Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 490 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
383
4 stars
92
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 437 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 437 total reviews
1-20 of 437 reviews
Excellent 4 Wheeler!!
7/9/2007

Customer review by Bensmommy05

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Bensmommy05
by Bensmommy05

My son absolutely loves this toy. It was easy to put together and good quality. The ultimate terrain traction works really well, and the realistic twist grip handel is my son's favorite feature. I would definatly recomend this to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bensmommy05
leesville LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy, good traction, low weight limit
8/23/2007

Customer review by EngineerDAD

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by EngineerDAD
by EngineerDAD

This is a great toy for my kids. My 42lb 6 year old and my 4 year old boy have really enjoyed it. They also have some smaller 7 and 8 year olds cousins that enjoy it too. I bought this for the traction and it has been great. Wet grass has not been a problem. The turbo speed (5mph) is mostly what they use so the battery life is not great (maybe 2 hours at best - and then it's another 14 hours on the charger - but I think that's the case will all ride ons). I do wish it had an "OFF" switch. As it is I have to unhook the battery when my 20 month old wants to sit on it or else she hits the peddle and goes (she thinks that's cool - I don't...) The weight limit on this is low (I think it's about 65lbs compared to 130 on some others) , so my boys can't ride together - but I think (I am a mechanical engineer) it is because they are using the less expensive gear box combined with the high traction wheels - so they don't want extra weight giving it too much traction and breaking the gears - (in some cases some slipping is good becuase it keeps from breaking the gears). But, because of the limit my boys can't give anyone a ride. But, I knew that before buying. I can't say anything on durability because we've only had it a few weeks. Overall, for the low price - this is a great toy as long as you are OK with kids taking turns and then waiting for tomorrow for the recharge.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EngineerDAD
Urbana, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL TOY
3/31/2008

Customer review by 3xmawmaw

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by 3xmawmaw
by 3xmawmaw

WE PURCHASED THIS FOR OUR GRANDSON'S 3RD BIRTHDAY.HE LOVED IT AND IT WAS THE PERFECT SIZE FOR HIM.WE HAVE NOT HOOKED UP THE (SUPER FAST) WIRE AS HE CALLS IT YET.HE HAS REALLY ENJOYED RIDING IT AND WE HAVE ALSO ENJOYED THE SMILES ON HIS FACE.IT GOES GREAT ON GRASS AS WELL AS ROCKS AND DIRT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3xmawmaw
BUCKINGHAM, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy...but
7/26/2007

Customer review by Jordymom03

4.0 stars 7/26/2007 by Jordymom03
by Jordymom03

My son absolutely loves this battery operated (12V) ATV aka his "four wheelder." Two bad things: 1) the battery dies very quickly; and 2) it's pretty heavy. If we can get a solid 15 minutes out of a battery charge, we're happy. And when the battery dies, we push it back to the barn with the riding mower. Otherwise, I'd give it 5 stars. If you do purchase, remember to purchase the appropriate safety equipment, i.e, at least a helmet for your child. Safety first! Happy shopping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jordymom03
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
3/14/2008

Customer review by DadofHFNJD

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by DadofHFNJD
by DadofHFNJD

We bought this for my son's 5th birthday and it was a hugh hit. It was easy to put together. It took longer to place the decals on it than to put it together. I was familiar with the requirement to charge the battery prior to riding so that was not a surprise. Fortunately we already have other power wheel vehicles and had a spare battery ready which I recommend highly. All of our power wheel vehicles have been a real hit (we have 4 now one for each child). My oldest child is 9 and she rides it without any trouble. She is a little big on it but still loves it. Our other vehicles have lasted for a long time and based on the looks of this one, I expect that it will as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadofHFNJD
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AN AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
1/13/2008

Customer review by LUVMYSON911

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by LUVMYSON911
by LUVMYSON911

I bought this for my son for Christmas and it was the best choice I have ever made. The price wasn't as bad and the quality met all my expectation. The power of the 12v battery sure does it trick. My son took this baby over mud, wet grass and sand and it drive like a real ATV. Amazing. Also I love the turbo feature that can only opperate on the right hand steering bar and also you can unplug it if you feel 5 mph is too fast. I strongely recommend this product for those who have a 4-7 years old boy. Much better then buying them video game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVMYSON911
bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DONT BUY IT!!!
11/29/2007

Customer review by hllwalkr

1.0 stars 11/29/2007 by hllwalkr
by hllwalkr

I bought this for my son last christmas. he was extremely excited. the pedal would stick and the gears would jam. the next day it wouldn't work at all! my sister also bought the same one and had the exact same problem. we both ended up waiting 3 weeks to have new transmissions sent to us. hers worked for another month but ours never did. the battery wouldnt even charge. i was just sick over the money we spent on this thing and the amount of time spent trying to get it to work and the disappointment in my 3 year olds face.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hllwalkr
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Much better than the other one we bought
11/11/2007

Customer review by MomInTX

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by MomInTX
by MomInTX

We had another brand similar to this one, but this one is much better. This one was easier to assemble, easier to steer (not as stiff), and easy to drive. I love that there is an extra cable inside that needs to be connected in order for the high speed to work. The only downside is that there isn't an "off" switch. It is always on, so if someone pushes down on the pedal it will go. That is remedied easily by disconnecting the battery under the seat after use (very easy to do, takes only a few seconds, no tools needed). That is why I still gave it 5 stars. My son LOVES it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInTX
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good
8/28/2007

Customer review by setter

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by setter
by setter

So far it is a good item. My grandson loves it and it rides well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
setter
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
backyard fun!
3/24/2008

Customer review by jemomom

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by jemomom
by jemomom

Great product - very reasonably priced. Only took about 15 minutes to put it together; although you need to let the battery charge for at least 18 hours initially. My son loves it! He drove all around the yard, it manuevers over all kinds of debris. Easy for little ones to use & moves slow enough so that it's safe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jemomom
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 3 year old loves this thing!!
11/19/2007

Customer review by murphy2

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by murphy2
by murphy2

We bought this for our 3 year old and she loves it. Rides it everday when she gets home. I will have to buy another battery for when we go up north, it will never last all day, like she will. I wish the battery would last a little longr.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy2
Chisago City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy and easy
9/23/2007

Customer review by IowaGrampa

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by IowaGrampa
by IowaGrampa

Purchased the 4 wheeler for my grandson age 3. Easy to assemble. Grandson LOVES it. Get about 4 hours of run time on battery. Only wish is that it had an on/off switch to prevent accidental depression of foot pedal when mounting and dismounting. Recommend letting the child get comfortable at the mandatory slower speed before making the higher speed connection. Child was quick to learn forward reverse mechanisim.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaGrampa
Oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2007

Customer review by netty

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by netty
by netty

Our 3 year old son loves this ATV. Rides great on gravel, gentle slopes and on wet areas. He thinks it's just like Dad's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netty
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 year old
8/23/2008

Customer review by surferbear

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by surferbear
by surferbear

I bought this for my 5 year old grandson and He absoutly LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surferbear
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
10/20/2007

Customer review by bettie

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by bettie
by bettie

My Grandson loves this.He rode this along time before the battery ran out.Very well made.It does go though anything even in wet grass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettie
La Crosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My son loves this toy
10/26/2007

Customer review by fieldsj

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by fieldsj
by fieldsj

We have had this 4-wheeler for a year now and my 3 year old son loves it. He rides it everyday and even hooked his wagon up to pull behind it. It is strong enough for my daughter who is 6 to ride it and pull my son in the wagon behind it. Runs very well in the grass and gravel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fieldsj
Climax, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome toy
10/26/2007

Customer review by stephanie72801

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by stephanie72801
by stephanie72801

I am so happy that I purchased this product for my son's 5th birthday. It is quality made, the battery lasts far longer than I anticipated (about 4 hours), and he LOVES it. It gets really good traction in the yard. The tires are made for gravel, dirt, grass, etc. Plus it takes off on concrete and asphalt. It has good horsepower (5hp), so it can go up inclines and everything. My son loves it, and I bought it based on other people's reviews of it, and the bad reviews I read on some of the other battery-powered ride-on toys. I'm very impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephanie72801
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great starter 4 wheeler
11/10/2007

Customer review by brosmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by brosmom
by brosmom

We bought this for our son on his 3rd birthday and it is great. Our 4 year old daughter loves it too and they can even ride it together. The only draw back is that if the ground they are on is slick it gets stuck since my kids aren't very heavy. That will get better as they get bigger and they will be able to ride it for a long time. We love it and recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brosmom
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the Greatest Toys
11/10/2007

Customer review by Mojo99

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by Mojo99
by Mojo99

I bought one for my first son for his third birthday, then I bought the second one for my second son before his 2nd birthday (yes he needed help), but the boys are now 4 and 6 and these still get used, after three years. All their friends love to use them also. Extra batteries alway help. They have held up better than any other toy, under constant, really rough use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mojo99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Great buy for the kids
11/16/2007

Customer review by ShoppingFather

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by ShoppingFather
by ShoppingFather

My son loves this 4-wheeler. He hates when it gets dark outside cause he knows we have to put it away. Well worth the price. Battery lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingFather
Pennsville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 437 total reviews
1-20 of 437 reviews