Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

301 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

301 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 187 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Great!
11/19/2007

Customer review by BonnieC

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by BonnieC
by BonnieC

I read this book in exactly 1 week....its great i am a moderate reader and i couldnt put it down....not that i made this mistake but remember when buying this book that it is thhe 2nd book in the series i wouldnt suggest reading it if you havent already read twilight! these books are addictive...i feel like i know the characters! these books seem intimidating b/c of the size but i read these faster than normal books! the only complaint i have about new moon is that it is a little confusing at the end in italy! i felt like i had missed something... just keep reading and it clears out! i love this book and the rest of the twilight series! biy it...its cheaper here than anywhere ive looked

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonnieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/24/2008

Customer review by DestanyRose

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by DestanyRose
by DestanyRose

I have read many of the comments that have been posted about this book. Many state that the book wasn't as good as they expected it to be. I feel that this book is very important in the story of Bella and Edward. In this book we really the true depth of Bella's love for Edward and how far Edward is willing to go to keep Bella safe. With out this book we would not know how difficult is to be in love with our soul mate and have to live with losing them too. This book is sad but tell me what book would not be sad if you thought you lost your soul mate forever. This book throws in many different avenue that Bella and Edward have to choose to make in life and in love. Give this book a chance and if you read throw the middle of the book fast just to get to the end trust me when I say it is worth reading again to see how the story lines played out through out the book. Also if you can check out Stephiene Meyer website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestanyRose
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very excellent book
5/14/2009

Customer review by Muffet

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Muffet
by Muffet

I really love The Twilight Saga!!!! I was very pleased with this book. Everybody should own them. I could not put it down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muffet
Biglerville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great read
3/29/2010

Customer review by MissFreedom

4.0 stars 3/29/2010 by MissFreedom
by MissFreedom

While I started out NOT wanting to join the hype and pre-teens that surround the "Twilight" series (since I could be those girls' mother), I gave in by reading the first book, and when I couldn't put it down, I had to buy the next, "New Moon." Again, Meyer weaves her web of fantasy without losing the main point: love and the troubles that sometime face it. It's a great book (and series) for anyone to read. It's an escape from reality, but not so far that you cannot relate to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissFreedom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
loved the book
12/29/2008

Customer review by redsandy

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by redsandy
by redsandy

i enjoyed reading it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redsandy
NEW BRITAIN CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
An Okay Book
2/15/2009

Customer review by Sochs

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Sochs
by Sochs

New Moon is a good book, but I think the others were better. New Moon has a good beginnig that follows Twilight and a exciting ending, but the middle is a little borring. It gets a little better around page 200, but you don't hear from the Cullens until like the very end of the book. It might have been, no, it would have been a lot better if you would at least have heard something from them. But I really liked the ending. That part was ten times better than the rest of the book. But I would have to recommend it if you want to move on to Eclipse. I finished it in a little over a week because I really wanted to move on to Eclipse, but I slowed down to enjoy the ending when things started to get more intense. Besides the first 300 boring pages, I really did like this book. And I would say it is one of the top ten best books I have ever read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sochs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Read!!!
1/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never been so addicted to any book series as this one. I am a stay at home mom with a 5 month old and finished this book in 2 days, if that tells you something. Every sparing moment I could pick the book up I was buried in this book! After reading twilight and then seeing the movie and then reading this book and ready to read the next two (which are on there way to me, might i add) I feel like I know these characters on a personal basis. Stephenie Meyer has a great gift of writing, I have never been so into any book in all my life and I am a addicted reader of many authors, but I feel that some of them I loose interest, I have not lost interest in both books and I'm eager for the next two, I feel like they can't get here quick enough. Oh by the way I'm 23 so this series is definitely for any age group that are book freaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Stephenie Meyer Rocks!
6/5/2008

Customer review by LaReina1

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by LaReina1
by LaReina1

Stephenie Meyer is an excellent writer. She takes what is classified as a young adult story and transverses it into a story that can be read, understood, and desired by both young adult and adults. Her Twilight series (Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, and coming August 2nd Breaking Dawn) has you on a non stop, edge of your seat, can't wait for what is next, roller coaster ride that you never want to put down. You continue to look for more even at the end. New Moon will have you laughing and crying, and hoping for both the underdog (Jacob) as well as the "hero" (Edward). You end up upset with yourself because you love both characters as much as the heroine (Bella), and hurt as much as she hurts for the decisions that she has to make. Due to the intricate webbing that Bella's life intertwines with those that she loves, (in Edwards case more than life itself!) admires, trusts with her life and considers as family and the mortal danger that her life "attracts like a magnet", Bella doesn't know who to rely on solely, because she does not want anyone to be hurt based on the decisions that she makes. However, fom the immortal line of Highlander movies "There can be only one!" After reading New Moon you will be very grateful, that the same is not true for the Twilight series!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaReina1
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing Read!
1/24/2009

Customer review by vchick07

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by vchick07
by vchick07

If you’re a Twilighter like me definitely read this book. Just advanced warning, have a box of tissues ready. I have never cried reading a book, but WOW. I really was so heartbroken when i read this book. The only downfall is that we dont see much of the cullens in this book but we see much more Jacob. A little tip from Stephanie Meyer. Read the book twice! It really helped me. Everyone knows Edward leaves and i was anxious to get to the point where he come back so i found that i kinda skimmed threw the middle of the book and missed really vital things. Once i knew there would be a happy ending i re read it and noticed i missed some really good stuff. i Definitley recomend this book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vchick07
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
An amazing book.
7/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not much is needed to explain how great this book is. I could re-read it everyday, it never looses its intrest. You completely fall in love with the characters but one must read twilight first! It may seem like a chick/romance book but I got my mom AND dad to read it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blissful
2/25/2008

