Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
A++ Highly Recommended
8/28/2007

Customer review by ldybg43

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by ldybg43
by ldybg43

I have tried a heart rate monitor that is just the wrist part where you have to put your fingers on it to read your pulse. I always had trouble with it and never got good results. The first day I bought the Polar Monitor I love that it was pink and girly. And it's really easy to use and get started. I had it set up and working for me within 15 minutes with my own user settings. I went for a 30 minute walk and burned more than twice as many calories that that wrist watch heart rate monitor (which is in the trash now!) I like that it measures every heart beat so it keeps an accurate track of how many calories you burn. It's also coded so it works really well in the gym and tells the elliptical what my heart rate is so it does great in there and I don't get interferance from anyone elses monitors. I highly recommend it becuase I was getting dissapointed with working out and now I have a fun new motivation to see how many calories I'm burning!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldybg43
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/12/2009

Customer review by ReadingLuv

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by ReadingLuv
by ReadingLuv

I've only used the F6 for 5 work outs so far but it has been really great! It was very easy to set up, I barely even referenced the user guide. I haven't had any problems with it so far and I love using it to keep me on track throughout my exercise session. Just putting this out there: I am pretty overweight and I have a 41 inch chest--not the bust, but the area where the strap goes. The strap it comes with BARELY fit. So, if you are a larger person looking to get fit with this product, you may want to consider finding a strap that is larger - usually sold separately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadingLuv
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
2/20/2008

Customer review by Maddee

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by Maddee
by Maddee

I really like this heart rate monitor. Had one before this that you had to put fingers on to check heart rate--it only worked about 25% of the time. This monitor seems to be very accurate and has lots of features that are helpful for tracking progress. Very easy to set-up and use. Clear instruction booklet. And, it's pink, which I love!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddee
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Great Great Watch!!!!!!
7/16/2009

Customer review by Soloace

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Soloace
by Soloace

Before purchasing this product, I never pushed myself. This product allows you to be able to track your heartrate so you know how hard you are working. It also lets you know how many calories you have burned. I love this item. I am more discipline now and I get an optimal workout because of it. It is definitely worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soloace
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeping track
7/18/2008

Customer review by fitnessismyhobby

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by fitnessismyhobby
by fitnessismyhobby

I was given this wonderful heart rate monitor as a gift in 2006. It has helped me keep track of calories burned, heart rate plus. My favorite function of this monitor is the file option it stores your information. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to kick it up. It makes want to see bigger numbers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitnessismyhobby
Evans GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad but........
8/20/2009

Customer review by got2befit

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by got2befit
by got2befit

I love Polar products and have been using Polar for the last 10 years. I loved the color and the coded chest strap. It really works without interference. It's easy to use (just hit start) and go!! The downside is when I want to review my calories and duration it ONLY shows up right after the workout. In other words I can't pull up that workout session for later viewing. ( I could on my other models). Also, when the watch is activated for the first time, be SURE to set everything (date, time, etc.) right at the start because I still dont' know how to set the date after the initial activation. That is why I gave it 4 stars...still a GREAT product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
got2befit
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful watch to have!
7/16/2009

Customer review by AmandyW

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by AmandyW
by AmandyW

When I first recieved this watch I was a little concered that it would be to bulky and hard to operate. I wasn't used to wearing a watch, so It took me a few days to get used to it. I would reccomend this watch to anyone. I get tons of compliaments on how cute it is everyday. I love that it is comfortable to keep on at all times. I never take it off now. The watch is very easy to operate, and I never feel the chest strap when I'm working out. I love to see how many calories that I am working off! I was suprised to see how inaccurate the machines are at the gym!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmandyW
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS WATCH
6/1/2008

Customer review by hlisa

5.0 stars 6/1/2008 by hlisa
by hlisa

I completely love this watch it does everything, checks heart rate, calories, once you program all of your information on this watch it beeps when you are out of your target heart rate so you can either speed up or slow down during a work out. I LOVE IT. It keeps track of how many calories I burn during the day and for a person trying to lose weight it's great information. LOVE it and ladies it's so cute. I was a little afraid that the strap around the chest would be uncomfortable but I couldn't even tell it was there all day long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlisa
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
12/5/2008

Customer review by NCrunner

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by NCrunner
by NCrunner

This turned out to be just what I had hoped for. The person I run with also has one and we were afraid they would interfere with one another - they DON'T! Her watch is an older version and she can't stop her workout and start back (like when we stop running to let the dog take care of business!) and mine does so it is perfect. It also has a light on it where older versions do not. This is a great product if you are really into working out (or are trying to get into it) to help you stay on track.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does the job
7/8/2009

Customer review by redhdd

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by redhdd
by redhdd

I like the Polar F6 watch. I decided to go with this introductory watch because it looked simple to use. I am happy with the product, I just think it might be calculating low 'calories' burned throughout a workout. I guess that is better than a high number. The price that Walmart offered was the best I found on the internet. Overall, this is a good product if you are looking for a simple, basic heart rate monitor watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhdd
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Polar F6 Watch
3/10/2008

Customer review by buzzsawde

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by buzzsawde
by buzzsawde

This watch tells me everything I need to know about my workout and more. It is very easy to use and the chest strap is comfortable. I highly recommend this product for beginner exercisers and for experienced exercisers who want to really train in their Target Heart Rate. I like having the weekly memory of the work out and being able to see the weekly totals at the end of the week. Excellent product, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzzsawde
Trumbull, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to see the calories burned
11/4/2009

Customer review by GiveGifts

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by GiveGifts
by GiveGifts

I like being able to see how many calories melt away with each bike ride or hike. It's fairly comfortable to wear. It came with a size medium chest strap, but it adjusted enough to fit like a small. The numbers are a bit small, but can be read. Haven't tried downloading my workouts for tracking purposes yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveGifts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does Its Job
10/29/2009

Customer review by FitGirl91

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by FitGirl91
by FitGirl91

This product works extremely well! I bought it after my other heart rate monitor stopped working & I'm very proud of it. It's extremely easy to set up and I received lots of complements on the pink color. I would recommend it to anyone who wants accurate calorie & heart rate readings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitGirl91
Geneseo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Help for a Workout
7/6/2009

Customer review by pandabw

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by pandabw
by pandabw

This heart rate monitor is easy to use. The chest strap can hardly be felt. I forgot I had it on. It accomplished what I wanted.. when my zone went out of range, it beeped. It looks good too.. and useful as a watch when working out. Easy to read and helpful information summarized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandabw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fast and Simple Start Up
8/20/2009

Customer review by Thrifty3

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Thrifty3
by Thrifty3

This is a wonderful watch. I got everything entered for my set up very quickly and was able to start using it within 10 min. It allows me to see my heart rate, heart rate range, calories burned during my workout and a lot more. I wish I would have gotten it sooner. Its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
F6 polar watch
10/23/2009

Customer review by PolarF6

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by PolarF6
by PolarF6

This watch is the bomb. It measures calories burned, average hr with %, keeps a weeks worth of files so you can check your progress, has a diary for you to look quickly at how many tomes you worked out, etc. I highly recommend it! Good starter watch for the any girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PolarF6
Axton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
10/10/2008

Customer review by cakedecoratinglady

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by cakedecoratinglady
by cakedecoratinglady

I bought this product mainly to keep tabs on my caloric burn as well as my heart rate during exercise. It accurately does both, but can 'lose' my heart rate at times, therefore losing track the data. It is a good value and would still recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cakedecoratinglady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2008

Customer review by Paisita

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by Paisita
by Paisita

It's not only very nice looking, but it also works perfectly. It is very easy to use and I love it because it gives me all of the information I need to make my workout more accurate. Not expensive and very useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paisita
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this HR monitor!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Ndorfanatic

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Ndorfanatic
by Ndorfanatic

Have been using this product nearly every day since I received it. Easy to use and accurate. I find I work out longer and harder just to get the reward of seeing those "calories burned" numbers climb!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ndorfanatic
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it - Easy to use
9/2/2009

Customer review by LorraineO

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by LorraineO
by LorraineO

I love the watch. It has more features on it than I expected. It is very easy to use. I thought I wouldn't like the strap that goes around your chest but I don't mind it at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorraineO
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews