Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
useful for limited space
8/8/2007

Customer review by vafromms

3.0 stars 8/8/2007 by vafromms
by vafromms

This dishwasher does not allow for a dinner plate to stand up. You have to lean it over the other dishes in the dishwasher in order to fit them in the machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vafromms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Works Good
7/29/2007

Customer review by mighty

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by mighty
by mighty

I have the machine for 8 months, run it once or more each day. Works great. Follow the directions on the soap if you use to much it suds up and will leak out.. Don't know what I would do without it ? Great little machine. I even some plastic stuff on top of dishes any where I can fit it and it cleans great. One other thing it will sanitize That was one big reason I got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mighty
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT
8/14/2007

Customer review by LindsaysMom

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by LindsaysMom
by LindsaysMom

I was tired of washing dishes every night by hand so my husband bought this for me. I love it. It was easy to install and it is very easy to use. I have a baby so the only thing is, is that I had to go and buy a basket for bottle things. It really cleans it very well. I love the fact that it gets really hot so it also is sanitizing the bottle nipples. I would really recommend it for anybody who doesn't have room for a big dishwasher. It does take up a little space but it really is worth it. I doesn't look like it would hold pots and pans but it really does fit most of them. The only one I haven't tried to put in there is my Wok but I very rarely use it. I did put my dutch oven it there and it fit just fine and I was even able to put a couple of dishes and cutlery in with it. I think I even put a glass in there as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindsaysMom
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
7/19/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have owned the Danby Countertop Dishwasher for several months and have had no problems. Most dishes are cleaned with a cursory rinse and scrub before you put them in the dishwasher. There is a learning period for how to load the dishes but with a little time you will figure out how to maximize the space. I have been very happy with the dishwasher overall. The only drawback I have is the countertop space lost next to the sink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Clean Dishes
7/31/2007

Customer review by Turbo

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Turbo
by Turbo

So far the product seems to be working out well. I was a little disappointed in the second rack - not very useful and I'm not sure how it can hold a set of dishes for four? But for our needs here in the office, it seems to be working very well. I don't feel I can rate the durablitly at this time as we've only been using it a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbo
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Here comes baby
8/10/2007

Customer review by BugBomb

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by BugBomb
by BugBomb

I bought this product when my daughter (now two) was born. We had no dishwasher, and the prospect of bottles and sippie cups and etc was an overwhelming thought. The price was MORE than worth it. TIPS: use cascade or other similar good soap. The cheap soaps gunk up the machine and don't get the dishes clean. Get LemiShine, our walmart carries it. Use it every load and there will never be any hard water build up (vinager is an alternative). I plumbed the unit in directly instead of the quick connect. Two years of heavy use and still running strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugBomb
Ruidoso, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Wonderful!!
10/7/2007

Customer review by klutzprez

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by klutzprez
by klutzprez

I had to have surgery on my hand, so I bought this dishwasher because I live alone and didn't look forward to a mountain of dishes when my hand recovered! I recommend it to all my friends. There was a problem with the timer dial sticking on it and then the first one failed completely, but the replacement has been going strong for two years now. The timer dial occasionally sticks - maybe a manufacturing flaw - but very seldom. I like it in part because the plates can stand in their place while all the other dishes have their places as well, and when I need a bigger space for something, the rack comes out!! My daughter-in-law called and wants to come over to see how it works, so she's probably going to get one as well. Definitely use the better detergents and be sure to open the door when the cycle finishes so the dishes can dry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klutzprez
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Go ahead, buy it. You'll be glad you did.
10/11/2007

Customer review by MissHeather

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by MissHeather
by MissHeather

I love my little Danby. I have had my washer for about four months. I used the Site to Site option and picked it up at my local store. The box fit in the front seat of my mini SUV, granted it was tight. When it was first unloaded I was surprised by how big it was (though I knew it had to be big). It is roughly the size freezer that's on the top portion of a refrigerator. Some times I won't use it for a day, other times I may use it as much three times a day. Loading the dishwasher is an art form, it can really hold allot if you know how to get it in there. I have two sets of plates, the plates that I use daily (simply because the are nicer looking) are slightly oversized. They squeeze into the dishwasher (they rub the roof of the washer, though it has done no damage to the washer or my plates) the other set of plates fit just fine. For my larger pots and pans, I have to wash them alone or with only a few small items. It gets my dishes very clean, though I found that it is necessary to rinse them before loading. It is relatively quite, I will not watch TV when it's running, as my kitchen and living room are virtually the same room. I have had no problems with it leaking or the dial sticking or any other problems for that matter. This is an EXCELLENT buy, worth it's weight in gold. After welcoming "Danby" into our home, our apartment as a whole has benefited. "If I didn't do the dishes then why clean the kitchen, and if I didn't clean the kitchen then why clean the dining room, and if I didn't clean the..."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissHeather
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's about the size of a giant 70's microwave oven
12/29/2008

Customer review by HommeBody

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by HommeBody
by HommeBody

I have this DW sitting on the last available counterspace in my small apt kitchen, next to the sink and it does the job of washing a 4pc place setting (and other dishes) without any problem. You will have to learn to place odd shaped items in it, but thats a minor inconvenience. I'm a bachelor and hate washing dishes. I recommend this DW to anyone with limited space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HommeBody
Temple Hills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product
1/3/2009

Customer review by granny43

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by granny43
by granny43

I bought this for my 22-year old daughter for a Christmas present. She loves it. She lives in a small apartment and gladly sacrificed the countertop for this. She had it installed within 30 minutes by herself and reports that it works well and has no complaints. The product has met expectations. I read a lot of reviews about countertop dishwashers before purchasing this one. There seems to be an overall consensus that they're all about the same, for the most part. I decided to save money in cost and shipping and purchased this ship-to-store. I would eagerly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny43
Caro, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/6/2009

Customer review by moonlover2009

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by moonlover2009
by moonlover2009

This is a great, simple, easy to use appliance. It works great and I enjoy putting all my dishes in and not having to hand wash every dish. There is even a sani-wash option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonlover2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
life saver
1/11/2009

Customer review by mammab1

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by mammab1
by mammab1

I purchased this dishwasher for my Daughter who had just had a baby. She lives in a older home with no dishwasher. This not only handles her dishes it also sterilizes the baby bottles! It is however a little large be sure to measure the cabinet area you plan to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammab1
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
1/22/2009

Customer review by ishutter

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by ishutter
by ishutter

I have never had room for a full size dishwasher, but this fits right on the counter top and works like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishutter
Taylorville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job well
1/22/2009

Customer review by daveramseyfan

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by daveramseyfan
by daveramseyfan

holds more than you would think, and does the job well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daveramseyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the size and price...
1/22/2009

Customer review by 3chicksandtheirmom

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by 3chicksandtheirmom
by 3chicksandtheirmom

I recently recieved my Danby Dishwasher, and I absolutely love it. I have 3 small children that are in constant need of my attention. Now I have more time to do other things and spend more time with the kids. We have a small home and could not afford to buy a large dishwasher. When I seen this little dishwasher on the Walmart website I new it was perfect not only for the size but for the price. I would recommend this dishwasher to anyone. It has exceded my expectations more than I thought it would. I love it!! Thank's Walmart for offering such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3chicksandtheirmom
Sand Springs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value, good dishwasher
1/26/2009

Customer review by ladyluv327

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by ladyluv327
by ladyluv327

I love it.. after going a few years without a dishwasher and no room for one, this did wonders.. I was orig worried about the small size but with a family of 3 It holds everything perfectly and run it about daily... very easy set up, everything was included. Only issue I have is where the soap goes in.. Either I'm not too bright or the opening is too small, but anyways,, I dump the soap, close it.. run it.. no problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyluv327
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dishwasher
1/30/2009

Customer review by BriansBikerBabe

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by BriansBikerBabe
by BriansBikerBabe

This product was purchased for my sister who is disabled. She has a hard time standing at the sink to wash her dishes. This product has made a world of difference. It takes up about the same space as a microwave. She nearly cried when we installed it. The installation took about 15 minutes. What a great investment. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriansBikerBabe
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love My Danby !!
1/31/2009

Customer review by dottiebunky

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by dottiebunky
by dottiebunky

I've had my Danby countertop dishwasher for about 4 years and still going strong! I use it about every day or every other day. The dinner plates DO fit just fine...you have to "angle" them like parking places so the bottoms hang into the cavities. I usually use the "short wash" setting and have had no problems. You must make sure to remove all food particles before loading. They will accumulate in the strainer in the bottom which should be cleaned regularly. LOVE MY DANBY! I bought it for myself for Christmas! What a great choice. When we establish our home in a permanent RV, my little Danby is coming with us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dottiebunky
Southern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for 2-3 People
1/31/2009

Customer review by Tadpoles63

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by Tadpoles63
by Tadpoles63

We bought this product for our 22 yr old son, who is a single dad of a 4yr old girl. He despises washing dishes. Every time we went to his apartment, we ended up washing dishes that were piled over the edges in both sinks. It is so nice, now we can visit and don't have to wash one single dish! He LOVES it. It works just as well as my large built in, inside my 2 year new home. This is one GREAT product for anyone with a small family. It is perfect for the counter by the sink and does a wonderful job on cleaning the dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tadpoles63
Ardmore, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice for apartment dwellers
2/11/2009

Customer review by KathyInNY

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by KathyInNY
by KathyInNY

I love this machine! I don't have the space for a full-size dishwasher, but I did have a spot on the counter I could spare. This is a fairly large machine - bigger than a full-size microwave. My plates are 10.5 inch and stoneware and are a snug fit. I can fit a full day's worth of dishes for two people in, but it takes some rearranging. I even got a small pot in there once and it came out lovely (tomato soup, and I rinsed it lightly first). It doesn't scrape cheese off and some dishes come out with a little gunk left, but overall I've been more than pleased with the results. Just give the dishes a quick rinse before you pop them in and you're good to go. This machine gets my dishes just plain cleaner than I can washing by hand, and shiny! There's no drying cycle so the dishes are fairly wet when the machine is done. Adding some "rinse agent" to the dispenser in the door helps immensely with that. I find that popping the door open when the cycle ends and it's still warm helps the remaining water evaporate faster. The hose is a bit long and unwieldy to attach to the sink when it's right next to it, but a few zip ties manage it pretty well. The plastic connectors on the faucet attachment come loose and need to be tightened every few cycles or some water sprays out. The quick connect can be done with one hand after a little practice. The machine recommends 20 grams of detergent and provides a little spoon and cup to measure that with - but that is also the exact size of most of the little detergent packets. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathyInNY
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews