Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
11/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you are mechanically inclined (as I am not, but my husband is), this product is easy to install. We are pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ocean City Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
4/5/2008

Customer review by LazyTvWatcher

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by LazyTvWatcher
by LazyTvWatcher

The TV mount was very easy to connect to the wall and worked very well with my 47" TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LazyTvWatcher
Nashville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great product 4 the price
1/14/2008

Customer review by DivaNista

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by DivaNista
by DivaNista

The product was very helpful and easy to install. There was a level connected to the device which helped to make sure that the product was level on the wall. I would definitely recommend this product to anyway needing to hang a flat screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaNista
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Flat Panel TV Wall Mount
3/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Can't say enough about the quality of this product. The hardware can't be bent by forcing with hands. Each part of the mount had a level built in. Product came with a stud finder that you can keep on using later. This is a product that you can trust with your expensive flat and plasma screens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/24/2008

Customer review by Freddy1949

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Freddy1949
by Freddy1949

Far better price than other mounts that I looked at. Built in levels work very well (checked with a carpenters level). Comes with a very good assortment of mounting hardware. I like how close the TV is to the wall, no unsightly gap. You will have to plug your connections into your TV before mounting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freddy1949
Wauseon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
kinda cheap
3/30/2008

Customer review by flyinghi5

3.0 stars 3/30/2008 by flyinghi5
by flyinghi5

loose sliding feature makes it very hard for one person to level properly. did not like the fact that the tv only hangs from the top and sure wish itwould have locked the tv top and bottom. had to use spacer between the wall and the mount on one side because of the slide feature which does not allow the mount to fit flat against the wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyinghi5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome results!
1/7/2008

Customer review by TallFreak

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by TallFreak
by TallFreak

I don't know why anybody would spend $200+ on the same mounting system. This product, for the money, is a steal. It comes with a stud finder, self leveling system, and won't break the bank in the process. I can't believe that other retailers are asking so much for Wall Mounts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallFreak
Fort Worth, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wall mount
1/20/2008

Customer review by highspeed23

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by highspeed23
by highspeed23

This product is worth every dollar spent. The quality of the materials used in making it is great. I love my new TV and I sure would not have mounted it on the wall if i wasn't sure of the quality of the wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highspeed23
Dighton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy
3/6/2008

Customer review by cabinguy

3.0 stars 3/6/2008 by cabinguy
by cabinguy

Had I looked into how a flat screen t.v. actually mounted to wall, would not have purchased, that said, it was very easy to secure it to wall, two levels on the unit to make sure it is mounted level, came with alot of hardware that wasn't needed, which of coarse, adds to the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabinguy
Moriah, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sound equipment.
3/31/2008

Customer review by BigWill01

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by BigWill01
by BigWill01

Went up and installed as the instructions stated. Very easy and simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigWill01
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/2/2008

Customer review by TateB

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by TateB
by TateB

Great product for the price. I mounted my 58" plasma with this mount. Everything worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TateB
Midland TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/26/2007

Customer review by Shp123

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Shp123
by Shp123

Bought this wall mount for a 32" Sony flat screen. The directions were kind of hard to understand but once we figured it out it was easy to install. Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shp123
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2008

Customer review by claws

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by claws
by claws

This product was reasonably priced and very easy to install. Seems very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claws
o'fallon, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flat screen mount -certainly not flat
2/1/2008

Customer review by jacflash

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by jacflash
by jacflash

For the money spent, I thought that this mounting kit worked great. There was some leveling issues related to the fact that there are 2 levels on the bracket and they seemed to conflict with each other. The mount is made of sturdy gauge steel and I would definitely purchase another if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacflash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
4/11/2008

Customer review by TXRon

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by TXRon
by TXRon

This is a really great product. I bought it for my 40" Sony Bravia. Most of the reviews are right on, this thing is made of heavy metal & I was able to mount it on 3 studs. I will recommend using hex screws instead of the Phillips the product comes with only b/c you want to be able to remove the screws w/o damage to the heads. Also if TV is 42" inches & under don't need to use extenders!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXRon
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Level Mount
4/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good quality finish, sturdy well made product, fits many different sizes of LCD's, mine is a 47" Olevia. Easy to install if you have basic carpentry skills. More photos need to be included in instructions. Kind of had to figure out assembly etc, flying by the seat of my pants. The locking mechanism is basically impossible to use, as I cannot fit my hand behind the mount with LCD installed to make it operate. My wife with even smaller hands was not able to operate it either. I see no worries at this time, that the LCD will jump off the mounting frame. I would buy the product again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very easy to use
12/31/2007

Customer review by nottohandy

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by nottohandy
by nottohandy

This was incredibly easy to install. The stud finder is a bit weak. The levels were not 100% accurate but it was very, very easy to install. Wonderful value for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nottohandy
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for large TV
12/31/2007

Customer review by CLG200

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by CLG200
by CLG200

Very easy to use and sturdy! Used on a 52" LCD. 1/3 of the price at other stores!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLG200
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/17/2008

Customer review by Silverstrand

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Silverstrand
by Silverstrand

we bought this wall mount for our 42" flat panel TV, very easy to assemble, great price! The only problem we had was attaching the TV bracket to the wall bracket, one side would go in easily, but the other was harder to get on. Also don't use only the TV bracket levels, use a separate one also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverstrand
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/7/2008

Customer review by fingdingler

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by fingdingler
by fingdingler

The dual leveling system was a big plus. It was very easy to put up. I do recommend you get a better stud finder the one that comes with isn't very reliable. I also purchased hex head screws to mount it to the wall instead of the phillips that comes with it. But it is a VERY solid unit. And at the reduced price impossible to beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fingdingler
stuttgart, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews