Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
A great product 4 the price
1/14/2008

Customer review by DivaNista

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by DivaNista
by DivaNista

The product was very helpful and easy to install. There was a level connected to the device which helped to make sure that the product was level on the wall. I would definitely recommend this product to anyway needing to hang a flat screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaNista
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good sound equipment.
3/31/2008

Customer review by BigWill01

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by BigWill01
by BigWill01

Went up and installed as the instructions stated. Very easy and simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWill01
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you are mechanically inclined (as I am not, but my husband is), this product is easy to install. We are pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ocean City Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kinda cheap
3/30/2008

Customer review by flyinghi5

3.0 stars 3/30/2008 by flyinghi5
by flyinghi5

loose sliding feature makes it very hard for one person to level properly. did not like the fact that the tv only hangs from the top and sure wish itwould have locked the tv top and bottom. had to use spacer between the wall and the mount on one side because of the slide feature which does not allow the mount to fit flat against the wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyinghi5
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/24/2008

Customer review by Freddy1949

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Freddy1949
by Freddy1949

Far better price than other mounts that I looked at. Built in levels work very well (checked with a carpenters level). Comes with a very good assortment of mounting hardware. I like how close the TV is to the wall, no unsightly gap. You will have to plug your connections into your TV before mounting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freddy1949
Wauseon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flat Panel TV Wall Mount
3/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Can't say enough about the quality of this product. The hardware can't be bent by forcing with hands. Each part of the mount had a level built in. Product came with a stud finder that you can keep on using later. This is a product that you can trust with your expensive flat and plasma screens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
4/5/2008

Customer review by LazyTvWatcher

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by LazyTvWatcher
by LazyTvWatcher

The TV mount was very easy to connect to the wall and worked very well with my 47" TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazyTvWatcher
Nashville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Washers missing
3/22/2008

Customer review by hereANDthere

4.0 stars 3/22/2008 by hereANDthere
by hereANDthere

The LCD tv mount system was just what it was supposed to be. It went up easily and seems sturdy. It was, however, missing washers needed for mounting the brackets to the back of the television. I had washers so it didn't stop the process but I wouldn't expect most people to have a supply of wahers laying about. The shipping was also an issue. It was supposed to take 7 to 10 business days after ordering for it to arrive at the store. I used the ship-to-store option. This process took 14 business days. I am not quite sure why this process takes more than 3 or 4 days really. With trucks moving all over the country constantly, 14 days seems a bit much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hereANDthere
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Level Mount
4/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good quality finish, sturdy well made product, fits many different sizes of LCD's, mine is a 47" Olevia. Easy to install if you have basic carpentry skills. More photos need to be included in instructions. Kind of had to figure out assembly etc, flying by the seat of my pants. The locking mechanism is basically impossible to use, as I cannot fit my hand behind the mount with LCD installed to make it operate. My wife with even smaller hands was not able to operate it either. I see no worries at this time, that the LCD will jump off the mounting frame. I would buy the product again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PS
4/23/2008

Customer review by PS12

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by PS12
by PS12

Mounted a Sony KDL46W3000 (all W Series have the same mounting specs) on this mount. The mount is sturdy and easy to install. The only issue was that the included hardware did not work for the TV since the TV needed MS6*16 and the included was MS6*12 or MS6*40 which is either too short or too long. The built in level is good. The stud finder is moderately accurate. Was able to find the studs without a lot of pain but then I could access the studs from behind the room so it was not too much of an issue. The wall plate for the wallmount is silver and not black as depicted in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PS12
FTW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
1/1/2008

Customer review by vegasboy7

3.0 stars 1/1/2008 by vegasboy7
by vegasboy7

Nice fabrication of all the pieces. Nice finish on them too. (Not like you would see the mount behind the T.V. anyways.) There is no way to permantly lock the T.V. into place. I keep having the feeling that someone could easily knock the T.V. off the wall mount. It's only held up on one rail. It would pay to shop around and actually see how the mount works and if it's important to you, if you are able to lock the T.V. to the mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegasboy7
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Value
4/28/2008

Customer review by justme73

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by justme73
by justme73

Excellent Mounting bracket!!! Extremely sturdy!!! I have a 42 inch LCD and it works perfect!! Very easy to install about 30 minutes. I cant understand why anyone would pay $100-$200 for a product when this one works so well. I did use the "Site-To-Store feature offered because this item was not available in store. It took over 3 weeks to recieve. It is well worth the extra $10 shipping fee to have it shipped to you within 5 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justme73
Marion, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
2/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this item shortly after the purchase of a 47" lcd which I had planned on custom installing in the wall which already was cut out for a 42". Instead, I saw this mount for a really good price and it would do for me almost what I was going to spend hours doing on the custom job. With just a little remodeling and easy installation I was up and watching my new tv....Good price and good qaulity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Butler, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV Wall Mount
1/10/2009

Customer review by gshee

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by gshee
by gshee

This wall mount went very well. The 32" TV extends about 2.5 inches from the wall. The attached mini-levels worked great. I mounted mine between two double closet doors in the bedroom and with the wide spread between the joists for this location I was still able to bolt both the right and left bracket to a wall joist. I won't have to worry about the tv coming down in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gshee
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
4/11/2008

Customer review by TXRon

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by TXRon
by TXRon

This is a really great product. I bought it for my 40" Sony Bravia. Most of the reviews are right on, this thing is made of heavy metal & I was able to mount it on 3 studs. I will recommend using hex screws instead of the Phillips the product comes with only b/c you want to be able to remove the screws w/o damage to the heads. Also if TV is 42" inches & under don't need to use extenders!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXRon
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product but directions aren't!
4/27/2008

Customer review by deltachick1913

3.0 stars 4/27/2008 by deltachick1913
by deltachick1913

Once you get past the lack of clear directions provided...it's a great product. The stud finder needed lots of coaxing to convince it to work properly. I had to locate and relocate several times before I was sure I'd located a stud's edge. The overall product is great and appears to be quite sturdy. It holds my 37" nicely! I got it on sale so can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deltachick1913
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low Profile Flat Panel TV Wall Mount
2/18/2008

Customer review by TxSys

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by TxSys
by TxSys

I was very satisfied with this TV wall mount. It came with two built-in bubble leveler tubes and even an electronic wall stud sensor. I had priced similar mounts at Best Buy, all priced at over $100. Wal*Mart had this one at a discounted price from $139.00 to $63.88. What a deal. Overall the mount was of very high quality and at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxSys
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2008

Customer review by fingdingler

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by fingdingler
by fingdingler

The dual leveling system was a big plus. It was very easy to put up. I do recommend you get a better stud finder the one that comes with isn't very reliable. I also purchased hex head screws to mount it to the wall instead of the phillips that comes with it. But it is a VERY solid unit. And at the reduced price impossible to beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fingdingler
stuttgart, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wall mount
3/14/2008

Customer review by soccerpres5

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by soccerpres5
by soccerpres5

Easy to install. I had it installed in less than 15 min. would of had been shorter if I didn't have to find my cordless drill. It installed tighly against the wall and I could could not pull it of the wall. I tried, I really did I was not going to hang a $1500 TV from it before I tried to pull it down. I am not a small men either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerpres5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/17/2008

Customer review by Silverstrand

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Silverstrand
by Silverstrand

we bought this wall mount for our 42" flat panel TV, very easy to assemble, great price! The only problem we had was attaching the TV bracket to the wall bracket, one side would go in easily, but the other was harder to get on. Also don't use only the TV bracket levels, use a separate one also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverstrand
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews