Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solar lamps
5/12/2009

Customer review by Grad2

2.0 stars 5/12/2009 by Grad2
by Grad2

Disapointing, low light level, very light plastic so they keep blowing away in low wind. Not a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grad2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lovely, Nice, But - - -
6/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

There's nothing quite like driving into the alley at night, coming home from a long day away, and being greeted by the twinkling of these lights along the gardens that edge my property boundaries and driveway! Trouble is, often they don't work. Many times a tap on the unit will cause the lights to go on. Other times it's of no use. I've probably bought 24 of these in order to have 8 that work. Make that work(ed), because 2 have just quit and nothing seems to jump start them. I love them, felt they were a good value, just wish they would ALL work ALL the time. I guess I go with the oft-amended line, "If we can put a man on the moon, why can't we have simple solar lights that work?"

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/26/2010

Customer review by muggsbuggs

2.0 stars 2/26/2010 by muggsbuggs
by muggsbuggs

Does not hold a charge for the time stated. Amber bulbs make almost useless for lighting

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muggsbuggs
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lanterns
11/23/2008

Customer review by JohnDoe740

2.0 stars 11/23/2008 by JohnDoe740
by JohnDoe740

The lights are ok when they work. I tried to buy more but couldn't find any on the web site.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnDoe740
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
like the decor
9/1/2010

Customer review by garfieldtx

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by garfieldtx
by garfieldtx

I think these lights are very nice outside my gazebo, however, one of the lights is more orange than the other (brighter). The poles are very strong and stand well in their holders.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garfieldtx
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coach Lights
7/18/2010

Customer review by jwegrzyn

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by jwegrzyn
by jwegrzyn

These coach lights are a nice touch to the walk and the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwegrzyn
Kingston NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy plastic and nice hangers.
10/10/2011

Customer review by lovetocookinColorado

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by lovetocookinColorado
by lovetocookinColorado

The lights look just like a low fire glow in a lantern. Not much light given off, but they sure are pretty for what I want them for. They don't seem to hold the charge very well, but haven't had sunlight all day yet, so maybe will do better in the summer. The hangers are made sturdy and the lanterns are a good size. Very nice for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetocookinColorado
Cascade, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lawn decoration
5/12/2010

Customer review by hillyrez

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by hillyrez
by hillyrez

Nice looking, work well. Hangers are a little flimsy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillyrez
Varysburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Product, But Hoped For More
1/6/2009

Customer review by Jasonb619

3.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Jasonb619
by Jasonb619

I've had this product a few weeks now and they look cool, but don't work as good as they look. It takes awhile to get them charged and unless you can get them in direct sunlight for most of the day they won't make it through the night lit. They also aren't too bright, so you can't really rely on them for light, but they look cool if you just want to put them somewhere for looks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasonb619
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2008

Customer review by DrGirlfriend

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by DrGirlfriend
by DrGirlfriend

I love this set. It's really cute and cozy, yet handy. I have these right next to my door. If for some reason I get home and my outdoor light isn't on, I take a lantern up with me so I can see the keyhole in my door. I put these in the ground in the fall. I can't wait to use them in the summertime when I'm outdoors at night. They work great for kids as well when they're out playing in the yard. I'm really happy with these lights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrGirlfriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love These
9/14/2009

Customer review by mra0560

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by mra0560
by mra0560

The only reason I did not give 5 stars is becuase I had to buy a battery to replace one that did not work. They look beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mra0560
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking lanterns
8/1/2010

Customer review by shoppingtlc

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by shoppingtlc
by shoppingtlc

These lanterns look great out by my gazebo. They are very sturdy and looks like they won't rust. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingtlc
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/26/2009

Customer review by avidgardener1933

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by avidgardener1933
by avidgardener1933

Could not wait afte purchasing the lights, to get the in our garden. After charging for a fewhours, they were glowing that night. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avidgardener1933
westminster. Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2012

Customer review by Galcountry

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Galcountry
by Galcountry

These little lantern like solar lights are great. They glow an orange light at night to make you think they are really a lantern. We put one out at the cemetary on my Father-in-Laws grave and it looks wonderful. Would recomend these to everyone, and the price was very reasonable and the delivery time was excellent. Thumbs up on this all the way around!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galcountry
Broadus, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHAT WERE THEY THINKING???
6/2/2013

Customer review by AuntMonkey

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by AuntMonkey
by AuntMonkey

The Lanterns are nice. They are of very nice quality BUT the lights inside are orange. They don't put off light enough to see by and they are a great disappointment. I thought they would show off the front of my house but they don't do anything, Looking for some bulbs or whatever to replace the insides. Bad decision on my part, I gave my other solar lights away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntMonkey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2013

Customer review by spulk

2.0 stars 5/30/2013 by spulk
by spulk

totally plastic,they look nicer in the picture,because they're not metal they dont go as well with other lights I have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spulk
gladstone,mi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.