Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 33 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
great coffeemaker
12/31/2007

Customer review by jrc1971

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by jrc1971
by jrc1971

This is the second one I have bought(I killed the first one trying to clean it out with CLR, and doing this is NOT recommended). They have greatly improved it over the last couple years. Originally, pouring coffee from the carafe was a pain because you had to completely remove the lid...they have fixed this problem: now, you just turn it to "pour" and it neatly pours out with no spillage. They've also improved the face-clock: it's now easier to see the time and has an LED background light that comes on while you program it or set the timer. The coffee still tastes great, and it stays hot for HOURS...not to mention, if by chance the coffee cools down too much, it's not burned up by a coffeemaker burner; you can pop a cup in the microwave for 30 seconds and it still tastes fresh, not bitter and burned. My only criticism: the new ones are a little smaller...my first one was a 12 cup coffeemaker, and they have now scaled it back to 8 cups, and the coffemaker still costs about the same...still quite a bit of coffee, though. HIGHLY recommended if you're a frequent coffee drinker who cares about quality and taste but don't want to spend a hundred bucks on a coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrc1971
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like the Carafe
11/16/2007

Customer review by marxtone

4.0 stars 11/16/2007 by marxtone
by marxtone

Used this product every day of the week, sometimes twice a day, for over three years. Works flawlessly, no problems like others report. Love the idea of a insulated carafe so coffee isn't burned on a heat plate. If it cools in the carafe, a 30-sec. nuke does the trick. Reservoir cracked thru misuse, but a little glue fixed it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marxtone
Lakewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for small space
2/13/2008

Customer review by Wilbet

3.0 stars 2/13/2008 by Wilbet
by Wilbet

The main reason I bought this product was for the space saveing design. I wish I could find a 12 cup maker with the thermal carafe in the same design but all I could find was one with a burner and glass pot. I can not comment on durability because I have only had the product a few weeks. So far it has not leaked as other reviews suggest and works fine. The only inconvience I encountered was that I had to sign for the package. I don't know why Wal-mart sent it with that demand. But UPS would only deliver during the week while I was at work so it was a pain to get it. I did not expect so much trouble when having something delivered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilbet
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for much
3/3/2008

Customer review by JMWINWA

1.0 stars 3/3/2008 by JMWINWA
by JMWINWA

This sounded like a good idea-but not worth the hassle. When you tried to brew the coffee, you have to hold the basket and pot in place. If the pot was not exactly lined up it would not drain into it--just overflow the basket. If you set it up the night before, it just slowly dripped water all over the counter until morning. The only time it brewed decent coffee was if you held onto the pot the entire time it is brewing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMWINWA
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE
1/8/2008

Customer review by coffeelover28

2.0 stars 1/8/2008 by coffeelover28
by coffeelover28

DOes not work properly, not like the old style!!! Leaks coffee and HOT condensation! Ugly design, not worth the $$!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelover28
Eastern Shore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
3/30/2008

Customer review by Catacomb

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by Catacomb
by Catacomb

This product is exactly as advertised. Coffee can be made from 2 cups to 8 cups and kept hot in the thermal carafe up to 7 hours. It's great to make coffee once in the morning and clean up the coffeemaker until the next day. No worry about burning coffee or setting fire as there is no "hot plate" ... the carafe (like a thermos) keeps it hot almost all day. It can be mounted under cabinet or free-standing. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catacomb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this
11/8/2007

Customer review by kimberlycamper

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by kimberlycamper
by kimberlycamper

I bought this for my motorhome and it keeps the coffee hot for hours.it is easy to set and to use and great for tight spaces too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberlycamper
wabash indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great coffee maker
2/24/2008

Customer review by Carollyn

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by Carollyn
by Carollyn

Some of the reviews I read before I bought this coffee pot were negative but I bought it anyway. It works perfectly and I have had no trouble with it at all. I like the fact that you can take it to the table with you and not have to jump up and down everytime you need your cup filled. The only problem is that I would have liked to have a 12 cup thermal coffee maker instead of an 8 cup. The 8 cup is great for the two of us but when we get company I will need more coffee. Maybe because it is under the cabinet, it can't be any larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carollyn
Middletown, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/8/2008

Customer review by bluemoon4

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by bluemoon4
by bluemoon4

I have purchased 3 of these so far. This one does not have the cup dispense option out of the handle but the plastic seems more durable than the other two I purchased a few years ago. No issues with anything on any of them other than the 1st one purchased the plastic cracked. Coffee is great and I really like the auto shut off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluemoon4
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Black & Decker Spacemaker coffee maker
5/5/2008

Customer review by lrgdog

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by lrgdog
by lrgdog

We own a travel Trailer and drink coffee in the morning,which means space is at a premium, This coffeemaker is installed under one of the cabinets and does not take any counter space, plus it has a thermal carafe which allows the coffee to stay hot and not continue to cook with that lovely burned taste. You can take the carafe outside and enjoy hot coffee with your breakfast until it runs out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrgdog
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2007

Customer review by october

4.0 stars 9/30/2007 by october
by october

good coffee maker only thing i dont like cant not pour it without spilling coffe must be defect in spout or lid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
october
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
4/28/2008

Customer review by herbthemechanic

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by herbthemechanic
by herbthemechanic

I love the caraffe because it doesn't have a glass liner, but my old one had a spicket for a quick pour on the front.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herbthemechanic
eagle bridge, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2008

Customer review by Kreedance

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Kreedance
by Kreedance

We bought this thru giftcards as a gift to ourselves, and are very glad we did.My wife had had one before in her past, and wanted to get another. I'm glad she talk me into it. My only disappointment is the light on the clock will go out after a few seconds. But I can always turn the ceiling light on for just a sec if I need to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kreedance
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Idea, No thought designer
2/5/2008

Customer review by Starbuck1

3.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Starbuck1
by Starbuck1

Great idea ! Different holes needed from previous style. Smaller than previous. (8 vs 12 cup) Small lever on basket, used to interupt brewing, broke on first use! Hole in back of water resevior is terrible design ! Would not recommend ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starbuck1
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
died in 9 months
4/20/2008

Customer review by learner

3.0 stars 4/20/2008 by learner
by learner

this products electronics display - hence ability tpo program it - died in 9 months - my other coffee maker lasted 15 years and was used daily - what a disappointment - but in a way i am relieved to be buying a new one as it overflowed easily if all not aligned precisely - i will not purchase again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
learner
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs some improvement
11/1/2007

Customer review by grego01

3.0 stars 11/1/2007 by grego01
by grego01

After the first week the handle's spot weld seperated from the bottom of the pot. I could still use it so I didn't complain. but now it stops brewing before all the water has been heated. I have to keep pushing the brew button untill all water is brewed. When it worked, it worked great. I hope my experence is just a fluke and believe Black & Decker makes good products but I am ready to get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grego01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
could love it but....
1/6/2008

Customer review by 1disneyfan

3.0 stars 1/6/2008 by 1disneyfan
by 1disneyfan

The sneak a cup feature does not work at all- the lever for the sneak a cup forces the pot out of the slot when it starts to brew and the water goes everywhere but inside the pot! We woke up to a big mess after setting the timer and going to bed and waking up to what we thought would be morning coffee! The water and coffee grounds were all over the counter and running down on to the floor- we tried and tried to make it work finally had to remove the feature that allowed you to sneak a cup~ now that we removed that it works fine- I was so excited as I gave this to my husband for Christmas and then it turned out to be not as nice as I had thought! Oh well...........the coffee is good and the thermal pot is the reason I bought it~ love that; keeps the coffee nice and hot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1disneyfan
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
problems
11/24/2007

Customer review by pacumeme

3.0 stars 11/24/2007 by pacumeme
by pacumeme

the clock there fore the timer worked for about 4 months then it quit working appropriately making it unreliable if you want to just turn it on manually you canbut why pay extra when it wont work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacumeme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
B&D 8 cup undercounter coffeepot
3/19/2008

Customer review by Cruiser6003

3.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Cruiser6003
by Cruiser6003

This product arrived approx 10 days after order through "Walmart ship to store" Process was painless but there is no way to track progress. Coffeepot was exactly the right size for my application and I love the stainless thermos pot as I live on a boat. I do not like how water spills easily from the resevoir from the vent hole. Another very annoying feature is that unless the pot is exactly aligned under the basket the coffee will not flow to the pot and will instead overflow the basket. When removing the pot for sneak a cup, be sure the basket does not come out of position (or if it does then reposition it) as even a small misalignment will cause the overflow mentioned above. Joel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruiser6003
FL - on a boat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
poor quality
2/1/2008

Customer review by cwcm

2.0 stars 2/1/2008 by cwcm
by cwcm

we have ordered two of this product. the first one stopped working completely after one use. returned and got another one. the second one leaked terribley and made loud noises. after the second one we gave up and got a mr. coffee product that has been great so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwcm
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews