Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 711 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
494
4 stars
159
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
1-20 of 646 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 646 total reviews
1-20 of 646 reviews
Don't wait until 2! Great for my 1 yr old.
4/5/2010

Customer review by BruliNC

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by BruliNC
by BruliNC

Even though the recommended age is 2 I still bought this for my daughter's first birthday. I'm so glad I did! She plays in it almost every day. She even uses the pail to gather leaves and rocks. It's perfect for playdates with other 12-14 month olds. The lid is very airtight and the toys fit in the sandbox with the lid. It kept the rain out during 2 very bad spring storms. Having it on legs makes it easy for my husband to move it while doing yardwork. Our friends who live in a townhome with a small deck and no yard are going to buy one. We filled it with one bag of sand which is plenty to start. It's such a great value and keeps our little one outside and active!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BruliNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good
5/28/2009

Customer review by LovingMyTwoBabies

3.0 stars 5/28/2009 by LovingMyTwoBabies
by LovingMyTwoBabies

I am overall happy with this product. My daughter likes to be able to stand next to it and play without getting dirty. She does like to throw the sand out onto the ground so that is a problem but she loves the toys that come with it. They are just the right size. The thing I am unhappy about is the fact that it comes with a cover but the cover doesn't protect the sand from getting wet. It keeps animals from getting in it but the sand can get very wet and then we aren't able to play with it. I still haven't found a way to fully dry it out either. I thought the cover would prevent this from happening. Otherwise a good product. Sturdy and provides lots of fun. Even for my 10 year old!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingMyTwoBabies
New Hampton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great sandbox
3/27/2009

Customer review by Aprilmw

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Aprilmw
by Aprilmw

I purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday and am so glad that she seems to enjoy it. To my surprise there were shovels and a pail included in the box. This box was attractive to me because it is on legs and up off of the ground. I don't have to worry about land animals creeping into it or her sitting in it and carrying around sand all day. It has a top on it as well, which is good because it had bird junk on it the 2nd day we went outside to play in it! LOL Would purchase again and recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aprilmw
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son LOVES it!
4/22/2009

Customer review by Nugs

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by Nugs
by Nugs

My 3 year old son loves the sand table. It's a bit short so he has to kneel most of the time to play with it, but he doesn't seem to mind. I found fabulous Crayola colored sand to fill it with at Walmart in their outdoor garden department.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nugs
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sandbox!!
9/9/2009

Customer review by MommaT1000

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by MommaT1000
by MommaT1000

This sandbox is wonderful. My daughter hardly stops playing with it. I put 50 pounds of sand in it and that seems perfect. I love that it is on legs and she doesn't get sand all in her clothes. Cute sand tools come with it too and I would recommend this to friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaT1000
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it!
5/13/2010

Customer review by sensorymom

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by sensorymom
by sensorymom

I bought the sand table for my two kids, ages 3 and 5. My son has sensory issues and is beginning to show signs of aspergers syndrome, and to blay in the sand is great for him. He loves to go out in the backyard and play at the table, even if it is just for 5 minutes, it is really a calming activity. My daughter lobes it too! I like that they can't get in it and get too messy, and it covers and can store most of the sand toys that we keep in it. We have had no leaking problems or other issues that other people have had. It is short, and since my children are older, I just put their little outdoor chairs next to it and they sit and play away! I think they perfer that than standing anyways!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sensorymom
Katy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best sandbox!
6/20/2009

Customer review by Indymom25

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Indymom25
by Indymom25

My two-and-and-a-half-year-old daughter has so much fun with this sandbox. Although she plays with it a lot, she does not get dirty because it is off the ground and she can't get inside. We love being able to use the secure cover when she is not using it because it keeps her sand clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indymom25
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
9/17/2007

Customer review by skylarblue

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by skylarblue
by skylarblue

I bought this for my 16 month old granddaughter and she loves it. I put cornmeal in it instead of sand (less messy and safer if they eat it) and that has worked out great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skylarblue
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
7/12/2008

Customer review by MrsWynn

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by MrsWynn
by MrsWynn

I was originally looking for a sandbox for my son for his first birthday. The turtle/crab sandboxes w/lids seemed perfect, because they have lids. However they ARE TINY, and around the same price as this table. The table is the perfect height for him, it comes about to his belly. He can reach into it and play. He LOVES it. And I can tell it is something that he will love for a long time. It's handy that it comes w/toys to play with. Easy to put together. (I did it in less than 5 minutes.) has a lid w/straps so the wind doesn't blow it off. (and the little track on the lid is an extra bonus) The ONLY thing I would change about it is I would make the height adjustable. Because when he gets about 3 or so he will probably have to sit to play with it (which is still fun though) DEFINITELY worth the money, considering the price of the sandbox. Oh, it can hold up to 80 lbs of sand, but we put 50 lbs in it, and that leaves plenty of room for the toys, so you can store them under the lid when not using. 50 lbs doesn't sound like a lot, but it's plenty of sand to play in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsWynn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
7/10/2007

Customer review by CMWD

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by CMWD
by CMWD

I looked at some more expensive sandboxes and decided to go with this one. My kids love it! I especially like that they can stand next to it and play instead of sitting on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMWD
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for the price but mostly for toddlers.
5/31/2011

Customer review by tnbeth1972

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by tnbeth1972
by tnbeth1972

I bought this for my 2 year old on her birthday. It is great for her, pefect size. It is a little short for my almost 4 year old. The main reason I bought this is that I'd rather them STAND then SIT in a sand box. And it does work well. I put it together myself, no tools needed. (My husband is deployed so that was great that I could do it myself!!) It says it holds 80 lbs. of sand but 50 worked more than well. I don't see how you could put more in there honestly. Great for the price. Would recommend. And my girls do like the little race track on the cover. The cover was great too! Not all have that sand tables have that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnbeth1972
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids love this
4/13/2010

Customer review by BooandWesMom

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by BooandWesMom
by BooandWesMom

I have a 3 year old girl and 1 year old boy and they absolutely love this sand table. And I love that they are not sitting in the sand getting it all in their clothes and diapers, all I have to do is wipe off their hands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooandWesMom
Parsons, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My children love it
6/16/2008

Customer review by Mayer5

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Mayer5
by Mayer5

Before I purchased this product I read the reviews and noticed the major problem was water leaking into the sandtable during a rain storm. When I picked up the sandtable I also picked up a big, thick, clear, plastic table cloth and when the kids are done playing I have half the plastic under the table and I drap the other half up and over the top lid to protect it. We have been through lots of rain storms and not a drop of rain in the table. The kids love it (7 years and 2 years) and I love it. I would recommend this table and something to cover it if you are worried about the rain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayer5
Fargo, N.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect sensory table
4/14/2012

Customer review by shmoobear

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by shmoobear
by shmoobear

I bought this shortly after my son was diagnosed with autism. he has some sensory needs, so i placed this indoor in our playroom. instead of sand i filled it with dry lentil beans. he absolutely loves it! he's now 3 and still likes to sit inside of it, and it holds his weight just fine. he also uses it standing up of coarse. the cover is great, and we play matchbox cars on the top of it. it's a great resource for rainy or winter days when we can't go out. it's made very well and will be able to be passed on to someone else when he outgrows it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmoobear
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sandbox
3/31/2010

Customer review by Nina72

4.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Nina72
by Nina72

This is a great sandbox for small children. It keeps them from making too big of a mess & it protects your yard by being on stilts. My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina72
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
9/30/2009

Customer review by OhioMom88

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by OhioMom88
by OhioMom88

This sandbox is great! I got it for my 2-year-old girl's birthday and she loves it. We added some more sand toys to it and seashells and Hotwheels cars. She plays with it for at least an hour at a time. The only thing to be really careful about is remembering to put the lid on because ours got full of water from rain over night and am in the process of trying to dry it out. I also decided to pay the .97 for shipping to the house because the estimated arival date was a lot sooner than the free ship to site. Even at that, the mere .97 shipping said it would take about 7 days and we received it in 2 to our surprise. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMom88
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2011

Customer review by FrecklesandBeans

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by FrecklesandBeans
by FrecklesandBeans

I purchased this sand table for my youngest daughter's fifth birthday. It was delivered site to store in only 2 days. She LOVES to play in the sand with this table. We put a 50lb bag of sand in it and it was plenty. The accessories are really cute and made just right for little hands. Even my ten yr old likes to play w/this!! We had 2 inches of rain last night and when I opened the lid this morning the sand inside was dry. The bungee cords hold it in place securely. It does sit a little bit low to the ground but my girls just pull up a chair when they are playing with this product. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrecklesandBeans
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sand Table
7/14/2009

Customer review by Plewis317

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Plewis317
by Plewis317

I think the product is good except for when it rains. The sand gets wet on one side and if you don't keep the lid off moisture stays on the lid and it keeps the sand wet. Other than that, i am happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plewis317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
4/4/2013

Customer review by Madines

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Madines
by Madines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and nice that it comes with a lid. When I garden my kiddo now comes out and is in his own creative world with the sand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madines
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2011

Customer review by landolakesgrandma

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by landolakesgrandma
by landolakesgrandma

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
landolakesgrandma
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 646 total reviews
1-20 of 646 reviews