Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
147
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
My son loves it!
5/14/2008

Customer review by MathGuy6

5.0 stars by MathGuy6

The table is just the right height and size for my three-year old to reach everything. There are many extras (trees, signs, people) which make up much of the "120 pieces" but all of the track and a few train cars are included. There is exactly enough track to make the layout in the photo, and it does cover the entire table top. The three plastic bins are included, but there are no leftover pieces as in the photo. The track works with Thomas the Train products, at a much lower cost. Matchbox cars also fit on the tracks. The curved track pieces can be turned upside down for more choices in how to build your own layouts, but the straight pieces have a top (grooved for the trains) and a bottom (flat). Children should have no difficulty in rearranging the track pieces themselves. Assembly was simple, although there is an error in the directions that took me while to correct. When attaching the cross pieces that run parallel to the short side of the table put them in upside-down (when compared to the sketch in the instructions). That ensures that the table top is level when you put it in. Other than that, the instructions are accurate and easy to follow. The table is sturdy and should hold up well to the rigors of being played with by a young child. The track and other items are solid and should also last a long time. The mountain and the red bridge will probably be the first to break since they're made of plastic, not wood. The crane's knob was hard to turn, but with some filing to compensate for the warped boom, we've managed to fix that. Overall this is an excellent product and is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (255) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MathGuy6
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of fun for a great price!
9/30/2009

Customer review by lblf

4.0 stars by lblf

My two year old loves his new train table. It is great because it has everything he loves- trains, helicopters, airplanes, firetrucks, police cars, etc. He was very excited to start playing. The only downside is that all of his thomas trains are not compatible, like the bigger ones don't fit in the tunnel or over the bridge.

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lblf
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality with a low price tag
9/5/2009

Customer review by Frailler

5.0 stars by Frailler

This train set is for our niece and I must admit I was very impressed by the quality and attention to detail of this set. The table is very sturdy and will provide many hours of use. The wooden train tracks and pieces are definitely more cost effective when compared to Brio or Thomas. This set is a must for those wanting to give a great toy to their children, but also save a few pennies. This is the best deal around as well, many dollars cheaper than the other online shops. I had this in my home 4 days after ordering and it had to travel half way across the U.S. I used the site to store option and was very pleased with the quality of the packaging and the quantity of items in the whole package. The tracks in the box are just enough to complete the design given, but it is compatible with brio or Thomas so we ordered more tracks and an extra train. Don’t hesitate on this one, it’s a great buy and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (76) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frailler
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Train
5/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this train table sight unseen off the internet for a nursary I started in my home. It is really nice- seems sturdy enough so far. Lots of pieces, somewhat difficult to put together for a toy for little people. It took my friend a lot of time to put the track together using the directions, but once it was finished it looked great. The table was really easy to put together. The mountain is plastic and doesn't look like it is going to hold up as well as the wooden pieces, but time will tell. I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Table
8/31/2009

Customer review by MonicaMomof1

5.0 stars by MonicaMomof1

very easy to put together, nice complete train set, kids love it! can't find anything wrong with it, the bins save you about $150 in having to buy the extra trundles!

Was this review helpful? (37) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MonicaMomof1
Fort Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by cctn

5.0 stars by cctn

This was easy to put together, looks fabulous. Fit the Thomas wooden train set perfectly. I love the storage bins underneath. Well worth the money!! Would recommend and/or purchase again. Fast delivery, too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cctn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 Year Old Son LOVES it!!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by SqueaksMommy

5.0 stars by SqueaksMommy

My son adores trains, firetrucks, airplanes and tractors, and this set had it ALL! The wood is very durable and well-made. Not cheapy particle-board. The bins underneath are great for storage. This set looks really expensive, and the great part is, it's not! I am SO pleased with this toy and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. I bought this for my 2 year old son's birthday, and he plays with it every single day for hours! Couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SqueaksMommy
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok but
12/28/2011

Customer review by quark07

3.0 stars by quark07

I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter, she loves trains, cars airplanes all that stuff. But the train does not stay on the track even though it is pushed manually by the child the wheels don't stay in the groves provided on the track. The people and trees are thick cardboard wood things that don't stand up well. It is alot of money that makes the child frustrated. The table is sturdy and colorful. I would look someplace else for a better quality product if I were you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quark07
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best christmas present!!!!
12/29/2011

Customer review by mommyanddaddy2009

5.0 stars by mommyanddaddy2009

Just purchased this for my 2 year old son and his face when he saw it on christmas morning was priceless. He loves his train table. The only thing is I put it together by myself and it took me 2 hours but it was worth it... Also very impressed with how big the table was... Very very fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyanddaddy2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for 4 year old
12/16/2013

Customer review by teachmusic

4.0 stars by teachmusic

We gave this to my son for his 4th birthday yesterday. Walmart has the best price on this set compared to other stores right now. I almost got one of the cheaper table sets, but since my son is older I decided to go with one with lots of pieces. I am so glad I did-He has spent the entire day playing with it. I wanted to get it because he always plays with the one at our public library when we visit and never wants to leave. He also already had a small track set like what comes with this table, but would get frustrated with it on the carpet, and it was no fun having to put it away and then get help to put it back together. He likes playing with the train, but he also adds his Matchbox cars and army guys-great for imaginative play. His 6 year old sister likes playing with it too. So far it's a hit and everything I expected. The only negative thing I have to say is that on one of the end pieces of the table there is a pretty significant crack near a predrilled screw hole. It didn't go all the way through the piece of wood, so we were able to still put the table together and it doesn't seem to affect it's function. I plan on contacting Kidcraft and hope that they will send a replacement piece. Other than that it was easy (less than 30 minutes) to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teachmusic
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great activity table
10/27/2009

Customer review by autumnboys

5.0 stars by autumnboys

I looked around stores and over the internet for a nice train table and set for my two little boys and found this particular one. My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the table and train set included and my boys love it!! We ordered it and it came to the house within a couple of days. The set-up for the table was very easy. It took maybe 10 minutes to put the table together and it was fun setting the track up. We have Thomas the train tracks and trains we've also used on the table and they are completely compatible. The painted activity board it comes with is great and is fun for them to play with cars and such without the tracks. The table is very good quality and I'm sure it'll get a lot of use for other activities as the boys get older. The set comes with more than enough accessories....I would highly recommend this table set for your kids!

Was this review helpful? (46) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
autumnboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for kids
8/23/2011

Customer review by mom2jnd2

5.0 stars by mom2jnd2

this was a gift for my 1 year old son who loves trains .. and he plays with it everyday .. i dident like that i had to rebuild it all the time ..so i glued the tracks down and he loves it and i love the fact its less to rebuild and clean up .. putting the table together was easy but trying to figure out how to put the track together to look good was a job .. but .. it took us 1 hr to doit . thanks perfect hieght and i love it .. needed more tracks though.. but .. worth the money

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2jnd2
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Train Table! for many years of fun!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Mommygirl41

5.0 stars by Mommygirl41

Train tables can be expensive but this one comes with a lot!! And Thomas wooden rail way line works very well with it. My son will be two years and 3 months old! on Christmas Eve! We are giving him the train table on Christmas morning! I did a lot of research on train tables before buying this one, by far the best for your money!! And I had to really save up for this gift for my little boy! It will be one of his best gifts we could ever give him so far! I know he is a big Thomas fan and I added a few of the Thomas wooden rail trains for this table. Could not afford a real Thomas train table, I hope this works!! And I think it will because he is a simple and kind little boy! I also will added Thomas train wall stickers all around the train table to give it the extra look and appeal! I think the price of the table is fair and you really can not put a price on pretend play! I understand the value of a child's play time at every stage of development; I'm not only a mom but I'm also an Early Childhood Educator! I hope this review helps parents who want to support the play time of their children! It will serve them well later in life!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommygirl41
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of fun!!
10/20/2009

Customer review by TexasSuperMom

5.0 stars by TexasSuperMom

I purchased this product a few weeks ago. It was incredibly easy to assemble.(8 months pregnant at time and alone) It gets used EVERYDAY. I have a 2.5 year old son who absolutely loves trains. We already had some Thomas wood track and trains which are interchangeable with product. This is his favorite toy and like I said it still has not lost its charm. I even like playing with it myself. The layouts you can invent are endless. He will spend hours moving train around the table. Pieces are durable and safe. He wanted me to carry the whole table down to the neighbors to show them!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasSuperMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful purchase for my grandson!!!!
11/15/2011

Customer review by Vleonard

5.0 stars by Vleonard

I love the train table! My grandson spends lots of time playing on it. His Thomas engines are the perfect size and can be used on the tracks included. The only drawback was the hook on the cargo loader it to difficult for him to use. Its a very tight and has to be snapped in and he has to ask me for help. Otherwise he thoroughly enjoys it and so do I!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vleonard
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
11/18/2011

Customer review by mommyrnoftwins

5.0 stars by mommyrnoftwins

I bought this for my two year old boy/girl twins and they love it! Its the perfect height and they have enough room that they can play together or apart. Also very sturdy table....didnt think so when I first put it together but once I caught my kids both standing on it the first time I realized just how sturdy it is lol!!!!!! Great buy and believe me I did the research on them all and I'm very happy with the one I bought!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyrnoftwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful train set
10/27/2012

Customer review by flteacher2

5.0 stars by flteacher2

This is a beautiful, well made set, perfect for our 3 year old. I couldn't wait for my husband to get home, so I put it together myself. Assembling table and tracks took about an hour altogether. Of course, it would have been easier with a 2nd person, it really wasn't too difficult for a single woman. The tracks are compatible with Thomas trains. Be sure to get Wooden Railway cars. I purchased other types that did not work. Great price and quality!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flteacher2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Pretty much a winner...
9/29/2012

Customer review by puppymommie

4.0 stars by puppymommie

I see no point in spending 3 times the money for a "branded" train table. And frankly that is unusual for me. I'm a customer who doesn't mind spending money for a name but this table is a winner. I got this for my 3 year old for his birthday and he absolutely LOVES it. It was very easy to put together. It took about 45 minutes including the track configuration. And that is with me and a partner while I disinfected every single piece with Lysol wipes! All of the pieces are probably not needed since a toddler doesn't typically care about shrubbery but it still seems like a great value.. The tracks do work well with other tracks and Thomas wooden railway train but NOT the die cast variety. The one reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the pictures on the table don't match the suggested track configuration. For example the waterfall doesn't "flow" into the water on the table and the road is kind ow worthless since the tracks bypass it. Also, the engines that come with the set are sort of cheaper and the magnet doesn't match to either side like the Thomas ones do. Still this table is pretty much a winner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puppymommie
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good table for the price...
12/30/2013

Customer review by Bostonmommy12

4.0 stars by Bostonmommy12

I ordered this table for my 17 month old son who loves trains... the price was great & the natural wood finish of the table matches his bedroom furniture. My husband put it together relatively easily following the "picture" directions. We had to flip one of the front/back straight pieces of wood around in order to get the "lip" around both sides of the table. The table top was not laying flat, but once we figured out why it was an easy fix. The screw holes on these straight pieces aren't centered, in order to get the lip around the edge, so make sure you have them both facing the same way (with the bigger space on top). I'm very happy with the table itself, the bins & pieces not so much... The red drawer bins slide out on either side, meaning you have to take one out in order to access the center bin... Not a huge deal, but I wish they all slid front to back so they could be easily accessed. The pieces are cheap. The track fits together, but some are a little tight, while others are a bit loose. The trains, cars, and people are wood and not painted very well. I don't plan on using a lot of these anyway, as many pieces are too small for my toddler, and I am replacing tracks/trains with higher quality Brio pieces. All in all, I feel the table alone is worth this price, so I am definitely happy with it. The tracks aren't too bad, but there are better ones out there. All the little pieces are sort of cheap in my opinion, but are easily replaceable. I'd still recommend this set and I am happy with it, especially for the $120 I paid for it. My son absolutely LOVES it, and that is truly all that matters =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bostonmommy12
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 1/2 year old LOVES it!!!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by JessicaInTexas

5.0 stars by JessicaInTexas

Assembly took about an hour. Well worth it. My 2 1/2 year old can't get enough of this! A MUST buy and best price online!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JessicaInTexas
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 229 total reviews