Customer review by Olie

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Olie
by Olie

I admit that New Moon didn't capture my enthusiasm as much as Twilight did, but it still kept me turning the pages and eluding sleep until it was finished. Perhaps it was the month long wait I had in order to buy the book itself that made me less enthused about this one. Or perhaps that until Edward came back, I was calling him an utter idiot for ever leaving Bella? I was shaking through the better part of the book, and it was not because I was cold or hungry, nonetheless. I look forward to buying Eclipse as soon as possible. And hopefully without the delay I had earlier. I definitely recommend this series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
a must read
4/28/2009

Customer review by mjjag05

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by mjjag05
by mjjag05

I origanally saw the previews for the movie, then heard about the book. I wasn't interested from what I saw in the previews. But a friend lent me her copy of Twilight and said read it, so I did thinking I wouldn't like it and would end up putting it down. But it wasn't the case, I LOVED IT, and as soon as I finished it, I had to get New Moon, which was also awesome! I'm reading Eclipse now, and I can't put it down. This is a great love story, one I never expected! I would definatly suggest this as a must read, along with the 1st, and 3rd, and probably the last too, I'll know when I get to that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjjag05
Altoona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Love Triangle Begins
8/30/2007

Customer review by RayBabe

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by RayBabe
by RayBabe

This book was difficult for me to read at times. Edward leaves and Bella sinks into a downward spiral. Her pain is so real and gut-wrenching to read. But an old friend, Jacob Black, appears and helps Bella in her healing process and she starts to believe another life is possible for her. Jacob is warm, kind, loving and funny. It was good to get to know his character, but Edward already has my heart. I was stressing that I wouldn't see Edward anymore, but fate changes everything and with it brings a return of Edward. Not quite as good as Twilight, but still a must read!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayBabe
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love with non-humans
4/1/2008

Customer review by 2big4me

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by 2big4me
by 2big4me

New Moon is a wonderful sequel to "Twilight". I was delighted with the price that I paid for it on-line. It was easy to do and I received it in a timely matter,and the shipping and handing costs were really great. Bella's love story with Edward Cullen (Vamprie)and Jacob Black (Werewolf), was amazing !!!!!! I could relate to the chacters in this book,their struggles and choices that needed to be made. Stephenie Meyer is an incredable author,with a flare for telling an awesome story. I'm waiting anixously for more of her books. And hopeful about tha upcoming movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2big4me
Richmond,Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful book for all ages.
8/10/2007

Customer review by LittleOldMe

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by LittleOldMe
by LittleOldMe

Loved this book. It is an easy read and all ages will like, well maybe love it. It is written for youth but adults love it too. (Kind of like Harry Potter). Don't let it's subject scare you away - it is a wonderful book. I was supposed to be packing for a five week trip, but I had to finish this nearly 600 page book. I think it only took me 24 hours to read and I'm a slow reader. I couldn't put it down! I checked it out from the library (along with Twilight) but loved them so much I had to purchase it. I also pre-ordered Twilight and can't wait to read it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleOldMe
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
2/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This book was amazing. I couldn't put it down. I read the entire series within a week and a half. I will be picking them back up again soon to re read. This series has captivated me to say the least. I have never gotten so involved with a book before. Like others who commented before me, I feel like I know these characters personally, like they are family now. I have to say that this book is great for all ages. I am 30, and loved it. My mother is 59 and loved it. My grandmother is 77 and loved it. I recommend this to everyone. Happy Reading!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
its good but not alot of edward :(
2/7/2009

Customer review by IRunWithVampires

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by IRunWithVampires
by IRunWithVampires

the book is good but ughh im getting really sick of jacob riight now he is like waaay to much in the book, edward wont be in it till like the last 3 chapters in the book and the first 2 or 3 chapter in the beginning. if u like jacob then ur reaaallly lucky but overall the book is good, im happy but man edward is not in it alot but u have to read it in order to understand eclipse and breaking dawn u cant just skip one book and go to another like that.im reading Eclipse right now soo yeah. READ NEW MOON!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IRunWithVampires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
could not put this book down
6/19/2009

Customer review by villanueva

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by villanueva
by villanueva

this book is great! i first watched the twighlight movie without reading the book, i know better, the movie never brings the book justice! but after i saw the trailer to new moon i just couldnt wait until the movie is released, let me tell you it was well worth it! i read the entire book in less than 2 days!! now im ordering the twighlight book! and have already preordered the other two! way to go stephanie meyer, i hadnt picked up a book in years, now me and my 10 yr old daughter are hooked!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
villanueva
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Moon
2/10/2009

Customer review by novelfan

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by novelfan
by novelfan

if you have never read this book, or series, read them! at first i was sceptical about the series. i really dont like vampires, but everyone at my skool was talking about how good the series was and the movie. so i watched the movie and i loved it. i just bought new moon, and i couldnt keep my eyes off the book! im about to buy Eclipse the third book. i say if your sceptical becuse it has vampires in it, dont be. oh and by the way, the movies not even scary, so dont get all worked up about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
novelfan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Loved It
4/10/2009

Customer review by Mindee777

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by Mindee777
by Mindee777

So far I have read Twilight and New Moon. I must say I LOVED them both. I have never ever been much of a reader, but I watched the movie and decided to read it since I liked it so much. I could not put either of them down, I spent two days on each. This book kinda drags in some parts, but besides that it has a great storyline and lots of excitement. I'm thrilled they are making it into a movie, can't wait. I ordered Eclipse online and the wait for it to get here is killing me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindee777
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews