Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

better then I expected
8/20/2007

Customer review by twinky

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by twinky
by twinky

I purchased this Item and was very surprised that it not only moves it head and eyes but his chest breaths in and out as well. good deal for your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinky
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Lot's of Fun
9/11/2007

Customer review by Caravan

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by Caravan
by Caravan

We purchase "Lurch" after Halloween, left him up till middle of November, then changed his outfit by removing his Black Hat, replacing it with a Santa Clause cap, put a decorative Christmas pie pan in his hand holder, filled it with candy, a red bow on his jacket pocket and used him for the complete holiday season. Quite a conversation piece.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caravan
Huntington, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
halloween butler
9/20/2007

Customer review by mssue2uplease

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by mssue2uplease
by mssue2uplease

We purchased the butler last year on halloween day and boy was it a big hit we decorate our porch and yard for the hoilday and everyone thought he was real at first this year he is the first decoration I,ve put out first he stands at our front door to greet all that comes to see us every year the little come to see what we got new and boy we getting really for them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mssue2uplease
trinity tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
not what i thought
10/3/2007

Customer review by happyfarmer

2.0 stars 10/3/2007 by happyfarmer
by happyfarmer

the butler is ok he just doesnt say a lot and it would have been more realalistic if his mouth would move. iam not satisfied with it. i used him for our holloween at the campground and people looked at him but werent impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyfarmer
gr, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Edwardin
9/18/2007

Customer review by Mskeno

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by Mskeno
by Mskeno

I LUV My Ed... Actually He's Pretty Creepy! Watching You With His Eyes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mskeno
Exeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent item!
10/11/2007

Customer review by GhostHost

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by GhostHost
by GhostHost

This item is totally cool for Halloween and a great deal for the price, the only thing I wish it had has a volume control, its perfect volume for parties but a little loud for around the house when there isnt any other sounds playing nearby. Would be cool if the mouth could move to the voice but its better to have it not move than look funny because it doesnt look natural so I guess thats why they didnt have the mouth move.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhostHost
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome butler
10/17/2007

Customer review by Thumbsup

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by Thumbsup
by Thumbsup

This is one really neat looking and realistic life sized butler. I'm very pleased with the overall looks and function of this animated figure. He's very creepy looking, especially at night....enough to scare you if you forget he's there. I made a few additions to him. I pinned a black rose to his lapel and wired a couple of black spiders to his platter that holds some Halloween candy eyeballs. I plan on keeping him up through Christmas, so I'll change his hat to a red stocking cap (as another reviewer did) and change the spiders on his platter for a poinsettia or some other decoration I find when I'm out shopping. All in all, he's a great bargain and lots of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thumbsup
North Street, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Butler is GREAT!
10/16/2007

Customer review by AmySC

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by AmySC
by AmySC

I LOVE the Butler! He's the best we have in our collection so far. He even freaks the dog out! He stands next to a run that our dog used to lay on but since we put him there (by the door) the dog won't lay on her rug, and eveytime she walks by and sees him, she barks at him. Of course we didn't buy him to scare the dog, but he's just a great looking figure for Halloween! A must have in my humble opinion. Agree on the volume control, wish we could turn him down for inside use but that's my only "issue" with him. He's GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmySC
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value for Halloween
9/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is a great value.....very well packaged and the delivery was quite prompt. Especially when purchased as a ship to store product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boulder, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love it!
10/16/2007

Customer review by m2benj

4.0 stars 10/16/2007 by m2benj
by m2benj

I’m very pleased with this item. After I had him put together and plugged in it was obvious I got my moneys worth. He is very lifelike and his dialogue and movement is not a disappointment. I can't wait until our Halloween party where he can greet our guests with Jell-O shots!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m2benj
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
already broke
10/11/2007

Customer review by mastiso

1.0 stars 10/11/2007 by mastiso
by mastiso

I set it up and the third day it broke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastiso
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week