Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 100 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great for the $
1/12/2016

Customer review by dontnicknameme

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by dontnicknameme
by dontnicknameme

It was $110.99 with free shipping when I ordered it. Comes with lag bolts (two), and if you're handy you could go to the hardware store and add more. You will need a drill and socket wrench to bolt it down. Very easy to set a custom keypad code. Backup entry keys are of the double sided pick resistant tumbler style. This is a security safe, not fire resistant. Roomy enough to hold a variety of stuff, yet still small enough to be mounted in a corner or closet. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontnicknameme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great safe for the price
1/29/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Chris
by Chris

This is a great safe for the price. Yes it smells a bit from the glue for the carpet, but leave the door open on it for a day, and it helps. The carpet job is shotty, but also is fine for the money. The bottom piece was not cut to fit and is about 5 inches too big. I haven't had any problem with the electronics and the batteries seem to last. It comes with the silicone beads in it for humidity while Shipping, and it is a big bag of them. If you are using the safe for guns, keep the bag in there....it helps a lot. Again, for the price, you can't go wrong at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
short and sweet
6/13/2008

Customer review by thenameiwantedwastaken

4.0 stars 6/13/2008 by thenameiwantedwastaken
by thenameiwantedwastaken

All in all this is a nice safe for the money. pros: *easy to program *key tone is quite *opens w/ code OR key (does not require both) *battery life indicator (push of a button) *carpet lined interior cons: *no mounting capabilities (safe is heavy but very movable; no bolt down hardware) better have a good hiding spot. *offers very little protection from fire and water damage (says so on the box), so if that is important to you this is not the safe you want. hope this helps?

Was this review helpful? (171) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenameiwantedwastaken
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Everything I expected in a safe.
5/14/2014

Customer review by Critter1955

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Critter1955
by Critter1955
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe came well packaged and shipped fast (less than a week) which surprised me. The digital keypad is easily programmable from 3-8 digits and does come with (2) over ride keys for entry if digital pad fails. I set my pad to the (8) number entry and works perfectly so far. I am 100% Pleased with this product and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a safe place for your valuables. The safe also comes with (2) lag bolts for mounting to floor or wall to be extra "SAFE"!! Although the product description says (BLACK) for the color it is actually Gray. Overall I am satisfied with this product. I searched through a few different stores on the internet and this safe was a hands down winner on lowest price for any safe even close to this one in size. I feel completely safe now with all my valuables locked inside!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critter1955
Adrian,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe
1/28/2016

Customer review by Mecan

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Mecan
by Mecan

Have four of these/ and use them for gun and ammo storage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mecan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/14/2008

Customer review by NoNameGiven212121

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by NoNameGiven212121
by NoNameGiven212121

Product is as described, so far no problems. large enough to fit whatever you'd want to put in it, the description makes it hard to realize the size. Large enough to hold file folders, camera, backup drive, things of that nature....one small removable shelf on the top if you wanted to put little things, it drops about 5 inches from the top. Bigger than the standard hotel size safe though I have been in a few that have safes of this size. Easy to use and no defects noted thus far. No dings, or scratches, door works fine. I'm satisified with product, ease of delivery to store which was nice, I took it out of the box there to inspect before lugging it home.

Was this review helpful? (67) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNameGiven212121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not pry resistant at all!
11/27/2015

Customer review by GunnerChief

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by GunnerChief
by GunnerChief

About two years ago I purchased this safe to store valuables. The safe doesn't weigh much so I used construction adhesive to secure the safe to my tile floor because I didn't have concrete bits to drill and bolt it to the floor. Up until 2 days ago, this safe functioned flawlessly. Then I come home two days ago to discover that my home was burglarized. Thieves used a hatchet from my fireplace and a 2 lb mallet from my garage to bust open and steal the contents of my safe. Now i'm stuck (pun intended) with broken piece of junk safe that is stuck to my tile floor with construction adhesive. Do yourself a favor and buy a better safe if you are trying to protect anything of real value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunnerChief
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice
12/11/2015

Customer review by whitestar505

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by whitestar505
by whitestar505

This is just the right safe for me.. I ordered two and I am glade. I did bolt it both floor and wall. Easy to setup and use..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitestar505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent experience
11/8/2009

Customer review by boxerlover84

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by boxerlover84
by boxerlover84

The Honeywell safe is very secure and allows for ease of use. I use it for my medications and frequently open and close the safe with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxerlover84
Roseburg. Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/6/2016

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Christina
by Christina

Perfect product. Exactly as described. Very sturdy and beautifully lined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Alert 1.2 Cubic Ft Digital Anti-Theft Safe
4/28/2011

Customer review by Eightnduhcorner0

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Eightnduhcorner0
by Eightnduhcorner0

Overall: Good personal items safe. Would recommend for storage of smaller items no larger than watch boxes. After stacking a few and the inner compartment, the space is just about full. Key entry: I was a little concerned about the "all access key". This safe has a key that you can stick in the front of the handle to assit you in opening the door if you either forgot the digital combination or the batteries went dead. My concern is...do I now need a safe for my safe key?? Interesting. Battery compartment: There is a compartment door on the back side of the main door for access to the battery compartment. This door is easily accessable, but it's a pain to remove and replace. I think that either a latched door or secured with screws would have been a better design. Anyway, nice carpeting interior. Well made, and for the price seems like a good deal for peace of mind from petty theft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eightnduhcorner0
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
holds a lot of stuff
8/8/2010

Customer review by midnite113

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by midnite113
by midnite113

I searched for a large sized safe for quite a while before settling on this one, and I don't regret it. It has lots of room in it and it's easy to program & open & close. I haven't bolted it down as yet, but it does give U this option. For a safe this size and at this price, I would recommend it to everybody. It isn't super heavy, but heavy enuff that a crook wouldn't be running too fast with it in his hands. U can bolt it down if U wish to prevent this, anyway. I was going to get a fingerprint lock type safe, but this works well, either by using the combination or the key. They were very expensive and didn't come in a large enuff size. I can fit almost every valuable thing I own in this safe. Mine is full to the brim already, so no room for papers. I'll get a separate one for those. Something less involved as I only want it to keep papers in the same place so I don't lose them. This is a good choice of safes if U want to keep a lot of stuff locked away. The shipping was fast & the delivery guy brought it all the way into my house for me. No problems. I just unpacked it, set it up, filled it & I was done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midnite113
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value - with conditions
1/23/2010

Customer review by Chimayo

3.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Chimayo
by Chimayo

I received this product shortly after X-mas. Delivery. I used the $0.49 home delivery option as it is a "heavy" item. Amazing this item was sent door-to-door for less than a dollar. BIG savings. Packaging. I read numerous reviews were the item was damaged in transit (not Wal*Mart). I was betting Wal*Mart would do a better job of delivery and that was #1 reason I bought here. Mine arrived in perfect shape. It was double-boxed with the original packaging placed in a larger shipping box with extra padding on the top and bottom corners. Perfect. Mounting hardware. To my surprise, safe came with large bolts to secure it in place. I knew the safe would be "lighter" (price point) and had seen comments from people about the lack of mounting capability or DIY attempts to secure. Nice. Someone read reviews and addressed the shipping damage and mounting issues I had come across while researching. Thank you! The only issue is the keypad did not work. After checking the batteries and replacing the batteries, no joy. I called the manufacturer's customer service and they were courteous, professional and fast. They shipped a replacement keypad immediately. I received in under five days. VALUE. If you are shopping for a small (understand cu.ft. on the product) safe, with keypad, that can be secured (optional) with included hardware - hard to beat the value I experienced. In closing, the included keys are a backup feature. You only need to use if you forget the code, the batteries die or your keypad stops working. Not needed to operate the safe unless that is how you want to use it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chimayo
ucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This safe isn't the greatest
10/1/2013

Customer review by vickster74

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by vickster74
by vickster74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am slightly disappointed with this safe. First, only the Panasonic R6 batteries that are included works with this safe. The owner's manual states that this takes AA batteries. Neither the Kirkland brand or Duracell works with this safe. Secondly, once I enter my combination code I have to turn the handle clockwise usually 3 times before it opens, and it doesn't always open. Sometimes I have to enter the code more than once. I called First Alert about the battery problem and the combination code not working properly. I was told they are aware of the battery problem and that most AA alkaline batteries sold in stores won't work and that I would have to use the Panasonic. They will mail me an extra set of batteries. I was told that the size of the batteries is off by a fraction of an inch. How strange is that? If this is the case then they need to change the wording in the Owner's Manual! In reference to the combination not working properly, I was told it could be due to the circuit board and to remove the inner door panel and look at the circuit board to be sure the connections were connected properly. If they were, then there could be a problem with the circuit board and they could mail me a new one. Personally, if the circuit board was bad then I don't think it would work at all. The First Alert company was happy to help me over the phone. But I am a happy camper when things work properly to begin with. This safe does not. Overall, I like the height of this safe and if I can get the circuit board issue (if that's the problem) resolved then I will be happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickster74
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/29/2013

Customer review by roychris

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by roychris
by roychris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just exactly like the description, heavy and well built. Lock works great. Can be bolted to the wall or floor, bolts included. Shipping was right on time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roychris
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is a small safe, perfect for an apartment
5/4/2014

Customer review by whipcrack

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by whipcrack
by whipcrack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The safe works as described, it is compact and heavy which is perfect for my purposes for the price paid. The instructions are clear and easy to read and follow. It came with Panasonic brand AA batteries which allowed me to set my safe's code and start using it right away. There were poor reviews regarding the Panasonic AA batteries being the only batteries the safe takes. If that's the case, there are several retailers that sell those batteries such as Radio Shack, Target, Walmart, and 99 cent stores. Some are very inexpensive and having a key to unlock the safe should the batteries fail is a big win. Plus it delivered three days earlier than promised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whipcrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safty first!
8/14/2007

Customer review by Catwoman68207

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by Catwoman68207
by Catwoman68207

I ordered this with the site to store shipping. It was very simple and helpful. It's a great product I bought it to hold my computer and documents for college because I was told a lot of stuff gets stollen and there is nothing anyone can do about it so I purchased this safe and I can fit my 15" laptop inside. There is also a shelf and key hooks. It's great for what I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (45) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catwoman68207
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not SAFE at all
9/29/2010

Customer review by b1mohr

1.0 stars 9/29/2010 by b1mohr
by b1mohr

This product was and is the worst purchase I've bought in years. Here is why I recommend you keep your money..After purchasing this safe and bringing it home I followed the instructions by setting up your key code to secure my belongs..things seem to be going good until the battery indicator informed me that the batteries that I had placed into the safe were no good...so like anyone else would do I went to the store to purchase the size battery this safe requires, well after wrestling with case that holds the batteries I finally the case open, got them in after an hour of my time seems to go by and could not get the cover back on. After the batteries are secure in place the battery indicator informs me that the batteries are no good, " I just bought them"!!! So I get another set...same story! O Im not done. So I take out the batteries and say forget it I will just use the keys and work with what I have. Well come to find out the locks on the inside of the safe do not go all the way into the proper holes to secure this SAFE that claims to be SAFE!. Its just like when you go to open a door, thats how easy it is to get in this safe. Your better off putting all my stuff in a drawer in the kitchen. Do not waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b1mohr
Winchester, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
sad prooduct
1/6/2008

Customer review by sadinny

1.0 stars 1/6/2008 by sadinny
by sadinny

when the product was given as a gift ...how sad ...the door was misaligned on it so as to not shutting properly...how disappointing...the product is being returned to the store and i purchaed a different brand

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadinny
utica, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Perfect Safe
1/9/2013

Customer review by BRFella

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by BRFella
by BRFella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this safe for my 90-year old mother to keep her jewelry in at her assisted living facility. It replaced a combination safe that was cumbersome for her to get into quickly. The digital touchpad makes it so much more convenient for her, and the carpeted interior makes it perfect for storing her jewelry. The only complaint I have (very minor, not concerning the safe itself) is that there was a large label glued to the front covering the entire door. It took about 45 minutes to remove the label and adhesive glue. First Alert needs to find another way to attach the label to make removal easier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRFella
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews