Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
great learning tool
3/26/2010

Customer review by robineggs

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by robineggs
by robineggs

I am currently reading the Bible for the first time in my life. I bought this set to help me learn and understand. It is great.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robineggs
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent movies
1/29/2008

Customer review by JiminCA

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by JiminCA
by JiminCA

These are long movies, 3 hours each but once you start watching one you won't want to stop. We enjoyed each and every one and recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JiminCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Inspires your soul!
3/23/2011

Customer review by 1Pare

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by 1Pare
by 1Pare

This series of the Bible follows the actual stories in the Old Testament very closely. They will inspre your soul and draw you closer to GOD. I would recommend this series to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Pare
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good If You're Into This Kind Of Thing
1/8/2012

Customer review by McFrugal

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by McFrugal
by McFrugal

My wife wanted some dvd's on various bible stories. We purchased this and it turned out to be very well done. Much better than some of the other stuff we have bought elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McFrugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love It!!!!
10/9/2010

Customer review by samward2011

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by samward2011
by samward2011

I absolutely LOVE!! this collection. I watch it all of the time. I love the fact that each story is taken straight from the bible and very factual and not done hollywood style. Out of the collection my favorite are Joseph & Moses....so well done and really touches the soul. I highly recommend this to everyone who loves the Lord and love his word, you will get a lot out of this collection.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samward2011
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Bible collection
6/3/2009

Customer review by cheermoma

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by cheermoma
by cheermoma

This is incredible and one of the most informative and educational bible stories of all times, I enjoyed watching every one of the movies and will watch them over and over again. I recommend them to anyone and everyone who wants to learn about the bible and everyone who feel they are going through hardships and it will show you the power God has.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheermoma
Frankston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bible Alive
3/24/2013

Customer review by Dougettasue

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Dougettasue
by Dougettasue

We owned the VHS collection and when we seen this offered via DVD for a reduced savings of $10 we had to order. If you like watching videos that reflect Bible Scripture then you won't go wrong with this purchase. My favorite of the collection is Joseph because it starts out with him on trial with Potiphar and reflecting back how he got there. Hope you like it as much as we do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dougettasue
Middletown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helped Alot
6/25/2010

Customer review by Buddyboycool

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Buddyboycool
by Buddyboycool

I bought these a long time ago but I still watch them! There long but I love them. There tell a tail of great people from the Bible and I love it! Your like them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddyboycool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movies!!!!!!!
6/14/2008

Customer review by onecoolzoe

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by onecoolzoe
by onecoolzoe

These movies are awesome and so true to scripture. Great for the whole family, also great to use along with bible studies too. So moving to see God's relationship with our fore fathers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onecoolzoe
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Knowledge
4/27/2011

Customer review by Inhisarms

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Inhisarms
by Inhisarms

A Great investment for your spirit. It was well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inhisarms
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Informative DVD Set
1/24/2009

Customer review by pcguru1000

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by pcguru1000
by pcguru1000

6 Excellent Stories Of Some Of The Bibles' Greatest!! Each One Is Very Well Directed and Written. Not A Boring Adventure At All! Your Family Will Love This Unique Set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcguru1000
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Professionally Done
1/21/2008

Customer review by McSaddler

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by McSaddler
by McSaddler

The Bible Collection Gift Set is everything we hoped it would be. The movies are professionally done and corners are not cut. Scenes are faithful to scripture. The movies are excellent for growth in your faith - whether Jewish or Christian.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McSaddler
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/5/2013

Customer review by Tissy80

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Tissy80
by Tissy80

This is an excellent value when you price the dvd's individually. The movies themselves are more than I expected. I'm glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tissy80
Chbg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great learning tool
9/4/2009

Customer review by USRedbird5

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by USRedbird5
by USRedbird5

I got this gift in 08 for a birthday present. It helps when you're in bible study and on Sunday when listening to the message. For those that have a hard time learning and understanding the bible, this is a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USRedbird5
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A TRUE BLESSING~!
7/20/2009

Customer review by STICK2THETRUTH

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by STICK2THETRUTH
by STICK2THETRUTH

A TRULY DEEPLY INSPIRED SERIES OF WONDERFUL BIBLICAL TRUTH !! I LOVE THIS SERIES AND I REALLY HOPE ANOTHER WILL BE AVAILABLE SOON WALMART~ I WATCH THEM OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND WHAT MAKES ME LOVE THEM SO IS THAT WHILE WATCHING EACH MOVIE I TURN TO THE BOOK OF THE BIBLE FROM WHICH THE STORY IS BEING TOLD TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS WORD FOR WORD TRUTH AND I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED @ ALL!!!!! WWW1UNIQUENESS.COM

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STICK2THETRUTH
PHILA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Bible Collection
9/17/2007

Customer review by DiosEsUno

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by DiosEsUno
by DiosEsUno

I enjoyed the Bible Collection, I recommend it highly, I really likes the Spanish audio option on this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiosEsUno
Tracy, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for someone who can't read to know God.
3/24/2014

Customer review by MsJu

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by MsJu
by MsJu

I gave this a five star because, it opened my eyes more to have a closer relationship with God and it's like reading the bible.......I will be having dinner and a movie with all my families and friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJu
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best entertainment for your money!
9/28/2007

Customer review by oldiesrbest

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by oldiesrbest
by oldiesrbest

Always pleased with Walmart's rapid response. These movies are the real deal. These movies relay the stories in the Bible to the truest form. A MUST HAVE for anyone who enjoys Bible movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldiesrbest
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great learning
2/3/2009

Customer review by ANGLE59

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by ANGLE59
by ANGLE59

This Bible is a great way of learning about God and his word. Walmart is a wonderful store to find any thing you need of should want .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGLE59
Beaverton Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/12/2010

Customer review by iamchrstn

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by iamchrstn
by iamchrstn

All of the movies in this set are good and follow the bible in their depictions without getting too far out with poetic license.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamchrstn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews