Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 5out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Joyce Meyer Bible
4/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I need a new bible I had briefly looked at this one at a bible book store. When I decided to get an bible to accompany my King James to my delight this study bible by Joyce was in the amplified. I have enjoyed the life points the prayers and just the overall way the text has the extra definitions of words. It will be a great tool in me moving into the direction that I feel God wants me. Joyce is so matter of fact and very in your face and this bible gives you the word and her experiences in away that I am able to read it to my 10yr old and he gets it. Walmart sold the book Online ONLY at $15 less than the bible book stores or even the other online Christian websites. Everytime I open it I know when I close it I will have something great to reflect and meditate on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOD'S GIFT
9/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE A LOT OF BIBLES. DIFFERENT VERSIONS OF COURSE. THIS IS THE BEST ONE OF THEM ALL. I HAVE BOUGHT FOUR OF THESE TO GIVE AWAY TO PEOPLE. AND I AM GOING TO CONTINUE TO BUY THEM. THEY MAKE WONDERFUL GIFTS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BIBLE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing, Awesome, Life Changing
11/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best book I have ever owned. Please if you are thing about getting this Bible, please do not think any longer, just purchase it. It will be the best book you'll ever purchase and ever own. If you are think about getting this Bible for a gift, please do. It will be the best gift you will ever give to someone. Thank you for listing, God bless you and yours, and alway live a positive life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Getting to know God
3/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this Bible. Its easy to read and understand. Joyce Meyer is a wonderful teacher.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Good Version
9/16/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
An easy to understand version of the Bible. Ms. Meyer has included special features such as: "Everyday Life articles", "Life Points"etc. It is such a good Bible, that I had already bought 4 of them from Walmart for myself and 3 children. This one was for my sister who absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bible
9/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Bible is really easy to understand and I love the part the explains some of the verses and that there are real life examples of how to apply it to your life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The right Bible for everybody.
5/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been watching/listening to Joyce Meyer for over 10 years. She is the first teacher of the Word who broke it down to what I was able to understand. I own this very Bible and have many graduates in my family and decided this would be their "perfect" gift. The Amplified version is very easy to understand. The Everyday Life Bible offers "Life Points" and prayers too. Try it because you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An excellent Bible!
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love all of Joyce Meyers' books. I had purchased an Amplified Bible two years ago by Zondervan. When I saw that Joyce Meyers had put out an amplified Bile, I was glad. I love reading the Word and the commentaries. It was a good price from Walmart. I purchased Joyce Meyer book two weeks ago for me. I have bought another Joyce's Amplified Bible for my sister from Walmart, because it is a good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good Bible
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would like Walmart to carry more Bibles and religious books in the stores. I had to puchase this online because even though it said online that it ws in store i went looking in about 5 stores and there was none to be found. But this is a wonderful Bible very clear and understanding and that is what we need when we read the WORD of GOD!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must for 1st time Bible readers
10/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sister-in-law gave me this Bible last year on a visit to Maine . I have enjoyed it very much, as reading it was my first time at the entire Bible. The every day life articles and life points were very helpful. Will be buying this for a Christmas gift .I am now on my second time around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bible!
5/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're looking for a Bible that's easy to understand this is it! I purchased one as a gift for my mother and she loved it so much she's buying one for each of her kids. I would recommend this to anyone. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great amplified version.
6/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great teaching bible for those looking for insight and grounding. I really enjoy the Life Points & teachings contained in this Amplified version. Joyce presents her teachings in this bible in a practical way. I love they way she is always will to teach the hard stuff most pastors avoid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On this bible some good points: 1. The print size is easy to read. 2. Joyce Meyer's comments make you look at the text in a new way. 3. I have many bibles this addition is going to be a great resource. I bought this one to read at our vacation home, I can't wait to read it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
joyce meyer's everday bible
9/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very easy to read and understand. Joyce has notes and comments through out each chapter that give you a better understanding of God's word. For a beginner this is a great way to study the Word of God!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome, inspired & so worth it!!
12/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this Bible! The prayers that you can say out loud really does work & plus it helps let u have a deeper intimate relationship with God & Jesus. You can understand God's word alot more. I just am blessed & love it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
1/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this Bible! Its easy to read and understand and I love the articles and notes throughout the scripture further explaining the scriptures more in depth. It really gets you thinking and studying more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome bible
11/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Worked perfectly for me and is easy to understand and love her life points as well !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beyond my expectations!
3/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome study Bible! The life points, speak the word, and commentaries have been such a blessing! This Bible is truly a blessing! Walmart.com has the best price that I have found on the internet. Fast delivery!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my favorite version of the Bible. It is easy to read and Joyce's input makes it even easier. She is one of my favorite speakers and writers, quick to get to the point!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great gift for beginner
1/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for one of my associates for Xmas, called me yesterday and said she feels so much better since reading and she can understand what it's saying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-