Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

135 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

135 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 stars
42
1-20 of 116 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
problem
8/20/2009

Customer review by oldobrn

2.0 stars 8/20/2009 by oldobrn
by oldobrn

This is the fourth cord inless than 2 years. They tend to bend near the insertion point and short out. I have changed the direction of plug to hope this lasts longer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldobrn
Tyler, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just the same
10/23/2009

Customer review by lulu20

4.0 stars 10/23/2009 by lulu20
by lulu20

I bought this adapter because my orignal had a short in it and it wouldn't charge my computer. I have an Compaq Presario F500 and this adapter is exactly like my old one. I have had this computer for about two years and I'm hoping that I won't have to buy another adapter again in two years or shorter! Its worth the money because I use my computer every day. I just try to keep the cord that connects to the computer and the adapter straight and not bended. Its been about 3 weeks and so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulu20
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a great product
2/18/2008

Customer review by LadyG3

4.0 stars 2/18/2008 by LadyG3
by LadyG3

I use it as a back up for my laptop. I don't have to keep unplugging the adapter everytime I want to use my laptop in a different location. It was very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyG3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laptop AC Adapter - Toshiba
7/31/2009

Customer review by iamavol

1.0 stars 7/31/2009 by iamavol
by iamavol

Not happy at all. Product was advertised as being compatible with Toshiba brand laptop computers. After receiving product I found out that it is compatible with only certain models of Toshiba products. That isn't disclosed in the advertisements, promotions, etc. I had to return the product and WalMart didn't offer a product that would work with my particular model of Toshiba.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamavol
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a much needed item
9/23/2007

Customer review by busybowler

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by busybowler
by busybowler

This adapter is the charger for my laptop. It was priced much less than other online stores and I recieved the adapter in reasonable amount of time. This adapter was a good vaule for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busybowler
Brevard, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/23/2007

Customer review by eah405

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by eah405
by eah405

I bought it for my Compaq Presario V2555US and it works great...I've had it for about a month now, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eah405
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Replacement Adapter
12/21/2007

Customer review by Vanessasyr

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by Vanessasyr
by Vanessasyr

I tripped over the cord on my other adapter and was in a panic. I found that this was a replacement adapter for certain HP and Compact products, and it worked great right out of the package. Panic over and things were right back to normal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vanessasyr
Wesley Chapel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Great
1/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works great with my HP ze4900. It is also less expensive than HP's website as well as Fry's, Best Buy, and Circuit City. Great buy! Now I can use my laptop again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saved my computer!
8/10/2008

Customer review by Kmo139

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Kmo139
by Kmo139

My laptop was close to dying and I desperately needed a new adapter. Wal-Mart had the best price and my laptop battery is charged back up and working great again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmo139
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
10/19/2009

Customer review by kaymarie22

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by kaymarie22
by kaymarie22

I used site to store and saved almost 5 bucks. The website for my actual laptop wanted literally 15 dollars more. Works great and was the better deal by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaymarie22
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a replacement adapter
4/10/2008

Customer review by inneedofthings

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by inneedofthings
by inneedofthings

needed a quick replacement to the specified adapter for my sons laptop. Didn't have enough money to go to the original laptops website to purchase so I purchased this one from Wal-Mart and it has help us tremendously. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inneedofthings
Huntsville,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great adapter
8/19/2009

Customer review by dejo

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by dejo
by dejo

This adapter works!! It was about $50.00 cheaper than Best Buy and serves the same purpose. I actually purchased one from Best Buy, and took it back when I found a comparable adapter that would work on the Wal-Mart website. My laptop was four years old, and I did not want to spend a fortune on a simple adapter when my original was damaged. I would recommend taking a look at Wal-Mart before purchasing elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dejo
Burlington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AC Adapter
3/2/2008

Customer review by AParent

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by AParent
by AParent

The kids broke the AC Adapter to the laptop. I was nervous ordering one not from the 'manufacturer'. But this one works great, and so much cheaper than the brand named one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AParent
Schodack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Replacement Product
9/16/2009

Customer review by mlsJCUga

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by mlsJCUga
by mlsJCUga

I purchased this product to replace the AC adaptor that I had for three years with my HP Pavilion dv6000 notebook. The wire coming out of the adaptor on the old one was fraying and would only work if it was in certain positions. This product is an excellent replacement, and I would definitely recommend it for other HP users.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlsJCUga
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not overheat
9/21/2008

Customer review by LapTopUserorlando

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by LapTopUserorlando
by LapTopUserorlando

This AC adapter does not overheat like my prior adapter did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LapTopUserorlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall a good product
4/5/2010

Customer review by Star12cna

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Star12cna
by Star12cna

This a a good product!!! It will help charge your labtop and get the job done. the problem is...CAUTION do not let animals around this product!!! I have a yorkie and one night he jumped off my bed a chewed the wire into. He is ok though because it was not plugged up but watch out if you have animals. Another thing is the little box on the charger will get hot if you leave it plugged up a long time but other than that this is an awsome product and I would recommend it for any one who needs a labtop charger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star12cna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not in stores
9/8/2007

Customer review by kikikfhk

5.0 stars 9/8/2007 by kikikfhk
by kikikfhk

I could not find this in my local Wal-mart store. Found it on-line. It works great and fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kikikfhk
Paradise, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
6/3/2009

Customer review by dawnpat1

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by dawnpat1
by dawnpat1

This product works great. I think this adaptor works better than the universal adaptor that unplugs all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawnpat1
mount vernon , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP DL606A 65W AC Adapter
1/21/2008

Customer review by RockinRobin4

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by RockinRobin4
by RockinRobin4

It was exactly what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinRobin4
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quick and easy
6/4/2009

Customer review by nooseone

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by nooseone
by nooseone

I bought this for a HP dv1000. it works great and the price was half of what HP asked for theirs. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nooseone
Covington,Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews