Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

99 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 89 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great Buy
7/31/2007

Customer review by bseuss

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by bseuss
by bseuss

Yeah, It squeaks, but I can live with that a whole lot more then I could live with spending $700 + for a better machine. Other then the squeaking, everything else (stride, computer, heart rate tracker, etc.) are comparable to the ones I was using in the gym. I use it more often then I went to the gym and it costs about what four months of gym membership does. It's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bseuss
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2007

Customer review by Kat5678

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Kat5678
by Kat5678

It took about 2-3 hrs to put it together. I have only had it for a week and it is already squeeking. It does give you a good workout. Over all the machine is good it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat5678
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine for a great price.
7/26/2007

Customer review by Moonshadowwolf

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by Moonshadowwolf
by Moonshadowwolf

I did a lot of shopping around before I made this purchase. My husband put the machine together. The assembly was moderately difficult; it took him 2 1/2 hours to put it together. I have used the machine every day have not noticed any squeaks, groans, or creaking noises. The resistance is enough that I know that I am going to be able to burn some serious calories! I like the built in programs also. I'm seeing great results after only having it for a few weeks. Overall, I am quite pleased with this purchase. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonshadowwolf
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
7/20/2007

Customer review by kaley

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by kaley
by kaley

I am very happy with my eliptical trainer. I use it 5 to 6 times a week and I have already shown some progress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaley
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Investment
8/2/2007

Customer review by Lola259

4.0 stars 8/2/2007 by Lola259
by Lola259

I was worried that I had to spend a fortune to get an above average elliptical machine and I was relieved that I was wrong! I'm not a gym-rat, so I'm interested in a simple cardio/calorie burning workout. This machine is sturdy, efficient, and even has some nice little luxuries -- like the preset programs. Assembling the machine was a bit involved, but overall I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke
8/20/2007

Customer review by TryAgain

1.0 stars 8/20/2007 by TryAgain
by TryAgain

Had this machine for 10 weeks. Had problems with it squeaking but a little extra grease helped. Always had problems with it rocking side-to-side (top heavy) but was able to deal with it for the price and it was a good workout. However, the frame just broke at one of the welds on the bottom. I only weigh 150 lbs and my wife is 105 so I doubt it broke from excessive weight. Seems like poor craftsmanship. Hopefully Walmart will let me return it since it hasn't been 90 days yet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryAgain
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
13 pounds and counting
10/7/2007

Customer review by dragonflyluvr

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by dragonflyluvr
by dragonflyluvr

I really like this machine. It was easy to put together and the hardware easy to identify. Being new at using an elliptical, I have been able to ease into my workouts. I started out with 20 min and 2 weeks later are up to 30+. The controls are very helpful and easy to use. My weight loss so far is 13# and I plan on continuing!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonflyluvr
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stay well away from this.
9/18/2007

Customer review by DontDoIt

1.0 stars 9/18/2007 by DontDoIt
by DontDoIt

We purchased the Image 8.25 2 weeks ago. It was reasonably easy to put together although I thought they could have thought up a better solution to the sachet of grease. Once assembled the machine constantly squeaked and now the bottom support frame has broken making it in operable. I would not recommend this machine to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontDoIt
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2007

Customer review by nd416

1.0 stars 10/4/2007 by nd416
by nd416

Frame broke after 6 months of moderate use causing it to be unusable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nd416
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beware!!!!
9/16/2007

Customer review by edw83

1.0 stars 9/16/2007 by edw83
by edw83

After only two weeks the welds on the bottom of the frame broke and now with no receipt i have a 234 dollar paper weight. It's ridiculous to market such a worthless piece of machinery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edw83
Weatherford, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What to Buy Next
12/27/2007

Customer review by Masonbakes4u

3.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Masonbakes4u
by Masonbakes4u

I purchase this machine Feb 07. I assembled it myself and it wasn't that bad. I started at about 170lbs and got to 150lbs The problems: within the first 3 months I had to return to walmart to replace the handle adjustment pieces three times, they kept cracking. I did purchase the extended warrenty on my second trip back. Within 9 months I had 3 service repairs each time parts had to be ordered and tech had to return to my home. The machine did keep alot of nosie but after the tech came out to replace something he saw it was missing an internal washer, which cleared that up quickly. 3 weeks ago the crank broke and with the replacement parts and repairs costing more than my machine, the company decided to buy out my machine. I am now faced w/ having to find another machine. I worked out 3-5 days a week, lost 20lbs without changing my diet, and became very tone. Overall I was very pleased with the results I saw in my body. But it was frustrating to be w/out my equipment for 2 weeks at a time, and having to adjust my schedule to meet the tech at my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masonbakes4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Moderate
10/9/2007

Customer review by Tyr4nt

3.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Tyr4nt
by Tyr4nt

I bought the eliptical 3 weeks ago. I like the progress I have made on it so far, but I dont think it will hold out to much longer. My handlebars already have a crack in the plastic, plus every time I use it I have to raise the handlebars because after 15+minutes of use they slide down no matter how tight I get the yellow knobs. It also squeaks like crazy until I wd-40 it every couple of days. Assembly was a work out in itself. took me every bit of 2 hours. On the plus side it is a great starter machine for people getting into cardio for the first time, plus it has some neat features on the display(like the handlebar heart rate monitor) Overall: Great for those new to working out, but not quite sturdy enough for a heavy user.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyr4nt
East Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Squeaky product
7/7/2007

Customer review by Xraygirl

2.0 stars 7/7/2007 by Xraygirl
by Xraygirl

Product squeaks constantly when in use! SOmething is wrong with the bolts. Also, the manufacturer troubleshooting website does not exist. This was a total waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xraygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
11/1/2007

Customer review by Momoftwo23

1.0 stars 11/1/2007 by Momoftwo23
by Momoftwo23

At first I loved this product I use it all the time. My husband is constantly fixing something on it, it squeaks and rocks all the time. The rotating bar completly cracked in half and my husband had to WELD it together, one of the handles keeps sliding down, the pedals are all rigged up with stronger screws because they are lopsided, don't have my reciept how convenient. I am under 200 pounds by quite a bit it shouldn't be this bad. Do not buy this product!!!!! I will buy something better when I have the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoftwo23
Newcastle, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible product
3/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife purchased this elliptical machine for me as a Christmas present on 12-21-07. She also purchased the 2 year extended warranty contract. After putting it together I tried it out and it squeaked very loudly. On February 28 while I was using it, the pedals started hitting the front cross bars. I got off and noticed that the bottom of the machine was touching the floor. I lay it on its side and discovered the frame was broken. I called the Image company and was told I would have to send or email a copy of my receipt and photos of where it was broken. I did so, but they gave me the wrong email address so call again for the correct email address and sent them again. They called and left me a message at my home on Saturday 3-1-08 and said it was not a covered item as my warranty ran out on 3-21-07. (Kind of strange since my wife purchased it 9 months after that date on 12-21-07.) I called Wal-mart on Sunday 3-2-08 and explained the situation to them. They said I could bring it back and they would refund all of my money including what she spent for the extended warranty contract. I was very relieved. I called the Image company again on Monday 3-3-08 to ask them why my warranty on the frame ran out 9 months before I bought the machine and was told the frame warranty is good for 3 months from the day the machine was built????? So I asked them if they built it and it sat in their warehouse for three months before someone purchased it is the warranty void before it is purchased? They said yes..that is the company policy. I would not recommend any product sold by this company to anyone. If the warranty runs out before it is purchased what good is it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the buy!
9/1/2007

Customer review by teme

1.0 stars 9/1/2007 by teme
by teme

My husband bought this machine for me so that I could work out on a regular basis. It rocked and squeaked constantly and around four months the machine broke. THe bottom of the machine cracked. We are having trouble returning it through the manufacturer. THey implied I weighed too much and that caused the machine to break. I only weigh 140 lbs. Customer service is not helpful at all. I would not recommend this machine to anyone. I would rather spend a few hundred more for a sturdier machine that won't break in 4 months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
1/25/2008

Customer review by LoveMyElliptical

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by LoveMyElliptical
by LoveMyElliptical

I was a little disappointed reading some of the reviews. I purchased this elliptical machine because the price was right but I was pleasantly surprised with the features. The instructions were easy to follow, just time consuming. The machine itself works great and has everything you need. I didn't want a gym quality, high priced piece of equipment. This is perfect for me. I use it about 3 times per week and have not had any issues, squeaks or breaks in the welds. I am very satisfied with it and have recommended it to my friends. Hope this helps anyone who is considering buying this elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyElliptical
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great machine!
1/28/2008

Customer review by chilibean

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by chilibean
by chilibean

I have been using this machine for about a year now, and have nothing but great things to say about it. Though there is a little bit of squeaking that I could probably get rid of with some wd40, the smooth ride has helped me to lose 30 lbs. The computer is simple, but has all you need, and the magnetic resistance is just as good as my sister's $2000 model. I can't believe that I got a quality machine for so little money. Buy it, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chilibean
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good.
1/30/2008

Customer review by Tanya2012

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by Tanya2012
by Tanya2012

I bought this almost 2 years ago and it's still going strong. It was a little hard to put together. I work out on it 5-6 times a week so it definitely gets a lot of use. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an elliptical but doesn't want to spend a ton of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanya2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2008

Customer review by BikeBoy

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by BikeBoy
by BikeBoy

My wife uses the machine and tells me it does just what its designed to do. I like the fact that the resistance is made by magnetism rather than fiction like our previous model. I can comment first hand about how this thing goes together. It was very slick. All the bearings were very sound. The coolest thing was how they handled all the little parts. There were about 18 different types. Rather than put them in little plastic bags they put them in what looked like a box of chocholate. It came with a sheet that told you what was in each little compartment. For the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews