Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1139 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1139 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1139 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
716
4 stars
290
3 stars
61
2 stars
31
1 stars
41
1-20 of 1074 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1074 total reviews
1-20 of 1074 reviews
Great Sandbox
3/14/2008

Customer review by Christianmomtosweetbabies

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by Christianmomtosweetbabies
by Christianmomtosweetbabies

We bought this for our two year old and she absolutely loves it! I am glad that we got this instead of one that has two compartments for sand and water as originally planned. She would never keep the two compartments separate and it gives her more room to play. It is big enough for several children to play together. The quality is good, easy to assemble, and has kept rain out so far. Having it on legs definately cuts down on the mess factor. The only thing is that it is not real deep, so large toys would not be able to fit under the cover. We are pleased with this product and would recommend. It is also nice that this sandbox is made in America.

Was this review helpful? (106) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christianmomtosweetbabies
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
7/10/2007

Customer review by CMWD

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by CMWD
by CMWD

I looked at some more expensive sandboxes and decided to go with this one. My kids love it! I especially like that they can stand next to it and play instead of sitting on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMWD
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice sandbox
7/8/2007

Customer review by momoftwoboys

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by momoftwoboys
by momoftwoboys

I read alot of reviews on this product before I bought so I knew already that it did not hold alot of sand. I bought it anyways and we love it. I have a 2 and a 4 year old boy and they both love to play in it. It also has a great lid with two closures. It only holds one bag of sand but it is enough for two to play with. Great purchase for us.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwoboys
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy
4/14/2010

Customer review by FaithHopeCharity2010

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by FaithHopeCharity2010
by FaithHopeCharity2010

We wanted a sand table. This one was affordable and it fits the bill. Solid and good construction. My two girls can play together in it. Height is fine for my 2 & 3-year-old. Nice that it has a lid to keep cats out. :-) It can also be used as a sensory table and filled with rice, pom-poms, dirt, you name it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithHopeCharity2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Couldn't Be Happier!
6/2/2009

Customer review by VeryGreenMom

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by VeryGreenMom
by VeryGreenMom

After reading all the reviews on several types of sandboxes and comparing prices, I chose the Step2 Naturally Playful Sand Table about a month ago. I purchased 2 of them; one as a sand table and one as a water table. They have worked out perfectly! Due to the reviews, my expectations were for a modest little sandbox and water table. But these expectations have been exceeded! I had already planned on getting an inexpensive, small tarp ($3 at my local dollar store) to use under the lid as a water barrier for the sand table. I folded it into fourths and it allows a couple of inches of the tarp to hang out the sides and keep the rain out. The sand table has gone through at least 2 major rain storms on the west side of our house (which gets the brunt of any storm) and the sand is perfectly dry and the lid has not blown off. One thing to note on the bungee straps and the little holes on the lid: you need to pull the cords out until the little plastic bar that secures the bungee ends is flush with the holes on the lid. This covers the holes and will help in preventing water from dripping unabated through the holes and into the sandbox. As far as the amount of sand/water it holds, the label on the lid of the sandbox states that it will hold 80 pounds of sand, not 40! That's alot of sand! I put a 50 pound bag in it and it's about 4 inches deep. My son has more than enough sand to play with and there is still plenty of room for more. Using it as a water table has also worked out great! I filled it about 2/3 full and my son and his friend used the toys (and some other water toys I had) and poured, dumped and splashed in the water for over a half an hour! They had an absolute blast and were soaked to the skin before the water was almost completely gone! The table has plenty of room for 3 - 4 small children and seems to be very durable. The two lids placed on the ground provided additional play for their little cars and trucks too. These two tables are the first place my son heads to when he goes outside! The sand toys it comes with are also great and the perfect size for my toddler. Even before reading reviews that complained about not being able to store the toys inside the sandbox, I did not expect to store them that way. That being said, the only toy it came with that may not fit inside is the little pail with a handle. The toys also seem very durable and my son likes them alot. I store all of them and the water toys together in an emptied, plastic litter tub from Sam's Club that has a lid and a handle and it's perfect. A word on their assembly: I had no issues putting the legs on. It just needs a bit of knee pressure to push the posts into the table. I'd say it took me less than 5 minutes to put both of the tables together on a solid floor. For the amount of fun, durability and price, I couldn't be happier with this table.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryGreenMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
My son LOVES it!
4/22/2009

Customer review by Nugs

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by Nugs
by Nugs

My 3 year old son loves the sand table. It's a bit short so he has to kneel most of the time to play with it, but he doesn't seem to mind. I found fabulous Crayola colored sand to fill it with at Walmart in their outdoor garden department.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nugs
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't wait until 2! Great for my 1 yr old.
4/5/2010

Customer review by BruliNC

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by BruliNC
by BruliNC

Even though the recommended age is 2 I still bought this for my daughter's first birthday. I'm so glad I did! She plays in it almost every day. She even uses the pail to gather leaves and rocks. It's perfect for playdates with other 12-14 month olds. The lid is very airtight and the toys fit in the sandbox with the lid. It kept the rain out during 2 very bad spring storms. Having it on legs makes it easy for my husband to move it while doing yardwork. Our friends who live in a townhome with a small deck and no yard are going to buy one. We filled it with one bag of sand which is plenty to start. It's such a great value and keeps our little one outside and active!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BruliNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy set up!
4/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This table had an easy set up, and came with several toys to use! We set it up in 2 minutes and played all day! The cover is great and water doesn't get in it, although, it does take some strength to put the cover on and secure it tightly. We love the sand table and recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2009

Customer review by Haddyr

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Haddyr
by Haddyr

My 15 month old loves it. I specifically chose this one, because it did not have water. My neighbor has a sand & water table and I felt that there wasn't much space for sand and all the plastic to seperate the water from the sand got in the way. Also my neighbor hardly ever put water in it. The sand does get very dry and it isn't as much fun to play with. I took her old bath tub and put it on the patio with the sand table with some water. She can (or mom) fill up a bucket and wet down the sand to make it easier to form

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haddyr
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sandbox!!
9/9/2009

Customer review by MommaT1000

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by MommaT1000
by MommaT1000

This sandbox is wonderful. My daughter hardly stops playing with it. I put 50 pounds of sand in it and that seems perfect. I love that it is on legs and she doesn't get sand all in her clothes. Cute sand tools come with it too and I would recommend this to friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaT1000
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
5/28/2009

Customer review by LovingMyTwoBabies

3.0 stars 5/28/2009 by LovingMyTwoBabies
by LovingMyTwoBabies

I am overall happy with this product. My daughter likes to be able to stand next to it and play without getting dirty. She does like to throw the sand out onto the ground so that is a problem but she loves the toys that come with it. They are just the right size. The thing I am unhappy about is the fact that it comes with a cover but the cover doesn't protect the sand from getting wet. It keeps animals from getting in it but the sand can get very wet and then we aren't able to play with it. I still haven't found a way to fully dry it out either. I thought the cover would prevent this from happening. Otherwise a good product. Sturdy and provides lots of fun. Even for my 10 year old!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMyTwoBabies
New Hampton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great sandbox
3/27/2009

Customer review by Aprilmw

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Aprilmw
by Aprilmw

I purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday and am so glad that she seems to enjoy it. To my surprise there were shovels and a pail included in the box. This box was attractive to me because it is on legs and up off of the ground. I don't have to worry about land animals creeping into it or her sitting in it and carrying around sand all day. It has a top on it as well, which is good because it had bird junk on it the 2nd day we went outside to play in it! LOL Would purchase again and recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aprilmw
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
7/17/2007

Customer review by wMommy

5.0 stars 7/17/2007 by wMommy
by wMommy

I bought this for my 20-month old. He is too young for sand, so this year we are using it as a water table. I fill it with 1/2 inch of water, and he has a great time. The table is sturdy and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it!
5/13/2010

Customer review by sensorymom

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by sensorymom
by sensorymom

I bought the sand table for my two kids, ages 3 and 5. My son has sensory issues and is beginning to show signs of aspergers syndrome, and to blay in the sand is great for him. He loves to go out in the backyard and play at the table, even if it is just for 5 minutes, it is really a calming activity. My daughter lobes it too! I like that they can't get in it and get too messy, and it covers and can store most of the sand toys that we keep in it. We have had no leaking problems or other issues that other people have had. It is short, and since my children are older, I just put their little outdoor chairs next to it and they sit and play away! I think they perfer that than standing anyways!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sensorymom
Katy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best sandbox!
6/20/2009

Customer review by Indymom25

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Indymom25
by Indymom25

My two-and-and-a-half-year-old daughter has so much fun with this sandbox. Although she plays with it a lot, she does not get dirty because it is off the ground and she can't get inside. We love being able to use the secure cover when she is not using it because it keeps her sand clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indymom25
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
9/17/2007

Customer review by skylarblue

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by skylarblue
by skylarblue

I bought this for my 16 month old granddaughter and she loves it. I put cornmeal in it instead of sand (less messy and safer if they eat it) and that has worked out great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skylarblue
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/5/2011

Customer review by Texasj

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Texasj
by Texasj

This is a great product, very sturdy and the lid fits snug. My 3yr old grandson plays with it when he comes to visit. I haven't had time to buy sand, so I filled it with water and he loves it. I will probably put sand in it eventually, but til then he loves it. I also like the fact it came with a few sand toys. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasj
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WONDERFUL!
6/26/2009

Customer review by xsmiley

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by xsmiley
by xsmiley

Was concerned after i read some reviews about rain leaking into sand it sat in rain for 2 days and was not one drop of water in it - after playing in it for a while the kids wanted the sand wet any ways so they could make sand castles either way this is a GREAT investment & keeps them occupied for hours!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xsmiley
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a Leaker
3/26/2008

Customer review by ncsandman

3.0 stars 3/26/2008 by ncsandman
by ncsandman

Read lots of good reviews on the sand table got it and had lots of rain over a two week period and after every rain we opened the lid and the sand box was full of water from the rain. We like that it is a stand up sand box but the leaky part of it really stinks because we wanted a sand box that didn't leak. The water seems to go through the holes for the rope to secure the lid. Kinda seems to defeat the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncsandman
Would recommend to a friend? No
great sand box
6/13/2011

Customer review by drmspeeker

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by drmspeeker
by drmspeeker

right hight for 2-5 year olds. Only holds 40lbs of sand (one bag). Cover fits tight with bungee straps and no water gets in at all. Sets up in 2 mins. Was delivered fast. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drmspeeker
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1074 total reviews
1-20 of 1074 reviews