft.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eightnduhcorner0
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everything I expected in a safe.
5/14/2014

Customer review by Critter1955

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Critter1955
by Critter1955
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe came well packaged and shipped fast (less than a week) which surprised me. The digital keypad is easily programmable from 3-8 digits and does come with (2) over ride keys for entry if digital pad fails. I set my pad to the (8) number entry and works perfectly so far. I am 100% Pleased with this product and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a safe place for your valuables. The safe also comes with (2) lag bolts for mounting to floor or wall to be extra "SAFE"!! Although the product description says (BLACK) for the color it is actually Gray. Overall I am satisfied with this product. I searched through a few different stores on the internet and this safe was a hands down winner on lowest price for any safe even close to this one in size. I feel completely safe now with all my valuables locked inside!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critter1955
Adrian,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holds a lot of stuff
8/8/2010

Customer review by midnite113

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by midnite113
by midnite113

I searched for a large sized safe for quite a while before settling on this one, and I don't regret it. It has lots of room in it and it's easy to program & open & close. I haven't bolted it down as yet, but it does give U this option. For a safe this size and at this price, I would recommend it to everybody. It isn't super heavy, but heavy enuff that a crook wouldn't be running too fast with it in his hands. U can bolt it down if U wish to prevent this, anyway. I was going to get a fingerprint lock type safe, but this works well, either by using the combination or the key. They were very expensive and didn't come in a large enuff size. I can fit almost every valuable thing I own in this safe. Mine is full to the brim already, so no room for papers. I'll get a separate one for those. Something less involved as I only want it to keep papers in the same place so I don't lose them. This is a good choice of safes if U want to keep a lot of stuff locked away. The shipping was fast & the delivery guy brought it all the way into my house for me. No problems. I just unpacked it, set it up, filled it & I was done.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midnite113
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
2/16/2017

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Michelle
by Michelle

Safe is solid. My only complaint is that the batteries included for keypad died within two days. Easy to program and set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
short and sweet
6/13/2008

Customer review by thenameiwantedwastaken

4.0 stars 6/13/2008 by thenameiwantedwastaken
by thenameiwantedwastaken

All in all this is a nice safe for the money. pros: *easy to program *key tone is quite *opens w/ code OR key (does not require both) *battery life indicator (push of a button) *carpet lined interior cons: *no mounting capabilities (safe is heavy but very movable; no bolt down hardware) better have a good hiding spot. *offers very little protection from fire and water damage (says so on the box), so if that is important to you this is not the safe you want. hope this helps?

Was this review helpful? (193) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenameiwantedwastaken
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk
2/6/2017

Customer review by Spender

1.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Spender
by Spender
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They safe which was heavy to move was delivered on my porch. I had to get people to move it for me. Once in place I had to read the directions and get it opened which took a while. The back of the inside door was completely tore out once I get the safe open. It basically rendered the unit unusable. I even went as far to see if I can screw it in when I noticed a couple screws headphone out but they were stripped . Terrible product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spender
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/14/2008

Customer review by NoNameGiven212121

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by NoNameGiven212121
by NoNameGiven212121

Product is as described, so far no problems. large enough to fit whatever you'd want to put in it, the description makes it hard to realize the size. Large enough to hold file folders, camera, backup drive, things of that nature....one small removable shelf on the top if you wanted to put little things, it drops about 5 inches from the top. Bigger than the standard hotel size safe though I have been in a few that have safes of this size. Easy to use and no defects noted thus far. No dings, or scratches, door works fine. I'm satisified with product, ease of delivery to store which was nice, I took it out of the box there to inspect before lugging it home.

Was this review helpful? (80) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNameGiven212121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
9/23/2016

Customer review by eeee

4.0 stars 9/23/2016 by eeee
by eeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Safe is not as heavy as preferred, but the ability to bolt it to the wall and/or floor makes up for that. It came with a large sticker on the front that was difficult to remove without it tearing and leaving sticky adhesive on the door. Nevertheless, safe is a good investment for residential use of storing documents,ect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not pry resistant at all!
11/27/2015

Customer review by GunnerChief

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by GunnerChief
by GunnerChief

About two years ago I purchased this safe to store valuables. The safe doesn't weigh much so I used construction adhesive to secure the safe to my tile floor because I didn't have concrete bits to drill and bolt it to the floor. Up until 2 days ago, this safe functioned flawlessly. Then I come home two days ago to discover that my home was burglarized. Thieves used a hatchet from my fireplace and a 2 lb mallet from my garage to bust open and steal the contents of my safe. Now i'm stuck (pun intended) with broken piece of junk safe that is stuck to my tile floor with construction adhesive. Do yourself a favor and buy a better safe if you are trying to protect anything of real value.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunnerChief
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent experience
11/8/2009

Customer review by boxerlover84

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by boxerlover84
by boxerlover84

The Honeywell safe is very secure and allows for ease of use. I use it for my medications and frequently open and close the safe with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxerlover84
Roseburg. Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
try something else
1/17/2017

Customer review by FLOWERS

2.0 stars 1/17/2017 by FLOWERS
by FLOWERS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has a good weight to it. However the welding on this item corner was cracked. If you getting something to keep you valuable safe I would recommend something else

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLOWERS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met my expectations
1/16/2017

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as expected. Just looking to keep important papers like birth certificates passports, insurance papers, etc. locked up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe
1/17/2017

Customer review by Jack

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Jack
by Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to setup and set password

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews