Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
GOD'S GIFT
9/1/2008

Customer review by THEPRAYERWARRIOR

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by THEPRAYERWARRIOR
by THEPRAYERWARRIOR

I HAVE A LOT OF BIBLES. DIFFERENT VERSIONS OF COURSE. THIS IS THE BEST ONE OF THEM ALL. I HAVE BOUGHT FOUR OF THESE TO GIVE AWAY TO PEOPLE. AND I AM GOING TO CONTINUE TO BUY THEM. THEY MAKE WONDERFUL GIFTS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BIBLE.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEPRAYERWARRIOR
NEW YORK/ ST. LOUIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Joyce Meyer Bible
4/26/2011

Customer review by 2011Cheapshopper

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by 2011Cheapshopper
by 2011Cheapshopper

I need a new bible I had briefly looked at this one at a bible book store. When I decided to get an bible to accompany my King James to my delight this study bible by Joyce was in the amplified. I have enjoyed the life points the prayers and just the overall way the text has the extra definitions of words. It will be a great tool in me moving into the direction that I feel God wants me. Joyce is so matter of fact and very in your face and this bible gives you the word and her experiences in away that I am able to read it to my 10yr old and he gets it. Walmart sold the book Online ONLY at $15 less than the bible book stores or even the other online Christian websites. Everytime I open it I know when I close it I will have something great to reflect and meditate on.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011Cheapshopper
Carrollton,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Good Version
9/16/2008

Customer review by Perfecto

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by Perfecto
by Perfecto

An easy to understand version of the Bible. Ms. Meyer has included special features such as: "Everyday Life articles", "Life Points"etc. It is such a good Bible, that I had already bought 4 of them from Walmart for myself and 3 children. This one was for my sister who absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfecto
Canton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bible
9/22/2009

Customer review by norcal08

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by norcal08
by norcal08

This Bible is really easy to understand and I love the part the explains some of the verses and that there are real life examples of how to apply it to your life.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norcal08
Redding, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, Awesome, Life Changing
11/19/2010

Customer review by Favoite

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Favoite
by Favoite

This is the best book I have ever owned. Please if you are thing about getting this Bible, please do not think any longer, just purchase it. It will be the best book you'll ever purchase and ever own. If you are think about getting this Bible for a gift, please do. It will be the best gift you will ever give to someone. Thank you for listing, God bless you and yours, and alway live a positive life.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Favoite
Phila, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent Bible!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Permilla53

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Permilla53
by Permilla53

I love all of Joyce Meyers' books. I had purchased an Amplified Bible two years ago by Zondervan. When I saw that Joyce Meyers had put out an amplified Bile, I was glad. I love reading the Word and the commentaries. It was a good price from Walmart. I purchased Joyce Meyer book two weeks ago for me. I have bought another Joyce's Amplified Bible for my sister from Walmart, because it is a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Permilla53
Prairieville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must for 1st time Bible readers
10/9/2010

Customer review by Peanut62

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Peanut62
by Peanut62

My sister-in-law gave me this Bible last year on a visit to Maine . I have enjoyed it very much, as reading it was my first time at the entire Bible. The every day life articles and life points were very helpful. Will be buying this for a Christmas gift .I am now on my second time around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peanut62
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2013

Customer review by BlackberryQueen

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by BlackberryQueen
by BlackberryQueen

This is my favorite version of the Bible. It is easy to read and Joyce's input makes it even easier. She is one of my favorite speakers and writers, quick to get to the point!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackberryQueen
Gadsden,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bible
12/11/2009

Customer review by ScottyWT

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by ScottyWT
by ScottyWT

Bought this as a christmas present for my mom she loved it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottyWT
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a easier way to read the bible
2/7/2010

Customer review by dvdgirl

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by dvdgirl
by dvdgirl

I love to study God word this bible makes it a little easier to understand and I love the way joyce meyers helps with everyday living examples in this bible

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvdgirl
thomasville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought this for my mother
2/12/2011

Customer review by pintsize917

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by pintsize917
by pintsize917

My mother says this is fantastic book .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pintsize917
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/20/2011

Customer review by Blessed567

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Blessed567
by Blessed567

I love this Bible! Its easy to read and understand and I love the articles and notes throughout the scripture further explaining the scriptures more in depth. It really gets you thinking and studying more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessed567
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good Bible
10/14/2010

Customer review by heavenlymel

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by heavenlymel
by heavenlymel

I would like Walmart to carry more Bibles and religious books in the stores. I had to puchase this online because even though it said online that it ws in store i went looking in about 5 stores and there was none to be found. But this is a wonderful Bible very clear and understanding and that is what we need when we read the WORD of GOD!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenlymel
hackensack NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The right Bible for everybody.
5/21/2014

Customer review by ladivadamoda

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by ladivadamoda
by ladivadamoda

I have been watching/listening to Joyce Meyer for over 10 years. She is the first teacher of the Word who broke it down to what I was able to understand. I own this very Bible and have many graduates in my family and decided this would be their "perfect" gift. The Amplified version is very easy to understand. The Everyday Life Bible offers "Life Points" and prayers too. Try it because you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladivadamoda
Pearl, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2011

Customer review by Flower1508

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Flower1508
by Flower1508

On this bible some good points: 1. The print size is easy to read. 2. Joyce Meyer's comments make you look at the text in a new way. 3. I have many bibles this addition is going to be a great resource. I bought this one to read at our vacation home, I can't wait to read it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flower1508
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Get a nice cover
7/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is one of the best bibles on the market, it makes a great Christmas gift....a gift that will last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madison,Missississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bible
11/14/2013

Customer review by serenaty

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by serenaty
by serenaty

everything is transladet into a normal language so you actually undertsand what you read.love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serenaty
Hoffman,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book. Easy to follow
11/15/2013

Customer review by iamjoyc

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by iamjoyc
by iamjoyc

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamjoyc
muskego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for beginner
1/11/2015

Customer review by ReviewerbyNature

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by ReviewerbyNature
by ReviewerbyNature

Got this for one of my associates for Xmas, called me yesterday and said she feels so much better since reading and she can understand what it's saying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerbyNature
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Every day life Bible
1/20/2015

Customer review by Pancay

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Pancay
by Pancay

This is the most easiest and practical study bible and one of the best I have purchased. I actually gave it to my sister for her Birthday because she could not understand the King James.....So I will be purchasing another one real soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pancay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews