Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Great little flash

Customer review by drblind

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by drblind
by drblind

Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Flash a a Great Price!!!

Customer review by Zoodolly

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Zoodolly
by Zoodolly

This my not be a pro grade flash unit but I bet it's very close!

Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great flash

Customer review by jt499

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by jt499
by jt499

I have been using this flash for eight months and it works beautifully. Works really well in a bounce configuration.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flash for Canon Rebel

Customer review by CPAMom99

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by CPAMom99
by CPAMom99

I purchased this flash to take pictures at a family wedding which has yet to take place. Practice shots with it have been good. I was not able to find a flash like this any cheaper than on WM's web site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Nice flash for the price

Customer review by EOSPhotographer

4.0 stars 6/30/2008 by EOSPhotographer
by EOSPhotographer

Nice flash for the average person, nice price, easy features to learn. Just go out and practice with the bounce features to get your desired results.

Tucson Az. Home of the Arizona Wildcats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Speedlite 430 EX Flash

Customer review by mrmud2

4.0 stars 4/10/2007 by mrmud2
by mrmud2

Anacortes Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality equipment

Customer review by popeye

4.0 stars 3/1/2009 by popeye
by popeye

A nice size unit with a very good range. slave capability is nice however, I wish canon would use a radio style trigger system rather than IR. Works pretty good in E-TTL although you can still get over or under exposure at times. It is a well built solid flash that is compatible with all of canons E-TTL/TTLII models.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Purchase

Customer review by Codee

4.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Codee
by Codee

This is a great buy. With very fast recycle time and awesome exposure this is the flash to buy for the semi-pro & amature photographer. I use the canon xsi and I will not even think about taking a picture without this flash.

Ocean City, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great flash sorry construction

Customer review by Roscoe

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Roscoe
by Roscoe

Had this flash over three years and as far as function it is in top three I have ever used in over forty years of photography. I have used several old potato mashers and many autos over the years and functionally this tops almost all of them. As far as quality construction I have never seen worse. The four screws that hold the hot shoe mounting plate go into two metal bars that is four times as thick as the plastic holding the bars in pace. The body casting is very thin in the wrong places and cannot be made better by normal man. Handle it with EXTREEM care as I did but the wrong bump and takes a very little amount of pressure and your flash will separate from the mount forever.

San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get the 430 EX 2

Customer review by Stephen

3.0 stars 3/28/2009 by Stephen
by Stephen

I bought the 430 EX I, after a week, the hotshoe cracked. Don't waste your money on this. Instead spend a few more dollars and get the 430 EX 2 with a metal hotshoe.

Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes